REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,229 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 hour ago

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2013-03-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

good to hear that ... overall, redtone is good to invest now...

vivos

118 posts

Posted by vivos > 2013-03-08 14:11 | Report Abuse

great.. redtone has been buying back shares and raising funds (additional listing) recently..

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-03-08 14:36 | Report Abuse

Additional listings are from ESOS and ICULS conversion, no corporate exercise on raising funds.

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-08 16:02 | Report Abuse

Yes @vivos as said by @yanxuan8 there is no corporate exercise on raising funds.. however it is still a good buy at this price. Redtone will slowly regain it strength and then back to the olden days.. :)

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-11 00:02 | Report Abuse

mari mari kasi kuat kuat esok!

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-11 02:40 | Report Abuse

今年将推出光纤及4G服务 立通国际有望大跃进-...该业务仍然是公司的摇钱树。http://www.kwongwah.com.my/news/2013/03/09/102.html

koyokui

1,940 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2013-03-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

redtone hari ini boleh go ke tak?

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-11 12:42 | Report Abuse

jangan main contra loo.. stock ini mesti hold. Naik sampai rm1 baru buang la. slowly dia kasi naik -> redtone fiber -> redtone 4g.

koyokui

1,940 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2013-03-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

ok que buy at 0.395sen

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-11 14:04 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: REDtone International Bhd is taking a light capital expenditure (capex) approach to its 4G-LTE network to avoid problems similar to those faced by South Korean telco operators, which are struggling to make money 18 months after the launch of the new technology.

A recent Reuters report said a key reason for the dismal performance of South Korean telco operators was that average revenue per user was insufficient to recover the cost of investment involved in setting up the 4G-LTE network.

REDtone CEO Lau Bik Soon told The Edge Financial Daily the company’s decision to collaborate with Maxis Bhd would help it avoid the situation the South Korean operators found themselves in.

This collaboration has saved REDtone RM390 million in capex as it does not have to put up new infrastructure such as base stations and transmitters.

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-11 14:05 | Report Abuse

this is a good stock.. buy & hold and you won't ever regret.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-03-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, buy and hold this counter for bigger things to come, more projects from MCMC (like Digital TV in July). For lower price entry buy the WA at only 10% premium, good price at 19.0 sen.

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

see all those spikes ? It will reach 0.430 soon

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

My remisier told me just now that his company dealer is collecting at 40.0 and 40.5 sen today. She asked me to average up my holding, shall I? Any comments?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-12 12:45 | Report Abuse

Please HOLD because earnings expectation will be AX7FOLD!!!

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2013-03-12 12:56 | Report Abuse

necro: wat u mean ax7fold?

Wy Lee

512 posts

Posted by Wy Lee > 2013-03-12 13:00 | Report Abuse

mean to say...expose la..zzz

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-12 14:01 | Report Abuse

@jacklintan.. means earning x 7 times

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-12 14:17 | Report Abuse

Wow....Already asked my remisier to manange for me, buying around 40.0 to 41.0 for today. Thanks guys.

vivos

118 posts

Posted by vivos > 2013-03-12 14:39 | Report Abuse

yup redtone launching redtone fibre within this month or april

vivos

118 posts

Posted by vivos > 2013-03-12 21:27 | Report Abuse

current resistant line is at 0.410.. if breakout then if could go up to 0.430

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-13 04:27 | Report Abuse

与明讯合作减基建成本 立通国际小开销推4Ghttp://www.nanyang.com/node/516929?tid=462

vivos

118 posts

Posted by vivos > 2013-03-13 09:09 | Report Abuse

(Kuala Lumpur, the 11th) REDtone International (Redtone, 0032 GEM trade service group) plans to take low expenditure (4G/LTE spectrum band) of its fourth-generation fiber-optic network strategy, in order to avoid the same faced by the South Korean telecommunications industry problem, that is, within 18 months after the introduction of new technology to face the difficult dilemma of profit. Reuters recently reported that South Korea's telecommunications industry's average turnover per user (ARPU) can not be offset by setting the investment costs covered by the fourth generation of fiber. REDtone International Chief Executive Officer the Liu Bishun to "The Edge Financial Daily" said, the company Maxis (Maxis, 6012, trade services group) co-decision-making will help to avoid the same problem faced by the South Korean telecommunications industry. In addition, this partnership will enable REDtone International saving capital cost of 390 million ringgit, new infrastructure without setting such as broadcast stations (base station) and the transmitting station (transmitter). He said: "The partnership will include Maxis latter's fourth-generation fiber-optic network, and its third-generation and second-generation networks. Within this year, we'll take the low expenditure strategy, namely Looking overhead does not exceed by more than 1,000 million ringgit. "he added and REDtone International will be launched in the second half of this year, the fourth generation of fiber-optic service. The company is eight fourth-generation fiber-optic operating license successful bidder, one of the remaining seven were Puncak Semangat Private Limited, Celcom Axiata (Celcom Axiata) Limited, a digital network communications (DiGi Telecommunications) private limited The company, Maxis Broadband (Maxis Broadband) Sdn Bhd, Packet One Networks (horse) Sdn Bhd and U Mobile Pte Ltd. and YTL Communications Sdn Bhd (YTL Communications).

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2013-03-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

collecting??

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

yes yes.. collecting.. I believe in redtone!!

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-03-13 10:08 | Report Abuse

Redtone is future Digi,believe or not?

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2013-03-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

55 collect redtone

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-03-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

I've been collecting redtone. However, even with those write-ups from media it doesn't seem to move a lot. Maybe because of the election. I think it is a bit far to believe it is the future digi (which I hope so it does happen).

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-13 14:20 | Report Abuse

Yes.. due to GE13 very little is buying. However this stock will continue to hold at its position for the upcoming election. Of course, we are looking at the growth of redtone this year.It will be the biggest year for redtone after many years of losses. This company has been proving that their management capability and strategy to turn the company around is working from the last quarterly result.

Future of digi? I would say it is possible. As the next generation of devices such as iphone 5, samsung, ipay mini 2 and so on are coming out this year on. At the same time redtone is offering 4g services which they can attract all this new buyers to subscribe to their service. In other words, redtone could also offers 4g subscription services with discount on the devices like how all mobile operators did. Together with redtone fibre which the strategy of capex-light approach, we forsee that redtone would be able to double their revenue or even triple as the capex-light approach would save them lots of time and money of expanding the network.

One of the reason, why redtone is not going up because most of us here are currently looking for a very short term investment as GE13 is around corner.

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-03-13 14:57 | Report Abuse

Edwin5577, do u think it would affect this ctr if BN's result in this GE doesn't turns out well since the chairman/major shareholder is an Umno guy? This actually stop me from buying more.

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-03-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

This counter is not related to political background scenario as I mentioned it to gimmy2 before.

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2013-03-15 11:17 | Report Abuse

should be fly...

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-15 11:20 | Report Abuse

why fly?

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-03-15 11:34 | Report Abuse

edwin5577, with all the write-ups and media reporting, why not fly?? It's a bit slow. Like all, pending election??

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-15 11:43 | Report Abuse

Yes.. due to the coming election it will not fly. However maybe 1-2 cents are still possible. Another thing that I have observed is that the company itself is supporting the stock from going downward. They have placed few hundreds lots at 0.390 so that it won't go below and at the same time collecting for next possible outbreak.

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-03-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

Also noticed that recently quite often there are share buyback. With these accummulation, looks like there are not many shares floating in the market. Hopefully with lesser shares in the market it would be easier to fly.

edwin5577

66 posts

Posted by edwin5577 > 2013-03-15 14:37 | Report Abuse

cause also heard that takeover might happen in coming future. Someone told me that huawei is interested. Not sure whether this is true or not..

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-16 04:56 | Report Abuse

中國移動砸218億 百個城市鋪設4G網路 http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/403649

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-20 05:51 | Report Abuse

穷人可每天免费上网半小时http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=46888:&Itemid=113

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

redtone keep buying back shares

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-03-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, everyday share buyback. Not moving at all.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-20 15:07 | Report Abuse

they are actually happily collecting at this level, why should they push it UP? Just be patient, it will surge after the election.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

I think the share buy back just a small part of the volume traded. Other people are also collecting slowly.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-20 15:09 | Report Abuse

good point there :D

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-03-20 17:51 | Report Abuse

good counter had to be patient and holding power the winner is belong 2u sure .one day will like a rocket up up ..lol

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-21 08:39 | Report Abuse

redtone is one of the few that set clear div policy

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

My remisier told me (from Kenangga) that theie research house analysts are going for roadshow in Penang and Malacca next week. Is Redtone one of the counter to be covered under Telco sector as per their report today? I think so.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-03-21 19:44 | Report Abuse

Setia2u, you are right on share buy back. They are happily collecting at around 39.0 sen, and from today's announcement, the company didn't buy at 39.5 but the market traded big volume at 39.5, does it mean buying interest has built up? Let's see tomorrow.