2,671 comment(s). Last comment by uncensored 2022-01-03 12:28

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

And I like China media...China media produces citizens who are well informed of the important things in the world, free from lies and distortions, fights just for fighting sake, and a united country with the media helping the government to develop the country.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 11:24 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

Xi jinping not about exporting any socialist ideology....it's all about China but if developing wish to copy, that's fine, if developing don't want to copy that's also fine....

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

Buffett pal Charlie Munger is doubling down on Alibaba bet
By Paul R. La Monica, CNN Business
Updated 11:18 AM EDT, Thu October 07, 2021

Charlie Munger, the 97-year old vice chairman of Warren Buffett's Berkshire Hathaway (BRKB), has long been bullish on China's economy. Now, Munger is putting more of his own firm's money into one of China's most well-known stocks: Alibaba.

Alibaba should be a good buy for year 2022.

alenac

2,650 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-18 11:33 | Report Abuse

Uncensored, you may think that I was not critical of qqq3333 that I sided with China?

I am just leaving qqq3333 alone because from all comments he made he is a hardcore supporter of CCP. It is impossible no matter what to change his mind.

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 11:16 AM | Report Abuse

Sslee & qqq3333 could be easily fall into 10 characteristics of little pink fans communists whereas Alenac satisfied 80% ..maybe called 80% cooked communist...hahaha

Answer: Allow me to borrow from Putin: “he who said it, did it"

In the history of every people, every state, there are a lot of hard, dramatic and bloody events. But when we evaluate other people or even other governments, we always look as if into the mirror. We always see ourselves in it," Putin said.

"I remember when I was young and I got into fights with my friends, we always used to say 'whoever calls names is called that himself,'" he added.

"And that’s not just a children’s joke. The meaning is quite deep psychologically. We always see our own qualities in another person and think that he/she is like ourselves. And coming from that, evaluate his/her actions and evaluate him/her overall."

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

Ha.. Ha.... sorry sslee I am not a fan of Putin...

alenac

2,650 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

There has always been this misconception that democratic countries have the best formula for the upliftment of the living standards and quality of life of their people. This is proven false. China is the living example where centralised state planning has improved the livelihood of millions of their people, lifting them out of poverty. China has the largest number of millionaires in the world.

In fact, free trade and capitalism is the answer to the well being of citizens.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

NoEmo this is another twisted things commonly preached by CPC. More 20 years ago I used to believed that since China have over billion of people only CPC got the ability to manage the country. Now I knew this is a lie... hahaha

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-18 12:04 | Report Abuse

Yes free trade is the wealth creator. Without free trade everyone will be poorer.

China owe Deng a big gratitude: Deng’s open economy policy that emphasis on result rather than dogma or doctrine.

So why are we still unable to get over with the dogma or doctrine when result speak for itself?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

by alenac > Dec 18, 2021 11:51 AM | Report Abuse

There has always been this misconception that democratic countries have the best formula for the upliftment of the living standards and quality of life of their people.
=============

I would not say always. I would say its the few decades after WW 2............ But its not serving the people well in US/ UK nowadays.........

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

You idol now wants to be on reversing gear

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

He like Marxism ideology... common prosperity & centrel economy planning

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:08 | Report Abuse

More & more private enterprise will be nationalised soon...

alenac

2,650 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-18 12:09 | Report Abuse

Selfishness and power play over control of resources and information.

Posted by Sslee > Dec 18, 2021 12:04 PM | Report Abuse

Yes free trade is the wealth creator. Without free trade everyone will be poorer.

China owe Deng a big gratitude: Deng’s open economy policy that emphasis on result rather than dogma or doctrine.

So why are we still unable to get over with the dogma or doctrine when result speak for itself?

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

qqq3333 in democracy countries we can change leader that are evil but can't do that in totalitarian country like China.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

uncensored...its because of people like u that China cannot have free speech.....Notyhing will be done, nothing can be done with free speech and democracies....China will just be another India.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

You just need to have another leader like Mao to turn China into become the poorest country in world HaHaHa

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

y uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3333 in democracy countries we can change leader that are evil but can't do that in totalitarian country like China.

=========

besides Xi, ......the institutions in the selection and training of national leaders working well too....No Xi, another qualified candidate will emerge.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

Which the citizen of China can't change by only can overturn through blood shed...

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

y uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:12 PM | Report Abuse

You just need to have another leader like Mao to turn China into become the poorest country in world HaHaHa

===========

wait and see lah.......but China is doing well now and the foreseeable future.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

Who is after Xi

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:16 | Report Abuse

uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Which the citizen of China can't change by only can overturn through blood shed...

==========

change......70 years CPC rule....if there is one constant is change.........biggest changes in human history, not once but several times.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:16 | Report Abuse

Please go to read the history of China... especially Qing Dynasty

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:17 | Report Abuse

y uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

Who is after Xi
==========

none.....no one wants to be the nominated one at this moment ...Its a dangerous place to be in.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

Only the beginning 3 emperor is considered good emperor but the rest ....

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

With bad Emperor China will be weak & poor

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

By the way this os how Indians take a ride in their train.

https://youtu.be/vzgabAhzDYM

For China there is no turning back from open market, private ownership, capatalist to Communism and centrel economy planning.

Please do not equate common prosperity as Communism.
Common prosperity is to prevent Unbridled capitalism (super-rich, poor divide) that could fuel appetite for communism.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

Please go to read the history of China... especially Qing Dynasty

==========

how about CPC Dynasty but not King by birth but King to the most capable. This is CPC invention in continueing China's tradition but no Kings by birth which limits the candidates to a very small pool determined by birth.

alenac

2,650 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

Really? Look at home, we too have democracy but it was hijacked and we ended up with the same klepto party that once rule before the last GE. Democracy is just a bit better at home, but the misallocation of governing resources may just be as inefficient as the worst central planning government.

Posted by uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

Got ...

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

Democracy is the solution

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

with Capitalism as economic model

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

a thousands years from today the era will be known as the CPC Dynasty.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:25 | Report Abuse

y uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:24 PM | Report Abuse

Democracy is the solution
======

I am not sure not democracy in its present form can survive in US to 2050.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

Xi family dynasty to be exact right ?

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

North got Kim dynasty

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 12:28 | Report Abuse

qqq3333 what made you so sure that CPC will last ???

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:30 | Report Abuse

uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:24 PM | Report Abuse

with Capitalism as economic model

=========

the CPC has no problems with private capital and entrepreneurship is encouraged....but the State will always be supreme and have the final say. Its called the commanding heights. Back in 2012 I already read Xi better that those who think Xi will take China to be like USA.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

CPC can survive Mao era, CPC can survive any challenge for now.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:32 | Report Abuse

Mao era, they went after the Party......But the party survived and become even stronger.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:38 | Report Abuse

uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

Xi family dynasty to be exact right ?

==========

family dynasties are abolished in 1911.....after 1949, its CPC dynasty.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

if u look at the central committee last 70 years, very very few members related by family.

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-18 12:45 | Report Abuse

One of the example of Unbridled capitalism is Evergrande expanded aggressively to become one of China's biggest companies by borrowing more than $300bn.

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-59573985

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

appointing your son as King is called feudalism...... If u look at the soviet revolution and Chinese revolutions , that does not happen because that will be tantamount to being cancelling the revolution.

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-18 12:49 | Report Abuse

I too do not agree with President Xi in removing the top post 2 terms limit. He should has allowed other to take over when his two terms end.

But again this is for China people/CPC to decide.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

CPC will last longer than American democracy mah!

Bcos is more efficient & superior mah!

Posted by uncensored > Dec 18, 2021 12:28 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3333 what made you so sure that CPC will last ???

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-18 12:54 | Report Abuse

its called the commanding heights.....who has the ultimate powers.....the billionaires or the Party?

Jack Ma found out the hard way.....too bad.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2021-12-18 12:57 | Report Abuse

Talking Warren buffet and Charlie munger invest in Alibaba?then is capitalism or communism?let said if Alibaba investment turn to be sour, if,losing usd 1 billiont will they affect much?they could just no rasa..then if you lost that much money you can be,like them?

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/politics/article/3138537/communist-party-rising-stars-chinas-seventh-generation-leaders

Communist Party historians have broadly defined each of the previous generations by a major party leader – Mao Zedong, Deng Xiaoping, Jiang Zemin, Hu Jintao and Xi. But as Xi looks set to stay on after his second term, top officials born in the 1960s that would have made up the sixth-generation look set to continue serving under Xi until their retirement rather than having a shot at the top post themselves. Among the seventh-generation officials, those who now hold top positions in either the provincial party standing committees, the de facto top decision-making body at the provincial level, party organs or government departments, have the greatest chance of rising to the top.

As most of them are still serving in junior positions in the provincial party standing committee as the secretary general, usually the lowest ranked in the committee, a few – like Liu Hongjian, Liu Jie and Shi Guanghui – have been elevated to more important and higher ranking roles such as security and party human resource management, a clear sign of Beijing testing their different abilities.