118 comment(s). Last comment by AmateurApprentice 2019-04-09 09:49

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/discuss/5107154.jsp
Deep Value Investing has its Inherent Problems. Just ask Calvin and Raider.

There are better ways to make money.
Stay with Quality.

Posted by (70B-SAPNRG-3Yrs) Philip > 2019-03-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

In investing there is no such thing as a sure thing. There are only high possibilities and low possibilities.

The fact that a big drop in profit and revenue this financial year still allows it to keep it's dividend yield of 6% (46% of of earnings) gives me faith that gkent will continue it's dividend payments next year, when the new ph government stabilizes and awards even more projects and payments.

If the earnings decrease to 60 million next year, it will give out 26 million in dividends, which is still not bad. Imagine if the share price drops to 60 cents by then, I will sell all my QL and go all and buy gkent, because then I will get 10% dividend in the years to come.

Are you sure the company will not be able to give out bigger dividend and increase earnings in the future? It has given 9 cents dividend before, and a high of 600 million in revenue and 124 million earnings.

>>>>>>

2019 11:58 AM

newbie8080 @ (70B-SAPNRG-3Yrs) Philip

Are you sure the company will be able to sustain the same dividend payout for the future?
-

Posted by (70B-SAPNRG-3Yrs) Philip > 2019-03-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

Not that I am being critical, but the fact remains if you ask yourself how much the share price drop (4 to 1.12) versus the business drop (124m earnings to 84m earnings) and the dividend awarded drop ( 7 cents from 9 cents), the fact remains that for a company that has never lost money or has excessive debt, it should not be punished as such ( unlike armada,hengyuan, sapura,jaks,etc where the share price drop is due to a change in business fundamentals).

I tried to look for it, but even today I have yet to find a clear indication that the business fundamentals of gkent has changed.

Can you really look at me and say the 11.8 billion contract that gkent signed is a negative thing long term?

FYI I'm not a trader, so I don't look at short term stock performance.

I'm looking at long term returns.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-28 14:19 | Report Abuse

I honestly have no idea on this one.

What is the margins to be expected now? Is Gkent worth half a damn in construction of LRT etc efficiently, or were they just given slack by Najib.

How resilient is the earnings now and moving forward, i honestly have no idea tbh.

Posted by (70B-SAPNRG-3Yrs) Philip > 2019-03-28 14:21 | Report Abuse

I'm getting paid 35k next week to wait and find out.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

a share needs a promoter......This Gkent got Philips approval.......The last time, PChem also can go up.

This time $ 1.30?

this company, Gkent, not bad one. They make more money, they will give u more dividend.

Due to peculiarity of funds accounting ( not mutual funds), companies like EPF, KWAP and TH can only pay u dividends out of dividends received and other realised profits. They are always on the look out for dividend income. They have incentive to buy shares cum dividends.

Posted by (70B-SAPNRG-3Yrs) Philip > 2019-03-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

Actually I'm not really promoting gkent, but more of giving tips on how to invest around margin.

Of course best is if don't invest using margin if you can help it, or if like me use 10% of your portfolio as a margin exposure.

Don't do drugs kids.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2019-03-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

Well done again Philip. Great sharing. Thanks!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by (70B-SAPNRG-3Yrs) Philip > Mar 28, 2019 4:06 PM | Report Abuse

Actually I'm not really promoting gkent,
=======

I am not really say don't buy Gkent...........but stuffs to know before buying.....

4Q19 results. The exceptionally high gross profit margin in 4Q19 results (c.61%) was mainly due to recognition of VOs from LRT2 extension and management guides that this will not continue going forward.
Although the project is expected to commence in 2HCY19, we understand that meaningful profit contribution will only kick in from FY21 onwards.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/49847.jsp

conclusion.......u have to look forward to 2-3 quarters of disappointing results.

Outlook. GKent is targeting to grow profit contribution from metering division to 50% (from 20%) in the short term and to 75% in the longer term given the slowdown in domestic construction industry. The company is looking for potential M&A opportunities and also may form strategic alliances to expand geographical markets and diversify products range...............

meaning what? meaning they are expecting the construction division to die off eventually....and will u run out of patience before u see any profits.?

There are reasons the share is traded around $ 1....its not without reasons.

The main reason is that its future is very uncertain and a fixed sum contract as opposed to PDP is a high risk game.

lately all contractors have miserable margins.....and I think this is testament to the incompetence of contractors in Malaysia....all very inefficient one....takes 5 years to built a road in Malaysia where in China 5 months will do.

Posted by (70B-SAPNRG-3Yrs) Philip > 2019-03-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

Well, my only advice is to buy when something is still doing well, the business fundamentals has not changed, but it has just become unpopular. Why buy dayang and other hot stocks when it is on fire and everyone and their fruit seller is buying some. As a small investor we should invest in the unpopular stock because that is when it is selling at the lowest price and has the most to gain when people suddenly realize "hey that stock is actually not that bad!".

And when you find out is has 15% ROE, 19% net profit, 84 million earnings yearly (8 years to gain back your investment in gkent on earnings alone), AND pays you 6% dividends to wait and see how things go?

Yeah, it's an interesting bet indeed.

Posted by (70B-SAPNRG-3Yrs) Philip > 2019-03-28 17:10 | Report Abuse

Kent meters psm-T water meter is an industry standard used in Hong Kong and Singapore and internationally.

Strictly speaking, my investment thesis has always been around investing in Malaysian bursa companies that can compete internationally and have a proven record of successfully taking jobs overseas rather than just in Malaysia.

I believe George Kent is still a quality company that is worth investing in long term.

>>>>>
2019 12:26 PM

3iii https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/discuss/5107154.jsp
Deep Value Investing has its Inherent Problems. Just ask Calvin and Raider.

There are better ways to make money.
Stay with Quality

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-28 17:34 | Report Abuse

I never started out buying simply blue chips. I started buying companies that had a moat. It just turned into a blue chip on it's own.

>>>>>>
jumping from top blue chips to an LRT contractor that can bankrupt the company if things go wrong..........that is a big shift.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 17:59 |

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-28 18:08 | Report Abuse

Philip is a welcomed addition to this forum. One can learn a lot from his generous sharing.

Sadly, cannot extend the same complement to the one with the biggest troll-ey is this forum. :-)

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

trolley is the sapura promoter ah

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

One can buy Gkent at $ 1 and hope it goes to $ 4 in 5 years........

.....or keep cash and wait for next KYY stock and make 50% - 100% in 4 weeks and get out before he does. KYY has a tendency to dream of his VS days and typically looks for 500% gains.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-28 19:20 | Report Abuse

Haha that may be true, it works until it doesn't.

But I learn nothing if value investing that way. What if one day no more kyy? Then the golden rule no more how leh?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 21:12 | Report Abuse

One can buy Gkent at $ 1 and hope it goes to $ 4 in 5 years........ but more typically unless it is a long term institution fund, for a retail he is more likely to run out of patience before it matures.....and in this case with 2-3 quarters of disappointing results ahead, what lies ahead for the retail.?

Or one can buy only when a trend is established and supported by good results and ride the trend for what it is worth....Dali calls it when the stars align.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-28 21:15 | Report Abuse

I seriously have no idea how to do that.

Anyone have a crystal ball I can borrow? I would love to follow a trend, if I knew how to get off before it breaks.

But no one has ever been able to show me that trends spotting works consistently.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 21:18 | Report Abuse

Philip, the professionals call themselves the traders, their strategy is called TA, they use graph and charts and lines and whatever crap they called indicators to time the market. Not much success I would say but yeah that's the closest crystal ball you can get.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 21:23 | Report Abuse

Thats why raider says this qqq no foresight loh....!!
Like that he will go no way in investment loh....!!

Put it this way mah....!!
If everything like the star is obvious align and supported with a few good result, do u think gkent is rm 1.14 or Rm 2.00 leh ??

The point is that Philip flasher pick Gkent, when its price is still very low is based on wisdom, judgement and foresight that qqq cannot comprehend loh..!!

When u talkabout 6 sense, foresight and wisdom, ordinary soul like qqq who lack all these qualities and who use to plp everytime ,will find difficulty to understand mah....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 28, 2019 9:12 PM | Report Abuse

One can buy Gkent at $ 1 and hope it goes to $ 4 in 5 years........ but more typically unless it is a long term institution fund, for a retail he is more likely to run out of patience before it matures.....and in this case with 2-3 quarters of disappointing results ahead, what lies ahead for the retail.?

Or one can buy only when a trend is established and supported by good results and ride the trend for what it is worth....Dali calls it when the stars align.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-29 08:13 | Report Abuse

For those who think GKent is only a bn crony with no future.

>>>>>
KUALA LUMPUR: George Kent (M) Bhd is optimistic the Pakatan Harapan (PH) government will appreciate the company’s expertise as a rail systems specialist, although it has been long perceived as a Barisan Nasional (BN)-friendly company.

“If the current government does not like us, it would not have allowed us to continue with the Light Railway Transit 3 (LRT 3) project,” said independent non- executive director Datuk Paduka Keizrul Abdullah (pix).

George Kent is labelled a “crony” of the previous BN-led government, as it is a known fact that chairman Tan Sri Tan Kay Hock, who controls 42.21% of the company’s equity, was a golfing buddy of former prime minister Datuk Seri Najib Abdul Razak.

However, Keizrul discounted the notion that the chairman’s close relationship with Najib would be a stumbling block for the company to secure future projects from the present government.

“People always assumed that we secured our past jobs because of the ‘BN connection’.

“In fact, we secured all our jobs, including our first mega project, the Ampang-Line LRT extension, via an open tender instead of negotiated contracts,” he told Bernama.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2019-03-29 09:12 | Report Abuse

Wah...so confidence...and margin play also. Becareful if George Kent drop to 90sen margin call will come after you. Can handle pressure or not. Don't play..play...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

raider, its not foresight that I lack......$ 4 in 5 years is not foresight, it is imagination. I make it up. It is patience I lack.

I only have patience for best of the best. Other than that I am a trader. If I buy every idea out there, I will be like your calvin, 10% spread over 50 stocks. Because with enough imagination every stock also can buy. With enough imagination, also 99.9% of the shares are rubbish.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

The way u act and said, it is already obvious that u lack foresight and wisdom loh...!!
I understand u r very concerned on this lack of foresight thing, but it is ok loh, foresight is a gifted thing, either u have it or u don loh......!!

But if u don have foresight, it is not end of the world for u loh, u just need to know your limitation & learn to live with the fact u have no foresight & most importantly, u do not over commit in stock market bcos u r handicap by missing oomph mah...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 29, 2019 9:34 AM | Report Abuse

raider, its not foresight that I lack......$ 4 in 5 years is not foresight, it is imagination. I make it up. It is patience I lack.

I only have patience for best of the best. Other than that I am a trader. If I buy every idea out there, I will be like your calvin, 10% spread over 50 stocks. Because with enough imagination every stock also can buy. With enough imagination, also 99.9% of the shares are rubbish.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

I really doubt if I will get margin call, I am only using around 1m of margin trading from my total Maybank portfolio, more than 10:1 ratio. Even if entire margin drop to zero I think I will still be ok.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

k GKent) Philip > Mar 29, 2019 8:13 AM | Report Abuse

“In fact, we secured all our jobs, including our first mega project, the Ampang-Line LRT extension, via an open tender instead of negotiated contracts,” he told Bernama.
========

that is what they always say....and that one, they missed a lot of datelines.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

The price of Gkent already adjusted from Rm 4.00 mah....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 29, 2019 11:51 AM | Report Abuse

k GKent) Philip > Mar 29, 2019 8:13 AM | Report Abuse

========

that is what they always say....and that one, they missed a lot of datelines.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-29 12:07 | Report Abuse

You mean it was a negotiated contract? Okok learn something new everyday.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

Patience is the most important virtue in stock market.

But not patience in buying every stock and waiting for it to go up.

But patience in waiting for next KYY stock and if the stars align, 50% - 100% in 4 weeks. sailang and all and Sell before KYY sells.

A lot of people made a lot of money from KYY stocks in last 3 months, I included.

Its risk free money woh....and very fast money. ...so just wait lah.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-29 17:00 | Report Abuse

U r naive loh...why kyy wants to tell u leh ??

Even he tell u...there is ulterior motive mah....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 29, 2019 4:56 PM | Report Abuse

Patience is the most important virtue in stock market.

But not patience in buying every stock and waiting for it to go up.

But patience in waiting for next KYY stock and if the stars align, 50% - 100% in 4 weeks. sailang and all and Sell before KYY sells.

A lot of people made a lot of money from KYY stocks in last 3 months, I included.

Its risk free money woh....and very fast money. ...so just wait lah.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-29 17:01 | Report Abuse

y stockraider > Mar 29, 2019 5:00 PM | Report Abuse

U r naive loh...why kyy wants to tell u leh ??
=========

who cares about being naive as long as make money?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

I have no more OG stocks for some time already except for Armada which is my own pick.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-29 17:04 | Report Abuse

KYY still promoting his Dayang to me .....but I take money and chow already.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-29 18:49 | Report Abuse

How to master the longterm investment foresight leh ??

If buying into SAPE is base on investment foresight, the same can be said & applied to Gkent too mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > Mar 26, 2019 10:31 AM | Report Abuse X

The wise man eyes are in his head

A wise person sees with not just the physical pair of eyes

He sees with his "eyes in his head"

Or he uses his mind to "see"

Not just his physical eyes only

So we must see ahead of time

See 6 months down the road or 12 months or even 2 years or 3 years ahead

What are the companies that will do well then?

What are the opportunities and what are the pitfalls?

See ahead of time

What are the changes now that will alter the status 6 months or 12 months or 2 years down the road?

That is how we see with "eyes in our head".

Not only see & use your brain to think mah.....!!

Make use of your 6 senses to help u make monies loh...!!

Sapnrg in 3 yrs time will be reporting Rm 3b to Rm 5b profit, do u see sapnrg share price still at current low Rm 0.365 leh ?

Most importantly the next 6 to 12 mths there will have positive operations profits coming, profit on disposal oil field of Rm 2.0 billion and potential writeback of impairment previously of rm 3.0 billion as more & more unutilized assets put to good use to service the increasing oil industry loh..!!

With contract in hand secured already rm 19.3 billion, it is likely the huge contract wins will ballooned to record rm 40.0 billion.

Sapnrg is already have the biggest contract award from petronas in msia compare to the rest of OnG companies together combine, and this trend is still growing loh....!!

The share price is going towards increasing day by day mode soon loh....!!

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-29 20:35 | Report Abuse

But my buying of gkent is based on fundamentals and business sense. Gkent is a highly profitable company with 20% bet profit margins, 15% roe, never had a loss making quarter, 200 million net cash, and also got 6% dividend yield. Even if GKent perform just a little, it will be profitable for me. Plus got mrt2, lrt3 and possibility of ecrl.

Jumping over a baby versus doing high jump versus jumping over 12 story buildings, I prefer high possibility vs low possibility myself personally.

>>>>
If buying into SAPE is base on investment foresight, the same can be said & applied to Gkent too mah....!!

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

I mean there is such a thing as investment foresight, but think about it, if you want to put words into numbers, jumping over a 33 story + goes like this:

For sapnrg, during it's 2014-2015 peak, how many shares outstanding?
Today:

After the 5:3 rights issue dilution you have 16 billion outstanding shares.

Then you have 1 billion of warrants that can convert at 42 cents which expire in 2026.

Then you have another 2.4 billion preferred shares that pays 5% that is convertible.

You literally have around 20 billion shares to dilute with. Sapnrg would have to make more money than PCHEM to mean anything in the future. And I expect more rights issues to come if they want to be debt positive.

Even when the oil price per barrel was 100 USD+ sapnrg never earned more than 1+ billion in profit.

In 3 years time, even if you best wet dream is true, and sape makes 5 billion in earnings every year, they still have barely made a dent in the crazy dilution of sape.

How much higher do you have to jump?

My advice stockraider, listen to Uncle Philip, make some real long term money. Buy GKent, got 6% dividend every year, and if you want wet dream this 630 million dollar company can get ecrl JV (10% of 50 billion project is 5 billion profit), lrt3( 10% of 50%jv of 11.8 billion contract is 630 million profit), mrt2 (10% of 1 billion is 100 million profit), got 140 million water meter business (20 million profit yearly and growing), then got water treatment plant project internationally and hospital projects (500m) some more. And now become pakatan harapan crony for LGE.

Can sleep well at night, 60 million borrowing vs 260 million cash in the bank, 7 cents dividend even in the worst year of government change policy.

Why hold on to sape? Sell that crap and buy gkent on Monday.

You will still be in time for 3.5 cents dividend. Yes that is 3% dividend yield if you buy it Monday.

And best is it is a sustainable yield (46% of profits).

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-29 22:09 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,

Please carefully recalculate the info i have given u loh....!!

What is that 20 billion shares when SAPNRG can generate earnings between rm 3 billion to rm 5 billion a year leh ??

Assuming TP rm 3.00, u r roughly looking at PE 12x to PE 20x in 3 yrs time, if u r basing on earnings between rm 3b to rm 5b loh...!!

Ask yourself very carefully is the Pe 12x to 20x really rich, when u compare to topgloves, yinson, QL these stocks trade at range of Pe 20x to 50x which is nowhere superior compare to sapnrg valuation of rm 3.00?

Thus it is perfectly feasible that SAPNRG is a potential 10 baggers loh.....!!

Raider is not asking u to buy...if u have no confidence, but please check out the wisdom n basis of why raider is so confident loh...!!

It is this wisdom and confidence that spur raider to be very optimistic of the outlook of sapnrg and furthermore this is externally confirm and verify by PNB action mah.....!!

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-29 22:10 | Report Abuse

WHY ? WHY ? TELL ME WHY ??

Investment in sapnrg are real smart move loh...!!

Thats why PNB is willing to jump in and stick their neck out bcos there are feed of insider priviledge info seeking their support loh...!!

Just ask yourself the investment manager of PNB are just salaried workers, if sapnrg collapse their jobs are less affected compare to them opening their big mouth asking the Board Of Directors to increase exposure in sapnrg loh..!!...why they dare leh ??

Posted by stockraider > Mar 12, 2019 11:24 PM | Report Abuse X

My friend paperlane,

Use head to think lah.....!!

PNB willing to increase their shares from only 12% to 48% ...that means the prospect very very good mah....!!

They don have to increase their stakes to more than their share of 12% mah......!!

Who dares to stick their neck out to propose increasing their stakes, after seeing tabung haji, felda and MARA all got fired for fail investment performance leh ??

They must have positive insider info....they must done deep due diligence to verify, confirm and...check the viability b4 they dare mah....!!

Don forget it is new PH govt...where they are not so lenient like BN mah......!!

furthermore the board of directors of PNB are big guns like zeti they are no mickey mouse directors...they are financial savvys and understand what is value & growth mah...!!

Thus have confidence loh....!!

Raider bro.need your opinion.this company heavily in debt. Even with pnb new fund injection,with 16bil contract,what makes you think it can revive. 16bil contract,what's the margin like,I bet low single digit. Their debt even with latest fund raising still high! Mgt is lousy,this why it was in slump . What makes the so call expert drawing few million salary every yr again and again?? Why pnb want to save them ???

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-29 22:11 | Report Abuse

Good point loh...!!

1st of all the Rm 17 billion is not a stagnant figure, it will grow to as high as Rm 34 billion order book within this 2 yrs loh...!!

2nd the revenue book in rate will grow to some rm 12 billion from around Rm 6 billion, a year going fwd loh....!!

3rd point is that the oil & gas oilfield will pump in 4x more volume over the next 2 to 3 yrs time, that will contribute Rm 600m to Rm 1.2b pa to sapnrg based on their 50% share loh....!!

4th there are potential writeback of impairment of close to Rm 4 billion of impairment previously already provided in the account, as the assets utilisation rate beginning to increase towards 80% to 90% level from the current only 50% mah....!!

5th the balance of the 50% oil field will appreciate from current about Rm 2 billion value to above rm 8 billion as the oil field increases its extraction and also increase in their proven P2 oil reserve loh....!!

6th There will be a financial cost savings from funding cost that can contribute about rm 400m pa to SAPE bottom line loh...!!

7th These figure do not include the potential cost rationalization of SAPE now undertaken loh...!! It is expected another potential cost savings of Rm 400m pa loh..!!

Posted by newbie8080 > Mar 29, 2019 7:08 PM | Report Abuse

@ stockraider

Current order book only RM17 billion.
It will last them for next 10 quarters with average RM1.7 bil per quarter.

Historically, the company average net profit margin in 2014 was the strongest at between 15% to 20%.
Let's be conservative at 15%.

Thus, in the next 10 quarters, assuming the RM17 bil is fully realised, it would have brought in RM2.55 bil excluding any sale or disposal of asset.

Even if assuming at 20% profit margin, total net profit would only be RM3.4 bil for the entire order book of RM17 billion in the next 10 quarters.

HOW TO ACHIEVE YOUR RM3BIL TO RM5BIL PER ANNUM EARNINGS?????????

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-30 20:14 | Report Abuse

I know of someone who made a few million from the rebound of Myeg to present level. This guy is a Myeg specialist .

So, will this Gkent rebound like Myeg?

rojakmee

1,141 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2019-03-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

gkent history of EPS and NTA not as great as Naim.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-31 10:24 | Report Abuse

THE WONDER OF SAPE INVESTMENT, IT HAS BOTH BUYING INTO COMING GROWING EARNINGS AND TREASURE & HIDDEN TREASURE TO BE UNEARTHED AT HUGE MARGIN MARGIN OF SAFETY PRICE LOH..!!

LEARN FROM THE AGE OLD WISDOM OF THE BIBLE..IT IS THE GOOD GUIDING PRINCIPLE MAH.....!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 31, 2019 9:52 AM | Report Abuse

Try to buy assets at a discount rather than buying earnings. Earnings can change dramatically in a short time. Usually, assets change slowly

Posted by stockraider > Mar 31, 2019 10:09 AM | Report Abuse X

King James Bible (AD 1611) (Matthew 13:44)
Again, the kingdom of heaven is like unto treasure hid in a field; the which when a man hath found, he hideth, and for joy thereof goeth and selleth all that he hath, and buyeth that field.

Jesus said, Again, the kingdom of heaven is like unto treasure hid in a field;

1) KINGDOM OF HEAVEN IS LIKE A TREASURE

2) THE TREASURE IS A HIDDEN TREASURE IN A FIELD

3) THIS TREASURE CAN BE DISCOVERED which a man having found did hide,

4) AND TO GET LEGAL OWNERSHIP OF THE TREASURE HE HAS TO SELL WHAT HE HAS IN ORDER TO BUY THAT FIELD THAT ENTITLES HIM TO LEGAL OWNERSHIP OF THE HID TREASURE in his joy about it, goes and sells all he has and buys that piece of ground.

In the natural world there are 2 groups of people

1) THE HUNTER GATHERER.

THIS MAN GOES HUNTING FOR WILD ANIMALS, BIRDS OR FISHES

HE GATHERS JUNGLE PRODUCE AND WILD FRUITS OR ROOTS

2) THE FARMER & HERDSMAN

HE DOMESTICATES AND REARS COWS, GOATS OR CHICKEN. HE ALSO GROWS FOOD CROPS LIKE RICE, WHEAT OR POTATOES AND CASH CROPS LIKE COTTON, PALM OIL OR RUBBER.

NOW FOREIGN TO THESE TWO IS THE "TREASURE HUNTER"

HE DOES NOT HUNT FOR LIVE THINGS. HE LOOKS FOR DEAD & BURIED THINGS

SO THERE IS A TYPE OF INVESTING UNKNOWN TO DAY TRADERS (THE HUNTER & GATHERER) OR THE LONG TERM INVESTOR (THOSE WHO BUY NESTLE OR PUBLIC BANK)

THIS MAN LOOKS FOR HIDDEN TREASURE!!!

AND AFTER HAVING DISCOVERED OR UNCOVERED IT HE SELLS HIS OTHER LESS PROMISING STUFF (HE SELLS ALL THAT HE HAS) AND BUYS THAT STOCK THAT OWNS THE TREASURE!!

THIS KIND OF INVESTING IS NOT FOR EVERYONE.

WARREN BUFFET INVESTS LIKE A FARMER/HERDSMAN

PETER LYNCH INVESTS LIKE A HUNTER/GATHERER

ONLY ONE PERSON QUALIFIES AS A SEEKER OF "HIDDEN TREASURE" HIS NAME IS WALTER SCHLOSS!!

LET'S SEE

The 16 factors for investing success as stated by Walter Schloss:

Price is the most important factor to use in relation to value.

Try to establish the value of the company. Remember that a share of stock represents a part of a business and is not just a piece of paper.

Use book value as a starting point to try and establish the value of the enterprise. Be sure that debt does not equal 100% of the equity.
Have patience. Stocks don't go up immediately.

Don't buy on tips or for a quick move. Let the professionals do that if they can. Don't sell on bad news.

Don't be afraid to be a loner but be sure that you are correct in your judgment. You can't be 100% certain but try to look for weaknesses in your thinking. Buy on a scale and sell on a scale up.

Have the courage of your convictions once you have made a decision.

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-03-31 11:20 | Report Abuse

Gkent awarded LRT3 previously bec Najib golf buddy?

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-03-31 11:22 | Report Abuse

Najib no more as PM why must sure get ECRL?

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-01 07:26 | Report Abuse

So now LGE award lrt3 contract to gkent revision at 11.8 billion last month feb 2019 is also because is LGE golf buddy? Its an open contract, only the companies doing proper job get the works.

If not, why did gamuda give up the contract tender after price revision?
>>>>>>
Gkent awarded LRT3 previously bec Najib golf buddy?

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-01 08:01 | Report Abuse

Gkent also does not have a history of ever losing money in the last 15 years. Shockingly, gkent has enough projects and growing business that they do not need to venture into property development, which is going to cause a long term recession in Malaysia for many property developers in the housing glut( not really glut, but so expensive locals can't even qualify for loans anymore).

Did I mention Gkent has a history of having net assets of CASH? A liquid and stable currency? It has 200 million more cash than naim which it deploys carefully.

Naim is 400 million in debt, and most of its "assets" are in land held for development (which is worthless unless developed) and interests in associates (naim land sb etc 300 million).

Its funny you should name NAIM. I know them well. They are based in Sarawak, a Sarawak politically linked company, building property that local sarawakians can't afford to buy. Their assets are pieces of jungles that were raped of timber, and land that has a 70 year expiry date. Yes, did you know that houses in Sarawak have a 70 year lease as compared to freehold property in Peninsular? Most kids who cant qualify for housing loan won't even know this. Very sad.

Worse of all, NAIM still owes me money (technically, my boss) for projects completed and handed over and sold. 2 years impaired, lawsuit and delayed. They used their "associate" company to award, which then turned into a 2 dollar company, that lawsuits will not have an effect on.

2 metrics to compare a business is just plain silly.

>>>>>>
gkent history of EPS and NTA not as great as Naim.

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-04-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip, thanks for ur recommendation. I bot 100,000 units @ 1.17.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > Apr 1, 2019 7:26 AM | Report Abuse

So now LGE award lrt3 contract to gkent revision at 11.8 billion last month feb 2019 is also because is LGE golf buddy? Its an open contract, only the companies doing proper job get the works.
==========

its more complicated than that. ...its not a fresh contract.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-01 11:26 | Report Abuse

Fresh contract or not, gamuda gave up their "revised" contract because they know they can't make money off of it.

The fact that gkent signed off on the revised lower contract is because it is now a redesign and fixed price contract.

Only those who did not have to pay much under the table money will dare to take up this contract.