JCBNEXT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCBNEXT (0058)

+0.04 (2.44%)

1.68 - 1.68

9 people like this.

2,198 comment(s). Last comment by 3101575000 1 month ago

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-08-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

I prefer d special dividend at may b 2.50 instead of 2.62 so tat d balance can b used to save d co from PN17....

n no more dividend in every quarter now tat fund is needed for business purposes

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-21 18:17 | Report Abuse

I suppose they will be given some time to sort thing out before they beco me pn17?

Also they still have asset and other investment money which they can use as well. Plus they management will not just sit there. They should already start looking for other opportunity and business to work on. In short they can do lot more. Who know they will look into oil & gas later? Anyway many possibility include pn17 and etc.

In stock market always a risk right. But they risk here is minimum in my humble opinion. Good luck!

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2014-08-21 21:46 | Report Abuse

still have to wait some times but it seems they have reached some proposal and wait the response of the market to conclude it. My calculation is the decision will be b4 24/10 and it might explain why the stock price still haven't rise to its full potential. But at least we got dividend to accompany us in these exciting times so stay calm.

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-22 09:00 | Report Abuse

still need to wait for the public consultation sigh..

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-08-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

From d recent qtr result.....

Weighted average number of shares in issue 650,672,000

Revenue from continuing operations... Revenue from external customers 1,262,000

jz 1,262,000 for a qtr, full year jz 5,048,000

revenue jz 0.007758 per share, sure will fall into PN17 for having insignificant operation

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-25 19:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Jobstreet, sold all at RM2.6.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 21:56 | Report Abuse

Jobst is doing shr buy back. Use your mind to thnik what management want you to know?

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-08-25 22:19 | Report Abuse

of course Jobstreet will fall into PN17. The question is what sort of business will they acquire or venture into? If they have decided to give out money back to the shareholders, it is possible they might be looking to raise funds for acquisition by issuing rights or borrowing money from the bank. Or are they very confident that they have enough cash for that? We can only wait and see. The management have been doing well so far (before the proposed acquisition), so hopefully they can come up with something to get out of PN17!

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-25 23:16 | Report Abuse

Hi benson911, why did you sell at 2.6?

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-25 23:22 | Report Abuse

I find it hard to understand why would anyone want to sell their Jobstreet shares below 2.62.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-26 08:57 | Report Abuse

They are weak holders. You see now management buyimg near 2.60 future we dont know, i think anyth8ng below 2.62 still good buy since c9mpany share buy back also.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-08-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

Why would company do buy backs now?

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

Because it's FREE !!!!!

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-08-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

Sale proceed 100% taken out as special dividend

At d time whn shareholders r hoping for news on d future of d co post special dividend.... whn funds r needed for future biz...... d co...

Pay dividend

Do share buy back

Does tis looks like thr is a plan for d co post sale???

It looks more like chang n co who will get millions from d special dividend are packing up n say bye bye to jobst

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

And we get nth other than the special dividend u mean?

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

even nothing happen after this, you still get to own 0.39 asseta

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-27 19:33 | Report Abuse

My concern is don't know how they will readjust the price after the special dividend. It will be interesting. Looking forward to see that.

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-27 20:46 | Report Abuse

Why is it a concern?

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-08-27 21:52 | Report Abuse

I am more concerned about management buying back shares on the 25th, 26th and 27th. Total treasury shares now stand at 1,739,900. If they continue this trend, us shareholders will get more payout from the special dividend. But that leaves the company less money to acquire new business. Company dissolve on the cards? I do not mind that, but I would prefer to have them acquire a new business that may potentially be good.

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-28 14:29 | Report Abuse

u guys think when can it pass the ccs?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-02 00:14 | Report Abuse

value_man - the concern is how much more we can make after the special dividend as we still holding the share :-) if 0.30 then for the 10,000 shares you are getting RM3K then it a good profit even you don't sell it.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-02 00:18 | Report Abuse

shinado - don't think they will close shop and continue to be PN17...... they probably already looking for opportunity and new business now. Just don't know what it that. As someone mention, they still have other asset and investment. If they lock down and interested in some business or want to buy a potential company, they can sell their asset or investment or even loan from bank to acquire new business and start over.... again no one know what they are looking at now. This is interesting part where many are curious and risk is always there.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-09-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

powerwk I hope you are right. They have a good track record in managing this company and it will be a shame to close shop.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-02 21:41 | Report Abuse

Mark Chang will not do that as it will damage his reputation and I don't think people will invest in anything that he is involve or into in future.

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2014-09-04 17:36 | Report Abuse

Guys, I did some calculation on the intrinsic value of Jobstreet, seek your view. Post disposal of Jobstreet's core business , the company is left with (i). 7.63 Million Shares of 104 Corporation (3130.TPE) worth approximately RM109 Mil (ii). 26.2 Million Shares of Cinderella Group (550.HKSE) worth RM14 Mil, (iii). 54 Million Shares of 1010 Printing (1127.HKSE) worth RM24 Mil (iv) 29 Million Shares of Innity Corporation with RM10 Mil (v) 5 Million Shares of AsiaTravel.com worth RM 3.3 Mil. These shares listed in various countries together with the Short Term Investment and Mutual Funds that it owns comes up to approximately RM190 Mil based on my calculation. If we divide by share cap of 700 Mil , This alone comes up to 0.27 a shares . Assume that post dividend paid out the the share is worth RM0.1 or less, I don't mind paying RM 70Mil for a PN17 company that's worth RM190 Mil (Excluding Property, Other Operating Companies etc).

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2014-09-04 18:39 | Report Abuse

also cash from esos...

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-09-04 21:43 | Report Abuse

kaikai - I think post dividend price would not be so low as NTA is already RM0.40 per share after disposal.

In my opinion, buying now is better than buying when it is in PN17 as you are getting back 100% of your invested capital (assuming the deal goes through). Plus, whatever the post-dividend price is, your cost is practically zero. It's a risk free investment.

The only downside is if the deal does not go through and the price will definitely fall short term, but I don't really see that happening at this moment. The company have been buying back shares which might suggest the deal will go through after all. Just my 2 cents.

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2014-09-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Shinando that upon ex-dividend, Jobstreet would be definitely be above RM 0.1 - RM 0.27 . Well , since the company becomes a listed "shell" technically, another possibility or catalyst would be a RTO. Imagine that myTeksi/grabCab is injected into the shell .. it will be another RM1.8B valuation. Happy investing..

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-09-05 16:33 | Report Abuse

Sold Jobst at 2.70

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-09-05 16:50 | Report Abuse

the price keep going up :) but feel like no point since duno the price of the share upon ex-dividend. So I guess that's no difference whether the price now is 2.6 or 2.8 if they already set a fix price for it upon ex-dividend.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-06 08:51 | Report Abuse

So far so good at least we can see the after special dividend the stock price at least 0.08 :-)

2.7 - 2.62 = 0.08 (well this is just base on very simple math) But I believe should worth more than this for sure, just need to wait and still thinking the risk always there just that its minimal.

If the stock price still move next week and so then quite confirm the deal is closer..... Stay tuned.

jayajaya

32 posts

Posted by jayajaya > 2014-09-06 19:03 | Report Abuse

It's definitely will pass ccs. Trust me

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-09-06 20:06 | Report Abuse

Company was willing to pay at average RM2.68 per share for those 2 million shares bought back on Friday. If this is not a clear sign of deal being confirmed, then I don't know what it is. Payout is around RM2.63-2.64 per share now due to share buybacks. I anticipate even more buybacks in coming weeks :)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-07 19:41 | Report Abuse

It only be more clear when announcement is out and confirmed. Other then that nothing is clear.

jayajaya

32 posts

Posted by jayajaya > 2014-09-09 08:45 | Report Abuse

Coming, last chance

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-09 21:18 | Report Abuse

jayajaya - from where you get the news it's coming?

Posted by starkdark > 2014-09-14 21:05 | Report Abuse

why share buyback at this point of time? anyone can shed some lights of the possible intention behind?

Son7

15 posts

Posted by Son7 > 2014-09-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

When is the result coming? =.=

thser1

85 posts

Posted by thser1 > 2014-09-20 22:10 | Report Abuse

Any day now:) time to cash out $$$

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2014-09-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

Target RM3 within one month.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-09-22 22:34 | Report Abuse

LOL.... even if the deal close in one week still can go that high? Don't get me wrong I suppose that the right price level however not that we can decide that, it's someone out there that control the share price can ONLY decide that. Let see what happen later.

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-09-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

Need how long for the result coming? T.T

zckoo

70 posts

Posted by zckoo > 2014-10-01 21:28 | Report Abuse

Why ccs take so long to make a decision??? Will it pass ?any sifu here to comment?

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-10-03 00:19 | Report Abuse

If the special dividend is approved, would the price fly? How high?

kt888 88

313 posts

Posted by kt888 88 > 2014-10-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

If the special dividend (RM2.62) is approved, and if the final price is Rm2.70, so RM2.70 - RM2.62 = RM0.08 per share. The price will drop to 0.08sen. Correct me if i'm wrong.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-10-04 00:27 | Report Abuse

RM2.62 per share was the original offer. But company did share buy backs since then. So after recalculation (minus the 7,189,600 units of treasury shares), should be special dividend RM2.65.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-10-04 00:58 | Report Abuse

2.62 is calculation of company earlier based on latest info they have after taking all things into consideration. With shr buy back recently, think will be slightly higher

thser1

85 posts

Posted by thser1 > 2014-10-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

Going to sell rm 3