REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

+0.005 (0.53%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

50,980 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-03-26 10:33 | Report Abuse

Cicak
This is what VT said.
You need to take some risk in order to win big.

50,980 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-03-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

Who want to sell at 295....

Wsiting.... Le

Buyer put up big 30cents queue to force you sold to him at 295...hihi

cicakman

7,354 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2019-03-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

Small retailers not willing to buy , big boys not putting too much prssure to sell.Knowing the performance and potential upside,it can be concluded that bargain with small volume only.

cicakman

7,354 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2019-03-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

Giving some 360 pcs pressure to sell is really a joke.
Ppl are holding and has been waiting but insider trying to kick ppl out when VT himself is buying.LOL.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2019-03-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

creating pressure for selling off at 29.5 cts.....WILL MOVE HIGHER LATER DAYS TO COME!!

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-03-26 11:55 | Report Abuse

Oooo uncle teck also here...

Shawn Ng

131 posts

Posted by Shawn Ng > 2019-03-26 14:44 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈 0.285了

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

Impatient sellers queuing down.

Newcummer1

198 posts

Posted by Newcummer1 > 2019-03-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

Redtone is very red .

WINNING

1,720 posts

Posted by WINNING > 2019-03-26 21:49 | Report Abuse

Don't invests your money here it is a downtrend counter every year price drop and drop nonstop soon price will reach 0.15 cents 0.10 cents and so on like vivocom. see the 10 yearly charts.

Shawn Ng

131 posts

Posted by Shawn Ng > 2019-03-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

股票跌 人也跟著消失無影無蹤^^哈哈哈

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-03-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Don't hope Redtone can go in fast pace like Ifca. It may hibernating for half year and go back to 0.24. That's why I sold half when it spike to 0.30. Will add back at reasonable price soon. Treat it as long term investment.

cicakman

7,354 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2019-03-27 10:33 | Report Abuse

Don't hope below 27 anymore.

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-03-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

The fast one at Orion

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

Anyone of you here big enough to break the 0.28 support? I find it hard to break it.

Ziko Ro

1,172 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2019-03-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

Still sleeping

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

When wake up full of energy.

Ziko Ro

1,172 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2019-03-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

His girlfreind ifca now dancing this idiot still dreaming

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-27 17:08 | Report Abuse

Yea he dreams big..

Shawn Ng

131 posts

Posted by Shawn Ng > 2019-03-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

夢想大還是夢遺?哈哈哈

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 09:04 | Report Abuse

omg 0.28 broken..

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-03-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

It's normal la VT counter. Selling not from retailers but still can make it red. It's ok to scare off the quickies before a decent hike. You can't see ah pang now....hehe

Shawn Ng

131 posts

Posted by Shawn Ng > 2019-03-28 09:38 | Report Abuse

最好是越底越好等 0.225買進

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

To be fair their MTNS biz is a failure.

Shawn Ng

131 posts

Posted by Shawn Ng > 2019-03-28 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hihi…0.270 ^^

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

Because I mass sell cut loss mah.

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

I see there is really a difference in interest for a mere one-hit wonder and exponential growth. Looks like I trust one-hit wonder no longer. Have to really go back to exponential growth.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-03-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

hehehe where is the promoter..oledi run fast2 aa

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-03-28 10:32 | Report Abuse

Hehe...Many quickies cabut already. Can slow slow buy liao

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 10:45 | Report Abuse

Redtone surely will go up very soon. But I just can't trust it because I know fundamentally wise it is awful but on the other hand I know operator is itchying to goreng it. It is pretty much like you know you can curi makan outside, but you just don't want.

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 10:49 | Report Abuse

Better stick back to my wife everyday sure ong one.

Ziko Ro

1,172 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2019-03-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

This donkey still sleeping. No volume !! Somebody must wake up this furlur. Hari hari mahu tido tak mahu bangun .

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-03-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

This is not one hit wonder. Ifca is. Ifca technical build up is not strong. Record earning should brought it to 1.00 now, why still at 0.44?

Redtone if results very bad, it will goreng till sky high in short period of time. Fast start fast end. Like March 2017, from 0.30 to 0.60 in less than a month.
Obviously someone is collecting this counter.

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-03-28 11:27 | Report Abuse

Don't forget redtone had move up from 0.155 to high of 0.335 which = > 100% !

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 11:43 | Report Abuse

Hi moneykj, tq for response. Yea! I have Feb explosive earnings stock like Penergy and Mflour. Immediate bought after QR released. Great return. But not IFCA. Why? Same reason with you, I think it is a one-hit wonder, moreover their business ventures are a little complicated for me.

For Redtone, I think the same with you. Fast goreng fast end. But we still have to be dependent on operator. I really need an excellent fundamental to keep me sane. Be noted Redtone management already said biz is challenging and competitive. But it is still undervalued. Just like that. And they even said something which I think is wrong. They said profit increased is because of higher revenue from MTNS. In fact it is not! Even though MTNS revenue keeps on increasing, they are still making pathetic loss! It is the telecom services that keep them alive. But still, prospect not bright in this sector too. So fundamentally wise, Redtone scored very low.

I admit I wanna curi makan in the first place. Serve me right. TQ Redtone.

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2019-03-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

try breakdown individual qtr segment result n see.....

Ziko Ro

1,172 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2019-03-28 12:39 | Report Abuse

U must know market in red and cautious. I think ifca also can reach 60 sen above if market uptrend because profit and eps very good.

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

Well, this is the breakdown I calculated for the last 3 quarters:

For TS revenue : 20 -> 20.7 -> 20.9
For TS profit : 9.7 -> 5.1 -> 7.3

For MTNS revenue : 7.3 -> 11.1 -> 23.6
For MTNS profit : (1.8) -> (2.6) -> 1.9

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

MTNS earnings is indeed growing exponentially until overtaken TS in terms of revenue. And it is indeed a turnaround for MTNS. Let say TS earnings are consistent and with MTNS earnings continue to grow almost double, Redtone is indeed explosive in future.

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

But why is such a gem is acting like an unwanted stock?? Maybe operator too pro in disguising?

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 16:47 | Report Abuse

Indeed.

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 16:50 | Report Abuse

All the way to at least 60 cents.

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

However, I still have some reservations over MTNS inconsistent profit..

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

Since MTNS is a large scale project, the most unpredictable thing is the cost incurred.

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-03-28 23:00 | Report Abuse

No need to trust too much on company reports. Mostly are copy and paste from previous report by company secretary.
Redtone technical build up still not strong. Very high chance to drop lower than current price even though may go higher in near term. I will add more if technical is ready.

Ifca property developer customers are doing so good ar? I doubt lor. Their project name also different than others. Something like luar cantik dalam kosong.

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2019-03-29 07:45 | Report Abuse

Most of the QR and AR will highlight the following SOP terms in their future business,
that is " looking forward,.....business is challenging and competitive......."

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2019-03-29 08:03 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5649085

Any idea this project RM250mil is under which segment?

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2019-03-29 08:39 | Report Abuse

I believe I can fly......

UnicornP

2,812 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-29 08:49 | Report Abuse

You can downplay the importance of qualitative data in report. But could this be the reason you guys missed big time on Carimin, Penergy and Mflour alike? If you buy these stocks after their excellent informative QR, you don't even need to care about technical everyday because for sure it will rise on excellent prospect.

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-03-29 08:52 | Report Abuse

may I ask, what does technical build up means?