19 comment(s). Last comment by Tobby 2021-08-20 22:59

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-08-20 07:39 | Report Abuse

It was undoubtful M has played a major role for PH to gain power in GE14 and we also cannot denied that DAP has had garnered more seats in light of the M's influence on the Malay voters, but equally devastating effects also came from him was basically his 3 weaknesses - low incredibility, personal interest and particularly dictatorship style of regime. I should say if these weaknesses were not incurred, PH should be a strong coalition until now. Is a "double swords". Success was M and failure was also M.

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-20 07:48 | Report Abuse

Dr Mahathir Mohamad says Anwar Ibrahim owes his rise on the political ladder to him, dismissing the stand among supporters of the PKR leader that he had been the main hurdle in Pakatan Harapan’s (PH) bid to return to power.

Old horse, did you remember right after PH won, you were given the PM post. After nearly 2 years, you didn’t follow your own promise to give PM seat to DSAI. Old horse, you pakar pusing. No credibility.

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-08-20 08:02 | Report Abuse

Cukup lah. Ah Tok dah jahanam kan negara ini. Kasi peluang pada yang lain. Akhirnya, Mael yang diangkat sebagai PM9.

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-20 08:11 | Report Abuse

Without DSAI Tun M already long gone and Tengku Razaleigh PM 5.

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-08-20 08:31 | Report Abuse

PH made him the PM for the second time, he resigned ... and blamed PH for not making him the PM again!

In the first place, why he resigned? he wants to be the PM and leave PH behind, right? he should save his self ego, for nobody trust him anymore!

Be honest, if you still want to be PM, don't resign!!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-20 08:48 |

Posted by Morning $tar > 2021-08-20 11:31 | Report Abuse

Very sad to hear that at this age of 96 u can stil talk cock

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-20 11:46 | Report Abuse

Look here if Anwar cannot be PM in his lifetime...his ambition will be carry on...by his children & grandchildren...suppose to be this way lawan tetap lawan mah!

They will fight on & on mah!

Nancy Boon

183 posts

Posted by Nancy Boon > 2021-08-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

old horse is too smart until he count wrong end up what is is today our Rakyats suffer the most. Sickening man

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-08-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

Of course. Without Tun M, there will not be Najib.

Without Tun M, UMNO will be powerless.

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

silly Dr refused to handover to Anwar

Aquino was shot

Dictators are all the same but God will find a way

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

actually the day he refused to handover to Anwar, he immediately became a lying, bull shitting smelly old Cock who nobody believes anymore.

His children has now lost all credibility and has no future at all.

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2021-08-20 16:05 | Report Abuse

FOX IN GOAT'S SKIN...always wearing a sinister smile

Posted by VenFx > 2021-08-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

In Anwar , i respect
If, Anwar s daugther Nurul can return , i sure support.

Dr M's words whoever trust 1% surely disaster .

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-20 18:01 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 20): Istana Negara said today Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah has appointed Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob as Malaysia’s ninth prime minister.

In a statement today, Istana Negara said Ismail Sabri will be sworn in as Malaysia’s ninth prime minister tomorrow at 2:30pm at the palace.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysias-palace-names-ismail-sabri-pm

honeycomb

55 posts

Posted by honeycomb > 2021-08-20 22:10 | Report Abuse

The source of all the ills in this country.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 22:59 | Report Abuse

Happy retirement to Mahathir! He is nobody nowadays! Nobody is going invite him into any alliance! Nobody going to listen to his 'tuan melayu' woes or his rants on Israel or jews!