REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 14:18 | Report Abuse

lmf_hau: I trade in the 2 counters before and made profit :)

ayamas

173 posts

Posted by ayamas > 2013-07-16 14:19 | Report Abuse

hey guys..are redtone financial report coming out soon?and it making a decent profit..so will tis push the price up?

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

ayamas: yes, end of this month coming out and expected to make a decent profit!

Posted by eddielai007 > 2013-07-16 14:41 | Report Abuse

In 2003, Buffet warned derivatives as financial WMD http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/2817995.stm.

By 2013, Berkshire Profit Advances 49% on derivatives
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-03-01/berkshire-profit-advances-49-on-buffett-s-derivatives.html.

Please allow negative comment in open forum. Even Mr Warren Buffet has different view /strategy for derivatives at different time.

ayamas

173 posts

Posted by ayamas > 2013-07-16 15:04 | Report Abuse

so now c wether got contra player force sell anot

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 15:35 | Report Abuse

The golden hour coming up!

ayamas

173 posts

Posted by ayamas > 2013-07-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

should cont up after 4pm

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

more sellers at 0.735!

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 15:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by PLim Yap > Jul 16, 2013 02:00 PM | Report Abuse

lmf_hau,

thanks for your comments. unfortunately i'm not staying at PJ area, but still very interested to know what is trending trading.

If you would, please do PM me, I very much like to learn anything about stock market trading.

Dear PLim Yap,

I m chartis , its too long story to share via here.

May email me lmf_hau@yahoo.com.sg to keep contact

By the way , where r u from ??

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 15:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > Jul 16, 2013 02:18 PM | Report Abuse

lmf_hau: I trade in the 2 counters before and made profit :)

Dear Alex,

Profit in stock market , every Tom Dick or Harry can do it.

But to FATT in stock market , only expert can do ....

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Alex,

U behave , make me remind somebody in AMEDIA , Simon84.

U seem to be always swing trade around +- 5c profit, buy yet to earn any 100% b4.

I have done 2x this year.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 16:03 | Report Abuse

lmf_hau: I dun care as long as profit :)

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

We are here to make profit, no matter you FATT or not FATT :) I earn less also happy

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

Dear Alex,

Ya , as long u happy with u swing trade ,, its fine.

The ultimate aim to involve in share trading , is to make rich 致富。

But , sometime, its also difficult for somebody to differantiate make profit赚富 vs make rich致富。
Bcos of the Level of ther personality is different.

Cheer , enjoy the swing trade.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

yes lmf_hau, that's the way it is :) Good luck to u buddy! :)

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 16:17 | Report Abuse

Dear Alex,

I m going to do 1 more 100% later soon.

Try to ask u Sifu ,, how easy to make 100% return.

ayamas

173 posts

Posted by ayamas > 2013-07-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

Imf_hau..mind to teach wat is trend trading?

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by ayamas > Jul 16, 2013 04:24 PM | Report Abuse

Imf_hau..mind to teach wat is trend trading?

Ayamas , r u staying at PJ ??

ayamas

173 posts

Posted by ayamas > 2013-07-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

i staying in setapak..but i go pj oftenly..

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

closed 73C, not bad :D

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

yup...summore last few mins got many people bought

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

if it closes above 0.725, then it's safe! :)

us3rname

15 posts

Posted by us3rname > 2013-07-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

tomorrow uptrend? warrant closed yellow

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by ayamas > Jul 16, 2013 04:44 PM | Report Abuse

i staying in setapak..but i go pj oftenly..

Email me , lmf_hau@yahoo.com.sg , keep contact 1st

hongchai

96 posts

Posted by hongchai > 2013-07-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

I work in PJ... wan my contact?

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

IMF ... Can u share how you make 100% profit in a simple manner so we can all learn here? I'm sure others would love to read it also. Thanks for sharing!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-07-16 17:05 | Report Abuse

lmf, you giving lessons ah... I mau join boleh? :D

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

email me lah ,,,

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-07-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

sent :)

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

gimmy2u ,,

If have time , pls check MBF holding forum.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2013-07-16 18:31 | Report Abuse

today move up another one sen - nothing great to shout about

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-16 18:32 | Report Abuse

gimmy2u,

No good point , but to share with u , my 1st time 100% in MBF Holding this year.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 19:35 | Report Abuse

Notice of Resale/Cancellation of Treasury Shares - Immediate Announcement
REDTONE INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

Date of transaction 16/07/2013
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Total number of treasury shares sold (units) 827,800
Total number of treasury shares cancelled (units) 0
Minimum price paid for each share sold ($$) 0.735
Maximum price paid for each share sold ($$) 0.735
Total amount received for treasury shares sold ($$) 606,225.17
Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units) 0
Adjusted issued capital after cancellation/resale
(no. of shares) (units) 0

Remarks :
The balance of the treasury shares held by the Company is Nil.

Announcement Info
Company Name REDTONE INTERNATIONAL BERHAD (ACE Market)
Stock Name REDTONE
Date Announced 16 Jul 2013
Category Notice of Resale/Cancellation of Treasury Shares - Immediate Announcement
Reference No CK-130716-1B23E

PLim Yap

25 posts

Posted by PLim Yap > 2013-07-16 19:35 | Report Abuse

So, no more treasury shares, the company has sell all their treasury shares in 2 days. gimmy2u, what is your professional view of this.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 19:35 | Report Abuse

Looks like they already clear all their Treasury Shares to 0 now! No more outstanding

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2013-07-16 19:53 | Report Abuse

When they clear all their treasury shares, what would be the implication?? Any idea, anyone

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-07-16 21:23 | Report Abuse

usually if company sell their treasury stock-the price will go down.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-16 21:28 | Report Abuse

that's mostly bcos of debt/cash problem. last qtr reported 2.6m group borrowing, there is no debt issue. cash in hand 8.8m.this round of t.shares sold amount alone already closed to last qtr net profit :D

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 21:34 | Report Abuse

God bless us tomorrow and for REDTone :)

Posted by Shannon Francis Bala > 2013-07-16 21:47 | Report Abuse

Looks like they are preparing for the Quarterly financial report.It will look good. only when all debt are cleared, can they give dividend.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-16 22:01 | Report Abuse

base on all data since april, barring unforeseen abnormal circumstances, this year profit is going to be record high... possible break all estimation reports. with min 25% div policy, there is good chance of div be announced soon. god blessed for the best!

Posted by Shannon Francis Bala > 2013-07-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

Dividend likely next Q

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-16 23:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, I think Quarter report will be better, trust the research house!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-17 00:19 | Report Abuse

Redtone - Stay Tune for the Tone

Author: bonescythe | Publish date: Tue, 16 Jul 23:43 | >> Read article in Blog website
Property and Oil & Gas sector is the darling of investor in market for the moment, but there is still some counter awaiting to explode in other industry as well. I believe there will be something to be announce in Telco sector base on what I can see on the movement of the share price. But which Telco counter to punt in? Of course I am not going to pick those heavyweight, perhaps those small player of the industry will have a better potential.

Gpacket, had try to break it's resistance at RM 0.45 and now is consolidate at it strong support currently. Another company in this similar industry, a solution provider of broadband and wifi for organisation, being one of the major wifi infrastructure builder in the country now has caught my attention on it. The recent spike on the share price is mainly due on the transaction of the Royal Family of Johor and Tan Sri Vincent Tan.

Before the activities of Tan Sri VT and Royal Family of Johor being transacted, the share price is building up slowly with relatively increasing volume compare with previous 3 months. Is this what the director trying to do before they sell their stake off? Well, the person they dealing with is VT one of the major player in the market. Don't mess up with him and never ever try to do so.

Let me show you on the chart to get a better idea on the recent activities.

The share price is trading in the range of RM 0.685 to RM 0.72 with immediate support at RM 0.65. With low volume transacted for the past 6 weeks, it seems tend to get out of the sight of public. When the volume return with around 7 million shares transacted, I believe it the time for the share price to wake up as well. I expecting the share price will be recording a new high again at RM 0.80 and climbing back to RM 0.98 in coming weeks.

Cheers and Happy Trading,

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-07-17 00:29 | Report Abuse

today close with doji at top...might pull back before the rally

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-17 01:07 | Report Abuse

T3 tomorrow. Interesting to see whether it will go down before it go up

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

guess the treasury sales spooked investors

PLim Yap

25 posts

Posted by PLim Yap > 2013-07-17 11:22 | Report Abuse

who bought those treasury stock, this is the question?

if it is the big fishes 'ate' all of them(which I really think so), so, surely they wont let the share go below 0.73.

So, actually the nil balance in the treasury share is a good positive thing to the share at the moment.

us3rname

15 posts

Posted by us3rname > 2013-07-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Can anyone explain, how does detachable warrants work?

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to buy REDTone is now on especially the WA!