MMAG HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMAG (0034)

+0.015 (4.92%)

0.305 - 0.325

17 people like this.

11,343 comment(s). Last comment by newbie5354_ 1 week ago

surewinL

96 posts

Posted by surewinL > 2012-09-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

U have my full support

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-09-05 14:24 | Report Abuse

Count me in. I mean my vote.

Posted by marketspectator > 2012-09-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

Sept3, the star: Chin first emerged as a substantial shareholder in the company on March 21 with a 8.73% stake he acquired from the open market. He subsequently disposed of 6.8% stake in the company and ceased to be a substantial shareholder.

Following that, he has been building up his stake again since June 28 and his last transaction was a purchase of 11.48 million shares from the open market on Aug 8.

-------------------------------------
If 9tology intend to "invest", why not collect from open market like Chin?

sirzack

237 posts

Posted by sirzack > 2012-09-05 14:28 | Report Abuse

this happen everytime..so next time be extra careful

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-09-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

There must be a clause in corporate governance that they have breached and if so, he should be scrutinized and punished.

Posted by Chyleglat Thomas > 2012-09-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

too many already...harvest, nicorp, aglobal, ingens etc... sc seems powrless. SC has to look at 9tology background and get into the bottom it. check the shareholdings and their proxy link with the substantiate holders. Same case goes to silver...make internal audit announcement quarterly and hold the audit committee more responsible of their duty and high light substantiate changes in their sales, assets and debts.

Posted by Chyleglat Thomas > 2012-09-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

critical period 4.00pm

herbert456

769 posts

Posted by herbert456 > 2012-09-05 14:52 | Report Abuse

Big tsunami selloff??

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-09-05 14:55 | Report Abuse

stocks like these questions the ability of SC and also the flaws of corporate governance in Msia. Despite being in the ACE market, it is not an excuse to submit to corruption and should succumb to transparency.

If not, why do we need professional accountants or laws to begin with if the wrongs are not punished?

It raises a lot of questions to the SC on how they are actually handling matters as such.

Posted by Chyleglat Thomas > 2012-09-05 14:55 | Report Abuse

Depends on DJ when it opens....up ok should stablized down "killing softly with Chin's song" LOL

Posted by Chyleglat Thomas > 2012-09-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

RC and C must came from the same school "havard".. some strategy...like harvest from .10 to >2.00 and falls like "humpty dumpty sat on the wall, and humpty dumpty has a great fall." remember harvest, nicorp and aglobal.... the difference is that RC has something to offer ..land banks.. which ace is he playing? nicorp or harvest or none?

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-09-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

in future they must be some ruling where SC need to approve these kind of offers.This was a real scam.those who lost here please make a police report and get in touch with that useless minority watchdog group

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-09-05 15:08 | Report Abuse

after the RACE! buy at 2.45 RUN at 2.65, finish already lah if you didnt get out before 9.30 this morning....

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-09-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

ingens only buy call at 10 cts

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-09-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

richman, Ganas!

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-05 15:33 | Report Abuse

all active counter red o

surewinL

96 posts

Posted by surewinL > 2012-09-05 15:38 | Report Abuse

no eyes c liao

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

Maybe we should take this opportunity to make some aggressive sounds / complaint to Bursa or any authority and media that such event must be investigated & punished accordingly , perhaps we individually can write to Bursa & cc media to begin with ....... what do u guys think ? For sure in Spore or London or New York , the culprit will b lock behind BAR by now !!! Indeed it is BIG embarrassment to us all as Mysian !!

EmoTrader

171 posts

Posted by EmoTrader > 2012-09-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

Sudah cakap, Fake News! Read back my post above! Sape greed, habis la!

Posted by Horison Khang > 2012-09-05 16:30 | Report Abuse

i already sent an email to bursa malaysia to raise this concern,
i encourage other to do the same. lets raise this concern together

ibujang

117 posts

Posted by ibujang > 2012-09-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

Why 0.22

ibujang

117 posts

Posted by ibujang > 2012-09-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

Buy at 0.21 ok

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-09-05 16:44 | Report Abuse

ibujang the opportunist.

ibujang

117 posts

Posted by ibujang > 2012-09-05 16:45 | Report Abuse

Esok naik 0.27 sell ambil untung

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-05 16:55 | Report Abuse

ibujang, u must hv far 2much petty cash all the best .......

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-05 17:06 | Report Abuse

Horison, I hv done it & cc The Star . Hv u got any respond yet ??

Posted by Danny_9097 > 2012-09-05 17:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the last hero sapu 3688 lot.. you make my day.. =)

anker

34 posts

Posted by anker > 2012-09-05 17:22 | Report Abuse

soon bursa will appoint independent auditor to investigate..... terms of ref 1. validity of financier of the multi-mil deal 2. intention of buy-out .... 50%+1 instead of 'just from the 4 favoured parties ....why?

Posted by Horison Khang > 2012-09-05 17:24 | Report Abuse

nope,and i did not cc the star too =.=

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

Just in case u guys need the email address for Bursa and I hope is the correct one :
customerservice@bursamalaysia.com

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-09-05 17:43 | Report Abuse

alright did my part in emailing them.

Posted by Horison Khang > 2012-09-05 19:15 | Report Abuse

good, but we won't get anything from this, just hoping they will prevent something like this or make rules to do so.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-05 19:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by Chyleglat Thomas > Sep 5, 2012 12:36 PM

i think some of us have not burnt enough hell money for the ghost lately at the Ghost festive season and now they are haunting most of us. look foward for full moon on the 8th Lunar month to celebrate mooncake festival which will be brighter provided that v have left our underwear enough to clebrate. hehehe

LOL... classic!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-05 19:28 | Report Abuse

you write to MACC, they will say corporate matters
you write to bursamalaysia, they will ask you for the burden of proof
you write to the minority watchdog, they will say they are useless against greedy punters
you write to tuapekkong, maybe got chance la. strike Chin down with thunderbolt! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-05 19:29 | Report Abuse

you write to news media, they say thank you for helping us sell sensationalism!

so at the end? educate oneself lor! pay tuition fees!

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-09-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

Maybe all our small joss sticks not a match for their big dragon king joss stick?

lennon

33 posts

Posted by lennon > 2012-09-05 19:36 | Report Abuse

when lose,complain here and there...when win,dint even care to compliment...learn to control your greed instead complaint here and there and get nothing in the end!

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-09-05 19:51 | Report Abuse

kcloh.good word .educate oneself lor! pay tuition fees!hahahahahahaha

EmoTrader

171 posts

Posted by EmoTrader > 2012-09-05 20:28 | Report Abuse

Lennon: Agree! Peoples always like that when earn huhahuha. When loss Huhihuhi!

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-05 20:56 | Report Abuse

Story of my life n we the minority allow the selective to abuse n get away for it bcos our culture tell us is waste of breath to complain , thk god Nelson Mandela ; Aung Sung Su Chi etc etc never give up in their drive ....................

lennon

33 posts

Posted by lennon > 2012-09-05 21:06 | Report Abuse

lol abuse...u all actually believe the transaction will go through?
blind man also wont step in, time to change your glasses!
This is not even gamble, its more like driving into a pothole during day time

herbert456

769 posts

Posted by herbert456 > 2012-09-05 22:41 | Report Abuse

I think the point here is that, the substantial shareholders had committed something very wrong. The public sentiment was created by some sensational events that could very well be a scam (as most of us see it).

So, losing money is part of the end results. But more importantly, are these culprits going to get away just like that?? Despite all these rules n regulations to protect investors?? Not forgetting the share market is open to all investors including foreigners. News like these won't help the Bursa Exchange in promoting our regulatory controls, and enhancing shareholders' confidence.

Sigh!!!

EmoTrader

171 posts

Posted by EmoTrader > 2012-09-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

Bro, if u guy want to complaint, plz go direct write complaint to SC! Last time my friend write complaint about gpro 1 day before it fall. They r too lazy, so u need to tell them buy complaint. Seriously!

Posted by radzipetro > 2012-09-05 22:59 | Report Abuse

i believe tomorrow ingens can reach rm0.27...

docasa

29 posts

Posted by docasa > 2012-09-06 00:37 | Report Abuse

Maybe more.. Flushing is done.. With heavy selldown, somebody must be collecting. Ever wonder y private placement done on monday 5mil shares at .50

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-06 08:44 | Report Abuse

I wrote to Bursa and highlighted my concerned and no surprise they choose not to make comment directly to my questions , as you can see below !

Thank you for contacting Bursa Malaysia Customer Service.

Please refer to the link provided below on INGENS in related to your enquiry:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1056817#13468913544371&899

Posted by Horison Khang > 2012-09-06 08:52 | Report Abuse

so they choose not to took any action.. =='

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-06 08:55 | Report Abuse

Indeed and for sure Mr Chin is almost as Sifu to Raymond Chan , at least Chin looks like a better conductor in the 1Malaysia theme .

Latest fr Star :-
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/9/6/business/11975106&sec=business

Posted by Chyleglat Thomas > 2012-09-06 09:10 | Report Abuse

Very interesting episode and thats what the media conference is for...to calm the selling pressure and give false security. can been seen ppl chasing the stocks and expecting to pass .30. Of it can breached 0.3 if everyone hold the beliefs. God bless all. Congrats to those who dare...

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

Story of my and only if yr name is call Stevie Wonder, otherwise stay clear