475 comment(s). Last comment by BalikZmSm 2020-06-03 20:57

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-25 21:19 | Report Abuse

........shows weak astro knowledge consistent with thelimitations of that era:

According to the Genesis creation account, the Earth was formed before the Sun. Aside from bio-mechanical problems, this flatly contradicts the nebular hypothesis of stellar formation, in which planets form in the accretion disk created by a young star.

When the Sun, moon, and stars are introduced in Genesis 1:16, they are said to be "made", which, in the original Hebrew language, is different from the word "create" used in Genesis 1:1. If this is the case, then it could be argued that the Sun and moon were created in 1:1 as part of the collective "heavens" (compare, for example, the summary given in Genesis 2:4), and only in Genesis 1:16 (day 4 in the creative period) are they fully visible from Earth's surface.

The creation of the sun, moon, and stars on day four ......

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-25 21:25 | Report Abuse

Joseph tells Pharaoh he comes from the "land of the Hebrews" (Gen 40:15). There was no such land until after the conquest under Joshua.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-25 21:25 | Report Abuse

No Egyptian record exists mentioning Moses or his devastation of Egypt.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

Psalm 19:7-14 King James Version (KJV)

7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

8 The statutes of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes.

9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.

11 Moreover by them is thy servant warned: and in keeping of them there is great reward.

12 Who can understand his errors? cleanse thou me from secret faults.

13 Keep back thy servant also from presumptuous sins; let them not have dominion over me: then shall I be upright, and I shall be innocent from the great transgression.

14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

Book of Joshua refers to Book of Jasher in the past, mentioned at 2 Sam 1:18, therefore Joshua must be post-David.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-25 21:27 | Report Abuse

Ninevah was so large it took three days to cross, i.e. about 60 miles (Jonah 3:3-4). Yet it had only 120,000 inhabitants, making a population density of of about 42 people per square mile for a city.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-25 21:28 | Report Abuse

Daniel's account of Nebuchadnezzar and Belshazzar is historically inaccurate; Nebuchadnezzar was never mad. Belshazzar, whom he says was king, was never king, but only regent. Belshazzar was not the son of Nebuchadnezzar, but of Nabo-nidus. Babylon was not conquered by Darius the Mede, but by Cyrus the Great, in 539 BC (Dan 5:31). Darius the Mede is unknown to history.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-25 21:33 | Report Abuse

Wonderful Grace of Jesus
Cathedral Quartet

Wonderful Grace of Jesus, greater than all my sin;
How shall my tongue describe it,
Where shall its praise begin?
Taking away my burden, setting my spirit free;
O the Wonderful Grace of Jesus reaches me!

Refrain
Wonderful the matchless Grace of Jesus,
the matchless Grace of Jesus,
Deeper than the mighty rolling sea;
the rolling sea;
Wonderful Grace, all sufficient for me, for even
Higher than the mountain, sparkling like a fountain,
All sufficient Grace for even me.
Broader than the scope of my transgressions,
sing it!
Greater far than all my sin and shame
my sin and shame,
O magnify the precious name of Jesus,
PRAISE HIS NAME!
Wonderful Grace of Jesus, reaching to all the lost;
By it I…

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-25 21:37 | Report Abuse

What about these statements?

A. Earth is about 6000 years old, as calculated from the genealogies in Gen and Luke 3. (see the problem of a young earth later in the outline)

B. Birds were created before land animals (Gen 1:20, 24). - Fossil record shows exact opposite

C. Earth has four corners, and floats on water (Isa 11:12, Ps 24:2, 136:6, Rev 7:1).

D. Earth is a circular disk (Isa 40:22).

E. Earth is flat (these verses were used for centuries by the church to prove this: Ps 93:1, Jer 10:13, Dan 4:10-11, Zech 9:10, Matt 4:8, Rev 1:7)

F. Earth does not move (Ps 93:1, 96:10, 104:5, 1 Chr 16:30).

G. Death or illness is caused by sin (Gen 2:17, Lev 26:16, 21, 25, Deut 7:15, 28:21, 27, James 1:15).

H. God himself believes that a house or clothes can have leprosy and he details the remedy. Lev 13, 14.

I. Seed must "die" before it grows (John 12:24, 1 Cor 15:36).

J. Snakes eat dust (Gen 3:14, Isa 65:25).

K. Every beast shall fear man (Gen 9:2).

L. The ostrich abandons her eggs (Job 39:13-16).

M. A river divides into four rivers and they flow in different directions (Gen 2:10).

N. There was no rainbow before Noah's time (Gen 9:11-17).

O. Thunder is God's voice (Ps 77:18).

P. Earthquakes are caused by God's anger (Job 9:5, Ps 18:7, 77:18, 97:4, Isa 2:19, 24:20, 29:6, Jer 10:10, Ezek 38:20, Nah 1:5). Or by his voice (Heb 12:26). Or by Lucifer (Isa 14:16).

Q. Earthquakes can occur in heaven (Heb 12:26).

R. Rainwater does not return to the sky (Isa 55:10).

S. Blood is "life" (Deut 12:23). Breath is "life" (Gen 2:7).

T. Moon will turn to blood (Acts 2:20).

U. The moon has a light of its own (Isa 13:10, Matt 24:29).

V. The stars can be made to fall (Matt 24:29, Mark 13:25).

W. The bat is a bird (Lev 11:13,19, Deut 14:11, 18).

X. The whale is a fish (Jonah 1:17, Matt 12:40).

Y. Whales were created before insects (Gen 1:21-24).

Z. Jonah is able to survive three days and nights in the belly of the fish without oxygen and without being digested (Jonah1:17, 2:10).

A1. The hare chews the cud (Lev 11:5-6).

B1. Some fowl and insects have four legs (Lev 11:20-23).

C1. Levi existed as a person in the loins of his great-grandfather (Heb 7:9-10).

D1. Cattle will produce striped offspring if they see striped poles when breeding (Gen 30:37-41).

E1. Bees will build a hive in a dead carcass (Judg 14:8).

F1. Salt can lose its saltiness (Matt 5:13, Mark 9:50, Luke 14:34).

G1. Slugs / Snails melt as they move (Ps 58:8)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-25 21:38 | Report Abuse

The ancient egyptians were already keeping records for hundreds of years before the flood and did not seem to notice that their entire civilization was wiped out, or that a flood occurred at all.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-25 21:47 | Report Abuse

Do not inteprete literally, but fm the perspective of those days culture, otherwise u always get it wrong

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-25 22:39 | Report Abuse

the point is if we start with why, we will get entangled till the end of time,go round in circles.
Lets follow the eg shown by unite.us for all who believe in whatever faiths, be it astrology,bazi and mainstream religions, to recognise the urgent need to come togther as ONE, to pray for the Almighty GOD, our superheroes to help us, in this critical covid19 danger times.

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-25 22:42 | Report Abuse

We can never understand or reconcile our differences as the Buddhists realise, we live in a world of illusions.
But we can learn to put aside our differences for a short while, to come tog. as ONE, for miracle to happe.
That is the purpose of us here, whether we know it or not.

Leets capitalise on this Great Opportunity for GOD to show us the way...

14,386 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-25 22:43 | Report Abuse

Religion is for people who liked to be controlled or outsource their burden unto a so called leader.

They grapple for life like a fish out of water without these leaders or manuals called scriptures.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-25 22:50 | Report Abuse

. Seed must "die" before it grows (John 12:24, 1 Cor 15:36).

CORRECT

VERILY VERILY I SAY UNTO THEE

EXCEPT A CORN OF WHEAT FALL INTO THE GROUND AND DIE IT ABIDES ALONE

BUT IF IT DIES IT BRINGS FORTH MUCH FRUIT

A SEED ON ITS OWN REMAINS A SEED

A SEED THAT FALLS INTO THE EARTH AND DIE (BURIED) AND GERMINATES

THEN ONLY NEW LIFE CAN SPRING UP

THIS IS A TYPE OF JESUS CHRIST

JESUS IS THE SEED THAT FALLS INTO THE GROUND AND DIED ON GOOD FRIDAY

HE WAS BURIED FOR 3 DAYS TILL EASTER

ON EASTER DAY JESUS ROSE FROM THE DEAD AND ASCEND TO HEAVEN

STAGE ONE = SEED FALLS INTO THE GROUND

STAGE TWO = SEED WAS BURIED

STAGE THREE = SEED SPRINGS INTO NEW SHOOT OF LIFE AS TYPIFIED BY THE RESURRECTION OF JESUS CHRIST FROM THE DEAD

STAGE FOUR = THE PLANT GROWS UPWARDS (ASCENDSION OF JESUS TO HEAVEN)

STAGE FIVE = FINALLY THE NEW PLANT BEARS SEEDS AND BENDING DOWN LIKE FULL RICE GRAIN FOR HARVEST

SO ON THE DAY OF PENTECOST 3 THOUSAND JEWS WERE CONVERTED IN JERUSALEM TO FORM THE 1ST CHRISTIAN CHURCH

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-25 23:02 | Report Abuse

Hello ?...r u receiving His msg in your heart? If no, maybe its cause u r too busy defending the honour of your faith... be still n know tht He is GOD...hello ?

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-25 23:02 | Report Abuse

Good night

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 05:36 | Report Abuse

in my humble opinion, the apparent factual mistakes in certain statements,recorded could be due to :
1) human issues, as man's understanding & knowledge then is different in the past
2 does not detract from the fact that GOD was with man in history,as recorded in the various Holy Books
3) God is the divinr creator n sustainer of all life
4) Science itself has made changes thru time, as more new evidence come to light, eg is light a wave or a photon ?
5) what is key is GOD is real and HE has spoken/reveal himself to man thru out history

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 05:38 | Report Abuse

mankind has messed up, look at our once beautiful Earth,now on the brink of breakdwon of various ecosystem,unless urgent actions r taken now

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 05:40 | Report Abuse

Lets focus on the majot issues and come to the minor apparent discrepancies later, (remember Holy Scriptures is not a scientific book)

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 05:42 | Report Abuse

Can mankind stop the current destruction of Planet Earth, our home, if GOD does not step in to rescue Earth ?

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 05:51 | Report Abuse

Jeremiah 29:13 KJV And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 06:05 | Report Abuse

Man need to go back to LIVING Holy Books of their faith, to seek light, there r 2 versions of the holy books, the kids versions and the adult version (fully understood n documented WILL and testament of god,all nailed down,for easy understand).

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 06:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by BalikZmSm > May 26, 2020 5:44 AM | Report Abuse X

That;s why, ppl of all faiths and believe need to see the urgent need to come togethere as ONE, to seek Divine light and guidance now, as started in US by unite.us.

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 06:27 | Report Abuse

Psalms 46:10KJV (read s..l..o..w)

Be still (quiet in heart & mind) and know that I am GOD,I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > May 25, 2020 10:43 PM | Report Abuse

Religion is for people who liked to be controlled or outsource their burden unto a so called leader.

They grapple for life like a fish out of water without these leaders or manuals called scriptures.

What if the education be reformed.......

.....in such a way that every child must take own responsobolity to seek evidence-based facts, principles and practices

and write their own moral code.

SEEK AND THEY'LL FIND THE LATEST TRUTH

MAY THE FORCE BE WITH THEM

AND THEIR SEEKING JOURNEY BE FILLED WITH ENJOYMENT AND DESTINY MEANINGFUL

MAY HUMAN BACK TO THEIR SENSES AND CONSCIENCE, WORK TOGETHER TO SAVE THE EARTH AND ITS EKOSYSTEM

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

religion idd man'd serchh for his true identity, sd he is created in GOD's image...

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 10:02 | Report Abuse

religion isd man'd serchh for his true identity, sd he is created in GOD's image...

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 10:02 | Report Abuse

otice the type error even now,with computers ?

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

All differences , contradictions will be resolved by HIM, not us, when we put down our arms n realise tht all of mankind , come from the same Vine, with numerous branches spread all over the Garden, we r of the same roots. How to tell ? From the fruits of the tree, u will know if sweet, aromatic, sour or bitter to taste

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

Humility n “i tak tahu” is the key to unlock the unresovlable contraditions if life.

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

I tak tahu. Sgt ingin tahu, harap dpt tahu, jika benar, betul, idam nak tahu, dg. Ikhas hati, Bersih hati, suci hati, Dia akan beri tahu, Dia serba hati, tak da halangan utk Dia beri hati Tc tg tv

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

Between about 4,000 to 15,000 years ago, numerous radical transitions occurred in many populations. Humans started to domesticate plants and animals. They developed, along with agriculture, substantial food storage capacities and technologies. Concepts of property and inequality emerged. Towns and, eventually, cities grew. All of this led to the formation of multi-community settlements with stratified political and economic structures. This restructuring profoundly shaped, and was shaped by, belief systems. Toward the end of this period—by 4,000 to 8,000 years ago—we see clear evidence of formal religious institutions: monuments, gathering places, sanctuaries, and altars.

SOURCE: https://www.sapiens.org/evolution/religion-origins/

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

Between about 4,000 to 15,000 years ago, numerous radical transitions occurred in many populations. Humans started to domesticate plants and animals. They developed, along with agriculture, substantial food storage capacities and technologies. Concepts of property and inequality emerged. Towns and, eventually, cities grew. All of this led to the formation of multi-community settlements with stratified political and economic structures. This restructuring profoundly shaped, and was shaped by, belief systems. Toward the end of this period—by 4,000 to 8,000 years ago—we see clear evidence of formal religious institutions: monuments, gathering places, sanctuaries, and altars.

SOURCE: https://www.sapiens.org/evolution/religion-origins/

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

The past is already gone, the future is not yet here. There’s only one moment for you to live.( ”in the present)

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

The trouble is, you think you have time.

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

Teach this triple truth to all: A generous heart, kind speech, and a life of service and compassion are the things which renew humanity

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

Set your heart on doing good. Do it over and over again and you will be filled with joy.” -Buddha

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

“However many holy words you read, However many you speak, What good will they do you If you do not act on upon them?”

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

“Those who are free of resentful thoughts surely find peace.”

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

No one by doing good can reach the heaven! Only God can give us salvation by His sacrifice on the +.... who takes away our sins.
It's freely ours if we accept Him.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

Sad is when many children have not been given a chance to understand the past........

........missing the forest for the trees

and are expected to grow up right

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Many children have been having nightmares because of certain words of cybertroopers' quality .....

.....tattooed into their grey matters

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Intellectually cornered.......

......curiosity dampened

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

Minds and thinking not liberalised.....

......tied into a knot