REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

+0.02 (1.98%)

1.01 - 1.04

24 people like this.

14,188 comment(s). Last comment by newbie9893 4 days ago

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

I WITING CORRECTION TO BUY

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-16 09:30 | Report Abuse

higher low is expected in such cases, so if one buy steadily small & slow with this counter, the actual cost should be even against fluctuation

however, do note that the market has been up for quite a while already, watchout!

this is the best ever post ge rally... :D :D :D :D :D

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

redtone .... today big star .....

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

but i believe going for ....

Posted by Yang Shu Qi > 2013-05-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

going for wat???

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2013-05-16 10:09 | Report Abuse

finally, the star is shooting up

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-16 10:11 | Report Abuse

redtone already up 20% plus in a week ... what do u think ?

param54

632 posts

Posted by param54 > 2013-05-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

wait for profit take or correction then buy keep for august then you see where redtone is

hongchai

96 posts

Posted by hongchai > 2013-05-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

guys... should i sell now and buy back later? or hold until the next financial report out? average price 0.42

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

sell la alrready profit 20% plus.. u afraid no chance to buy back ? even cant buy back redtone market still have many stock u can buy. only my perosnal view

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

big lemon... hahahaaa... chill bro

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

big lemon ? haha ... see the price ????

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

oooic, hahahhaaa.... chill bro! :D

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-16 12:05 | Report Abuse

by the way .. bro .. no one can predict the price n no one can get 100% profits. chill ... happy investing ... my damn padini same same like this too go higher n drop ... what happen today after najib announced cabinet share drop ...

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2013-05-16 18:31 | Report Abuse

i think its the malaysia noobhai GDP dat make the share drop

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2013-05-16 18:49 | Report Abuse

Bought 50 lots Nov last year at RM 0.37, sold b4 GE 13 at 0.42. Regret? Not really; as yahoo80 there is alway another chance to buy back !

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-05-16 20:04 | Report Abuse

nexttrade-Redtone- uptrend to continue http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2013/05/redtone-uptrend-to-continue.html

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-05-16 21:30 | Report Abuse

still shares buyback............

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-05-16 21:46 | Report Abuse

today got shares buyback meh??

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-05-16 21:53 | Report Abuse

EDtone International - Record high profits in the making

With its recent team-up with Telekom Malaysia in wholesale Ethernet, the group is now capable of offering a complete customised and integrated data network technology solution to its customers in different industries. The group is also set to receive its first resource sharing fee from Maxis in May. The fee is expected to boost REDtone’s FY13 earnings significantly and reach our targeted net profit forecast of RM23.6m (~10 fold YoY) on a full-year basis. In addition, the group is also set to receive a sustainable recurring resource sharing fee under its NSA agreement with Maxis. Separately, management believes that the recent Sabah Sulu incident will not have any material earnings impact to the group. There are no changes to our REDtone’s FY13-FY14 earnings forecasts. We maintain our OUTPERFORM call on REDtone with an unchanged target price of RM0.56, based on a targeted FY13 PER of 11.0x.

A complete data network technology solution portfolio. Its recent team-up with Telekom Malaysia in wholesale Ethernet has allowed REDtone to further enrich its data network technology portfolio. The group is now able to integrate different technologies, customise solutions and offer broadband on demand to cater for the different industry and end-user needs (mainly the SME customers). Its data network technologies include Metro-E, HSBB, WiFi, 4G, data centre and voice services.

On track to achieve a record-high profit. Management indicates that the group is finally set to receive its first resource sharing fee from Maxis in May after months of delay in getting the authority’s approval due to technical issues. Although the exact quantum was not disclosed, we estimate that Maxis could potentially pay up to RM25m based on our channel checks with the other industry players. The one-off fee is expected to boost the group’s FY13 earnings significantly and meet our net profit estimate of RM23.6m (~10 fold YoY). To recap, REDtone had in July 2012 entered into an infrastructure and spectrum sharing agreement (NSA agreement) with Maxis to fast track both the companies’ 4G LTE services rollout.

A sustainable recurring resource sharing fee is on the cards. The NSA agreement with Maxis will not only provide vast synergies to the group (in terms of capex saving) but also enable it to receive a sustainable recurring income from the combined 2.6GHz 4G spectrum over the said period. The recurring income, based on our understanding, will be based on an agreed tier pricing structure for each Maxis 4G subscriber who is using the LTE service under the combined spectrum. To date, Maxis has signed up 100k 4G customers within the Klang Valley and will extend its service to Johor and Penang in 2QCY13. In view of the current small contribution, we have yet to impute the above earnings into our financial model.

Immaterial earnings impact from Sulu incident. The recent attack by Sulu intruders in Sabah’s east coast has caused 1-2 months delay in constructing 22 sites (out of the total 75 sites in nine rural areas) in Lahad Datu, which the group had initially targeted to complete by May 2013 under its USP project. Management believes the earnings impact is immaterial given that the above occasion was an unexpected social incident and it should thus be able to get a waiver from any penalties by the authority. To recap, Redtone was awarded a 3-year RM82.5m USP project from MCMC in November 2012 to build, operate and maintain RAN (Radio Access Network) infrastructures to provide voice and data connectivity in nine rural areas in Sabah.

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-05-16 21:53 | Report Abuse

receive its first resource sharing fee from Maxis in May

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-16 22:03 | Report Abuse

it's a recurring fee upon first payment :)

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-05-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Should give back some to investors.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

REDtone is one of the few which has dividend policy in place

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-16 23:22 | Report Abuse

i think redtone going for correction ...

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-05-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

yahoo, hope ur dream come true :p

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

bet this time should u get it, u will keep at least until july? :D

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-17 10:07 | Report Abuse

i waiting for timing in for redtone n padini ... chill ..

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

watchout double shoulder for padini... 45c a strong hold for redtone, good luck! :)

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

iafx... i already sell padini ... waiting see suitable timing to get in redtone . patiently waiting ..by the way do u buy ingenco ?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

nope... low risk appetite :)

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

morning i buy in 0.075 wa .. sell o.o75 ... not suit me .... tired n pressure . still those low risk counter suit me . but many making fast money in ingenco

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

indeed this is not a good time to join goreng party.....yet :D

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-17 10:34 | Report Abuse

jz listen to my friend then try lo buy 10000 shares see how . lucky i loss brokerage fee only . but today i going for rest . monday will see which stock to buy

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-05-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

@ 12.06pm wa-0.255 m-0.485
LOW Premium: 4.12% !!!
Gearing: 1.90 times !!!

Posted by shareholder > 2013-05-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

hi jimmy2u, what means of low premium and gearing?

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-05-20 00:11 | Report Abuse

Premium: Warrants can be issued at premiums; the lower the premium the more valuable the warrant.

Gearing/leverage: Gearing is the ratio of the share price to the warrant premium, and it reflects how much the price of the warrant changes for a given change in the stock. The higher the gearing, the more valuable the warrant.

Posted by shareholder > 2013-05-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

hi jimmy2u, so do you think redtone is the valuable share or warrant?

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-05-20 10:08 | Report Abuse

ColdEye-give u a fish always better to learn how to fishing . Do your home works ok ! lol
REDtone's earnings going forward http://www.bfm.my/assets/files/Breakfast%20Grill/2013-01-07%20Podcast%20-%20BG%20REDtone.mp3

Posted by shareholder > 2013-05-20 11:32 | Report Abuse

ok thanks!

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-05-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

shareholder just take a look at heavy weight telco counter all the PE are about 20PE,so u will knew this counter REDtone PE still below 10PE is good buy and the WA & LA(sometime LA is below the mother share prices trading)is good buy too.u click at gimmy2u posting article can find out lot of sources too about
REDtone news.

Posted by shareholder > 2013-05-21 11:45 | Report Abuse

hi jimmy2u thanks your info..u sure is big invenstor of redtone..haha..by the way, how to find gimmy2u posting article?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-21 12:32 | Report Abuse

gov strong push of internet access, 60c for redtone will not be too far away :)

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-05-21 15:08 | Report Abuse

shareholder remember "small fish" one day can became "big fish".Lol Pls.click on top of the "social forum" u can find all the economist specialist article there include u right? Lol ok.good luck .

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

should the coming result as expected, 60c is in the pocket. if result exceed with DIV, 70c is no joke :D :D

Jee Foh

74 posts

Posted by Jee Foh > 2013-05-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

sell mom on .49,
Gimmy, -wa is on 1.92% rite?
any reason -wa on so low premium?
coz others company wa having over 50% premium, weird

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

very strong buy :D

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2013-05-22 12:19 | Report Abuse

this stock is gathering steam for the next wave, buy now !

param54

632 posts

Posted by param54 > 2013-05-22 12:43 | Report Abuse

buy the warrant.now 0% discount.now onwards when mother move 1 cent the anak also will move 1 cent

Jee Foh

74 posts

Posted by Jee Foh > 2013-05-22 13:45 | Report Abuse

thats what i meant, the warrant is lagging, this doent usually happen