70 comment(s). Last comment by DK66 2019-03-09 20:56

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-11 03:41 | Report Abuse

First class article

makemoney1

286 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2019-02-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

Jaks is in my radar long ago.....seems like good time to collect....

25,078 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-02-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

Jaks Ang farked Koon
most other times Koon does the farking

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2019-02-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

Jak's construction sector is not doing well, partly due to poor management and it is losing money currently. It has only 30% share of Vietnam Power plant. If lucky, company will only be profitable in 4 to 5 years' time. Why not look at KLSE power companies, like Malakoff, YTL power, CYPark, etc. Many of them are financially more secure, more established and currently profitable. Moreover, they give decent dividends and their share prices are fairly valued, if not undervalued. Less risk too! Why not give them a second look!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-02-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

Extracted from my previous article :

Information sourced from AES corporation which owns 51% of Mong Duong 2.

AES-VCM Mong Duong Power Company, a joint venture between AES Corporation (51%), Posco Energy (30%) and China Investment Corporation (19%), developed the 1,240MW Mong Duong-2 (MD2) coal-fired thermal power plant in the Quang Ninh Province of Vietnam.

The power plant was constructed on a build-operate-transfer (BOT) basis and comprises two generating units of 620MW gross capacity each.

Mong Duong-2 is Vietnam’s first and biggest coal-fired BOT project and is also the biggest private sector power project undertaken in the country. The $2.1bn project was developed with 100% foreign direct investment. Ownership will be transferred to the government of Vietnam after 25 years of operation.

Mong Duong 2 is a very close model for the Jaks power plant as;
1. Both in northern Vietnam
2. Both about 1,200MW capacity
3. Both using domestic anthracite coal
4. Both under foreign BOT guaranteed by Vietnam Government
5. Both projects cost around US$2b
6. Both Power purchase agreements signed with EVN
7. Both coal supply agreements signed with Vinacomin
8. Both under max 18 years loan tenure allowed by Vietnam government

https://s2.q4cdn.com/825052743/files/doc_presentations/2016/AES-Q4-FY-...

Page 52 Mong Duong distributed US$46m to AES in 2016

https://s2.q4cdn.com/825052743/files/doc_financials/quarterly/2017/q4/...

Page 46 Mong Duong distributed US$51m to AES in 2017

Therefore, Mong Duong distributed US$90m in 2016 and US$100m in 2017 to its shareholders

Mong Duong 2 thermal power plant, strive to produce over 8.1 billion kWh in 2016. According to information from the Mong Duong 2 Thermal Power Plant, since its inception, from April 2015 to December 2015, the plant has contributed over 5.3 billion kWh of electricity to the national power grid.

This shows that Mong Duong 2 power plant was immediately operating in full capacity upon operation in April 2015.

Mong Duong 2 was an immediate success ? why won't Jaks hai duong power plant ?

----------------
Roy 8 Jak's construction sector is not doing well, partly due to poor management and it is losing money currently. It has only 30% share of Vietnam Power plant. If lucky, company will only be profitable in 4 to 5 years' time. Why not look at KLSE power companies, like Malakoff, YTL power, CYPark, etc. Many of them are financially more secure, more established and currently profitable. Moreover, they give decent dividends and their share prices are fairly valued, if not undervalued. Less risk too! Why not give them a second look!
11/02/2019 11:02

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-02-11 19:36 | Report Abuse

So the questions is JAKS is an unvalued gem stock and waiting for its future potential to move higher once the Vietnam power plant are running in full capacity . A stock with 70% discount do you think is worth buying ?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-02-11 19:54 | Report Abuse

Jaks oh jaks. The glory has yet to come or will it? If you could live through this, you will graduate from stock investment as a master sifu

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-11 20:00 | Report Abuse

every time DK writes in i3, Jaks goes up.....our choi san yeah......

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-02-11 20:03 | Report Abuse

Are you serious? Then ask him to write every other day until reach MYR10

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-02-11 20:18 | Report Abuse

"A 1,200MW power plant can power up 1.2m homes satisfying the need of 6m people which is almost the population of Selangor state. At RM300 per household, it is a RM4.32billion per annum business!"

Not business sense, but cow sense!
You think Vietnamese can afford RM 300 electricity bill per month?
What is the average electricity bill per each household in Malaysia?

Figures are plucked from the sky.
Pakai tembak only............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-11 20:19 | Report Abuse

Kukuman > Feb 11, 2019 08:03 PM | Report Abuse

Are you serious? Then ask him to write every other day until reach MYR10
=======

then I rich lo.

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-02-11 20:21 | Report Abuse

Power plant in India cost Mudajaya's life.
Do you think Vietnamese govt is so dumb to let Mainland Chinese make so much money out of her rakyat?

China and Vietnam still not in that good term really.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-11 20:28 | Report Abuse

Based on my experience in i3, the most cynical and negative people are those that do not have exposure

No need waste time with them. They have no feel of stocks

ks55, flinstone, Optimus prime are three good examples

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-02-11 20:34 | Report Abuse

So, vietnam will only let the American (AES corporation of Mong Duong 2) make good money out of her people and not the mainland chinese, in particular Hai Duong power plant ? What about Vinh Tan 1 which is also mainland chinese owned ?

--------------------------
ks55 Power plant in India cost Mudajaya's life.
Do you think Vietnamese govt is so dumb to let Mainland Chinese make so much money out of her rakyat?

China and Vietnam still not in that good term really.
11/02/2019 20:21

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-02-11 20:36 | Report Abuse

Talk with facts and figures.
Figures must real and not pluck from sky.

If you think you can make money from Jaks, buy more.

I don't trust Andy Ang.
I have listed him under untrustworthy Director and Jaks by all means should avoid.

Putting up more and more articles to entice newbies is one of the unethical way of making money in Bursa.

People like Icon8888 is one of them.

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-02-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

Vietnamese can afford RM 300 electricity bill every month?

How much they earn each month?

Tembak lagi tembak until everyone believe your calculation to be correct and accurate.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

Tak payah sangsi Veitnam IPP

Koon went to site visit and came out convinced kan?

Rilak je Veitnam IPP kan OK

U think 8b punya projek main masak masak?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-02-11 21:07 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, I don't mind listening to criticism so long as there are logical and sound. However, some just carry too much hatred and attack. Some getting personal. I didn't just came out from the sky and ask people to buy. I merely shared my research and knowledge. I lay down information and data so that readers can perform their own analysis and make their own decision.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

DK66

As u noted...

For now, Jaks is haunted by the property busines...

So why don't u take the bull by the horns and buat analisis on wat maximum damage the property business can do on Jaks in d near future

Sarifah start by giving a few figures...

Interest x boleh capitalize lagi mulai July 2019 500m x 7.5% = 37.5m pa lebih kurang

Depreciation of 2 investment properties = 30m pa agak agak

Yg lain Sarifah leave it to you as u pandai write post panjang lebah

Wat d hell go maximum juga cover la potensi impairment yg mungkin ada bila property business ditamatkan Takut apa!!!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-02-11 21:12 | Report Abuse

I m not saying the household bill is going to be RM300 per month. It is there as a illustration of the potential size of the business. Even half the sum is considered a big business by any measure.

By the way, vietnam subsidises household electricity bills.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-02-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

Sarifah, Icon8888 has done a good article on this already.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/185277.jsp

--------------------

SarifahSelinder DK66

As u noted...

For now, Jaks is haunted by the property busines...

So why don't u take the bull by the horns and buat analisis on wat maximum damage the property business can do on Jaks in d near future

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

No jgn malas go do it

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:18 | Report Abuse

It is not fully addressed sbb tu la masih haunted

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:19 | Report Abuse

Lebih lebih lg now ada new information

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-02-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

fuiyoh, boss sudah order, just do it...lol

SarifahSelinder No jgn malas go do it
11/02/2019 21:16

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:26 | Report Abuse

DK66 'yang go do it la 'yang

Property business tu perlu ada closure

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:27 | Report Abuse

Perlu closure baru can move forward

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:31 | Report Abuse

Emm... apa pulak.. mcm mana tu came out wrong a bit

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-02-11 21:31 | Report Abuse

I scare nanti kena Tembak lagi tembak by Ks55

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:32 | Report Abuse

x takut la 'yang we adopt polisi transparent

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:34 | Report Abuse

Klau x closure hantu kak limah asik asik dtg balik munjur munjur lg

david_tan

37 posts

Posted by david_tan > 2019-02-11 21:37 | Report Abuse

DK66,

Thank you for referencing my articles in your write-up.

I do believe that Jaks is a counter with potential for a handsome return.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:43 | Report Abuse

Yg sekelian perlu bear in mind klau ada impairment tu pun jz one off

Lg lg taksiran Sarifah byk mesin mesin property bines boleh diambilalih construction business

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-11 21:47 | Report Abuse

This world is full of people with negative energy

They are stifling

But we have no choice. God makes the world imperfect so as to train us to be stronger and kinder

Posted by DK66 > Feb 11, 2019 09:07 PM | Report Abuse

Icon8888, I don't mind listening to criticism so long as there are logical and sound. However, some just carry too much hatred and attack. Some getting personal. I didn't just came out from the sky and ask people to buy. I merely shared my research and knowledge. I lay down information and data so that readers can perform their own analysis and make their own decision.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-11 21:52 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya fails because of Indian factor

Nobody ever makes a sen from India

If like that also cannot understand, how to survive in stock market ?

That is why I said the old cynic has no feel

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-11 21:56 | Report Abuse

If you have ever followed mudajaya’s project in India, you will know how much hell they have gone through due to bureaucracy. Indian government delay delay delay. One delay after another until mudajaya vomit blood

Vietnam so far has a much much better track record as far as foreign businesses are concerned.

If like that also don’t know better shut up loh

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-02-11 21:57 | Report Abuse

Satu lg to bear in mind i con projected Vietnam IPP EPC ada lg on purata 163m profit for 12 mths

47,610 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-11 22:01 | Report Abuse

Musang, today I know you well!!
people with negative energy
WILL NEVER WIN!!!!!!!

so never mind the weather
as long as we are together
to see the wild west show

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-02-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

Yes. Please continue verbal fighting. Freedom of speech. Pleae lay bare all the facts and emotions.. Those with the most convincing of all win the cat over

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-02-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

Winner will get bonus shares

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-02-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

amet will go to hell hahaha

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-02-12 00:34 | Report Abuse

Blog: Jaks Resources - My opinion

Similarly KYY now forming new opinion on prospect of Jaks.
Why kiasu kiasi cannot take opinion of others if not aligned with theirs?

Scared newbies come to know they are misleading in order to profit from the ignorant ????????

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-02-12 00:41 | Report Abuse

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Mar 7, 2018 10:29 AM | Report Abuse

Buying Jaks is easy.
Just keep on buying till 160m and you will jack up the price.

With average volume 3-4 million a day, you will need to be net seller for 40 market days at 4m each day.
Can you do it without depress its share price?

If you cannot run with F1 speed, can you beat Donald Duck tsunami 2018?
OPM really kill.
It kills all those greedy and daredevil, regardless you are big shark or small shrimp...........

Check how much was Jaks then.
Conmen were promoting non stop at that time, now lost all their pants.

They are coming out to cheat you again and again just like how they promote HYR in Dec 2017........

You should know who are the conmen I referred to...........

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-02-12 00:46 | Report Abuse

Putting up articles after articles to lure you into their traps.

Not surprising they will again come out with few more articles to reinforce each other's believe so as to influence you to help support Jaks share price.

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-02-12 00:50 | Report Abuse

Don't fall into booby traps set by the conmen.

Jaks is at best worth only 40 sen.

Which self enrichment scheme by Andy Ang, TP is further reduced to 20 sen by end of 2019.........

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-12 05:40 | Report Abuse

LOL really packed full with negative energy

His entire universe is filled with conman , lies, tricks, etc

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-02-12 09:16 | Report Abuse

I wonder if he will apologize to the readers here when Jaks becomes a star, or he will just disappear.

It is easy to blame everything on conmen and lies when you can't find anything to substantiate your negative views.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2019-02-12 09:32 | Report Abuse

Agree

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-12 10:13 | Report Abuse

perfect contrarian stock and every thing that has happened happened for a reason.....every thing makes sense.....

this is the kind of share can buy a lot and make a lot of money.....from 50 to now......and this is only the beginning......

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2019-02-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

Correct me if I'm wrong, 1,200MW power plant can only power 10,000 homes only
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A 1,200MW power plant can power up 1.2m homes satisfying the need of 6m people which is almost the population of Selangor state. At RM300 per household, it is a RM4.32billion per annum business! Definitely a big business to be reckoned with.