69 comment(s). Last comment by Marketsifu 2021-01-23 23:44

CJkenho

46 posts

Posted by CJkenho > 2021-01-20 11:39 | Report Abuse

"Successful investing takes time, discipline, patience. No matter how great the talent or effort, some things just takes time: you can't produce a baby in one month by getting 9 women pregnant." Warren Buffett

4,833 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

It ain't over till the fat lady sings.
Investment is part-art and part-science must learn how to surf the waves.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2021-01-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, sounds like you are admitting defeat, giving up, throwing up your hands in despair...?
Playing poker now? kikikikikikiii....

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2021-01-20 12:10 | Report Abuse

From my few years observation from many stocks, the share price do reflect the fundamental but the phenomenon (eg. good results) that initiates a complete upward trend only occurs once. Since the share price has already risen a few hundred percent, this extreme upward trend may already contain good news for the future, so the subsequent good results may not be able to initiate the repetitive unless a new phenomena occurs again to initiate a new uptrend.

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-01-20 12:36 | Report Abuse

So this is a SELL CALL to all.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-20 12:39 | Report Abuse

Silly fellow 1 day say bullish buy & next say bearish sell loh!

Rubbish loh!

Aa01182

27 posts

Posted by Aa01182 > 2021-01-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

... using reverse psychology now?

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-01-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

Aiyo? Why you all think this is already down a lot leh? In fact, this is still in up zone. Not even in downzone yet.

200 percent increase since the starting price on last year. More downside risk than upward opportunity.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-01-20 13:02 | Report Abuse

What happen to the "stupeed" sellers who sold/took profit when the prices ( Supermax and Top Glove ) were around RM 9.00 ? I think the sellers are smart as opposed to what this gentleman described them earlier. Never say "stupeed" to others. my two sen opinion

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-01-20 13:33 | Report Abuse

Once he "announced" he has started to sell. Time for us to buy

kenny_G

24 posts

Posted by kenny_G > 2021-01-20 14:02 | Report Abuse

Uncle u allways like that..u bought quitely...accumulate million of shares..then u make full advertisement anounce that particular shares is going to sky roket..rainbow and cinderella story... then u start sell it off .. very smart arr uncle..haha

Posted by desmondlee78 > 2021-01-20 14:07 | Report Abuse

This roti canai seller just can't make up his mind. Fools are those that followed him blindly because uncle now has finally admitted he doesn't know what the hell he's doing.

AdCool

3,859 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2021-01-20 14:08 | Report Abuse

reverse psychology from Uncle Koon. When he kept promoting, the price kept dropping. Now he would do the opposite the price would uptrend back. Wait and see.

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2021-01-20 14:23 | Report Abuse

I am ashamed to admit my mistake in believing fundamental analysis must eventaully prevail. I believe the truth will set me free and good fundamental will eventualy prevail. As a result, I did not sell my holdings. About 80% of my holding is Supermax and 20% is Top Glove.

I should have sold some of my holdings ealier. Now is too late to sell because each of them has already dropped about 40% from its recent peak.

The price charts for all the 4 leading glove stocks show that they all have been dropping in the last few months despite their excellent fundamental qualities.

Answer : Yeah, i told you so! Your know common sense is way better than FA and TA if you know when to apply them! It's like driving a car fully dependent on those camera and faulty level 2 autonomous driving software! When you can just look out the windows and drive like any dumbass out there!
Anyway, it's too late to regret! I think majority already knew Supermax was peaking way back!
You have not one, now two but 3 vaccines out there! So what makes you think 6 months the road, demand for gloves will only get better!

Posted by issac99289928 > 2021-01-20 15:05 | Report Abuse

释迦拈花,迦叶微笑

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-01-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

Looks like KYY wanted to buy back after selling at previous high.

Policy

33 posts

Posted by Policy > 2021-01-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

Price chart can give a direction, but it could be big turnaround if the dealer come in when they think is time.

Policy

33 posts

Posted by Policy > 2021-01-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

It will be back when everyone/retails feel hopeless and cut loss

4,833 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 16:56 | Report Abuse

The truth will not set anyone free but the truth will allow you to accept/mourn your losses and move on.

Marketsifu

142 posts

Posted by Marketsifu > 2021-01-20 17:55 | Report Abuse

Luckily I'm smart & intelligent invest in stock market even I just a newbie. I seldom lose money, I like to buy stock below RM0.20. I earn alot in XOX, Vivocom, AT & many penny stock.

If u wanna be successful like me, some rules you must follow:

1. Never listen to those old generation, old man, Ah Pek, old thinking, old fashion, old method Sifu. Most of the old generation invest based on outdated method looking at Fundamental, NTA, Cash rich company. No wonder most of old generation people losing money.

2. Most of the old generation what is internet also Donno, that's why they don't like Tech stock where by tech Uptrend since March 2020 or penny stock mostly all limit up most of them miss the opportunity.

People like me luckily smart enough, I never invest those glove stock. Glove even up to RM12-15 you only earn 100%++ Imagine if u invest RM0.1 cents stock up RM0.2 u already earn 100% salah salah sometime can earn even 1000%

Please la, old generation pls stop advice young generation looking at Fundamental, NTA, or cash rich.

Citadel00

633 posts

Posted by Citadel00 > 2021-01-20 18:12 |

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-01-20 18:54 | Report Abuse

1)
The Black Death occurred between 1347-1351 and killed approximately 75-200 million people

The Spanish Flu occurred between 1918-1920 and killed approximately 17-50 million people

- The pandemics ended quicker and with lower deaths

- Both ended naturally without vaccines

2)
The COVID-19 outbreak started in Dec 2019

To date it has infected approximately 96 million with 2.06 million deaths (mortality rate ~2%)

- On 11 Jan 20, the SARS-CoV-2 genetic sequence was published

- On 13 Jan 20, just 2 days later, Moderna finalised its COVID-19 vaccine design codenamed mRNA-1273

- In Feb 20, the WHO stated it does not expect a vaccine to be available for 18 months. WHO's minimum criterion for COVID-19 vaccine efficacy rate ‘~ 50% point estimate’

- In Mar 20, the WHO declared COVID-19 a pandemic

- In Nov 20 barely 9 months after WHO's forecast for a vaccine, Phase III clinical trial results of mRNA vaccines were released
- Efficacy rates - Pfizer-BioNtech 95%; Moderna 94.1% - far exceeding requirements and what was ever thought possible

- In Dec 20, both mRNA vaccines were approved. Mass vaccinations in many parts of the world began

- The mRNA vaccines (and others) took less than 1 year to develop from proof of concept to human trials to approvals – what it takes on average 10 years to achieve

- mRNA vaccines are ground breaking medical technology that has multiple uses outside of the pandemic

All unparalleled feats and a miracle of modern medicine

Total Doses in 2021 (as at 28 Dec 20)

- Pfizer-BioNTech: 1.3 billion doses
- Moderna: 500 million - 1 billion doses
- AstraZeneca: 3 - 4.5 billion doses
- Novavax (1.3bil); Curevac (~400mil); J&J (~1bil)
- Gamaleya Institute Sputnik V (~1.2 bil doses)
- China - Sinopharm (2; ~1bil); Sinovac; Cansino

Total: 9.7 - 11.7 billion doses

The COVID-19 pandemic is over

Mankind has won

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-01-20 18:58 | Report Abuse

Fundamentals still prevail. Based on true normalised earnings, not one-off events

And remember, markets are always forward looking, not just on the next few quarters

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

Posted by Totalpackage > 2021-01-20 20:36 | Report Abuse

Where is your "business sense"? Didn't apply ah? Competition in 2021 will even be more furious!!! If u made mistake, sell, move on n fight another day...

Marketsifu

142 posts

Posted by Marketsifu > 2021-01-20 21:06 | Report Abuse

@citadel00 Yes, looking into NTA PE PAT these kind of fundamentals confirmed go Holland. Those things only apply to AH PEK, Old Generation investment skills whereby is outdated. Now new generation like us even PN17 also can make money. We never learn & don't need to learn read QR. The most important we listen the more people goreng we follow goreng. I believe those AH PEK, Old Man, Old generation won's agreed with us. But how come we earn more than old generation. Proven looking at NTA PE PAT totally not work for this generation liao. Those method already outdated. In stock market must react fast.

135 posts

Posted by 118168 > 2021-01-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

please do not talk BIG!! sifu...one day you will jumpa the harimau if keep going up to mountain....

Pinky

3,227 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-01-20 22:22 | Report Abuse

Deja vu JAKS Resources?

djibaok

1,175 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2021-01-21 01:04 | Report Abuse

My advice to you is..... EAT MORE PINEAPPLES...

PureBULL ...

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-01-21 05:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > Jan 21, 2021 5:00 AM | Report Abuse X

In Stock Investing, be constantly Lectured niceeely by the cina.ancient.man ST:

a. The supreme excellence of gaining is when strengths and opportunities encompasses weaknesses and threats. Depending on opportunities alone are merely speculation.
b. Know thy self, know your opponents
c. Hundred problems, Hundred solutions. Avoid your opponents when they’re strong, successes are gaining without getting hurt

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-01-21 07:13 | Report Abuse

common sense win in the end.

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-01-21 07:26 | Report Abuse

Look like everyone is teasing this old guy... No one supports him? Please pay respect to old guy as DATO said. Or else DATO will beat u

4,833 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-21 07:35 | Report Abuse

Philip ( buy what you understand) That one actually is introduced to me by qqq3.

It is the mathematical formula for success.

Success = q( your ability to execute )*r( the value of your idea)
Basically in stocks, how well you do depends on your ability to have a great idea, then how will you execute on your idea.

So if you had a great idea to invest in hartalega in 2009, but you only bought 10 lots, you don't get to be successful.

But if like kyy had a mediocre idea in liihen, but he sailang, he still success.

Imagine if he sailang all the way in Amazon 2009, he would have been a monster!
03/02/2019 7:37 PM

4,833 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-21 07:37 | Report Abuse

And many young Ciku will end up in tear.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2021-01-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

Liihen is a small cap, he can push up easily with just over 10% holding. While Supermax is a Mega cap stock, his holding is peanut, how to influence the stock price.

pharker

1,081 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-01-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

It takes wisdom and experience to able to read between the lines, which many lack nowadays

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2021-01-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

When old fox come out write up to promote Supermax again, you know lah that the time his margin acct kena force sell ...More he talk , suprmx will drop more !!!

LossAversion

1,686 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-01-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

Reading between the lines: When you all sell, I buy again!!!

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2021-01-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

I thought Uncle was advised by a super PROMINENT remisier analyst who practiced TA first FA second...what happened?????????????

Sales

3,195 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-01-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

Minetec??? No way us a goreng stock.

Marketsifu

142 posts

Posted by Marketsifu > 2021-01-21 12:59 | Report Abuse

@118168 I win alot in penny stock. But u lose alot in konon fundamental stock. Why cuz your method is outdated. Being a smart investor we must understand right now many new retailers like to goreng. That's why u cannot follow those Ah Pek or old generation method to apply current situation. Everything is outdated that's why u lose money like KYY.

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-01-21 13:03 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Stock market the hardest in the world to dabble in . WAKAKAKA eventhough you are right but the market goes the opposite direction wakaka

Marketsifu

142 posts

Posted by Marketsifu > 2021-01-21 13:18 | Report Abuse

@118168 So far i never jumpa Harimau but i only jumpa gold & diamond.

petak64

28 posts

Posted by petak64 > 2021-01-21 14:19 | Report Abuse

Is better to sell and cry when thr share goes up up n up Rather then Cry cry when the share goes down down n down

pharker

1,081 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-01-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

So many new young retailers showing off their success in penny stocks..and looking down on oldtimer investors...if you can read the signs, you know what is coming already in the market. Better get ready.

pharker

1,081 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-01-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

The fruits are ripe for the picking

leonco

Posted by leonco > 2021-01-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

i came to know about Mr. KYY when he was in the news. i read about his stock investing acumen. staying at home and thought of doing some stock trading. i googled Koon Yew Y... and came across his write up on Supermax. It made very food sense and i believed in him. so i sold off my lost making stocks which i had been stuck with for many years, and bought in Supermax. Its price was trending down and i still believe in Mr. KYY. Now this latest article is just like a sudden TNB blackout. i wonder if i could still see the light. sigh...

pharker

1,081 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-01-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

U Should follow marketsifu above, play penny stocks and be rewarded with gold and diamonds..so you can wear them around your neck as a display of your success. this is the trendy way to invest, don't be old fashion.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-01-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

This old geezer writes as if the world don't understand except him. Why is it so hard for him to understand that majority of players don't want to play glove stocks because Tech shares are shooting up like rockets daily.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-01-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

just give up la. you didnt sell your portion, how it can up. your portion too heavy.

Marketsifu

142 posts

Posted by Marketsifu > 2021-01-21 18:06 | Report Abuse

@Pharker Please look at your so called good fundamental Glove today drop until support line. Tomorrow maybe drop to 4.1.2021 low. Why wanna hold so tight. Come & join us goreng goreng. Today we also bought HPP at RM0.715 & Sell at RM0.90 earn 25%. Easy money.. Rather than you hold tight tight on glove or average down. The more you average down the more it drop.

Some even naïve, said enjoy fruits in future! Haha. Maybe old generation don't know how to calculate. That's why I'm here to teach most of them.

Example: I know most of the old generation here I believe losing money, they keep average down. Let me assume that most of you guys average price for TG around RM7.50.. Imagine by 3-6 months later TG might hit RM14.00 you only earn 100% whereby I within 1-2 weeks can earn more than 100%

Those hater, please wake up!! 2020 onwards is NEW GENERATION!! Just like many old people still don't know how to use Computer or Handphone. As youngster we must make sure old generation wake up cannot sleep invest based on 10-30 years ago method.

Just like people 20-30 Years ago invest based on NTA but few years back many investor don't look at NTA anymore. Old generation like my aunty still call remisier to help her sell & buy stock, even still read newspaper. We have to improve, don't stay inside the jungle anymore.