SUPERCOMNET TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMNET (0001)

1.33 - 1.39

7 people like this.

4,414 comment(s). Last comment by NgWS90 5 days ago

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-06-03 23:34 | Report Abuse

the banker is flushing out weak holders heavily today in order to acccumulating cheaper price stock for continuing pushing up SCOMNET
price soon

SpotOn1

158 posts

Posted by SpotOn1 > 2020-06-04 01:05 | Report Abuse

Scomnet earning results will be fantastic. Don't be conned into selling until you see the incredible results...

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-04 07:49 | Report Abuse

U are right

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-04 08:04 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

MNawar

11 posts

Posted by MNawar > 2020-06-04 08:13 | Report Abuse

when the qtr result out? any date

thl7799

Posted by thl7799 > 2020-06-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

by 30.06.2020

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-06-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

grab the opportunity scomnet is surely good potential secures governments job

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-06-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

up up up scomnet

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-06-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

up up to rm1.2

MNawar

11 posts

Posted by MNawar > 2020-06-04 11:38 | Report Abuse

@thl7799 .... Thnks

MNawar

11 posts

Posted by MNawar > 2020-06-04 11:38 | Report Abuse

Will hold until result out

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-06-04 13:26 | Report Abuse

“The medical device segment has been the driver of the group’s growth over the last three years, a situation Shiue does not see changing anytime soon.. Based on the products that we are jointly developing with our clients, we can comfortably say that we see growth and visibility over the next 10 years,” he adds.

From the article in the Edge, there seems to be long term growth in this company. I wonder how big can Scomnet grow?

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/681757/supercomnet-technologies-wired-to-medical-device-market-growth

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-06-05 17:10 | Report Abuse

QR out soon?

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

Soon soon soon

Soonhou03

26 posts

Posted by Soonhou03 > 2020-06-07 00:58 | Report Abuse

1.5-2.00 NO PROB IN TWO MONTH

Hopeful

49 posts

Posted by Hopeful > 2020-06-07 09:55 | Report Abuse

Hi Soonhou03,

I like your bullish call.

Any reasons or info that you can share with fellow Scomnet kakis?

Thanks

arlaxeat

45 posts

Posted by arlaxeat > 2020-06-07 12:27 | Report Abuse

Year 2019 before covid : "Scomnet successfully placed a deal with Edwards Lifesciences Corp and Denmark-based Ambu as its two main customers, for 10 years"

Year 2020 during covid : A surge of catheter demand for covid usage by US hospital, this is not included others medical equipment manufactured by scomnet which direct/indirectly for covid usage. The arrival of Covid 19 undeniably/unexpectedly increase the revenue for Scomnet.

Just based on this two scenarios you may figure it out how Scomnet will perform this year, and i'm yet to stated out the calculated fair value which over the current share price for scomnet.

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2020-06-07 12:36 | Report Abuse

Agree with arlaxeat. My EP is 90 sens. Still holding. Waiting 4 RM 1.50

Posted by Dttinseng > 2020-06-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

HI ALL EXPERTS THERE. CAN BUY TO KEEP NOW?

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-06-08 21:53 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy tp1.5 to 2.00 I still adding last Friday... buy before boom..

Posted by frizzydos > 2020-06-08 21:59 | Report Abuse

I saw many people are predicting health sector to be bearish...can Scomnet will be bull tomorrow?

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-09 21:46 | Report Abuse

declared special & final dividend

abbyng

Posted by abbyng > 2020-06-10 08:35 | Report Abuse

Anyone can share with me about how to calculate the special & final dividend for Scomnet?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-10 08:36 | Report Abuse

1.5 sen dividen for 1000 shares of scomnet

ml2020

56 posts

Posted by ml2020 > 2020-06-10 15:20 | Report Abuse

hi everyone. i think it's important to note that Scomnet did not only produce a successful product for Covid treatment. Their core business is also in electrical and electronic cables; an industry that is poised to prosper. Nevertheless their disposable medical consumables will be the main driver this year for their huge growth and earnings.

BobLimm

52 posts

Posted by BobLimm > 2020-06-10 17:23 | Report Abuse

AR just released!! What can you expect?

Record top and bottom line!!

BobLimm

52 posts

Posted by BobLimm > 2020-06-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

Allocated RM7-8 mil for capacity expansion

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2020-06-10 19:01 | Report Abuse

With a stronger business volume from existing and new clients, we are confident that SMP will help the Group sail out of troubled waters. In addition, with several new products in the pipeline for 2020, this will provide further boost to the Group’s financial performance. Overall, we expect SMP’s revenue to increase by 30% to 40% in FY2020

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2020-06-10 19:04 | Report Abuse

Supercomal Medical Products Sdn Bhd (“SMP”), we are confident to sail through any arising challenges on the back of higher new product orders. In addition, given that SMP is a key supplier to two of the world’s leading medical device makers as elaborated below, we are sanguine of the Group’s prospects in FY2020 amid current market challenges.It should be noted that several key products of SMP are utilised in critical medical devices that are needed in the treatment of COVID-19 patients. Among the critical medical devices are disposable bronchoscopes, which are used in the first line of lung treatment for patients with suspected or confirmed COVID-19 infections, and the critical care monitoring cable that is presently being used for COVID-19 patients in the Intensive Care Unit.

donald770

267 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2020-06-10 19:05 | Report Abuse

The ar is out. Looks like the Co is doing well. According to the ar the revenue is expected to increase 30 to 40 %. I take 2019 profit of 18.8 m n average it to 4.7m per quarter. Then assuming the profit growth of 30% then the estimated profit for the first quarter will be around 6.1m. And compare it to the preceding quarter of 3.7 it means an increase of 65%.The market will receive this increase with strong fervour. I hope. Any comments?

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2020-06-10 19:12 | Report Abuse

We are pleased to announce that several new products of SMP have come to the final stage of assessment by the regulatory bodies in 2019. Upon approval by the regulatory bodies, the Group plans to ramp up SMP’s production capacity by 10% and mass-produce the new products in 2020. These new products have a strong and stable demand in the medical device market. We also expect that our key clients will take up most of these new products upon manufacturing

We also strive to produce new products with higher product sophistication and higher value added. The Group’s next phase of growth, in its pursuit to become an important global player, will be in the area of various next generation technology products such as electric vehicles and cutting-edge medical devices

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

As I said before, a fundamentally strong company. Ignore short term fluctuations.

zoro21

29 posts

Posted by zoro21 > 2020-06-10 21:54 | Report Abuse

From annual report 2019, for financial review 2019 55% of revenue from medical related product. Others from automotive. Prospect for this financial year 2020, the group expect revenue from medical related product (covid-19 related) to increase by 40% while from others to contract by 20% due to MCO, less demand.

CT

914 posts

Posted by CT > 2020-06-10 22:04 | Report Abuse

No much company has such strong growth other than glove counters now. Hopefully will grow futher in next 2 years..

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

Collection time!

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-11 18:16 | Report Abuse

Wow

pampers

358 posts

Posted by pampers > 2020-06-11 22:28 | Report Abuse

If second wave is real, we can hold scomnet like our wife already... Big jackpot coming

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

Like I said, this is a fundamentally strong company. Any drop is a good opportunity to buy in.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-06-12 19:13 | Report Abuse

This is a great good healthcare growth stock, trading at reasonable valuation.

I think good buy for long term investment, especially for your future retirement or for your children education fund.

This is a potential 10 bagger stock

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-12 19:25 | Report Abuse

Good result coming? Very strong

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-06-12 20:07 | Report Abuse

Strong closin good ...waitin to collect below 0.90 .. boring day ;)

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-12 23:12 | Report Abuse

Better than Careplus and Rubermx a lot

ml2020

56 posts

Posted by ml2020 > 2020-06-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

@gohku fyi their core business isnt fully in healthcare. their specialty cable business is steady and strong as well.

@lancefire in agreement with you that Scomnet is fundamentally strong.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-13 20:18 | Report Abuse

TP 2 soon. Don’t missed it

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

I won't go so far as saying TP 2 lah.

This is a good company with good fundamentals. Price is not cooked up like many counters and justified.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-13 22:42 | Report Abuse

You are right

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-06-15 07:07 | Report Abuse

Medina, Sinovac vaccine coming

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-06-15 21:44 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow add some more if broke below 0.880

28,721 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-16 08:31 | Report Abuse

The new COVID-19 outbreak is a cause for concern given Beijing's size and connectivity, says the World Health Organization (WHO).