8 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2019-09-23 09:30

Posted by TECHfullyBREWED > 2019-09-22 09:51 | Report Abuse

It would be a masterstroke for PH govt. if they are able to restructure the pensions scheme for elected representatives.

mansaham1972

1,197 posts

Posted by mansaham1972 > 2019-09-22 10:19 | Report Abuse

Pencen tidak akan membankrapkan negara tetapi kebodohan dan kebebalan kerajaan yg mentadbir boleh hancurkan bumi bertuah ini.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

one person job 10 persons do.

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-09-22 17:49 | Report Abuse

Population of Malaysia 32 million
Serving Civil servant 1.7 million
Govt pensioner 812K

That is to say 2.5 million to be fed by number of workers excluding 2.5m (Govt servant + pensioner), less those students (10m), less those above 60 years old non govt pensioner (2.6m) = 16.9m

That is to say, for every 6.76 able-body irrespective whether they are working or not, have to support 1 serving govt officer or pensioner.

If you minus those drug addicts, those serving jail sentences, those OKU, those housewives, and those voluntarily unemployed, working population may be even much less.

If you want add to those retirees (above 60 years old and non govt pensioners) about 2.6 million, very likely for every worker (excluding civil servants), he would have to feed more than 3 people excluding himself.

So, it is wise not to depend on your children for financial assistance when you are old. Just let them struggle to feed themselves and their family............

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-09-22 18:13 | Report Abuse

lets start a business to marry off young 18 y/o to old age pensioners about to conk off

these young 18 y/o will continue receiving pension money until they conk off in say 70 years time.

can make billions of RM from Malaysian Govt. Better than 1 MDB scam

its fully legal.

25,122 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-09-23 09:17 | Report Abuse

u think Pakatan cares if country go bankrupt? they only care about their own pockets!

Posted by DreamKentut > 2019-09-23 09:26 | Report Abuse

“We are paying pension to wives and children [of deceased retired civil servants] …We want to continue [paying pensions], but we have to find a way that the government can afford and government officers don’t lose out,” Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad told reporters in Kyoto.

LOL, stupid fellow this Prime Minister. Being a doctor himself, he should know that
gangrened limb's infection spread into bloodstream must be amputated instead of nursing, otherwise, it's fatal. Wonder if he is really a qualified medical doctor. Perhaps, just scraped through.

25,122 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-09-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

talk is cheap!
PH cut the pension! i dare u PH!