REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-21 23:58 | Report Abuse

There are no changes in our Redtone’s forecast at this juncture given that the company’s forward earnings are mainly driven on a project basis (i.e. its USP project).
We maintain our OUTPERFORM call on Redtone.. http://www.kenangaresearch.com/attachfile/252/252168Telco-130321-2Q13%20Strategy.pdf

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-22 07:03 | Report Abuse

5億網民全球最多 中國將成最大網購市場 http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/405487

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-24 00:04 | Report Abuse

小而美-...根據計算,當前小型股比30大成份股的本益比折價近50%,意味著14倍本益比的藍籌股,對比小型股僅有7倍,吸引力遠遠超越藍籌股。...http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/72087?tid=17

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2013-03-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

Can someone explain? Thx:)))

belkg

106 posts

Posted by belkg > 2013-03-26 08:38 | Report Abuse

now at 40c can buy, or still wait

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

good or no good.. better don't buy first. Cause this year election will be very very hot.. be cautious if wanna buy.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

If you wait for robins, spring will be over.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-26 12:12 | Report Abuse

This counter is as good as dead. Only buy by the jimmy and gimmy and the boss. How to go up.????????????

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

If everybody is having the same thinking, that means nobody is using the brain! That's why on a few investors are buying. And these are the people will stand to gain eventually, i am glad to be
part of them after doing intensive home works during this quiet period. Cheers, especially to you gimmy2U.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-26 12:36 | Report Abuse

"If everybody is having the same thinking, that means nobody is using the brain!"

bravo! well said setia2u

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

Well, do not oniy use brain. Action speaks for itself. Don just promote the counter,support the counter by action. Look at the price.....

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-26 15:19 | Report Abuse

HA ha ha ..... do you think people wants to push the price if they are still buying..... let's see what happens after GE13 and then by year end!

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

They are happily buying at current level......

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-03-26 19:41 | Report Abuse

Setia2u, from your earlier postings that I read, you bought at around this level too, so are you still buying?

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-26 21:05 | Report Abuse

Yes he has no one to blame but himself.A bad workman(Alexxxxxcs) always blames his tools.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

Do not only wish to hear praises and attack the one who give negative opinions.Good counter actually no to blow its trumpet. The value and market price speak for itself. Don bring people to Holand...

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-27 08:44 | Report Abuse

Yes, one day the value and the market price will speak for ifself. We are not going to Holand but going to wonderland .... hahaha. Have funs in trading and investing guys.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

should redtone DY goes back to year 200x level, v shall c this counter move up as expected. telecom counter is often more resilient during uncertainty, but the pre-requisition is the co must be making $$$ and not lost (like XOX currently)

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-28 08:06 | Report Abuse

Philip Capital Management Sdn Bhd has recently recommended to their 'followers' a BUY call for REDTone. Philip's Chief Investment Offices is Mr. Ang Kok Heng, one of the country top fund manager. Interesting.

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2013-03-28 08:17 | Report Abuse

where u get this information about Philip Capital to recommend.

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2013-03-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

Philip Capital will send their researched reports to their customers. PC recomended this counter because Redtone starts turning from red to black and Maxis partnered with Redtone for it 4G services. I follow PC recommendation as before this i followed the recommendation to buy MBSB, the returns is > 100%. Hope this is another MBSB :-)

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-03-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh! So sien la. Not moving at all. Everyday it just bet. 0.395 to 0.40 only. So many good recommendations from research hse but the price still not moving.

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

@chua, good stock versus market sentiment, which is greater?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

neither, buy slow, small & hold steady :)

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

Recommendation by Philip Capital Management:-
We turn positive on REDtone after its divestments of non-yielding subsidiaries, long-term partnership with government and most importantly, 4G rollout with Maxis brings them handsome recurring incomes for the next 10 years. With the new 4G ecosystem which promises blazing-fast data transmission speeds, we expect it would increase the engagement and more monetization opportunities for REDtone as the demand for high speed broadband is amplifying hastily, in conjunction with wide adoption of smart phone and table services. Valuation-wise, its forward PER of 7.9x is attractive for its strong cash flow from Maxis. Therefore, we recommend a BUY on REDtone.

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

'REDtone has repositioned itself by weeding out the “dogs” and revamp its focus strategy to data and broadband services, which we believe would be the “cash cow” going forward'......http://www.redtone.com/img/REDtone1303.pdf

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-03-28 20:53 | Report Abuse

if take the average PE of BURSA at 15.0, REDTone can easily go up to 80.0 sen. Somemore, some telcos have PE of more 20, then RM1.00 is achievable. Wow, sioknya ....... Please let me dream a bit...yes, with dreams come the reality, cheers.

js00897

31 posts

Posted by js00897 > 2013-03-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

redtone really that good? what is the cons.. anyone?

alenac

2,650 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-03-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

I suggest u guys be cautious. There is a common denominator in Amedia, Redtone and Bright Packaging.

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-03-28 21:17 | Report Abuse

yanxuan8, hahaha i also wan to dream a bit. Wah! how nice if can reach rm1.00. Dream first maybe can come true la

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

I guess the boss of this company employ some cyber promoters to promote this counter. One will play the music and very soon another sing and then another will echo..When someone giv negative opinion this cyber promoters will attack one after another to shut his mouth.They try to make people feel that Redtone is comparetible to axiata,Digi, Maxis , celcom or Green Packet. Redtone has entered Sabah for a few years. My friends in Sabah told me regarding the intrnet or broadband users,the rate of redtone users can be considered zero. Like I said before, action speaks for itself, the company must upgrade the facilities or build more towers so that more people will use their internet not only employ some cyber promoter to blow trumpets.

alenac

2,650 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-03-28 23:47 | Report Abuse

Redtone and GPacket are suffering from CAPEX deficiency. Moreover, the market for telcos are reaching saturation.

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-03-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

Invested in share market everyone has his own opinions.If every one invests just like Warren Buffer ,there is nobody loss in the share market.So you cannot complain others not skillful investing in this counter or that counter.If you are so professional,really one stock can make you a billionair.If you don't accept other opinions just keep quiet.Don't pour cool water on one's head.

Wy Lee

512 posts

Posted by Wy Lee > 2013-04-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

any news?

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-04-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

News Redtone has teamed up with Telekom Malaysia (TM) in a wholesale ethernet deal, where TM will provide the former with instant access to all TM’s Metro-E infrastructure nationwide.

Management indicated that the latest partnership with TM will allow the group to have the opportunity to provide the high-capacity Metro-E product as an additional offering to its corporate customers numbering more than 10k currently.

Comments We welcome the above partnership, which we believe will allow Redtone to further widen and strengthen its corporate segment via its upcoming new products launches (i.e. high-speed internet, video conferencing and collaboration, video/media streaming and data centre/data recovery centre).

We understand that TM’s wholesale Ethernet is a high–speed Wide Area Network (WAN) based on Carrier Class Ethernet standards that offers high-speed and flexible bandwidth. It connects multiple locations of a business, whether located in the metropolitan areas or nationwide and is capable of offering scalable bandwidth capacity from 100Mbps to 1Gbps. Wholesale Ethernet is targeted for the business segment and applicable for various industries of different sizes.

Outlook REDtone’s near term catalysts will be mainly led by its RM82.5m USP project as well as its upcoming RM25.0m spectrum resource sharing fee.

The group’s future earnings are likely to depend on: 1) the ability to secure more USP projects and 2) the degree of aggressiveness of Maxis’ 4G LTE services rollout, which we have yet to impute into our forecasts.

Forecast There are no changes in our FY13-FY14 earnings forecasts.

Rating Maintain OUTPERFORM

We believe that investors have overlooked the potential earnings upside of REDtone for both FY13 and FY14. We expect the group’s net profit to reach RM23.6m (more than a 10-fold YoY jump) in FY13 and thereafter to RM25.0m (+6.0% YoY) in FY14.

Valuation We are maintaining our target price at RM0.56 based on an unchanged targeted FY13 PER of 11.0x.

Risks Dependency on a major partner – Maxis.

koyokui

1,940 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2013-04-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

waran masih tertinggal ke

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

redtone earned great deal of respects today! :D :D

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-04-04 04:19 | Report Abuse

净利潜能被忽略 http://www.nanyang.com/node/522200?tid=462

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-04-04 17:44 | Report Abuse

谁主布城不影响政府工程 马股选后涨潮追落差...马电讯(TM,4863)Unifi业务待发酵

高速宽频服务(HSBB)和UniFi服务可创造潜在盈利,相信UniFi业务发展已获得动力,但尚未全面发酵。

预期公司在高速宽频服务激烈竞争下将成为受益业者,特别是其它电讯业者租用宽频设备。http://www.nanyang.com/node/522242?tid=462

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-04-08 21:30 | Report Abuse

any comment for this counter??
can collect more??

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-08 21:36 | Report Abuse

T4 kena force sell...

js00897

31 posts

Posted by js00897 > 2013-04-08 22:33 | Report Abuse

recently so many employee skim.. good or bad..

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-04-09 09:38 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, when would this ctr jalan??? So sien!!! Got so many reports promoting but price cannot really jalan!!!

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-04-09 13:36 | Report Abuse

This counter only will run when it show good result in financial report.At the moment only share buy back by its boss and some hardcore
or die hard supporters.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-04-09 14:15 | Report Abuse

This counter has gone up 10% since CNY, from 38.0 to now 42.0, when the 3Q result announced in end of April, it will be another 10% upside easily! HaHAHaaa.

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-04-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

I hope so too and hope it can even go up more than 10%. Hahaha