Alex, thanks for the appreciation. Glad that you made money from Hengyuan and not losing at the end like a few who did.
May be i should move to U.S market too...but i dont know how to do fast trading.....prefer mid or long term investments (if i could find something suitable there).
Do drop by and share it here in i3...on U.S stocks.
Alex, my personal advice to you is to rethink your decision and revisit your ambition when you can truly make consistent profits from bursa..
I consider myself pretty good trading for a living and been immensely profitable.. However, when I tried a small hand at forex, I was crucified....
The point is this, if you can't make consistent money in your own home country, do not dabble in trading with the sharpest and most brutal minds in the world.. The violent shakeouts and gyrations will send your emotions on a roller coaster ride minus the seat belts
If you really must short, try your hand at the highly liquid CPO or bursa futures
Anyway, good luck with whatever is your final endeavor
i3 is a black hole, nobody can escape from its pull (unless somebody snapped your naked photos and threatened you to quit, like the case of duitkwspkita)
So many said goodbye only to come back again and again! I3 is like gay bar, you swore never to return but you miss the beatings! Ask Mr Teh, he is hardcore!
Ah let’s not talk about that especially during ghost month (Alex must be wondering what we are talking about)
The one that is still alive and truly quit is duitkwspkita, because he sent naked photos to coldrisk and she threatened to post them on i3 if he ever appears in i3 again
Yes...bursa lack....short opportunity....that means they is a bias on the bull side loh...!!
In addition...bursa is your homeground....it is better & easier to be jaguh kampung than be world champion loh....!!
U can go to a mkt....that give u balance of long & short opportunity...but ask yourself do u have the advantage of homebred over local champion leh ? Likely is no loh....!!
Raider says....why not u set aside...10-30% of resources to try out your oversea mkt loh... & see u can win or not loh....!!
U don need to completely leave bursa mah....until & unless u find that u can perform sustainability & better oversea mah....!!
The above is just raider practical business sense advise loh.....!!
Look for imperfection.....thats means opportunity loh....that means...u r not disadvantage bcos bursa lacked of short loh....!!
Even Mr Ooi swore to quit and yet return to i3! Boy, if there's any help centre for i3 addiction, i think it's a full house! And Duit must be the councilor!
3) irrelevance of Buffetology and growth investing alike in Bursa
Icon is right. I took time to think about his comment on Buffet. I read Lynch and Fisher. And, like any newbies, eager to apply it immediately. I've come to the conclusion that Bursa is not the place for me to find that 100 baggers (or a stock with enduring competitive advantage). =============
RAIDER THINK IS WRONG UNDERSTANDING LOH....!! BUFFETOLOGY APPLICATION IS UNIVERSAL LOH...NO MATTER WHERE U GO, WHERE U INVEST, HOW U INVEST...THIS BUFFETOLOGY PRINCIPLE CAN BE USED WORLDWIDE LOH....!!
NO SUCH THING AS APPLICABLE IN USA, BUT NOT APPLICABLE IN MSIA LOH...THIS IS JUST RUBBISH OBSERVATION MAH....!!
Posted by qqq3 > Aug 27, 2018 09:46 PM | Report Abuse
3) irrelevance of Buffetology and growth investing alike in Bursa
Icon is right. I took time to think about his comment on Buffet. I read Lynch and Fisher. And, like any newbies, eager to apply it immediately. I've come to the conclusion that Bursa is not the place for me to find that 100 baggers (or a stock with enduring competitive advantage). =============
One thing about i3 is you tend to 'gaduh' over something and sometimes the 'gaduh' can last for days to weeks! But never 'gaduh' with Tan Sri Koon! One fellow got his IC published! Anyway, for those who retire from i3 for good, i wish you good health! Because i3 will make you very sick just like so many who are trap here!
Its good that know that you were lucky in 2017, and that if youre unable to make money in an inefficient market like Bursa well your skills were never really up to par, coupled with you blaming it on IDSS and 'Buffettology' (blaming on external factors and how the world is unfair and why werent you born with a silver spoon and bla bla bla is a symptom of a lack of skill.....)
So unlike the rest of the noob comments on top, quitting is the correct decision. Because you should quit while youre ahead. Let those who are addicted to the markets and always dreaming of that 'one last hurrah' to be burnt and lose their panties. Dont be like arsene wenger or old man koon
Who said bursa no 10 baggers.count Nestle,,dutch lady, panamy, Supermax,topglov,kossan, pbbank, sime, so many more........Only If you hold long enough.
paperplane Who said bursa no 10 baggers.count Nestle,,dutch lady, panamy, Supermax,topglov,kossan, pbbank, sime, so many more........Only If you hold long enough. ==========
people can't get it from matured companies....so people go hunt in new listings and keep fingers crossed?
alex, no need retired from i3. Sometimes opportunity will arise if you keep track but one thing is i don't agree with in and out of stocks daily, the risk get higher as the frequency get higher.
do you know why you shouldn't retired from i3 even if you do not trade stocks? Bcoz u need to keep track of what is going on. If you suddenly stop keeping track for a long period of time, by the time you decide to come back, you won't know what is going on.
>>>> hollandking do you know why you shouldn't retired from i3 even if you do not trade stocks? Bcoz u need to keep track of what is going on. If you suddenly stop keeping track for a long period of time, by the time you decide to come back, you won't know what is going on.<<<<
A lot of investment behaviour is based on irrational decision-making, driven by emotion rather than logic. Behavioural finance is now playing an increasing role in investment decision-making.
More than 70% of traders will lose nearly all their money!
This is solid proof that the majority of traders and investors are dumb money.
What is the Dumb Money Doing Wrong?
First and foremost, the dumb money act as a herd or mob. This group exhibits very little individual decision making.
This is exemplified by how the herd follows the financial news so religiously. The financial news is a severe lagging indicator. This is because reporters only report after the fact.
It is so silly that people actually think they will gain knowledge that will allow them to have “the edge” in the markets. This isn’t possible because millions of other competing investors are watching the same news!
The news is notoriously bullish right before a bear market and bearish right before the market starts soaring.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
14,490 posts
Posted by probability > 2018-08-27 20:57 | Report Abuse
Alex, thanks for the appreciation. Glad that you made money from Hengyuan and not losing at the end like a few who did.
May be i should move to U.S market too...but i dont know how to do fast trading.....prefer mid or long term investments (if i could find something suitable there).
Do drop by and share it here in i3...on U.S stocks.