62 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 2019-04-16 10:30

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-04-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

sslee, this is one of the most beneficial article of yours to me. It made me learn a lot on IPP together with DK66 sharings.

You are very valuable contributor in i3

keep up the good work

thank you

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-15 14:36 | Report Abuse

probability sslee, this is one of the most beneficial article of yours to me. It made me learn a lot on IPP together with DK66 sharings.
============

But I think u learn the wrong thing.....serious. Honest opinion.............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-15 15:05 | Report Abuse

sslee...I think engineer should not pretend to be fake accountant., even though most engineers are expected to be familiar with evaluation of projects.....not SSlee it appears.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-15 15:15 | Report Abuse

Capital US $ 470 m, Loan US $ 1.4 billion Annual profits US 125 million.

Interest at 6% = 84 million
Profits before interest, 125 + 84 = 209

Project accounting rate of return , before interest 84/ 1870 = 11%

sounds very conservative and doable.

ROCE 125/470 or 27% coming mainly from gearing effect.

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-04-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee Thanks for sincere advice

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-15 15:23 | Report Abuse

d by Heavenly PUNTER > Apr 15, 2019 1:31 PM | Report Abuse

maybe need few years leh hahaha
=========

aiyah, if can double from 85 to $ 1.70 within 3 years is also > 20% p.a.....not happy meh?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

ed by Investor 999 > Apr 15, 2019 3:19 PM | Report Abuse

=======

sincere but wrong....how?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-15 15:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Apr 15, 2019 1:44 PM | Report Abuse

I know.
=============

contrarian vs only the best.

For long term investors, only the best is a good strategy.

For traders, contrarian ok one.

KYY says he wants faster running horse...........wish him luck too.

Jaks is not a mainstream buy.....not yet anyway.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-15 15:53 | Report Abuse

ed by Investor 999 > Apr 15, 2019 3:19 PM | Report Abuse

=======

sincere but wrong....how?

and I mean the article stuffs are wrong.....not just referring to share price.

4,941 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-15 20:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.worldofbuzz.com/15-things-malaysians-afraid-cockroaches-will-totally-understand/
15. All in all, we can always agree that cockroaches are the grossest, ugliest, despicable, and most unwanted creatures on Earth.
https://www.kaodim.com/blog/4-reasons-hate-cockroaches-even/
1. Cockroaches Make You Sick
2. They Trigger Allergies
3. They Destroy Things
4. They Can Bite & Hurt You
Watching cockroaches, I have realised, that the thing that makes me feel so disgusted of them is precisely their ability to devour half-alive bodies of the creatures of their kind. What must be going on inside these tiny insects’ heads? Which impulses must cockroaches experience? Why are they doing this? To my system of moral values, there is some irrational evil in cockroaches that makes them do such unjustifiable counterintuitive things as sensing and rushing to eat the dead bodies of other cockroaches. It is exactly this irrational evil that paralyses me and gives me an immediate feeling of disgust every time I encounter a cockroach.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-15 20:57 | Report Abuse

sslee.....water, cockroach both fine. For engineer, just don't be fake accountant....ask politely if you are not sure.........

http://www.libertariantaoist.com/?p=3106

4,941 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

Dear Connie555,
Sorry for the late reply as I just saw your comment.
Thank you for passed by and say hello to me. I am in total agreement with you on your INSAS comment. INSAS is cash rich, assets rich, have associate companies that give INSAS generous dividend and 100% owned business (M&A, INSAS credit and leasing and others) that are profitable and also many financial assets at fair value through profit and loss that give fair dividend and fair value appreciation. But the INSAS market price remained depressed. You are definitely right to say these are all accounting profit can see cannot enjoy. Hence you need shareholder activism to unlock INSAS value.

P/S: Tell me 600million Inari share is worth how much to INSAS? And why people bought Inari but not INSAS? This is because of Dividend policy and I am working hard to get a formal dividend policy for INSAS.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/198128.jsp