REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-08-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

Omg, golden hour also not help

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-08-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

ho ho ho ... still holding qtr of redtone..

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-08-02 16:43 | Report Abuse

REDtone's collaboration with Telekom Malaysia on its Metro E and high-speed broadband services was expected to yield positive results while its network sharing and alliance agreement with Maxis Broadband Sdn Bhd will contribute to the group's earnings for the next 10 years.

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2013-08-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

anyone know VT have sold on 80c above? how come there is drop many

Posted by investor6988 > 2013-08-02 17:46 | Report Abuse

Punters are selling off on profit taking. There will be a long break next week in view of the Hari Raya holidays. The counter will probably go into a consolidation mode before the next push for the DTTB play. I think it will still go down next week.

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-08-02 18:05 | Report Abuse

Alex, where are U? Recently disappear in this forum..or Alex are one of punters

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2013-08-03 17:47 | Report Abuse

all are run off

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-08-03 18:26 | Report Abuse

It will shoot up again after recent upward breakout. Now it retraces n tne immediate support is 0.775

pooket

19 posts

Posted by pooket > 2013-08-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

Any long-term buy & hold people out there?
The way I see it, these guys should be able to migrate to the main board next year, as long as FY/14 is 6M RM profit or more. Is anybody talking or thinking about this, or is one year the same as five lifetimes to a day trader?
Last year, when AMedia announced they wanted to migrate, the price shot up like a rocket!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-08-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

that's 1 catalyst v can look forward in future, SO LONG redtone continues to deliver :)

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2013-08-04 17:40 | Report Abuse

Raya next week.. a lot retailers and big players already exit some portion/all to go shopping & holiday. Maybe after Raya holiday can see some actions if theres news on the dividen ex-date but frankly speaking the dividen 1.5sen is very little for stock abt 80+/- sen, Need stronger news like win DTTB contract or new higher TP by research house to boost up the price again.

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-08-04 17:47 | Report Abuse

luckily i exit this counter at 0.755 previously and swap to mbb & triplc.
Cant deniel Redtone Is a good stock to invest. but for sure is a long term hold. Estimate will back on next Q.

faizal

38 posts

Posted by faizal > 2013-08-04 18:52 | Report Abuse

Hi RedTone Investor…

We have good news about RedTone is having opening for new Sdn Bhd companies and new business... Provide Tele-Health Services for Q1 FYE 2014….

On 3rd July 2013, the Company incorporated a 70%-owned subsidiary in Malaysia, namely REDtone MEX Sdn Bhd ("RMSB"). RMSB is currently dormant and the intended principal activity is to provide Tele-Health Services.
Pursuant to Rule 9.19(23) of the ACE Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, the Board of Directors of RIB wishes to announce that the Company had on 3rd July 2013 incorporated a 70%-owned subsidiary in Malaysia, namely RED tone MEX Sdn Bhd ("RMSB") (Company No. 1052697-U).
The authorized share capital of RMSB is RM400, 000 divided into 400,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each with its issued and fully paid-up share capital of RM10.00 divided into 10 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each. RMSB is currently dormant and the intended principal activity is to provide Tele-Health Services. The remaining 30% of the equity interest in RMSB is owned by People Health Sdn Bhd.
The incorporation of RMSB is not expected to have any material effects on the issued and paid-up share capital, consolidated earnings and net assets per share, gearing and major shareholders' shareholdings of RIB for the financial year ending 31st May 2014.
None of the Directors and/or major shareholders of RIB and/or persons connected with them have any interest, direct or indirect, in RMSB.
This announcement is dated 4th July 2013.

RED tone MEX Sdn Bhd ("RMSB") collaboration with Berjaya Sompo Insurance, KPJ, IHH and some private hospital and Government hospital.

After Raya, RedTone have new signing with Berjaya Sompo Insurance and KPJ….

For Government Hospital they just send tender….

REDtone MEX Sdn Bhd to provide Tele-Health Services and call center .They setup new business with their existing voice and data business.

That reasons Vincent Tan, Berjaya Corporation Berhad, Berjaya Group Berhad and Berjaya Group Berhad invest in Red tone since 4TH June 13.

This information I get from my friend working at redtone as NOC head….Network Operations Center.

Recently their staff medical card have change from AIA to Berjaya Sompo Insurance..

This time we need buy their share not sell, If we sell our share low price...

The bigFish is collect our share...in low price

Raya only 2 day thurs and fri..after that the price shoot up back...

faizal

38 posts

Posted by faizal > 2013-08-04 18:54 | Report Abuse

Hi all,

U can chek this information from their Q4 2013 report.http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2013/07/31/1479176706-958181318.pdf..
At page 7...

faizal

38 posts

Posted by faizal > 2013-08-04 19:30 | Report Abuse

Hi all,

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/921999.jsp
on 4/7/2013..

that reasons Vt, berjaya (group,corporation and Land) Berhad...investor in redtone
since 4/6/2013.....
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/913647.jsp

faizal

38 posts

Posted by faizal > 2013-08-04 19:50 | Report Abuse

This comes as the company launched a new product and took steps towards developing its telehealth services over the past month.

The group is also venturing into the relatively new area of tele-health or tele-medicine, said the research outfit, which it will be pursuing through its 70% -owned REDtone Mex Sdn Bhd which it incorporated recently.

The idea behind tele-health or tele-medicine is to use proprietary software and electronic devices with audio and visual capabilities to assist in the provision of medical care to patients said the

Kenanga report.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-08-05 06:52 | Report Abuse

i think long run this counter will shoot up, need to hold for long investment...

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2013-08-05 10:01 | Report Abuse

the price is quite low now, hope vt go sapu some

faizal

38 posts

Posted by faizal > 2013-08-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

i also think the same...jason
But contra player need sell bcos t3.
if long investment they can stay or buy somemore...

faizal

38 posts

Posted by faizal > 2013-08-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

look like our klse in raya mood..............

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2013-08-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2013-08-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

Little or stagnant movement observed ...as most investors on holidy n raya mood.

Posted by Shareholderz > 2013-08-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

shit my money is stuck here

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-08-05 12:56 | Report Abuse

who ask u to stuck ur money here

Posted by Shareholderz > 2013-08-05 12:59 | Report Abuse

too naive lol

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-08-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

dun worry.. short term drop ony

faizal

38 posts

Posted by faizal > 2013-08-05 14:26 | Report Abuse

shareholder.... cool now price is rebound
price 0.79 have support by vt or berjaya or redtone
later we get good newssssss.......

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-08-05 14:31 | Report Abuse

MA10 crossing MA5.. short term traders, buy when price is even cheaper

faizal

38 posts

Posted by faizal > 2013-08-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

not only dttb project...they have extra project Tele-Health Services for Q1 FYE 2014….
we just wait until next monday ...they have good news and announcement...

faizal

38 posts

Posted by faizal > 2013-08-05 14:44 | Report Abuse

this week...we need buy not sell...
sell time is over... wait by next week to sell...
next week don't buy...selling week....
understand......

Posted by Shareholderz > 2013-08-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

whats gonna happen next week?

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

thanks faizal, hope your tips really got help~

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

I buy at 0.82...rugi~

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-08-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

fabregas, just wait .dun afraid since Johor royal has hold this

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2013-08-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

hmm . johor royal just hold the subsi not this. They use the subsi for DTTB bid.

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2013-08-05 15:03 | Report Abuse

This week is really not a selling week, low volume

Posted by Shareholderz > 2013-08-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

0.775 O_O

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-08-05 15:34 | Report Abuse

omg, redtone lao sai

Posted by syafiqmasbop > 2013-08-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

my optimism is running low

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-08-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

what u mean,syafix?

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2013-08-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

wow warrant .515

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

damn

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2013-08-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

fabregas88 relax

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-08-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

REDTone --> Keep for long term, now contra not the best time, research house negative comments :)

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2013-08-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. Maybe near future got great news

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2013-08-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

misai wont let the company die 1. sure will pack it nicely before sold the stock for maximised the ROI

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-08-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

4Q results already announced and that was the best time to sell!!! Now wait for next news....

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2013-08-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

Sape misai?

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2013-08-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

lol u really taktau sape misai ?

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2013-08-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

Ye jasonlim84. Sape dia?