385 comment(s). Last comment by GrowingRich 2021-10-15 14:33

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-09-26 23:06 | Report Abuse

Senile lah old man. hehe. I think US will attack your hiaptek.

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-26 23:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.popularmechanics.com/military/navy-ships/a37612646/do-aircraft-carriers-still-rule-the-seas/

Thirty years after the Cold War, a new generation of weapons has evolved to threaten aircraft carriers. One such weapon type is China’s growing arsenal of anti-ship ballistic missiles, including the DF-21D and DF-26, capable of targeting a moving aircraft carrier at a range of up to 2,485 miles. This is considerably farther than the range of the strike fighters that make up a carrier’s air wing; to strike those missiles, the carrier must sail well within range of them. That’s a risky proposition considering an aircraft carrier is a national strategic asset and home to 6,000 sailors.

Russia has also developed new anti-ship weapons. The new Kinzhal hypersonic weapon, developed from the Iskander-M land-based ballistic missile, is launched from a modified MiG-31 fighter. Kinzhal has a top speed of Mach 10, which would complicate a defender’s ability to shoot it down. It is also reportedly nuclear-capable, and although U.S. carriers are designed with nuclear weapons in mind such a weapon would almost certainly be crippling, if not fatal.

There aren’t a lot of things that can sink an aircraft carrier, especially in peacetime. One that just might do the trick is cost: the latest carrier, USS Ford cost a staggering $13 billion to develop and build. And that’s just the ship itself: the cost of a new air wing of 74 aircraft is about $6.5 billion, and the cost of the escort ships another $10 billion. Thirty billion dollars is a lot just to put 44 strike fighters into the air, and is exponentially more than the cost of carriers and aircraft built during World War II, even factoring inflation.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-09-27 00:18 | Report Abuse

Masalah Covid tak cukup, now cakaping about WW3? Bang Koon, you punya mimpi buruk tak perlu share disini. Bang takut, tak boleh tidor.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-27 01:40 | Report Abuse

Donald Trump hates war! Donald Trump is the only president that never engage in any war! Please get your record straight! During Trump short 4 years, he signed dozens of peace deal with many nations! And only Trump seal a peace deal for Israel! Well, that went kaput recently under Biden!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-27 01:43 | Report Abuse

US no longer interested in engaging wars as it is too expensive! China will not as it lack military experience!
But US and China are moving into space dominance! That's why they are been aggressive in space of late! Well, again, under Biden, that seems to stale! You see, to conquer earth, you need to conquer space!
Nowadays, your military is useless if you are not dominating space with all those GPS thingy can be easily taken over by stronger opponent!
Times has changed!

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-27 02:14 | Report Abuse

Kyy dah nyanyuk. Main isu perang antara China, Russia dan US?

27,855 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-09-27 06:47 | Report Abuse

Hong Kong stocks log second weekly loss as Evergrande keeps market on edge
A bond coupon payment deadline passed on Thursday without any clarity from Evergrande, keeping market on edge
More visibility is expected in the coming weeks as Chinese authorities walk a tight line between growth and reform, UBP says

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-27 07:56 | Report Abuse

No worries,
US will not attack China with physical war.
But cold war, faked news, misinformations, propaganda, trade and etc etc war already started.

So please don't take side.
Otherwise Gajah berjuang sama gajah pelanduk mati ditengah tengah.

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2021-09-27 08:18 | Report Abuse

KYY has the tendency to spew a lot of rubbish...like calling DONALD TRUMP a congressman.. As far as i know, he was never a congressman or a senator. He was the FORMER PRESIDENT OF THE USA..just before Joe Biden...It would be good for an old man to ask someone to fact check his emotionally charged and biased articles.. I am not going to bore you with the other things he has said..At least for the time being..the PR_ is in a deep hole..it would be good if someone other than KYY throw some light on it ..for us investors

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-27 08:22 | Report Abuse

China military is currently 0.1% of US military capability

yeah only Con YY can think of such silly ridiculous far fetched ideas.

investorbat

1,323 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2021-09-27 08:36 | Report Abuse

Before DF-41 hit Washington,around 270 nuclear warhead will land at Shanghai,Beijing and Shenzen .There are 3 nuclear submarines under 7th fleet just 1,000 km away from china at south china sea.They wont be any physical war to kill china,china will self defeat just like soviet union

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-09-27 08:57 | Report Abuse

don't be silly lah, china will implode itself like former USSR, no need for military action

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2021-09-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

KYY i recommend a PC game for ya. Age of Empires II

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-09-27 09:29 | Report Abuse

American have been maintaining world peace, without US efforts, China could still be under Japanese occupation till now, since world war two .

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

Travelling at six times the speed of sound, evading radars along the way, the proposed weapon would be able to strike targets 3,000km away

Intense electromagnetic pulse or microwaves produced upon explosion would be able to ‘burn out’ key electronic devices within a 2km range

Defeat an army without a fight and without casualties? Quite possible, if a new type of hypersonic weapon proposed by a team of rocket scientists in China becomes reality.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

Correction...it is 10x speed of sound mah!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 27, 2021 9:32 AM | Report Abuse

Travelling at six times the speed of sound, evading radars along the way, the proposed weapon would be able to strike targets 3,000km away

Intense electromagnetic pulse or microwaves produced upon explosion would be able to ‘burn out’ key electronic devices within a 2km range

Defeat an army without a fight and without casualties? Quite possible, if a new type of hypersonic weapon proposed by a team of rocket scientists in China becomes reality.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-09-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

this kyy has been very bullish on china economy, if he went big on Evergrande, so be it ,u can say "byebye to kyy".

chowlang

171 posts

Posted by chowlang > 2021-09-27 09:40 | Report Abuse

War time. Bo Chow See...

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-09-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

China people have tasted capitalism NOT likely go back to full socialism

alibaba, evergrand, hainan airline are examples of greedy capitalist

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2021-09-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

Its not surprised that these fellow have been conned with red chip companies. If steady no need to shout at agm.n

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

China had a good system of socialism & capitalism mah!

Most of things u can do in the west u can do it in china loh!

But china people behave better than the west mah!

chowlang

171 posts

Posted by chowlang > 2021-09-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

With EverGrande becoming EverPetite (China Local Governments taking over), bankruptcy is certain.

The 30-day grace period after non-payment of interest is like train wreck in slow motion. Before feeling the impact, CCP has taken over all the properties under development in EverPetite. CCP just to make sure all the developments are completed.

4 days past due, 26 more days to go. The non-payment of interest will also indicate another non-payment this coming Thursday.

Tick Tok Tick Tok... But many experts jumped out over the weekend saying this won't cause global financial crisis. Just minor ripple effect.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

It is strategically correct not to pay the USA bond holders loh!

Restructure the loan n get hair cut will be a better strategy mah!

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-09-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

Worsening China's employment crisis/Thousands of workers are protesting/Samsung, Toshiba and more。。。
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKHnw1tOXZc

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

All these workers easily find employment....bcos china got great social safety net unlike usa mah!

Posted by enning22 > Sep 27, 2021 10:48 AM | Report Abuse

Worsening China's employment crisis/Thousands of workers are protesting/Samsung, Toshiba and more。。。
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKHnw1tOXZc

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-09-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

don't talk nonsense.big sign indicate china runs out of foreign exchange.
------------
China Blackout: Power Cuts Hit Foreign Trade Businesses of Chinese SME

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XSag_O_yAxw

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-09-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

Any Declaration of war between
China and US.... world markets will SEIZED ! d

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-09-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

Do you think the Rich and Powerful will WANT that ?

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-09-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

Especially the US .... rich ?

Anthonyloh

118 posts

Posted by Anthonyloh > 2021-09-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

Sslee, You are right, if they attack each other then both are losers, but I more worry about India and China's crisis.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 27, 2021 7:56 AM | Report Abuse

No worries,
US will not attack China with physical war.
But cold war, faked news, misinformations, propaganda, trade and etc etc war already started.

So please don't take side.
Otherwise Gajah berjuang sama gajah pelanduk mati ditengah tengah.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-09-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

Samsung toshiba no money pay workers salary?

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-09-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

don't be silly ,if any military conflict break out , it would last no more then a week.game over for the communists.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-09-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

China run out of Foreign exchange ???? LOL.... who is the World's Largest Debtor ????

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-27 11:08 | Report Abuse

China has steadily accumulated U.S. Treasury securities over the last few decades. As of January 2021, the Asian nation owns $1.095 trillion, or about 4%, of the $28 trillion U.S. national debt, which is more than any other foreign country except Japan.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-27 11:15 | Report Abuse

China had been selling USD treasury n buying commodities to stock pile mah!

From USD 3 to 4 trillion treasury b4 trump being the President, now china only hold usd 1 trillion loh!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 27, 2021 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

China has steadily accumulated U.S. Treasury securities over the last few decades. As of January 2021, the Asian nation owns $1.095 trillion, or about 4%, of the $28 trillion U.S. national debt, which is more than any other foreign country except Japan.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-09-27 11:24 | Report Abuse

wrong. china Started buying Teasuries in july. after a long break.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

That is for short term placement only loh!

China had been slowly disposing for the past few years since the time of trump as President mah!

Posted by MuttsInvestor > Sep 27, 2021 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

wrong. china Started buying Teasuries in july. after a long break.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by cyeec2000 > Sep 27, 2021 9:55 AM | Report Abuse

Its not surprised that these fellow have been conned with red chip companies. If steady no need to shout at agm.n

Answer : Yeah, almost forgot Grandpa Koon bought so many red chip stocks, he will pass it down to his grandchildren!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

Kyy did not buy redchip stock lah!

Posted by Tobby > Sep 27, 2021 11:29 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by cyeec2000 > Sep 27, 2021 9:55 AM | Report Abuse

Answer : Yeah, almost forgot Grandpa Koon bought so many red chip stocks, he will pass it down to his grandchildren!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

The Chinese Yuan will soon replace the US dollar as the world’s currency. That would give China more control over its economy. As China’s economic might grows, it is taking steps to make it happen. It is inevitable.

Answer : Are you sure! Keeping Yuan is a suicidal thing to do for any country! China will hold you hostage if you keep your reserve in Yuan! Yeah, US dollar is garbage but you can easily sell off your dollar reserve unlike Yuan! You cannot trust Yuan as you really don't know if it's value is true as China does not disclosure it's financial position to the world! It's all big baloney! The only reason China able to hold well is because of the solid political stability Ccp enjoying back home!

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

Haha,
KYY hold 86.9 million of Xingquan at cost of RM 15.8 million to him.

(1) My cost is 17.005 X 0.70 = Rm 11.9 million and the price is falling rapidly ever since my purchase.

As you know, Xingquan has been selling around 10- 12 sen per share for a long time and I bought 19.4 million shares at an average cost of 11 sen per share.

(2) My total cost is 19.4 X 0.11 = Rm 2,13 million.

When SC gave notice of suspension, its price plunged to trade between 2-5 sen per share and I bought 50.5 million shares, almost all the shares traded during those few days.

(3) My total cost is 50,5 X .035 = Rm 1.77 million.

The total of (1) + (2) + (3) totalling 86.9 million shares costing Rm Rm 15.8 million

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-09-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

Have you consult legal advisers

Xinquan shares listed in BURSA REALLY have legal rights of ownership to Factories in china?

BURSA most likely kencing by IB,

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

May be you can call up Chan & Associates to ask what is the status now?

Xingquan delisted from Bursa

This reminds me of Xingquan International Sports Holdings delisted from Bursa Malaysia for noncompliance with SC listing rules. The company failed to submit audited annual report. CIMB was the underwriter at Rm 1.60 for its IPO and the company raised more than Rm 100 million. CIMB invited me to visit its factories in Xiamen, China. I have more than 100 million shares and I have engaged a legal firm called Chan & Associates to recover my loss. Unfortunately, this is another one of my bad investments.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-09-27 12:11 | Report Abuse

I asking because recent finding of red shares listed in USA actually do not have legally ownership to anything in china altought appear to be. The devils is in the details,

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-27 12:15 |

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

Poor Grandpa Koon! Got conned by China! But still praising China! Maybe he should keep Yuan as well! Who knows can pass it down to his grandchidren children as well!

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-27 12:25 | Report Abuse

Haha Grandpa Koon also got conned by Mudajaya, JAKS, holding too long in Dayang and seeing his winning ticket become losing 90% of his wealth.

Do not know whether he make any profit in Supermax or hold too long and lose again.

He is now a trader betting on steel stocks.

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2021-09-27 12:35 | Report Abuse

Bursa cant do anything when you checked their account the board will say its china ccp government confidential so bursa can mess up with ccp? When i looked the video clips that ccp police went to evergrande investor house to caught because she had protested and viral in social media. She screamed loadly why she was the one being caught not the evergrande boss. If i were the police i would said that you know which country you are living? is communism. you need to clear in mind that when party need money yours private wealth isnt allowed. Investing in bond is capitalism not the ccp principal of ruling country. Gao Dim. Actually if you really love ccp no need to invest in Bursa that is small market. CCP market is more funs.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-27 12:52 | Report Abuse

American hegemony is indefensible.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-27 13:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by cyeec2000 > Sep 27, 2021 12:35 PM | Report Abuse

Bursa cant do anything when you checked their account the board will say its china ccp government confidential so bursa can mess up with ccp? When i looked the video clips that ccp police went to evergrande investor house to caught because she had protested and viral in social media. She screamed loadly why she was the one being caught not the evergrande boss. If i were the police i would said that you know which country you are living? is communism.

Answer : Yeah! That's why most countries very doubtful keeping Yuan as their currency! Better keep pound, Yen or dollar!