GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 3 weeks ago

Posted by RubyJack > 2017-04-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

1.70 block suddenly disappeared

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-04-05 14:53 | Report Abuse

volume up again...look like to hit 1.7 soon

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-04-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

hold tight....

Posted by Kong Chiah Chong > 2017-04-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

1.7 broke

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-04-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

1.70 finally break...wahah

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-04-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

EPS 2.79 share n PE 60+ , add the stimulating alipay effect though not yet started , already made a significant move when the small fries entered with much enthusiasm n expectations. The old timers had quietly disappeared from the scene. As history proven , many small fried will be trapped for a long long time when market trend reverses , thus make cut loss a necessity though with a heavy heart.

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-04-05 15:10 | Report Abuse

"Starting this month, GHL Systems Bhd (GHL) will begin offering AliPay payment acceptance services to Malaysian in-store merchants, as well as online ones.
The service will start with physical merchants before end-April, before being extended to e-commerce merchants, GHL said in a statement today."

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/ghl-partners-alipay-provide-payment-services-malaysia

It's not wrong though if you want to wait for full implementation/coverage and until the system are set and proven to be streaming money in :) .

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-04-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

but of course if people got burnt because people chase and contra, then, I have nothing to say lah.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-04-05 15:15 | Report Abuse

Ten Q
:)

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-04-05 15:38 | Report Abuse

weakening sign out........beware of falling prices!

BengKoon

23 posts

Posted by BengKoon > 2017-04-05 15:41 | Report Abuse

ok lah enough punishment :) ..Let them have it all at RM1.71... I show hand :) Wish them good luck :)

SHunter

9 posts

Posted by SHunter > 2017-04-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

laosai

Posted by luckyeveryday > 2017-04-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

falling

Limawarty

143 posts

Posted by Limawarty > 2017-04-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

its correction; it has surged so much :)

Arlon

14 posts

Posted by Arlon > 2017-04-05 16:25 | Report Abuse

Its only natural. Contra players will sell and make a quick gain. You have to decide whether you are in it for the long haul or short haul. For me, Alipay + Actis + influx of chinese tourists will boost the company's earnings in the future. Sure, it may be over-valued based on its current earnings, but its under-valued if you consider the possibilities that Alipay + Actis may bring. The balance sheet is also healthy as hell.

Posted by iwanttosuccess > 2017-04-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

it has surge much, can still buy in?

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-04-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

this counter good for both contra player and investor actually, if you just contra, you will panic and sell, if you become both (contra and investor) just switch to investor mind, considering the future prospects, my 2 cents...

vardy

42 posts

Posted by vardy > 2017-04-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

reverse gear

graceling

250 posts

Posted by graceling > 2017-04-05 16:42 | Report Abuse

siao. i in 1.68 this morning

cljy

21 posts

Posted by cljy > 2017-04-05 16:44 | Report Abuse

hold on to it. this counter has real prospects

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2017-04-05 16:45 | Report Abuse

moneypedia..can i know how many days contra can hold? how long a investor should hold...wonder how contra and investor mind set can put togather?

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2017-04-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

I in 1.70 die la

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2017-04-05 16:48 | Report Abuse

will break 2.0 if long term?

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-05 16:56 | Report Abuse

If Actis + Alipay + ASEAN market player + cashless future prospects don't give you confidence, cut loss and sleep well.

melvintcs I in 1.70 die la
05/04/2017 16:47

melvintcs will break 2.0 if long term?
05/04/2017 16:48

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-04-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

melvintcs, since you entered high, I suggest you read their latest QR if you plan on holding for long. If got time, go through everything. If not, read the section B1, and B2 of the report. I don't want to over sell or over estimate, but at the moment, Alipay is said to be larger than Paypal in terms of transactions values per day. Understand how does that affect us, the tourists from China, the merchants here.

Spend time reading about Alipay. If possible, search for statistics. I personally, am happy with the future prospect and looking forward to updates in the next QR or press releases. But then again, I entered low.

Posted by Fund&mental > 2017-04-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

aiya. now upward trend ma 顺势ride the trend lo.since volume so high. risk is comparatively lower than reward...
Just bare in mind that if mati also, a lot of people mati with you.even go hell also feel like school trip. mati also happy.
some people memang boat front scare ghost, boat end fear pirate. like that buy mutual fund la..

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2017-04-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

thanks all of your info.. I just keep and hope hv good future at this counter

jinvest

43 posts

Posted by jinvest > 2017-04-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

Looks like they are preventing the price from rising too much by putting block so that people will not take long queue and sell lower price instead.

jinvest

43 posts

Posted by jinvest > 2017-04-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

I agree with Arlon. News have already published that Alipay partner with GHLSYS. What we need to worry is whether they will privatize.

lwh888

167 posts

Posted by lwh888 > 2017-04-05 17:09 | Report Abuse

DNEX macam more Alibaba

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-04-05 17:13 | Report Abuse

If privatize, can I ask RM10 per share for mine ka? Can do direct business transaction :P. Chicken feed in total if compared to what they'll potentially be making.

Posted by Chiawen Lee > 2017-04-05 17:21 | Report Abuse

i shall put this in my to buy list.

jinvest

43 posts

Posted by jinvest > 2017-04-05 17:22 | Report Abuse

Ultra, regarding privatize you have to ask some other expert.

Posted by kinkudes_hc > 2017-04-05 17:38 | Report Abuse

wow..... very long shooting star!!!!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-04-05 18:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow queue buy from 1.1 until 1.6 ok?

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-04-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

Lulu La moneypedia..can i know how many days contra can hold? how long a investor should hold...wonder how contra and investor mind set can put togather?

lulu la how long to keep im not sure for others, but for me within a week/s for contra, and if it has good prospect just switch investor mode, keep it a little or/and add at correction/retracement and hold for a few weeks or month or years (if dividend is quite good like azrb) depend on our own decision. my 2cents

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-04-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

thought limit up ???

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2017-04-05 18:23 | Report Abuse

tmr up up up

Posted by agcnazriadam > 2017-04-05 18:39 | Report Abuse

Up another 10% tomorrow..

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-04-05 18:44 | Report Abuse

Day of transaction+4 days after is contra period usually. On T+3 or T+4 will have to settle payment or clear position. If not, forced selling.

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-04-05 18:44 | Report Abuse

Below 1.6 buy in!!!!!

Chiaw3n

Posted by Chiaw3n > 2017-04-05 18:49 | Report Abuse

Go to buy in if it price drop below 1.6???

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-04-05 18:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the link cljy! Seriously, must read!

Chiaw3n, some of us believe in the long term prospect, some short term only. If you want to enter, maybe have some idea of the price support/resistance concept.

Wai Zheng

Posted by Wai Zheng > 2017-04-05 19:08 | Report Abuse

Will GHL takeover by Actis? Any comment or idea on it?

Arlon

14 posts

Posted by Arlon > 2017-04-05 19:18 | Report Abuse

What GHL should focus on is not Tesco or Jusco or big supermarkets. Rather, they should be going after merchants that sells a lot to or are popular with tourists from China. From there they will get a cut of the profits from the Alipay transactions. Its a no brainer for the merchants to use Alipay if they want biz from China.

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-04-05 19:40 | Report Abuse

Hehe, I think they are doing that. The Tesco/Parkson are tier 1 potential clients. An opportunity to get exposure to them through the Alipay venture. Tesco is one of the world biggest retailers. But let's not get too far ahead :P.

Ghlsys got the systems for e-commerce+alipay implementation, just need to further tailor them to customers' needs.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-04-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

Don't forget the Philippines market they having. 2017 is the first full financial year period for Philippine market with relatively high MDR kicks into their books and Thailand Alipay as well. They not only good in Malaysia but also further expand their market to ASEAN. This is one of the reason why Alibaba choose to work with them. Left those Speculators aside. The prospect of this company is great. I would say recent news just bring all the spotlight to them. Those keep mentioning about high PER, don't buy! My 2 cents.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-04-05 20:13 | Report Abuse

Why up n down soooo fast ? The answer is speculation n nothing but speculation. Business not yet started but profit already rolling ? Even BaBa has taken years to build not building castle in the air. Even business has dotted ink can change hands given our political scenarios , nothing is sure except balance sheet n proven records of earnings. At the end of the day , the truth will come out. It is better based on fundamental, Ta n not purely on market sentiment alone. Just sharing so that not many will get trap.