GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 4 days ago

SSTT

240 posts

Posted by SSTT > 2020-07-24 08:54 | Report Abuse

0.495 to 0.505 good to collect, anytime saja.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-24 09:28 | Report Abuse

takda profit reported, investors Dah percaya lagi

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-24 09:28 | Report Abuse

takda untung tak percaya lagi

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-24 09:33 | Report Abuse

GENERAL MEETINGS: Outcome of Meeting

GREEN PACKET BERHAD
Type of MeetingExtraordinaryIndicatorOutcome of MeetingDate of Meeting23 Jul 2020Time09:30 AM

Venue(s)BALLROOM I

Palmboy92

142 posts

Posted by Palmboy92 > 2020-07-24 09:35 | Report Abuse

I only know ccpuan meet mustapa minister of economy affair yesterday.....

JokerT

1,391 posts

Posted by JokerT > 2020-07-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

all red red, only gp fly today

angelo

414 posts

Posted by angelo > 2020-07-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

blood7 Do have patience.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

ppl still dun read what ppl have posted...sheesh. so ignorant n exoect to be spoonfed

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

chew

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

ah well...who cares

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-07-24 14:51 | Report Abuse

Add more 0.51

Palmboy92

142 posts

Posted by Palmboy92 > 2020-07-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

Add more more

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

retailers buy n sell among themselves. very thin volume

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-07-24 18:46 | Report Abuse

What is this?

scooter

108 posts

Posted by scooter > 2020-07-24 18:57 | Report Abuse

I am curious as well on the latest announcement, is good or bad to investor?

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-24 19:32 | Report Abuse

When I read carefully. It seems like positive to investor. If I understand correctly. Eventually the exchange program will improve the net assets value based on fair value gain by 63 mil, improve the gearing ratio, but not earning per share.

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

It also will results in interest saving by 14.9mil per annum

SejukSam

1,004 posts

Posted by SejukSam > 2020-07-24 19:37 | Report Abuse

sounds good enuf to me. saving interest oer annum is always good

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-24 19:39 | Report Abuse

Meaning to say, debt ratio will decline. While with the interest saving by 14.9mil per annum, it is positive to the company financial result. Hope I interpret correctly.

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-24 20:10 | Report Abuse

More good official good.news coming??

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-24 20:15 | Report Abuse

Now PCC want to reward those believe in him. Hahahaha.

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

I only believe in actual results. If next two quester still can't show any improvements then it's something very wrong. Would expecting with the increase of revenue and with the launching of kiplelive, plus the gain from g3 share price valuation, it should be positive or better improvement in 2nd quarter results

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

That's what my thinking too. Their earning will improve. In the meantime, PCC with announce more positive news along the way with progress on kiplepay and cloud.

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2020-07-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

net assets per share and gearing will be improved, interest savings, overall positive

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

Their kiplelive is very popular here.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-24 20:44 | Report Abuse

true i seen a lot in supermarkets

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-24 20:50 | Report Abuse

The worry part is their cost. I still have no idea why last quarter revenue up so much but eventually they made loss. Something not right about their cost control

mikeann

812 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2020-07-24 22:02 | Report Abuse

Soonli, the announcement mentioned something about Dilution . What is being diluted?

To me, Dilution means something not good for the company.

What is your understanding of this.

28,173 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-24 22:06 |

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-24 22:24 | Report Abuse

takda untung Dari bisnes, susah mau pulih. whatever news, secondary

CWYeong

304 posts

Posted by CWYeong > 2020-07-24 22:29 | Report Abuse

I need more bad news, these are not enough to make its share price drop sharply. It might only affect only 0.05 ~ 0.1. Can give me a flavour? I need more evidences to make this counter drop like PN17 counter.
Nasdaq 1.6% just affect 0.05, its doesn’t matter on daily trading.

Palmboy92

142 posts

Posted by Palmboy92 > 2020-07-24 22:30 | Report Abuse

Told u....ccpuan is not interesting playing the few cents share price...

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-24 22:38 | Report Abuse

@ mikeann

Don't just look at the title to confuse you. The announcement is basically related to the proposals that made in year 2016, not proposal for now. They wanted to vary certain terms in the programmed agreements dated in 2014.

There are some exchange regarding the shares in webe with mobicom and in order Todo so they need to change certain terms in the programmed agreements that signed earlier back to 2014. After the exchange the impact will be next assets of GP will be improved by 63mil and interest saving by 14.9mil per annum.

mikeann

812 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2020-07-24 22:46 | Report Abuse

Soonli, Thanks for your prompt response.

Dilution has a negative meaning . So do u mean nothing in the company is being diluted. ?

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-24 23:03 | Report Abuse

The dilution is referring to the proposals that made in year 2016. The dilution was happened long ago in 2016, not now.

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2020-07-24 23:07 | Report Abuse

Positive news. Gpacket is transforming its business into profit making machine. Gpacket is on the right path to success.

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-24 23:10 | Report Abuse

That's why the coming quarter result is crucial. Once it turns to profit ppl will start have some confidence back, or else I believe everyone will standby by more eggs in their AGM lol.

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-25 09:07 | Report Abuse

Careplus is NOT A GORENG STOCK

When Calvin saw Gpacket gone limit up from 50 sen to Rm1.40 on rumour of JV with tencent to give digital bank licence I straightaway posted warning there

And then they even GORENG gpacket up to the high of Rm1.60 before it plummeted down below 50 sen.

Gpacket was hot air and pure GORENG

But Careplus is no GORENG

It is based on Rock Solid Production and sale of medical gloves both in Malaysia and South America

4 billion real medical exam gloves being produced and sold out. And will increase to 8 billion next year

So it is concrete effort by Management working thru sweat and blood to make Careplus a success

See the immense muscle and strength of a Cheetah outrunning it's prey to capture food for it's young

At 93 km per hour no other animal on land is able to run faster than a Cheetah

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

kK, you don't need to keep on promoting careplus here. This is not careplus site, you can have your comments at careplus.

If everyone have their own preference of counter and promote here that's annoying. Go back to your relevant site there and comments whatever you want.

Good stock no need to promote so hard. Ppl got eyes to see. Even I have other counters on hand that made me a decent profit I also didn't promote here cause it's irrelevant.

Again, GOOD STOCK NO NEED TO PROMOTE SO HARD!

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-25 12:05 | Report Abuse

still cant see kiple being used intensively in malaysia, not a good team to promote this business. Is petronas setel still using their e-wallet? I AM DOUBT A BIG COMPANY LIKE PETRONAS WILL CONTINUE TO USE THEIR E-WALLET SOLUTIONS

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-25 12:11 | Report Abuse

dont see any official info about setel and green packet other than local newspaper. the project has fail mostly

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-25 13:27 | Report Abuse

be patient. just wait for announcement on jv with tencent cloud.

money for jv 80mil got dy
now just finalising contracts n copyright i think.

be patient. lol

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-25 14:09 | Report Abuse

already got permission from shareholders from egm to go into cloud business. so just wait for official jv news

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-25 14:13 | Report Abuse

Why promoter Good123 sounds sad after EGM ? You said price will shoot but remain stagnant

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-25 22:27 | Report Abuse

NTA 17sen, price 51sen, P/B ~3x, quite Mahal to a loss-making company

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-25 22:28 | Report Abuse

no profit no anchor investor. susah mau naik

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-07-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

Soonli go help others. Check KLSE screener, some of them doesn't understand the announcement make by the company.