217 comment(s). Last comment by ahbah 2021-09-10 11:08

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-07-28 10:40 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. I bought some popcorn.

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

U can buy popcorn but no corn others here, please.

moneyface

29 posts

Posted by moneyface > 2021-07-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

AlsvinChangan, China & USA. Price is extremely good for USA market now. Price will be even better once Biden US$2T Infra budget is approved

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-07-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

AAH YES there is a huge constructions, property, infastutures BOOM is USA and CHINA

USA and CHINA import Malaysia made STEEL for better quality

BTW USA and CHINA do not have any STEEL factory

but why all steel counters dropping from Mid MAY maybe whole world only you know the facts

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-07-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

In the stock market, no one can be 100% correct, and no one can be 100% wrong.
Everyone can has their own preference stock, some like tech stock, some like glove, some like industrial, some like plantation...etc. Everyone can have their own method of analysis, some like Fundamental, some like Technical chart, some like trending analysis, some like insider news.

OTB never attack KYY whether his buy/sell call is correct or not, but KYY keep attack OTB on his sell/buy call, this is not good.

If KYY you are good and accurate, people will see and they will automatic agreed with your point, If OTB is not good and not accurate, people will also see and they will not subscribe for his services anymore, you no need to come here post everyday.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-07-28 11:56 | Report Abuse

Geezer is a big liar that has repeatedly committed these shameful tricks yet his diehards will still carry him around like their IDOL. People have short memories and this is what Geezer capitalise on. Please sell whatever shares he buys so that he cannot manipulate the stock.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-07-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

OTB looks like a credible person who is transparent. My 2 cents worth.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-07-28 11:59 | Report Abuse

STEEL counters promoter finally CABUT said BYE BYE

The SHEEP turn to said BUY BUY

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2021-07-28 12:02 | Report Abuse

otb is sincere sifu i know in i3. he is consistent in his stock recommendation, he will not praise a stock one day and then hentam the same stock the next day.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2021-07-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

Next grand title: Investors should ask KYY this questions

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-28 12:21 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-28 12:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jul 28, 2021 9:12 AM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
China Tech stocks are on firesale. Can go and pick up some.
===========

at least got life......companies really growing and conquering the world.

last few days , its Americans capitalists selling socialist China....China clam down on tuition schools is good for China but capitalists call it socialism................ China think and acts long term, capitalists trades shares.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

to the one who marks my post, this is a forum....can only push shares? cannot give sensible stuffs?

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-28 13:09 | Report Abuse

I think very few people are bothered about the spat between KYY and OTB. What I am concerned about is do not come here to mislead and lie to the participants here.I am shock KYY can use Supermax in his arguement against OTB.

I noticed Kyy misled people here with his Supermax articles a few months ago.

He posted the following "Supermax: My last sermon - Koon Yew Yin" asking people to buy Supermax on 28.2.2021. [ By the way he had for days earlier non stop asking people to buy this stock. You can check in i3 yourself ]. In the article he put the following in bold letters.
"Based on PE 10, my target price is Rm 15.40 which is easily achievable.
Supermax cannot continue to drop for whatever reason. Sooner or later, it must rebound. It will shoot up very rapidly to reach my target price."

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-02-28-story-h1541944361-Supermax_My_last_sermon_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

However, on 3.3.2021 he posted the following article tell people he SOLD . He said " Fortunately, I sold all my Supermax about 3 weeks ago instead of buying more at cheaper prices to average down." and he further added "Readers must ignore all my previous buy recommendations for Supermax."

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-03-03-story-h1542000065-TA_is_more_important_than_FA_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

Just check the dates of the articles and you can see for yourself that he has been selling or sold but at the same time asking people to buy.

Perhaps KYY should be kind enough to answer investors why he did that????

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-07-28 13:12 | Report Abuse

A PIG play Stock Market

KYY IAM your Father

PIG said YES

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2021-07-28 13:13 | Report Abuse

KYY reputation already masuk longkang the moment he recommended AT. See how much is the price now? How many poor investors lost money in AT...

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Dear stockwin,

I did recommend Supermx when the share price was at 4.70 based on TA.
The share price went up to 6.20 and retraced back to 5.60.
I recommend to add position on Supermx again at 5.60.

I told my followers to cut loss at 4.50.

It is my mistake. I am sorry.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2021-07-28 13:26 | Report Abuse

Weak point from KYY

1) The stock he recommended is always where he had already purchased in bulk and sell down to retailers when the stock is at peak. No wrong he is doing that. But when stocks are good he will say better and going to be the best.

2) If you want to follow his boat, you have to jump in earlier and follow his direction until he say the best you must know how to escape and sell.

3) If you can't control your mind set in playing a repeating stock, you will get framed eventually.

Weak point from OTB
1) Until third wave uptrend only he will recommend the stock. He used to follow the global news including the research from the investment Bank. Sorry, i personally will not trust the investment bank. When good results are out only buy but mostly this will end up with higher purchase cost.

2) Over confident to most of the stocks he recommended. Diversification in many stocks will never make big money. He always recommend too many stocks indeed and many hot stocks are hooked and many retailers are losing money.

The above are our good investment masters, but the trend of investment is changing from time to time. CROCODILES are watching them.

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-28 13:30 | Report Abuse

Such a great man as kyy is, yet he main main stupit low liner AT n even he taught us the arithmetic of calculating AT's business ! He also took a photo with AT factory to make his undeletable history with AT.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-07-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

Well at least KYY SOLD all stocks months before telling the Follow Backside loyal PIGs to cutloss

Posted by HerbertChua > 2021-07-28 13:36 |

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-28 13:38 | Report Abuse

OTB Dear stockwin,

I did recommend Supermx when the share price was at 4.70 based on TA.
The share price went up to 6.20 and retraced back to 5.60.
I recommend to add position on Supermx again at 5.60.

I told my followers to cut loss at 4.50.

It is my mistake. I am sorry.

======================================================================

My point is not about stock pick. Any super investor/chartist can make a wrong call. it is up to each individual to think and act.
My point is never post any article asking people to buy but at the same time you sell your stock. That is cheating to me.

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

We got mani cornman here ?

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-07-28 13:44 | Report Abuse

wah long time never follow, kyy and OTB now enemies?! Thats new!

ChoCho

345 posts

Posted by ChoCho > 2021-07-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

Share price trading is based on future earnings. The current 'discounted' share price already priced in the covid lockdown and disruption. Steel companies probably will report unrealised valuation gain on their inventory due to higher steel price in 2020-2021.

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2021-07-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

OTB may make some mistakes. However, OTB is a genuine person.
4-5 years back, KYY quarrel and attack KC after KC helping him. Now he is attacking OTB. KYY can harap or not ? Just ask the ppl who followed his call to buy Dayang, Glove stock, Steel Stock.
Every time after KYY sold a counter, he will come and curse the counter. KYY is a sadistic person. Avoid at all cost.

Posted by BursaGolfer > 2021-07-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

i prefer KYY style, when he recommends i enter and get small chunks of profit. at least to me it is a signal or almost a warranty that the counter will rise 2-3 days and i will get out!

alenac

2,614 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-07-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

Also, if people pay and subscribe to your tip, when the counter did not perform as you recommended, then be prepared to be smeared, as they got the right to Fcuk you.

Jul 21, 2021 11:05 AM | Report Abuse

A lesson to learn from humanity, when you recommend stock to someone, if it goes up, a few will say thank you, the rest would not and profit by it. And the next one you recommend ends up in the dump, many will curse you and forever etches in their mind you as a conman. It's better not to give advice even though you place a caveat.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2021-07-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

@stockwin, not just supermax, same thing happened with Hengyuan. One day post buy the next few day post sell.

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-07-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

As much as we all like to debate and see who is right or wrong, all readers must understand that arguments never made your pockets flush with cash...

All readers must realise that only the numbawan top pick Shure win Recovery and Value and Growth stock Genting (3182) can make you grow your portfolio. When it cannot go down anymore,the only way is up

Sincerely,
emsvsi

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2021-07-28 15:36 | Report Abuse

I learn lesson God give us brain, we must improve our skill, do our own homework, why must depend on any big name to make money?

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2021-07-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

btw, otb, i am not referring to you about Hengyuan one day post buy, the next few days post sell, I am referring to someone else

Squirtle

798 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2021-07-28 16:06 |

Squirtle

798 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2021-07-28 16:10 |

lalabt

6 posts

Posted by lalabt > 2021-07-28 17:52 | Report Abuse

just for the sake of newbies..(Pls Read) I would like to share my perspective on OTB and KYY.

I was OTB's subscriber from Q4 2016 till Q4 2017. For RM 1000 he does provide a lot of stocks FA and self help materials to study. I still make use some of his excel sheets and self help stuff till today. As a newbie this is what should be very helpful to you. As for his stock recommendations, I try to buy as immediately as possible and still my buy price would be very high. sometimes I genuinely feel his very rich subscribers like KYY will get 1st dip and then only the recommendation will be spread to ikan bilis like us. so be cautions. and OTB always say his subscribers laughing all the way to the bank. surprisingly i was always crying to the bank. I lost alot alot of my hard earned money following his recommendations. Example ATTA-LA, Gamuda-we, mysteel and few others. Of course some of these stocks recovered buy i already sold. So i stop following any recommendations from "Sifus". I buy my own stocks and sell when i feel like selling suddenly i was making money and not losing. so dont follow these guys. You can subscribe to learn but don follow them.

lalabt

6 posts

Posted by lalabt > 2021-07-28 18:02 | Report Abuse

as for KYY. he is a very very vindictive old men. Im sure he has caused many OTB's subscribers to lose money. if you don't like some recommendation you don't buy and you shut up la. many times after OTB provided recommendations KYY will come out with very bad article about OTB's recommended stock just because OTB will not recommend JAKS to his followers. This KYY fellow will keep repeating about his old glories and he believes he is a warren buffet. infact this guy is a trader preying on ikan bilis to pump his stocks. and he will attack someone he if that person does not agree with him. my advise to newbies.. learn from OTB but don't follow blindly. Stay far far very far away from anything KYY touches.

beinvested

2,368 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-07-28 19:05 | Report Abuse

Everyone is affected by the pandemic/this difficult time, some more, some less But There are 2 ways to look at Life. = No1. "I am an educated person, analyse data rationality to make calculated risk as the conclusion, a scientist who would take in relevant formula to make decision, I don't imagine things, no miracle, or I am not an illusionist..." 2. I believe that the Creator is running the show, from small things to big things, nothing can happened without His approval. Women is more emotional than men. Men are following their brains more than their hearts....unless men are following their hearts and would decide to bail a friend (who are very kind to you earlier) out from the jail with RM50,000 and suffer for many months to come else the brains would say "Why bail a friend who violated the laws?" How to become a righteous man? How to become a wicked man?

beinvested

2,368 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-07-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

IF God punish a person who violated His rules immediately, like morning you cheated a friend, evening God send a wheelbarrow and moving you to the garbage dump, then who will dare to steal?

Both reward and punishment do not come immediately. Therefore, continue to do the right things for the rewards from God, are awaiting in the world to come, in the Heavens.

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

So much drama about Kyy and Otb. Both I don’t follow lah even being given free tips from them.
Nobody is Stock God. So, rely on yourself lah.

If Otb is that good, he doesn’t need any subscriptions fees. Otb just trading alone and laughing all the way to the bank.

If Kyy is that good, he doesn’t need to link his blogs writings to i3 to directly influence i3 newbies Bilis. Kyy can stop writing his predictions in his blog which is linked to i3 and making tonnes of money alone lah.

I am a very mature Bilis who have seen all the tricks of Bursa sharks and Bursa influencers. WAKE UP BILIS. During Covid time, Bilis must be wiser already.

lalabt

6 posts

Posted by lalabt > 2021-07-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

they like to use the caveat "want to help society make money".. haha

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2021-07-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

@lalabt in this world where got such thing as free lunch

Plantermen

2,086 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-07-28 20:36 | Report Abuse

Buy at your own risk? Nobody but your own self is answerable not KYY or OTB

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2021-07-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

i will stay away KYY stock.

alenac

2,614 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-07-28 21:29 | Report Abuse

They want supporters so when they call a buy, sardines follow to sustain stock prices. By itself can move prices, herd buying in and selling off if credible can scared the shit out of owners/bankers. But seldom find such a stock genius that has the charisma of people like Warren Buffet.

Posted by soros228 > Jul 28, 2021 9:14 PM | Report Abuse

i will stay away KYY stock.

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-07-28 21:50 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Yew Yin an Mr Ooi Teik Bee,

What the world needs in this unprecedented time is unity and empathy

Let's not waste the precious time we have left on this world over the past

Instead let's unite with the numbawan top pick shure win Recovery and Value and Growth stock...

If you believe that Mankind will survive then Genting (3182) is the only stock you need...

Remember that the stock market is not a zero sum game...one person's win does not mean another's loss...

ABOVE ALL GENTING WILL TAKE YOU TO THE SKIES AND BEYOND

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-07-29 03:08 |

byehisello

218 posts

Posted by byehisello > 2021-07-29 08:07 | Report Abuse

hi selamat pagi semua ah ho apa khabar

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-07-29 08:08 | Report Abuse

wah lau...I smell bad blood but it looks like to kids throwing tantrums and telling the whole class who is the bad boy that doesn't wash his willy after pee. Anyway, all I say is both have 1 similarity. Afterload up and then only let their follower or subscriber know.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2021-07-29 08:47 | Report Abuse

Of course after load up then only let other people know lah. Tak kan you let people push up the price then only you buy, right? Ahaha

Posted by Callmejholow > 2021-07-29 09:00 | Report Abuse

honestly nobody wants to know about your problems with OTB.