REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-07-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

redtone, not getting the project..puncak semangat is getting.. will fall further

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-07-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

FAST_5..what project you mentioning?

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-07-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

DTTB infrastructure

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-07-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

Fast_5, even without the DTTB infrastructure project Redtone has already turn around. DTTB is just one of their many projects. So if can get, it should just move more. Anyway, how do u know they are not getting it? Announced already??

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-07-12 12:08 | Report Abuse

The results of the evaluation process will be announced in the fourth quarter (Q4) of 2013.

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-07-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

this info ony for traders, for short term cash in a few months... investors can keep it long for future...

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-07-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

jacksonchoo. I know but Fast_5 seems to know who is getting the project. Maybe got insider sources again???

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

even get it, dttb is NOT going to contribute in this fiscal year anyway. so dttb is not driving the share price, redtone revenue is the main driver.

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-07-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

iafx, i agreed totally. So this coming quarter result has to be good. Must come on or before end of this mth.

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-07-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

dttb is very anticipated project which because DTTB services, expected to hit nationwide by end 2015... like i said, investors can ignore the news.. ony for traders..

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-07-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

ho ho ho ..name also Fast5 sure all very fast for him ... maybe he is trying to chase the fast trader here then he and the gang can collect the shares that is not much at the market anymore..my sense..smiles..

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-12 12:18 | Report Abuse

its ok. sharing is caring. the more we know, the better informed we are...

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-07-12 12:24 | Report Abuse

iafx, true. So now patiently waiting. Hahaha! We are very much easier ppl to please

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-07-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

johor sultan and vincent tan is nobody compared to number 1 government crony, syed mokhtar...

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

FAST_5: I know you get this info from Redtone friends, as far as I know, this news I already share out some time ago!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-12 21:33 | Report Abuse

Be prepared, REDTone, end of this month will determine the trend! DTTB steps aside 1st! :)

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-13 02:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Member,

Posted by chua > Jul 12, 2013 12:07 PM | Report Abuse

Fast_5, even without the DTTB infrastructure project Redtone has already turn around. DTTB is just one of their many projects. So if can get, it should just move more. Anyway, how do u know they are not getting it? Announced already??

Dear Chua,
Just a kind reminder, the spike of Redtone from 54c to 72c on 29.05.13 , was also not bcos of the Co.turning good profit but was

1) Tendering DTTB project,
2) Johor Royal Family Joint in.
3) Vincent Tan added-position.

Hence, my conclusion is that , once they annource they fail in this DTTB tender , the share px will fallen madly.

About the 4Q13 results , which to be annourced by end of July 2013, some 1 said

1) Maxis started to pay Redtone the tower rental @ Sabah & Sarawak.
2) Promised Good Dividend % Policy , if the Group profit increase ...etc

I just wanto hightlight :-

1) Depreciation of Tower cost increase vs last year 2012 dont hv.
2) Increase of towewr maintenance cost vs last year 2012 dont hv.
3) Financial Cost such as Loan Interest % will drain down the profit.
( Bearing in Mind, Redtone does not hv much free cashflow )
4) Moreover, mostly Listed Co. would like to hide alot of undisclose expenses and cost in the 1-3 Qtr results , but will only charge out and declare in 4Q , due to Auditor Disclosure & requirement.
( FYI, Vincent Tan always use this trick within his Group of Co.
Eg. Silver )

5) Once the Rental from Maxis , is just fairly cover the above costs, its 4Q13 will not be fantastic as all fund house promoting.

Hopes the above may ease you guys doubt.

Technical :-

The Chart , has shown the -MACD Neg. Divergent.

Lucky MACD line still above 0 line, pls monitor closely.

Once broke below 0 line , Pls sell , b4 too late.

jimmy2u

144 posts

Posted by jimmy2u > 2013-07-13 07:25 | Report Abuse

WOW The International Monetary Fund ( IMF) adviser also join this forum cool ! haha..
Please take the advice this guy is from IMF not simple !..haha..

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-07-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

Tq all!

Posted by Shannon Francis Bala > 2013-07-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

hahaha, their will always be haters and jealous people. Do what you personally believe. If u thick it time to buy?Then BUY. If you think its time to sell? Then SELL. No need to talk so much BS.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-14 23:47 | Report Abuse

Dear All, I trust in my technical sifu and he told me this:

RedTone ---> Only got show if it break 0.725! Or else it will consolidate at this price between 0.67 and 0.71. If breaks 0.67, then next support level would be 0.65! This is the scenario! :)

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-07-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Ho ho ho ...smiles..

Redtone indicated its intention to participate in the country’s tele-health project which was followed up by the setting up of a JV company. We believe the group’s FY13 results may come in above our initial expectation due to higher than expected margins, compelling us to raise our Redtone’s FY13-FY14 net profit forecasts to RM25.5m and RM26.5m, respectively. Valuation-wise, to align with our earnings upgrade, we have raised our Redtone target price to RM0.77 (from RM0.75 previously), based on an unchanged targeted FY14 PER of 14.5x (+0.5SD). Maintain OUTPERFORM - Kenanga Research today

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

good! Moving now!

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-07-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

Coindentally after they read the above posts? hemmm.. ho ho ho good go go go up up and away..I believe you can fly , I believe you can fly ...hoo ooo ho ooo oooo hoooo ..

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 09:56 | Report Abuse

WA is moving up and go!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

WA is now 0.47! WOW!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 09:59 | Report Abuse

UP RedTone up! FINALLY!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 09:59 | Report Abuse

If it breaks 0.725! Then breakout!

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-15 10:02 | Report Abuse

lol alex, i like your energy :) good morning!

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2013-07-15 10:03 | Report Abuse

wow warrant .46 lol

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2013-07-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

wa still holding tide ^^

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 10:32 | Report Abuse

lwalk, yes, full of energy today!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 10:40 | Report Abuse

good! I am patiently waiting now! Go REDTone Go!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 11:06 | Report Abuse

volume building up again!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

2nd round coming!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 11:09 | Report Abuse

BOOM! COME OREDI!

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-07-15 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hahaha! all of us redtoners are waiting patiently. It would come and it is coming!!!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

Godfather will be with us here soon!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

Info to share with you from kenanga
(“DTTB”) bidding process could be concluded as early as end-3Q. Meanwhile, the recent launch of dedicated broadband services via Telekom Malaysia’s network has further widened the technology solution services available to its SME customers. On top of that, Redtone also indicated its intention to participate in the country’s tele-health project which was followed up by the setting up of a JV company. We believe the group’s FY13 results may come in above our initial expectation due to higher than expected margins, compelling us to raise our Redtone’s FY13-FY14 net profit forecasts to RM25.5m and RM26.5m, respectively. Valuation-wise, to align with our earnings upgrade, we have raised our Redtone target price to RM0.77 (from RM0.75 previously), based on an unchanged targeted FY14 PER of 14.5x (+0.5SD). Maintain OUTPERFORM.
The DTTB winner is expected to be unveiled by end-3Q. Redtone has submitted a detailed digital terrestrial television broadcast (“DTTB”) business plan to MCMC on 3rd of June for the final evaluation and the latter is expected to conclude the bidding process and name a winner by end-3Q. To recap, Redtone Network S/B, Puncak Semangat and i-Media had been shortlisted by MCMC for the DTTB tender in November 2012. The winner will provide the platform for free-to-air broadcasters to migrate from the current analogue system to a digital broadcasting format. Based on our understanding, the successful bidder will receive a block of spectrums, which will be capable to provide up to 45 standard definition or 15 high- definition channels.
Launches dedicated broadband service for SMEs. Redtone has finally launched a broadband service for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) in mid-June in a 5-year HSBB collaboration agreement with Telekom Malaysia. The service, called Redtone Fibre+, came in four packages starting at RM199/month for 5 Mbps to RM999 for 30 Mbps. By riding on TM’s HSBB services, the group is now able to provide more value-added services as well as complete technology solutions (that including wireless point to point, 3G, Wimax, 4G, Satellite, WiFi, Metro E, and ADSL) to its SME customers.
Establish a JV company for tele-health services. The group had on 3 July 2013 incorporated a 70%-owned subsidiary in Malaysia, namely REDtone MEX S/B (“RMSB”), with an intention to provide tele-health services as its principal activity. The remaining 30% of the equity interest in RMSB is owned by People Health S/B. Tele-health or tele-medicine involves the use of proprietary software and electronic devices with audio and visual capabilities to assist in the provision of medical care to patients. No details or financial numbers were provided by the management given the set-up of the JV company is still in the preliminary stage.
FY13 results may come in above our expectation as a result of the higher than expected margins, thanks to a better network efficiency as well as cost synergies created from various collaborations. We have, thus, raised our Redtone’s FY13-FY14 GP margin assumptions by another 100 bps each to 42.4% and 41.5%, respectively. The higher GP margin assumptions have also led us to raise the group’s net profit forecast to RM25.5m in FY13 and RM26.5m in FY14 (from RM23.6m and RM25.0m previously). Meanwhile, the group’s FY13 dividend per share forecast has also been raised to 1.6 sen (from 1.5 sen previously) based on an unchanged 30% targeted payout ratio. Note that, Redtone has a formal dividend policy to distribute a minimum 25% of its net profit to reward shareholders.

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-15 11:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > Jul 14, 2013 11:47 PM | Report Abuse

Dear All, I trust in my technical sifu and he told me this:

RedTone ---> Only got show if it break 0.725! Or else it will consolidate at this price between 0.67 and 0.71. If breaks 0.67, then next support level would be 0.65! This is the scenario! :)

Dear Alex Leow,

R u from T3B ??

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-07-15 11:23 | Report Abuse

wow go go go waran...

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 11:25 | Report Abuse

WA 0.475!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

lmf_hau, NO! Cannot disclose! :)

jasonlim84

725 posts