Otb still make money....
Coldeye i dunno...
Icon8888 likely to lose money

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-04-12 09:07 | Report Abuse

kyy lost money until he have sell his ugly dog

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-04-12 09:21 | Report Abuse

Bankrupcy margin call toilet paper..pension saving gone..gelendangan now..no food..nn shelter..no cloth..human become evil in market shares..

6,073 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

Excuse,please do not simply write.Chances are one of these people will bring out lawsuit.Please do not use their name all the times.There loss is their own businesses.There have the money to loss.U thing these people all the time use margin.Come-on.There consider success at their own strength.Who had a perfect portfolio?Somewhere,somehow people may loss.I have my losses.I buy 5-7 market day early before reversal.I buy 5 market day after reversal.The first one is already at reduce losses(I bought shares at monthly chart very oversold).The later one already made profit long ago.We are no perfect,no saint.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

compare to normal traders here, your patience, not your actions, could be considered as a saint...

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

the "God Transition" had finally taken place for Philip at long last with this article.

As expected, karma always comes after the "God Transition" event. Never fails.

6,073 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

That y people go to classes and learn.U all thing everything there buy all lost.Lol.There are not stupid.just human not perfect.For the above,The first 5-7 trading days before reversal I bought it with 30 percent money,the second 5 markets day after reversal with 50 percent of the money and the last one not yet(20 percent as reserve if there any bargain).My advice do not trade market with emotion.Is very dangerous.

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

maybe I should short QL?

fl888

7,534 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-04-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

Loosing money is nothing in life compared to loosing your Heath and ultimately your Life......be Happy no matter what , enjoy Life while there is still Life in us..

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

I would suggest you finally start buying stocks instead. Make a stand, make a position. Stop trolling and show some guts.

Just remember the price of failure.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by i3lurker > Apr 12, 2020 11:35 AM | Report Abuse

maybe I should short QL?

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

Shall I short KLCI Future next week !!!........

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-04-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

No one answering the question? Let me be the first. Around RM9000.

Lucky81

495 posts

Posted by Lucky81 > 2020-04-12 12:27 | Report Abuse

Later u short and become Ding Hai in The Greed of Man 1992. Unprecedented QE in Malaysia.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-04-12 15:14 | Report Abuse

please be honest, i think all these people lost money.the question how deep is the cut.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-04-12 17:32 | Report Abuse

I am onli half living, not nice lah to say I am half dead !

How can I pry open my financial injury to allow others to see, sure very painful ma !

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-12 17:46 | Report Abuse

But to be honest, only the proper application of margin has currently helped me reduce my unrealised losses. By constantly averaging down, I think this will be a wonderful crisis to build up your next fortune.

The sad thing that I realized? The stocks that I bought based on good dividends, low PE and strong cash levels seem to be underperforming, while the stocks that everyone seems to be criticizing me for holding long term for having PE of 50+ like QL and Topglove, they are the ones fuelling my heavy margin buying in 2020 without a single margin call.

They haven't let me down, or dropped below last year's prices a single time.

In the end the trick is still to buy a stock based on its future revenues and earnings. Not it's past dividends, assets and cash. But without having a crystal ball to see the future? That is where the accounting stops and the investing at begins.

In a way, koon yew yin golden rule is true. It's just that he simplified things too much into a simple set of rules without understanding that businesses, management, industries and competitors are a dynamic set of factors and you can't simply investing to just a few vectors.

>>>>>>>>>

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-04-12 18:17 | Report Abuse

Waiting for a stock-market bottom is ‘folly,’ says billionaire Howard Marks: ‘If something’s cheap…you should buy’

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-04-12 20:30 | Report Abuse

i lose 60%

Not_logic

155 posts

Posted by Not_logic > 2020-04-12 21:04 | Report Abuse

Paper loss like paperplane?

paperplane i lose 60%
12/04/2020 8:30 PM

Not_logic

155 posts

Posted by Not_logic > 2020-04-12 21:05 | Report Abuse

Margin players only suffer real loss?

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-13 00:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by Michael Kwok > Apr 12, 2020 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

Excuse,please do not simply write.Chances are one of these people will bring out lawsuit.Please do not use their name all the times.There loss is their own businesses.There have the money to loss.U thing these people all the time use margin.Come-on.There consider success at their own strength.Who had a perfect portfolio?Somewhere,somehow people may loss.I have my losses.I buy 5-7 market day early before reversal.I buy 5 market day after reversal.The first one is already at reduce losses(I bought shares at monthly chart very oversold).The later one already made profit long ago.We are no perfect,no saint.

Posted by FoolsGold > Apr 12, 2020 11:18 AM | Report Abuse X

compare to normal traders here, your patience, not your actions, could be considered as a saint...

amended error :

compare to normal traders here, your patience, to wait for investment to achieve tp, could be considered as a saint...
(not qualify to comment on others actions la)

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-04-13 01:37 | Report Abuse

What is lose ? Damn you la , All i3 member still in profit.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-04-13 07:35 | Report Abuse

so happy to hear that all i3 members still in profit ... is great! cheers!

Plantermen

2,103 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-04-13 08:04 | Report Abuse

Lost 30%-35% of the market value since the rout

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-04-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, I made profit this year, around 60%.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-04-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

Idiotic article

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-04-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

I made more than 100k la, sorchai, only author lose until can only use curry leaf as his underwear

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-04-13 12:25 | Report Abuse

Believe or not, up to you, I talk for fun only, but the underwear story should be real

thanaraj

115 posts

Posted by thanaraj > 2020-04-13 17:32 | Report Abuse

I still believe that shares like Nestle Malaysia and Dutch Malaysia can provide good returns to investors who have patience in the long run though they may now experience some shortfalls. Why? Because they are items which are greatly used by us at all times.

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-13 17:35 |

6,073 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-13 23:52 | Report Abuse

Answers to foolsgold;
Beat Rakuten,OTB was quiet not qualify to comment.EVen that one people from a Singapore got beaten down 5-0 by me.Some-more I was the best in stock pick on my university day(year 2002 or year 2003) in US stock market.

6,073 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-13 23:58 | Report Abuse

Answers to foolsgold;

Patient on certain degree will reward handsomely.I bought Genting at rm 3.20 100 lot for rm 32k.Im willing to wait till its reach double with its all time high at rm 10.80.

6,073 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-14 00:10 | Report Abuse

Answers to foolsgold;

Why I bought Benalec at 16 cents with 25k and not selling it Eventhough its drop.....

No body looks perfect.Some may bought it higher but all time high was rm near 1.60.Already down for so many years.Do u think it will up back?My answer is yes.I put it 30-60 cents range for people who have patient.

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-04-14 00:18 | Report Abuse

lost 45-55% :((

jean9923

37 posts

Posted by jean9923 > 2020-04-14 04:33 | Report Abuse

Lost 15K so far.