GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 3 weeks ago

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-01 12:14 | Report Abuse

www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/ghl-shares-end-7-lower-following-mgo-actis.
Read carefully.
"Actis does not intend to maintain the listing status of GHL." If Actis able to get above the 90% level to take it private from more than 75%. Is Simon Loh member of Actis?

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-01 12:19 | Report Abuse

To be frank I don't see why it will fall below RM 1. And yes Arlon is correct this is just a procedure to offer public the same price as Cycas. Too early to conclude that they have enough shares to privatise. It's kinda impossible for Simon to sell all his share @RM 1 especially this is a good company. Even if privatise, the mgo price need to be revise. I'm not sure about those weak holders or monkey's believer, but any sane ppl will not agree at RM 1 at this bullish counter. Don't tell me a year it's below RM 1 kinda nonsense. Prior to that most of the counter underperformed. Nevertheless, major shareholders can do whatever they want to privatise at a lower price. This is not up to our call. Last, if you can't hold, they more than happy to buy your share at a lower price.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-01 12:22 | Report Abuse

Is the big fund still holding the shares? This is the key as top 30 shareholders have some big fund in the list and if they also realise the gain than it is highly likely the GHL will be take private at RM1.00

ANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
PUBLIC ISLAMIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND

KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN)

HSBC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
HSBC BK PLC FOR APERIOS EMERGING CONNECTIVITY MASTER FUND
LIMITED

CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (RHBISLAMIC)

Posted by hillsixtynine > 2017-04-01 12:24 | Report Abuse

@arlon but why did Simon Loh sell his first 16.1% stake at rm1 but kept 19.1%?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-01 14:12 | Report Abuse

Actis (commonly known as Actis) is a multi asset emerging market investor. It has a growing portfolio of investments across Asia, Africa and Latin America and US$7.6bn funds under management. Applying developed market disciplines to emerging markets, an established team of c. 100 investment professionals in ten countries identify investment opportunities in private equity, energy and real estate.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

News about Actis acquires 44% of GHL is spreading like fire. It going to hot in both bad and good on monday.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2017-04-01 17:17 | Report Abuse

come Monday share price will be adjusted to Rm1....simon and gang selling like mad....minority shareholders all tfk syiokkk sendiri...

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-04-01 23:40 | Report Abuse

Cipapo,you want buy 1.0? I think u mmt...haha

Arlon

14 posts

Posted by Arlon > 2017-04-02 00:19 | Report Abuse

@hillsixtynine Most likely Simon wanted to cash out a part of his holdings at Rm1.00 and still hold a substantial stake with Actis involved in the company. If he wanted to dump all his shares at Rm1.00, wouldn't it make more sense that he negotiated to sell his entire stake at Rm1.00 instead of half and then wait for the MGO to happen. The crossing of shares is strategic more than anything else. Its not a hostile takeover or an attempt to take GHL off the board.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-02 00:51 | Report Abuse

@Arlon, totally agree with you. If people willing to sell at RM 1, why others buying at premium currently. I'm ready to watch the race between shareholders next week.

King7

459 posts

Posted by King7 > 2017-04-02 01:47 | Report Abuse

Kwsp enter price is above RM 1. What u think .. ? Will u sell in lost?

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-02 18:51 | Report Abuse

Buy below RM1.00 as the price escalated to RM1.20 and should be time to cash out.

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2017-04-02 19:54 | Report Abuse

@ Arlon , for sure i think GHL worth more than $1 based on the business they currently in. However the argument here for minority shareholder here more towards will GHL delist and go privatise?
First, Actis came with blessing from the big shareholder Loh, 16.1% to them. Together Actis and Simon hold 63.47%, so you know what i mean here.
As said, you cannot stop others to sell theirs at price below $1.10 by Monday. This is also means Actis could continue to absorb more shares with above $1 price, it doesnt mean they can only buy at $1 the MGO price. Pls remember that. How far are they from the 75% stake? do your maths.

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2017-04-02 20:01 | Report Abuse

by the way, i did made handsome profit from GHL from recent spike and sold above $1.15. It will be interesting to see what is going to happen those still holding the share. As for sure i will not regret on paper loss or gain anymore. Have fun, guys..

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-03 07:55 | Report Abuse

I beg to differ cheeseburger... Actis direct own 44+% not including Simon remaining 19+%....unlikely Simon will sell his portion at 1 ringgit and this merely a procedure for Actis to offer MGO as they triggered the threshold... Let's see what happen soon..

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-03 08:05 | Report Abuse

The price of RM1.00 by Actis is went GHLSYS is still around 0.90sen.

"shareholders started the talks a few months back when the share price was below RM1.00" look like Actis got a very good deal and extreme low price.

In Edge "the decision to transact at RM1.00 was solely agreed between the shareholders at that time and not fixed yestersday or a few days earlier".

Posted by fullcreammilk > 2017-04-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

I don't think Simon Loh can sell his remaining shares for another 18 months.

According to Note 6.1.iii of the "Notice of Unconditional MTO" to CIMB on 31/3/2017, it says
"as per the date of this Notice, the Offeror has received irrevocable undertakings from its PACs to not accept the Offer for all their remaining shares and to not sell their remaining shares for a period of 18 months after the completion of the SSAs"

Offeror = Actis
PACs = Simon Loh
SSAs = share sale agreements

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-03 09:43 | Report Abuse

A good news end up with panic selling.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

If you have access to charting tool, you can see on 20 & 21 Feb 2017 than it is always goreng the price up from 0.975 to 1.10.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

risk reward favors buy.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

@penguindad, unfortunately I'm not a Chartist. I look into fundamental, projection and perspective. Any fund house with huge cash can draw you a Mona Lisa alike chart especially counter like ghlsys not even a billion market cap. Based on my understanding on Danny's comment, they should coming in as strategic partner instead of acquiring the company as a whole. Weird panic sell I guess.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

If Actis acquires more then 75% and next move is privatisation. Price will be.... RM? It is not panic sell but could be somebody is accumulating.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-03 10:50 | Report Abuse

Let say 19.1% of Simon is not allowed to sell or he got no intentions to sell. Remaining 37% in free market hold by fund house like Kwap, you think ppl dumb enough to sell you at discount for the golden goose? Common sense. You want to acquire until privatise for a good company, it's not impossible, but definitely not RM 1. My 2 cents.

ginvin

206 posts

Posted by ginvin > 2017-04-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

u-turned

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

real funny panic selling.

bought at low $ 1.04

123 posts

Posted by 6044 > 2017-04-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

Actis will revise offer price which i predict at 1.20 but now the price will stable at 1.08-1.12 for
a period first to test market.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-03 15:53 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy please give some credits to those jokers who came out with foolish comments and their believer reacted. Else you got no chance to collect at low. Weird.

Arlon

14 posts

Posted by Arlon > 2017-04-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

@cheeseburger If a bidder after making a bid were to acquire shares at a price higher than the offer price, it would be required to revise the offer price under the law. So no, Actis cannot simply accumulate shares from the market at anything beyond RM1.00.

@6044 Actis will probably not revise the offer price. If it does, it will become hostile and the board will react accordingly. This is a friendly deal from the looks of it.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

hahaha...where got fund manager want to privatise

Vess88 > Apr 3, 2017 03:53 PM | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy please give some credits to those jokers who came out with foolish comments and their believer reacted. Else you got no chance to collect at low. Weird.

Arlon

14 posts

Posted by Arlon > 2017-04-03 16:12 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy Grats on getting it at RM1.04. Wish i was glued to the screen earlier instead of running around doing errands.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-03 16:38 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy... I'm just mocking on the guru wannabe jokers... Of course can't deny on your risk appetite and your buy call... You shall be rewarded handsomely... Anyhow seems the market noticed that they are overreact and they shall notice this is actually good news where Actis can bring ghl to a new height as per what Simon hope... Sit tight..

BengKoon

23 posts

Posted by BengKoon > 2017-04-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

This is another "shell" in the making. Why dont they sell to minority shareholders and the rest of us at RM1.00 per piece rather we all sell to them at RM1.00 then talk about taking private?? Proposal should work both ways. Keep profitable company all for themself?? What is this? "Wolf" of wall street??

Gspot

7 posts

Posted by Gspot > 2017-04-03 17:50 | Report Abuse

Kuala Lumpur. GHL Systems Berhad (“GHL”) will commence offering AliPay
payment acceptance services to Malaysian In-stores merchants as well as online
merchants. The roll out will start with physical merchants before end April 2017 and
eventually extended to ecommerce merchants. Malaysia marks the second ASEAN
country, where GHL has tied-up with AliPay to offer an alternative payment option to
merchants.
GHL started merchant acquiring for AliPay in Thailand in 2Q 2016 for physical
stores. To date, GHL Thailand has enabled over 600 merchant acceptance points with
notable chain stores in the hotel, retail and F&B space which has high Chinese tourist
foot traffic. GHL Thailand has now extended the AliPay payment offering to ecommerce
merchants under eGHL, the group’s online payment gateway.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

Now you tell me, with these news, will you sell at RM 1?
Where are those funny commenters?
@BengKoon, they are obligated to make such offer as they triggered the threshold.
Nobody is forcing you to sell them at that price. At very least not me.

Posted by deepseafisherman > 2017-04-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

I will not sell my GHLSYS @ RM 1....I'm waiting for RM 2
The fund need to offer MGO because they acquire 44% and hit the rules. I foresee they not able to obtain enough votes for their acquisition, in addition they need to fork out approximately RM 364 mil to acquire remaining shares Do you think KWAP and all other fund managers will sell their portion?

Gspot

7 posts

Posted by Gspot > 2017-04-03 19:11 | Report Abuse

The MT0I is triggered because they bought above certain no. And they're mainly investor but is a global investor. Go n read their profile Actis. It shows this counter has value.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2017-04-03 22:36 | Report Abuse

10c more to the max . Upside is limited but downside cannot b ruled out.

123 posts

Posted by 6044 > 2017-04-04 00:11 | Report Abuse

Why GHL choose to announce such news right after Actis emerged as major shareholder with the MGO triggered ?? They can always annce Alipay first and later Actis. Floating shares not many out there. Either to push up price to sell or to protect Actis entry price buffer. Or Actis not intend to buy the remaining and not intend to delist it. If this latest news push up the price it means Actis
need to use more money to proceed for the remaining.

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-04-04 00:19 | Report Abuse

if like that, GHL will be RM3

Posted by deepseafisherman > 2017-04-04 08:51 | Report Abuse

stncws, just imagine on MYEG and you foresee whether GHL can reach RM 3?
Haha...

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-04-04 09:07 | Report Abuse

Alibaba isn't here for 2-3 years. This will be in Malaysia for as long as it will generate money. I'd say we hit a jackpot for a long time.

Posted by hillsixtynine > 2017-04-04 09:07 | Report Abuse

Who's pumping?

KenLui

36 posts

Posted by KenLui > 2017-04-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

oppp

ginvin

206 posts

Posted by ginvin > 2017-04-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

up 20%???

jinvest

43 posts

Posted by jinvest > 2017-04-04 09:10 | Report Abuse

When i try to queue at RM 1.36 my order was rejected and the message not more than 15% from RM1.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 09:12 | Report Abuse

no, I am not selling.....hahaha

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to those ghl believers!cheers! This definitely will create new record for ghl with collaboration with Actis and Alipay.

Ps: where are those guru wannabe jokers? Especially the guy name starts with P? He spent so much time in diminishing ghl prospect. Ghl will not benefits from alipay bla bla bla support with a blog Summore...