7 people like this.

60 comment(s). Last comment by gohkimhock 2020-04-21 20:49

Posted by Alex™ > 2020-04-19 19:36 | Report Abuse

Probability bro... Can buy what ah... I trust ur analysis... U help me huat I forever remember and thankful

Posted by probability > 2020-04-19 19:45 | Report Abuse

Genius Alex...check my blog made on 4th April...more importantly on what i wrote on the comments section... this one sure win

but sifu KC say dont listen to tips..if you lose money please forgive and forget me permanently...kiki

Posted by Alex™ > 2020-04-19 19:49 | Report Abuse

No worry probability bro. Hehe. If lose I will open i3 thread broadcast my loss. Haha

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-19 19:58 | Report Abuse

Why the majority is always wrong | Paul Rulkens | TEDxMaastricht

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNGFep6rncY

how to achieve extraordinary results if u are part of the majority ( as in KCChong ) and not the 3%?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-19 20:24 | Report Abuse

stock market

first learn the basic
next unlearn every thing...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

Why the majority is always wrong

the only issue is how to benefit from this insight.............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

eg......currently all financial markets is bullish., so how?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

eg......currently all financial markets is bullish., so how?

simple...the trend is your friend noting also that the majority is always wrong..........

financial markets bullish
realists bearish...............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-19 20:49 | Report Abuse

Why the majority is always wrong | Paul Rulkens | TEDxMaastricht

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNGFep6rncY

how to achieve extraordinary results if u are part of the majority ( as in KCChong ) and not the 3%?

anyone who wish to achieve extraordinary results has to act like the 3%.........not the 97%

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-04-19 21:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by supersaiyan3 > Apr 19, 2020 4:59 PM | Report Abuse
Hi, Mr. Chong.
1. The margin finance given normally ranged between 2 - 2.5 times. If you adjust that (from 50%), at RM2.95 Jack would have 40m shares or so worth 120m, with 85m or so debt. Multiplier magnifies.
2. I am not going to go on because I don't like Dayang. You can see the problem already, the largest chunk of shares (17m or so) with highest margin limit (50m or so) is bought at highest price.
3. By the way, margin call actually saves Jack.
4. He is lucky with 10% left.

supersaiyan3, thanks for your correction. I learn something here. As I have never used any MF, I did not know you can get that for 2-2.5 times the money one has in the share. My assumption of 50% of increased in value of shares used for additional MF was certainly way understated if Jack is the type of player who "use MF to the max".

Hence the scenario on the dark side in the story could be much worse. I tend to agree with your point 4 now.

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2020-04-19 21:23 | Report Abuse

in the first place that article is not posted by kyy... tt is not in his blog. No way he can lose

I

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-19 21:31 | Report Abuse

we wont really know, anyway non of our business, enough to take home some expensive lessons, whc is foc for us, thks to kyy & kcchongnz

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-19 23:03 | Report Abuse

speculating next week green or red at least can have a result............lol...........

Ron90

3,742 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-04-20 02:34 | Report Abuse

don't be fooled by apek story la..he just exaggerated the figure to run away from LHDN la..bought below 70cents and already making tons of money when the share price hit above 2.50. Sold most of the stock and perhaps left with 10%.

than its true..he lost 90% of that 10 % only.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-20 06:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ron90 > Apr 20, 2020 2:34 AM | Report Abuse

don't be fooled by apek story la..he just exaggerated the figure to run away from LHDN la..bought below 70cents and already making tons of money when the share price hit above 2.50. Sold most of the stock and perhaps left with 10%.

than its true..he lost 90% of that 10 % only.

Lol..this is possible also..he made more than 100% of his 90% stock holdings n lost 90% of his 10% balance

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-04-20 07:33 | Report Abuse

i3lurker, yup! It is that simple.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-04-20 07:41 | Report Abuse

Mr. Chong, we were talking about Jack and Jill right? Simple question of "can you lose 90%", I think we found the answer "yes".

Then there are people with good imaginative ability say actually Jack could make 10% instead. Eager to see their maths.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-20 08:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Apr 14, 2020 4:26 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Do not understand how KYY loss lost about 90% of his wealth when his 35.87 million Dayang holding cost is RM 30.25 million?
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2019-12-13-story24733...

My wife and I have a total of 8.8 million + 27.07 million = 35.87 million Dayang shares.

Based on the last traded price of Rm 2.46, the open market value of our holdings is Rm 88.25 million on 13 Dec and on 29 March the open market value of our holdings was Rm 30.25.

We have made 88.25 million – 30.25 million = Rm 58.00 million within 9 months.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-20 08:29 | Report Abuse

it solely depends on what u want to believe...lol

whether he n his wife owns 30m plus dayang with cost below rm1.00 as per his post on 13 dec 2019..or whether he lost 90% of his wealth in dayang as per his post last week..

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-20 08:29 | Report Abuse

Haha,
The question is can you lose 90% in Dayang? The answer YES. I even lose 100% in Xingquan.
The next question can Koon lose 90% of his wealth in Dayang? The answer you ask charlesT he know Koon like the back of his hand.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-20 08:33 | Report Abuse

as for KC, I think he wish n choose to believe that Mr.jack lose 99% io 90%

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-20 08:37 | Report Abuse

dont ask me why...lol

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-04-20 08:48 | Report Abuse

Assuming old man kyy lost 90% of the "profit" of $60mil.. he still has $6mil profit..
But he cld have cash out the $60mil and donated to charity or give a lot of scholarships....
Its a case of miss opportunity, greed and bad timing (covid+oil price drop)..

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-04-20 08:51 | Report Abuse

Kyy profit was reduced to $6mil.. well, thats still ok, no need to feel sad for his 'reduced' profit.. :)
Those on his scholarship will feel sad as now he may give out less i assume..

fl888

7,494 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-04-20 08:59 | Report Abuse

For the market to survive, it has been said there must be a fool or sucker created every second

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-04-20 09:22 | Report Abuse

Some people r fond of telling half the truth. To them, it's not a lie. Also, they think that we r moron n dungu people who will swallow wholeheartly what was said. Businessman, politicians r all alike. 90 percent loss of wealth bcos of dayang's price fall?. Get real..

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-04-20 09:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by supersaiyan3 > Apr 20, 2020 7:41 AM | Report Abuse
Mr. Chong, we were talking about Jack and Jill right? Simple question of "can you lose 90%", I think we found the answer "yes".
Then there are people with good imaginative ability say actually Jack could make 10% instead. Eager to see their maths.

Yes, we are talking about an issue here. It has nothing to do with any one. Ordinary investors Jack and Jill were used to illustrate the bright and dark side of margin finance. The assumptions were clearly spelt out. It provide some useful information for any one who thinks that using OPM is such a wonderful thing in investing.

If anyone deviates from the assumptions, of course the speculative outcomes are all different.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

30 million shares @ $3 = $ 90 million, borrowed $ 45 million, equity $ 45 million
30 million shares @ $ 1.60 = $ 48 million, equity $ 3 million

if every thing is sold at $ 1.60, u lost 90% of your wealth ( equity) at $ 3. ........this assumes u have borrowed to the limit ( $ 45 million ) at $ 3 ..................

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 09:34 | Report Abuse

30 million shares @ $3 = $ 90 million, borrowed $ 45 million, equity $ 45 million
30 million shares @ $ 1.60 = $ 48 million, equity $ 3 million

if every thing is sold at $ 1.60, u lost 90% of your wealth ( equity) at $ 3. ........this assumes u have borrowed to the limit ( $ 45 million ) at $ 3 ..................

this is you lost 90% of your wealth at $ 3............not 90% of capital at beginning of operation...........

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-04-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

Bla..Bla..Bla..

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

from $ 45 million to $ 3 million when price drop from $ 3 to $ 1.60....this is just math.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 12:12 | Report Abuse

the banker is not going to share the loss with you.........

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Why so busybody most likely Koon is now in glove counters.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

knowing the math means no more margin in future?

how ridiculous.......................

knowing cars got accident means no more cars? how ridiculous.

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2020-04-20 15:45 | Report Abuse

Such a roundabout way of telling somebody he is a bloody LIAR

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

that is when people say he lost money and you call him a liar........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

what is the motive of lying?

any crime sure have motive...............

People usually only lie in forums the other way round, not this way round.

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2020-04-20 15:52 | Report Abuse

a spider whips up a web for other things to be caught. But if you are that kind of a spider who builds a web in which you yourself is caught are you not a stupid spider? KYY is not a stupid spider.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

hahaha.......letcs cannot imagine a future without KYY..........

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2020-04-20 15:55 | Report Abuse

wakakaka...never play with old ginger

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

lex. .................... KYY will take that as a compliment...........even the fact u call him a liar, is in a diabolical way a compliment..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 16:00 | Report Abuse

lex. .................... KYY will take that as a compliment...........even the fact u call him a liar, is in a diabolical way a compliment..........and a vote of confidence in KYY...........

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-20 22:17 |

HSC2014

43 posts

Posted by HSC2014 > 2020-04-20 23:51 | Report Abuse

Means he still have capital to play in stock market...lost money is common, lost strategy is game over...

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

I believe that using OPM is a wonderful thing in investing, especially since I have the results to prove it.

KCCHONGNZ storytelling on the other hand, is like your mother telling you not to cross the road because it is dangerous.

Having never gone to the other side, she never knew about the ice cream and the wonderful park on the other side.

>>>>>>>>>

Yes, we are talking about an issue here. It has nothing to do with any one. Ordinary investors Jack and Jill were used to illustrate the bright and dark side of margin finance. The assumptions were clearly spelt out. It provide some useful information for any one who thinks that using OPM is such a wonderful thing in investing.

If anyone deviates from the assumptions, of course the speculative outcomes are all different.
20/04/2020 9:28 AM

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

The concept of a common stock is based on the idea of OPM, using common resources to fund a company that goes on to generate superior results and achieve growth over a period of time.

KCCHONGNZ does not realize this, because he is too intent on grabbing cigar butts of the ground for its last puff, not realizing the wonderful companies out there for the taking.

But we should not blame those who don't dare to cross the road, thinking it is too dangerous.

But it is far far more dangerous to not know what you own. Right? Mr Jobstreet, Padini, Latitude tree?

gggSTOCK

116 posts

Posted by gggSTOCK > 2020-04-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

meaning KYY doesnt lose 90% of his wealth, only 90% of his earning?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > Apr 21, 2020 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

KCCHONGNZ does not realize this, because he is too intent on grabbing cigar butts of the ground for its last puff, not realizing the wonderful companies out there for the taking.
===========

jackpot!...................needed you to show reality.

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-04-21 19:32 | Report Abuse

It’s stupid, waste of time and irrelevant to question if uncle lose 90%.
The relevant question is whether one should stay with Dayang... and what prospect lies ahead...

2,938 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-04-21 20:49 | Report Abuse

@chtan33 what's the point staying inside Dayang now? You all buy Dayang is bcos of KYY right? Not bcos of the comnpany itself. The biggest operator also lost hope and cabut liao.