RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-01-27 17:57 | Report Abuse

Only idiot will buy Sasbadi

With government roti canai policy

Sasbadi no hope

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2019-01-27 18:03 | Report Abuse

Will die under PH. Everything must be under open tender.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-01-27 18:13 | Report Abuse

Dksh

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-01-27 18:16 | Report Abuse

master calvin call all zun zun, insas already making profit d

moneykj

6,106 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-01-27 19:56 | Report Abuse

Many stocks YTD more than 5% but this tortoise YTD -2% even after good results. There must be reason behind the sluggish price. I foresee at least 1 more bad q. Sloppy buy call.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-27 20:40 |

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-27 20:41 | Report Abuse

Calvin

I am sure you can pick a MUCH better stock than SASBADI.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-27 20:53 | Report Abuse

SASBADI

Net income
4.1 m (2018)
11.5 m
22.23 m
21.4 m
16.9 m (2014)

Net CFO
(8.0 m) (2018)
(12.1 m)
1.4 m
4.4 m
1.8 m (2014)

Free cash flow
(8.0 m). (2018)
(16.0 m)
(7.5 m)
1.94 m
(0.18 m) (2014)

Dividends
0 m ( 2018)
(6.3 m)
(5.6 m)
(3.8. m)
(8.5 m) (2014)

Capital raised

Common & preferred stocks
0. (2018)
31.3 m (2016)
25.2 m (2014)

Debts
(1.3 m). (2018)
16.6 m
5.3 m
3.4 m
5.5 m (2014)

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-27 21:11 |

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 21:23 | Report Abuse

Ya.

I know 3iii will never know how to buy a turnaround.

Remember

1. Rm60. 2 Billions injection into Education is making a difference for Sasbadi

2. Past is gruesome correct. It has been reflected in the collapsed share price. From RM2. 70 to 21.5 sen...

3. Since Sasbadi has wrested the leadership from Pelangi Publishing Co it has now some moat.

4. Past under performance does not mean that it will comtinue to be so

5. Insiders buying indicate confidence

6. EPF selling is not set in stone. Who knows when EPF will do a reversal and start buying back

7. In any case price is now fallen to all time low.
Further losses from here will be minimal.

With prospect of rm60. 2 Billions for education no other company stands to reap a windfall like Sasbadi.

Sasbadi's fortune is now at a turning point just like the Battle of Midway that turned the WW2 in favor of the Allies

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 21:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > Jan 27, 2019 06:16 PM | Report Abuse

master calvin call all zun zun, insas already making profit d

Very good!

Kbunai also doubled in price!

Currymee (Carimin) up 50%

And Sasbadi will be another STRONG TURNAROUND PLAY!

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-01-27 21:46 | Report Abuse

oooo like that kaa

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 21:46 | Report Abuse

6 Types of Stocks

According to Peter Lynch, stocks may fall under any of these six (6) stock types or categories.

1. High-Growth Stocks.
2. Stalwarts.
3. Cyclicals.
4. Turnaround.
5. Asset Plays.
6. Slow-Growth Stocks

Read for more: http://www.pinoymoneytalk.com/stock-categories-asset-plays-stalwarts-value-growth/

Post Image

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 21:50 | Report Abuse

According to Peter Lynch, stocks may fall under any of these six (6) stock types or categories.

1. High-Growth Stocks. High-growth stocks are companies with double-digit earnings growth rates. These are mainly small and expanding companies.

2. Stalwarts. Stalwarts or medium-growth stocks are companies with high single-digit to low double-digit growth rates. They typically range from medium to big-sized companies.

3. Cyclicals. Cyclicals are companies whose earnings growth fluctuates in a predictable or unpredictable manner. With this volatility, timing is essential in buying or selling these stocks.

4. Turnaround. Turnarounds are stocks whose share prices have plunged due to force majeure, accidents or any other unfortunate events. Timing is essential in buying these stocks as their operations recover and normalize.

5. Asset Plays. Asset plays are stocks with valuable assets, including cash, properties, investments or trademarks. Their share prices are trading below the value of their assets.

6. Slow-Growth Stocks. Slow-growth stocks are large old companies whose earnings growth is lower than the country’s GDP growth. The payment of cash dividends is the main shareholders’ return of slow-growth stocks.

Note:

For no.s 3 & 4 the secret is in market timing

By it at the point of turnaround

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 22:14 | Report Abuse

3 Top languages spoken are

1) English

2) Spanish

3) Chinese

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 22:15 | Report Abuse

Top 3 subjects to master are

1) English

2) Maths

3) Science

1 & 2 are compulsory for success

3 is optional

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...sasbadi at rm 0.215 is very strategic margin of safety buy & investable mah..!!

Sifu calvin is very generous to make such a good call almost lowest price mah...!!

Sasbadi is not only a turnaround stock, it is a market leader in the educational book sector loh...!!

Best time to buy loh....!!

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

Another power booster for Sasbadi

GOVT MAKING IT COMPULSORY FOR ALL TO STUDY UNTIL SPM

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/01/27/govt-studies-proposal-to-make-schooling-mandatory-till-spm/

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jan 27, 2019 10:24 PM | Report Abuse

Correctloh...sasbadi at rm 0.215 is very strategic margin of safety buy & investable mah..!!

Sifu calvin is very generous to make such a good call almost lowest price mah...!!

Sasbadi is not only a turnaround stock, it is a market leader in the educational book sector loh...!!

Thank you Great StockRaider

I bought at 22.5 sen to 21.5 sen

21.5 sen is lower than my buying price

If price goes lower I will average down a little more

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-27 22:32 | Report Abuse

i believe sasbadi can beat even nestle based on current buy % return loh,,,!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 27, 2019 10:28 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jan 27, 2019 10:24 PM | Report Abuse

Thank you Great StockRaider

I bought at 22.5 sen to 21.5 sen

21.5 sen is lower than my buying price

If price goes lower I will average down a little more

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 22:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Jan 27, 2019 10:35 PM | Report Abuse

it's sloping downward, must c can hold or not at 21 cts support level...

If value is appearing and price gets cheaper than i hope to buy more on weakness.

Like buying Pm Corp from 15 sen down to 7.5 sen in year 2009 to 2012

Like buying Carimin from 40 sen to 21 sen

klee

3,027 posts

Posted by klee > 2019-01-27 22:45 | Report Abuse

Yes calvin,you also bought mpcorp from 20 sen to 4.5 sen.Big congrats.Best is,mpcorp stayed at 4.5 sen forever.

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 22:48 | Report Abuse

Correctloh

That's why I sent my eldest son to study English in Singapore

And 2 more sons born in Singapore got Singapore Citizenship

And their English all better than mine

Malaysia has a lot to play catch up!

THAT IS THE REASON WHY TUN DR M PUMPED RM60.2 BILLIONS INTO THE EDUCATION SYSTEM

Hmmm?

Ideas came from Tun Daim, Dr. Zeti or Tycoon Robert Kuok?

intel4

7 posts

Posted by intel4 > 2019-01-27 22:51 | Report Abuse

Sasbadi= sunset business.
Less and less book nowadays.
How u think calvin?

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 22:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by intel4 > Jan 27, 2019 10:51 PM | Report Abuse

Sasbadi= sunset business.
Less and less book nowadays.
How u think calvin?

They are going into digital books

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 22:57 | Report Abuse

Digital books will bypass high cost of newsprint or paper

Even better profit for Sasbadi

intel4

7 posts

Posted by intel4 > 2019-01-27 23:23 | Report Abuse

Why better profit for sasbadi?
Sasbadi going digital?

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 23:27 | Report Abuse

Yes
Already started in small way
Will grow and grow like a snowball later

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 23:29 | Report Abuse

In the far future many things will be stored in the cloud

So e books is the way forward

Sasbadi already move in the direction

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-27 23:40 | Report Abuse

Dragon

CEO Andrew Khoo already said it will take 1 to 2 years to turnaround Mui Group of Companies including Pm Corp

So just wait lah

This Sasbadi already show signs of turnaround now.

That is why I don't bother to enter contest

Surprise comes time and time again through the months

So I think you don't get preoccupied with stock contest and miss some good buys

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-28 00:09 | Report Abuse

support nenek calvin,now buy,if another quarter show increase profit just like uncle said 2 quarters of growth sailang

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-28 00:14 | Report Abuse

if buku tak guna lebih baik jangan bagi u punya anak ke sekolah

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-28 00:24 | Report Abuse

EPF sold hengyuan at 2.00 then went up till 19.20....EPF sold let retailers have chance to make....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-28 00:26 | Report Abuse

I tot uncle koon like books....hehe

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-28 07:53 | Report Abuse

yesterday i was watching a video on physics, it thought me something, the big picture of physics, although I score very well in Physics during my school days, but there were things which I found which is way behind what should be. I'm going back to learning physics, not as a career but rather interest, to find the TRUTH. I have a good foundation in physics, so i bet i can move back up very quickly, i have ideas where to start from. Is just there, I need to be there.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-28 07:55 | Report Abuse

there's something else, interesting, the way the physicists who discovered things, i'm going to look at their finding in a more detailed way and how they discovered it, by exploring their way of thinking

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-28 07:56 | Report Abuse

research them, not just research what they researched

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-28 08:33 | Report Abuse

>>>>calvintaneng Dragon

CEO Andrew Khoo already said it will take 1 to 2 years to turnaround Mui Group of Companies including Pm Corp

So just wait lah <<<<

Another 2 more years.

That adds up to 22 years already.

Huge opportunity cost!

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-28 09:35 | Report Abuse

Good morning all,

Robert Kiyosaki said

THE A student works for the C student.

IN the school I had some brilliant student friends who are very meticulous and studious

AND some not so given to studies but quite active and creative in sports. And also inquisitive.

As it turned out those bright ones got jobs like accounts earning Rm6k to Rm8k month

One of my classmate turned out to be an importer and distributer of recond Mercedes from Uk
He earns Rm60k to Rm100k a month

So this 3iii way of investing can only generate average return and he thought he is so clever?

He would have missed all these

Pohuat during furniture bull run at 35 sen after split

Tmakmur, TheStore, Kulim, Weida, Daiman and others taken private

He missed Jaks on its way up from 40 sen to Rm1. 87

He missed Carimin from 21 sen to 60 sen

He missed Pm Corp from 15 sen to 37 sen.
And he certainly did not expect Pm Corp to give cash payout of 8 sen

He also missed all the other

Turnarounds
Value Plays by Assets
Cyclicals like masteel from 66 sen to Rm1. 60

He will miss all cyclical steel and cement stocks in all their life cycles

How come?

A healthy human being according to Robert Kuok(now more than 94 years old) should eat more than 20 types of food everyweek

Eat fish, chicken, seafood, vegetable, toufoo, rice, grains, fruit, pork, duck, and others, all types of nuts like peanut, cashew, walnuts etc

This 3iii can only eat one type of food

All vegetables.

That's why he can only invest likewise

A very narrow range of stocks

After 5 years in invest lah all the sorchai there have either got pokai with gambling stocks or lost all interest because 3iii is a jinx there

Now he comes to i3 forum to share his dinosaur theory

Better wake up!!!

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-28 13:35 |

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

No point posting those stocks like DLady which were cheap long ago when they were low hanging fruits which have been plucked

It serves little purpose for retail investors of today looking to buy stocks with potential

Winning argument is one thing. Making money is another

Why you don't go and do a deep study and recommend some stocks with potential in this present time

See if they will perform after 1 year, 3 years or 5 years.

NO one expect you to be 100% chun chun all the time

AT least if over the next 3 or 4 years you can pick more winners than losers will do.

Do it and do it now

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 28, 2019 04:00 PM | Report Abuse

No point posting those stocks like DLady which were cheap long ago when they were low hanging fruits which have been plucked

It serves little purpose for retail investors of today looking to buy stocks with potential

Winning argument is one thing. Making money is another

Why you don't go and do a deep study and recommend some stocks with potential in this present time

See if they will perform after 1 year, 3 years or 5 years.

NO one expect you to be 100% chun chun all the time

AT least if over the next 3 or 4 years you can pick more winners than losers will do.

Do it and do it now
>>>

I thought he will give some facts to support his post.

Posted by yousellibuy > 2019-01-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

How abt the loss making Eduspec? 2sen /2.5sen now, can enter?