217 comment(s). Last comment by ahbah 2021-09-10 11:08

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2021-07-29 22:40 | Report Abuse

Ayah...OTB and KYy, you all should agree to disagree. Just because one sees a company from their angle does not mean the other is wrong.
Some would buy the shares of companies which others would not buy...
PLEASE AGREE TO DISAGREE..
I BOUGHT SOME SHARES THAT OTHERS WOULD NOT BUY...
AT THIS MOMENT, SOME WOULD SAY HOLD YOUR SHARES, OTHERS WOULD SAY SELL!

We all.have differences of approach!!
Come on, live and discuss in peace !!

4,687 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-30 06:37 | Report Abuse

Economy 22:00, 29-Jul-2021
China raises export tariffs on steel products for industrial upgrade
CGTN
China will adjust export tariffs on some steel products as part of efforts to push upgrading and transformation of the industry.

Starting August 1, China will raise export tariffs on ferrochrome and high-purity pig iron to 40 percent and 20 percent, respectively, according to a circular issued by the Customs Tariff Commission of the State Council.

Previous rates on the product exports stood at 20 percent and 15 percent, respectively, since May 1.

The decision is aimed at pushing industrial upgrading and high-quality development in the steel sector, the circular said.

Also on Thursday, the Ministry of Finance and the State Taxation Administration jointly announced that China will scrap export tax rebates on 23 types of steel products from August 1.

The specific execution time will depend on the export dates indicated in the declaration form for export goods, according to an online statement by the ministry.

The moves come as China is intensifying efforts to transform the energy-consuming steel industry for greener and high-quality growth. The country plans to cut crude steel output to ensure it falls year on year in 2021.

In 2020, crude steel output rose by 5.2 percent year on year to exceed 1.05 billion tonnes, according to the China Iron and Steel Association.

Making steel and other energy-consuming industries greener is an important part of China's broader efforts to cut pollution and tackle climate change.

China previously announced that it would strive to peak carbon dioxide emissions by 2030 and achieve carbon neutrality by 2060.

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by TakeProfits > Jul 29, 2021 10:40 PM | Report Abuse

Ayah...OTB and KYy, you all should agree to disagree. Just because one sees a company from their angle does not mean the other is wrong.
-------------------------------
Ans :
Posted by Albukhary > Jul 28, 2021 11:46 AM | Report Abuse

OTB never attack KYY whether his buy/sell call is correct or not, but KYY keep attack OTB on his sell/buy call, this is not good.

If KYY you are good and accurate, people will see and they will automatic agreed with your point, If OTB is not good and not accurate, people will also see and they will not subscribe for his services anymore, you no need to come here post everyday.
-------------------------------
Ans :
I never attack any person in public forum.
Why so personal to attack me all the time ?
I did not answer does not mean that I am wrong.
I am a grateful person, I always "remember the source of the water when I drink water".

I keep quiet is to give him a chance to think it over.
I keep quiet is a matter of respect.

He has abused it.
This is not the first time, it happened many times in I3.
I burn my bridge to this ungrateful person.
I will run far ... far ... away from this person.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-07-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

OTB Posted by CharlesT > Jul 29, 2021 11:12 AM | Report Abuse
Fm my observation OTB never miss all the recent years' theme play (since 2013 I think)
--------

Dear CharlesT,

Will steel stocks be the next theme play for 2021/2 ?
Please advise.
29/07/2021 4:51 PM

U are the one who promoted steel co everyday n night...I also convinced to buy some...

Dont worry if it doesnt happen in 2021 (infact some steel co had some good run earlier this year) then it may happen in 2022....

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 10:55 | Report Abuse

y CharlesT > Jul 30, 2021 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

Dont worry if it doesnt happen in 2021 (infact some steel co had some good run earlier this year) then it may happen in 2022....
================

u may be struck by lightning too.

4,687 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

A better bet/odd bjcorp taking bjland private.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

What is the theme play now, please ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

Just bcos China do not export steel, does not mean steel price will always up & people willing to pay any price for steel loh!

4,687 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

The very basic equation supply and demand will determined the price.

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

Many shouted sell on 19/3/2020.
I was the one who withdrew FD to buy big in KLSE in 2020.
What is the result ?
I made the most money in my whole life in 2020.

I did it again to withdraw FD to buy big on Hiaptek and other 4 steel stocks in July 2021.
I will like to see the final result in 2021 or until September 2022 which is my target time set.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 11:10 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

want to playplay, at least play where there is life.......got viagra...

China/ US got viagra.

want to invest? at least invest where there is growth.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

there are 2 issues related to share prices. P/L fluctuations and viagra aka X factor..........malaysia got viagra meh? steel shares got viagra meh?

4,687 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3 what happen to your X factor Karim's stocks?

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-07-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

Steel Co shall have more fun than palm oil stocks

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

ss.................its obvious bankruptcy risk of Kpower and SCIB is even higher than bankruptcy risk of serba now............

4,687 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

Haha Philip is a diehard fan of serba, keep buying to average down his cost.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 11:34 | Report Abuse

by CharlesT > Jul 30, 2021 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

Steel Co shall have more fun than palm oil stocks

=========

palm oil stocks? the trees are dying due to negligence and lack of resources/ labor.......... people get covid, trees also get covid............................what palm oil stocks?

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-07-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

Ya lah ya lah the end of the world is coming u better die

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 11:36 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 11:37 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 12:23 | Report Abuse

don't like US politics? never mind.

don't like US prospects? never mind.

but US stock market at record highs.

its called riding the tiger...........its exciting, its rewarding, got viagra, and US governing principle/ objective is to make sure billionaires ( meaning Dowjones/ Nasdaq) are protected.......

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 12:32 | Report Abuse

its called riding the tiger...........its exciting, its rewarding, got viagra, and US governing principle/ objective is to make sure billionaires ( meaning Dowjones/ Nasdaq) are protected.......and they have the determination and the means to do it..

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-07-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

" Just bcos China do not export steel, does not mean steel price will always up & people willing to pay any price for steel loh!"

a) US has approvel the 2 trillion Infrastructure plan
b) China produces 1) 70& of the Iron/Rebar for Construction use
2) 85% of the High grade steel ( Carbon steel strands, Crome-steel, stainless steel, etc ) of the WORLD !!!

Remember it is NOT that EASY to RE-COMMISSION steel foundries especially HIGH GRADE steel products. PLUS ...... Cars consumes High Grade Coils/Rolls. Expected in 2022 when Car Chips expected to ease.

What will the China INCREASE of EXPORT Tariff do ? ..... ( Just my 2 cents of worthless Rambling )

4,687 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

The price will increase if demand increase (last year glove)
The demand increase and hence people build more supply than demand increase(glove this year)

The price will increase if demand increase slowly, stable or reducing but supply reduce even more (most likely steel and palm oil this year)

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-07-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

there are only 2 kinds of predictions, lucky and wrong

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by MuttsInvestor > Jul 30, 2021 12:44 PM | Report Abuse

What will the China INCREASE of EXPORT Tariff do ? ..... ( Just my 2 cents of worthless Rambling )

========

before u get to that...............Malaysia roaring economy meh? use a lot of steel meh?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 14:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jul 30, 2021 1:04 PM | Report Abuse

The price will increase if demand increase (last year glove)

=======

when no viagra, companies post increased profits, shares drop............

actually if u look properly , all the classical links assuming a healthy economy and share prices already broken down.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 14:45 | Report Abuse

when poor people want to be rich.
when rich people want to protect their money.

that is what occupy the time and efforts of the poor and rich

and the best way to protect money is diversification.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 14:48 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by MuttsInvestor > Jul 30, 2021 12:44 PM | Report Abuse

a) US has approvel the 2 trillion Infrastructure plan
b) China produces 1) 70& of the Iron/Rebar for Construction use
2) 85% of the High grade steel ( Carbon steel strands, Crome-steel, stainless steel, etc ) of the WORLD !!!

Remember it is NOT that EASY to RE-COMMISSION steel foundries especially HIGH GRADE steel products. PLUS ...... Cars consumes High Grade Coils/Rolls. Expected in 2022 when Car Chips expected to ease.

============================================

I call that steel dreams.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 15:07 |

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-30 15:07 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-30 15:08 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 15:14 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 15:16 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-30 15:18 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 15:25 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 15:46 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-30 15:48 |

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-07-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

advice 听听看看就好,不要太认真 ^^ 还是要靠自己做研究,多读多看^^

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-30 16:20 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-31 08:26 | Report Abuse

Be steady lah....on bjcorp & bjland lah....go for longer term loh!

Just invest like raider base on fundamental....u can be rich loh!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-31 08:59 |

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-07-31 11:26 | Report Abuse

@milosh lol! good one

------

Posted by milosh > Jul 30, 2021 1:44 PM | Report Abuse

there are only 2 kinds of predictions, lucky and wrong

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

a few years ago........everybody pretends to be value investor........now, nobody pretends to be one as popular shares are led by Vitrox and D & O.........and high PE shares.............................and valued investors disappeared and good reasons for that.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-02 17:09 | Report Abuse

subscription service continue to push shares even when the time to push shares long gone.

Jack Khan

1,237 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2021-08-03 05:00 | Report Abuse

We all know Stock go up and down! It is not wise to attack another person buy call during the down times as when it go up you might already lost the opportunity!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-03 08:38 |