16 comment(s). Last comment by uptrending 2020-08-17 13:46

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

Dk, abang sudah sangkut 350k@0.82.

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-16 17:09 | Report Abuse

I have an experience working for a company that did JV with another company. There is no way to manipulate the JV's account, spend JV's money on the unnecessary. Even to appoint a sub-con will require multiple layer of approval. In short, if a JV company made money, it will be declared rightfully. There is no way the money goes to private pocket. Because of this ALP will not be able siphone out the JV's money.

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

Lesson learnt from jaks - only buy stock when the "growth story" is about to generate income.

Like Icon8888 who used to say buying into a company with a long digestion period will usually bring a host of horrible nightmares

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

Jaks' power plant is categorised as the first generation PPA which is comparable to the YTL Power's PPA in the 1990s where it is protected against rising cost of coal & currency exchange. In short, profit is guaranteed.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

There is no guarantee u make monies mah...!!

JAKS IRR 11% pa is in Dong.... U borrow USD n u receive Dong during the concession loh...anything can happen mah...!!

1. U may have teething problem.
2. There maybe dispute with the Govt.
3. There maybe dispute with JV partner.
4. Jaks maybe unable to raise the finance.
5. There maybe over spending on capex.
6. The operating cost may be wrong calculated.
7. The loan interest may go up.
8. The dong value may come down

Too many variable to say sure guarantee profit loh...!!

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-16 17:45 | Report Abuse

Haha

1. U may have teething problem - CPECC is an experience builder & operator of coal plants in China. CPECC is No.1 in China

2. There maybe dispute with the Govt - PPA signed off

3. There maybe dispute with JV partner - Agreement intact

4. Jaks maybe unable to raise the finance - to finance the option 10% is a question mark as at now.

5. There maybe over spending on capex - completed on time means no over spending

6. The operating cost may be wrong calculated - CPECC will demoted to No.2 in China if mis-calculation takes place.

7. The loan interest may go up - we are now living in low interest regime for a long long time.

8. The dong value may come down - this is irrelevant. PPA in USD.
16/08/2020 5:44 PM

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

Given my entry cost is relatively low, the risk I assume is much smaller compared to most of long time kaki who get stuck here.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-08-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

It will be lower than 0.50, after the Rights issue

Posted by Michael Dreamun > 2020-08-16 19:38 | Report Abuse

So far management didn’t make any effort to improve the images of its own company. Think about that!

signn

1,797 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-16 19:41 | Report Abuse

those who bought n waiting will probably buy the rights too. new buyers may wait after rights

signn

1,797 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-16 19:42 | Report Abuse

growth story is there. got potential. only have to settle the star issue n rights 1st

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-16 19:55 |

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-08-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

By the time all that is settled u won't get it at this price. You can't have the cake and eat eat too. In any investment there is always an inherent risk factor! When you start yr car and go out, what guarantee is there yr coming home or when you lay down to sleep toninght there is no sure thing yr going to rise tomorrow morning.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-16 21:29 | Report Abuse

Bankrapt counter

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-16 23:50 | Report Abuse

Many cut loss fella now waiting for water fish.. Haha!

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-17 13:46 | Report Abuse

Already cut loss fella still refused to go away.. Kept coming back hoping to buy back lower.. Hahaha