475 comment(s). Last comment by BalikZmSm 2020-06-03 20:57

cumcumshot

438 posts

Posted by cumcumshot > 2019-07-28 23:08 | Report Abuse

Some discard Christainity after a deep study; some opt for Christainity. Individual choice.
Just like buy stock, some buy Sapnrg, some buy Velesto. No matter which one you buy; Sometimes you win, sometimes you are right but you don't win & right all the times.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-29 11:04 | Report Abuse

Christianity is different from all other religions

Why?

Answer:

In all other religions people earn salvation by doing good deeds

Only in Christianity is salvation free of charge based on receiving Jesus who has done all the good deeds for us and He also died for our sins

So all other religions have a word with 2 alphabets - Do

Do good all your life to earn salvation or merit

In Christianity the word is "Done"

No good works or deeds. Just receive Salvation by accepting Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior

As we stand before the Cross there is an exchange

1. All the sins of our lives are placed on Jesus our sin bearer

2. All the good deeds that Jesus has done will be transferred and conferred on us.

God will never accept any sinful man. God only accept His Son Jesus Christ

So in Him we are righteous before God

As the song says

"Dear, very dear to God.
For in the person of His Son I am just as dear as He

Near, very near to God.
For in the person of His Son
I am just as near as he"

Let me close by an illustration

Once a farmer has a sheep who has lost her lamb. At the same time there was a lamb who has lost her mother.

Knowing that the lamb could not survive without mother's milk ..the farmer put the lamb with the sheep who had lost her young

But the mother sheep could scent that the lamb was not hers so she refused to give milk to the lamb

Then the farmer thought of an idea

He took the skin of the lamb which died and covered the live lamb.

Now the mother sheep smelling the scent of her dead baby lamb accepted the living lamb and gave him milk

So we are made righteous in Christ through Jesus Merit when we come before God with the covering of Jesus' righteous life

"On a life I did not live
On a death I did not die
I stake my life and my all "

Jesus lived a complete 100% perfect and righteous life. Jesus died for my sins and your sins.

This is the message you must believe

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-07-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

Praise the Lord for Calvin Tan brave to testify your name. Thumb up! Surely antiChrist will condemn you Calvin, normal lah.

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-07-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

Proselytising in investment forum.

Admin, please look into this

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-29 14:26 | Report Abuse

surely there are Muslim visitors..

no?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-29 14:26 | Report Abuse

technically that means the forum has broken the law

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

spreading Christianity to Muslim's is a big crime in Malaysia

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-07-29 14:32 | Report Abuse

Our faith is strong. Not so easily convert by Calvin priest. we're open minded to cross border religions knowledge. Calvin is only sharing his knowledge. I'm still a Buddhist devout no matter what Calvin said. wakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-29 15:06 | Report Abuse

LynasToxin > Jul 29, 2019 2:38 PM | Report Abuse

3q the most idiot of all, earlier kept talking about Buddhism in i3 also.
===========

the government not sensitive about Buddhists, very sensitive about christian preachers.

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-29 15:47 | Report Abuse

Has calvin stopped gambling now?

His investing looks like gambling to me. :-)

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

At his impressionable teenage years, he seemed very psychologically traumatised and emotionally distressed. Glad he finds solace and comfort in Christianity.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-07-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

pastor calvin,if only butaland can come 1.00 like u say only I believe in your GOD.....hahaha

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

No. Calvin does not gamble in stocks like ifca over RM1. 80, jaks over RM1. 50 or sendai over RM1. 20

Calvin bought Dutaland at 39 sen
After cash payout of 10 sen the cost is only 29 sen

See Calvin celebration on Pm Corp giving out chun chun cash payout in www.johorinvestment.com

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 09:23 |

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 09:27 |

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

From the Annual Reports of PMCorp

2008 -
2009 Tan Eng Yee 960,500
2010 Tan Eng Yee 1,002,200
2011 Tan Eng Yee 1,337,400
2012 Tan Eng Yee 1,769,500
2013 -
2014 -
2016 -
2017 -
2018 -

Price of PMCorp in 2013
Jan 9.5 sen
Feb 10 sen
Mar 10 sen
Apr 14 sen
May 15 sen
Jun 13.5 sen
July 14.5 sen
Aug 13.5 sen
Sept 18 sen
Oct 28 sen
Nov 26 sen
Dec 22 sen

When did Calvin sell his PMCorp shares?
When did Calvin ask people to buy PMCorp? Sept 2013

>>>>>>

HI GUYS,

On September 20th 2013 I first recommended PM Corp at 15 cents. I told everybody to buy this potential stock with deep value. And there will be a cash pay out. Many have sneered & doubted. But a good majority believed.

>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-30 11:37 |

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 14:47 |

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 15:12 | Report Abuse

>>>>

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,59677.0.html

Offline calvintaneng
Knight
View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!
« on: October 31, 2013, 10:23:12 PM »
Dear Friends,

If you are A Long Term Investor I would like to recommend

PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!

Price now is 25 cents

Target Price RM1.50

Longer Term Target is RM10.00. RM10.00? YES! YES! & YES!!

PM CORP has The Potential Like NESTLE (RM68) & DUTCH LADY (RM46)

Check it OUT CAREFULLY ON PM CORP FORUM NOW

You will BE GLAD YOU DID

Best Regards,

Calvin of Singapore

>>>>

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 15:20 |

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

Offline calvintaneng
Knight

Re: PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!
« Reply #164 on: November 13, 2013, 01:54:38 PM »
Don't worry about being trapped. Think of being trapped in DUTCH LADY COUNTER at RM4.00? Wake up to find a Wind fall At RM46.00!!

I was trapped in PM CORP At 25 cents in Year 2007 - And Was Trapped All the Way Down to 7.5 cents. I AM STILL TRAPPED AT 28.5 Cents Right Now. I Expect To Be Trapped When PM Corp Crossed 50 cents, 80 cents, RM1.00 & RM1.50

AND AT RM1.50 I HOPE TO BE STILL TRAPPED TILL RM10.00!!

ALL THE WAY! YES! YES!! & YES!!

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,59677.msg1154624.html#msg1154624

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

Offline KLSE_huat
Knight
View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

« Reply #260 on: November 14, 2013, 12:11:58 PM »
Facts about PM Corp:

1. The last time they pay dividend was 2004 :'( :sweat:
Owner is stingy and doesn't care about small share holders.

2. Business sucks like donkey kong, and here is why:

Net profit:
2012: +8
2011: +2.7
2010: -4.5
2009: -1.2
2008: -39
2007: +24.3
2006: -68
2005: -9
2004: -1116
Owner doesn't care about the business.

3. NTA: 0.44 per share. Cash: 94. Don't get too excited see point #1

4. In March 2006, it has cash amounting to 406 million :o

I believe Calvin is stucked in PM Corp and looking for many water fish to help him out. :D
and the same time he is buying you a ticket to,,,, you know where --> HOLLAND

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,59677.msg1155475.html#msg1155475

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

BOTH PM CORP & MUI BERHAD ARE IN CORRECTION MODE. IT IS SAFE TO ENTER NOW.

Suggested Buying Pattern Before Market Opening On Monday:

Park Your Buying Prices as follows:

26.5 cents (30 lots Friday closing price)
26 cents (40 lots)
25.5 cents (50 lots)
25 cents (60 lots)
24.5 cents (70 lots)

Still got bullets? Buy More As The Bargains Get Cheaper!
Monday is heavy script delivery. Maybe you can get some Cheap PM Corp & MUI Berhad Shares. But no guarantee, 2 Positive News from PM Corp will be released soon. Prices might move up instead. Please do your own due diligence and invest carefully

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,59677.msg1156982.html#msg1156982

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

Knight

« Reply #362 on: November 17, 2013, 09:11:15 PM »
Beam,

I am not a gambler nor a speculator. I am a bargain hunter. Price has touched 37 cents. Now retraced to 26.5 cents.

Net CASH of PM CORP IS 51 Cents. Net Asset is RM1.20 per share.

There Is A Saying," WE are to be fearful when others are greedy and greedy when others are fearfully selling. "

I advocate buying within your means with a long term view as an investor.

At 26.5 cents PM Corp is selling at a huge discount of 79% to NTA (Real NTA; not published NTA)

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,59677.msg1157102.html#msg1157102

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

Offline calvintaneng
Knight

« Reply #382 on: November 18, 2013, 11:30:17 AM »
Yes. We bought All The Way Down From 25 cents to 7.5 cents for PM Corp during the 6th year period.

We also bought KPS from 50 cents to 42 cents. Prices dropped to ALL TIME LOW OF 39 CENTS FOR KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR (KPS). So What Happened. We lost because price crashed below 40 cents?

Prices Crossed RM3.00 One Day.

Since We Are Very Long Term Investors, We Will Wait.

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,59677.msg1157399.html#msg1157399

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 16:15 |

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-30 16:47 |

Tripaka

2,942 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2019-07-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

Religion and playing shares are opposites. They don't mix. You cannot have both. Period.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-31 12:45 | Report Abuse

Tripaka

They say
"To the Christian every ground is holy ground and every bush is a burning bush"

Religion has got to do with our relationship with God the Creator

God said, "He who does not work also let him not eat"

So working with our hands is part and parcel of life

In productive work we offer value to mankind by giving services and goods which meet the need of people

So companies like water and electricity offer us a way to invest in companies

Behind every share or stock is a real company offering real service and real goods

So we either work directly by employment
Or we put monies in companies which employ people to do the work

So there is no separation from the sacred and the secular

Only thing is this

We should invest but not turn the share market into a casino

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-01 08:16 | Report Abuse

>>>>>

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,59677.msg1161616.html#msg1161616

Offline calvintaneng
Knight

« Reply #436 on: November 22, 2013, 10:51:05 PM »

You see, they don't understand why I should buy PM Corp from 25 cents to 7.5 cents. And not selling out at 37 cents after trapped for 6 long years. Since your Dutch Lady Story is indisputable, they will more likely listen to your story of VALUE INVESTING.

Thank you in anticipation.

>>>>>

We keep hearing he bought at 7.5 Sen. But this is only partially true at best. His average price per share was higher.

He often shared he made a lot of profits from this company already. This may also be true but who knows. In this post, he declared he did not sell even at 37 Sen. Maybe his announcement is for promotional purposes, his actions were different.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2020-05-07 21:09 | Report Abuse

Fyi, actually got 2 versions of the HOLY BOOKS, let me explain

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-05-07 21:14 | Report Abuse

这里应谈股市经济,不该讲鬼神~
奇怪

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

Welcome all who visit here

Do seek deeper at www.inspiretopray.com

Posted by Bystander123 > 2020-05-07 21:26 | Report Abuse

One is for kid level like u, any kid can read the Holy books n take literally, as it is written , eg cerita dongeng inside akin to ur superheroes, r true for kid level.
The real mysteries inside the HOLY BOOKS can only be fully understood by experts who spend years in deep meditation n studies, to fully grasps the hidden deep truths using the mind of scientific approach.
That’s why some Holy books used to be called living word of the Omnipotent God, Alpha n Omega, Highest level Consciousness , now is more accurately refer as the last WILL n fully understood testament of god/ omnipresence, whatever term ur faith call it. It took many years of man’s intelligence, to finally nail it down, n maybe contain hundreds of volumes , experts dissertations.

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-07 21:57 | Report Abuse

Books were written by man. It is their thought and many squabble over these books.

Live according to your terms and don't be shackled by some "manual" written by another homosapien.

If you follow books, you are not living your own life but following instructions on how to live like a robot!

Tan2435

86 posts

Posted by Tan2435 > 2020-05-07 21:58 | Report Abuse

Dicky Mati Pucuk!

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-05-07 23:10 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, people like you, that like to share unrelated religious bullshit in a none religious forum makes people like me despise your religion.

There are plenty of religious forum, go there. Leave us alone. I am not interested in your god.

The only god I worship is the God of Prosperity, the one and only true god.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-07 23:13 | Report Abuse

Psalm 14 King James Version (KJV)
14 The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.

2 The Lord looked down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there were any that did understand, and seek God.

3 They are all gone aside, they are all together become filthy: there is none that doeth good, no, not one.

ITSTINKS

16 posts

Posted by ITSTINKS > 2020-05-08 06:37 | Report Abuse

@Bystander, _____ you pet hide inside the cave now.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-08 06:49 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 13:08 | Report Abuse

also called hang pig head sell dog meat.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-08 13:49 | Report Abuse

haha qqq3,
Which one is more expensive, pork or dog meat?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

In Han China, pig meat more expensive than dog meat........Han China is when the saying became popular.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-09 17:47 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 19:40 | Report Abuse

use Jesus to push shares?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 19:47 | Report Abuse

in HK, the Christians are destroying a perfectly good place