NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

0.89 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,539 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 8 hours ago

theedge

571 posts

Posted by theedge > 2017-03-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

mother share COLLAPSES!!! RUN...THROW...

theedge

571 posts

Posted by theedge > 2017-03-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

DOWN!!!

theedge

571 posts

Posted by theedge > 2017-03-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

FALLING!!!

theedge

571 posts

Posted by theedge > 2017-03-17 10:57 |

BabyTA

590 posts

Posted by BabyTA > 2017-03-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

@thenewbee, hengtai where have you been laaaaaa, need your profession to trade warrant counter man

theedge

571 posts

Posted by theedge > 2017-03-17 11:04 |

Alley83

187 posts

Posted by Alley83 > 2017-03-17 12:39 | Report Abuse

Rollercoaster

Chee Weng

70 posts

Posted by Chee Weng > 2017-03-17 15:16 | Report Abuse

really must run dy=.=this goreng too imbalance

Posted by jOe_bangsar > 2017-03-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

uppp sumore

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-03-20 15:18 | Report Abuse

Source : KENANGA
Stock : NOTION Price Target : 1.62 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 1.26 | Upside/Downside

theedge

571 posts

Posted by theedge > 2017-03-20 15:58 |

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-03-20 18:30 | Report Abuse

SURE?

Posted by Ivyliew2013 > 2017-03-20 19:27 | Report Abuse

Kenanga is confident with this share!

Posted by anaknelayanmelayu > 2017-03-21 08:41 | Report Abuse

1.62 is conservative, read Kenanga's report!

theedge

571 posts

Posted by theedge > 2017-03-21 09:45 |

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-03-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

sell all at rm1.31

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-21 13:07 | Report Abuse

CheeSell laaa wehhh

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-03-21 13:42 | Report Abuse

From losing 27k to profit 5k, it is really alike screaming on roller coaster in the many years in Notion.

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-21 18:37 | Report Abuse

Congrats bro ..
Tq tq to Notion ..
May the company get a lot of profit ..

DarrenTeoh

343 posts

Posted by DarrenTeoh > 2017-03-22 13:23 | Report Abuse

finally sold my 9 years share with little profit. Will come back when price attractive low

DarrenTeoh

343 posts

Posted by DarrenTeoh > 2017-03-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

why I can wait 9 years but can't wait another quarter. hmmmmm....... complicated

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-03-22 13:32 | Report Abuse

My holding period is 7 years , a bit shorter than your 9 years. I think two of us are the rarest species in Bursa for keeping a lousy company from 1.25 to 0.38 and back to 1.30 for 7-9 years.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-03-22 13:58 | Report Abuse

hahahah...shit....run...fast loh

DarrenTeoh

343 posts

Posted by DarrenTeoh > 2017-03-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

it hit RM3+ after share reverse split and free warrant around 2009/2010, thought its great company with HDD and lens. After smartphone came, notion die.
Lesson learned, take profit / cut loss if company look negative

Costa9

35 posts

Posted by Costa9 > 2017-03-22 23:10 | Report Abuse

you should be glad the stock is able to come back to the price you bought 7/9 years ago, some stocks still the shit pattern after 10 years, some even worst, delisted and all the money gone.

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-23 21:50 | Report Abuse

Yup u are right

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-23 21:51 | Report Abuse

Some people just hold for a few minutes , hours or days..

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-23 21:51 | Report Abuse

Some people hold it for many many years ..

sun99

194 posts

Posted by sun99 > 2017-03-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

Darren, 9 years,u really is a long term investors.

BonZema72

219 posts

Posted by BonZema72 > 2017-03-26 16:35 | Report Abuse

Wow.. 9 years! Salute!

Eastman

16 posts

Posted by Eastman > 2017-03-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

While kenanga increase its tp from 1.13 to 1.62, and give it a "outperform" value, the other blogs kicks in and warn of manipulation (and indirectly give u their list). Seriously you really don't know who is playing the evil part. As an investor, we should just study and trust your own instinct. Set your tp and cut loss price, thats it.

sun99

194 posts

Posted by sun99 > 2017-03-27 18:06 | Report Abuse

watch out, next support 1.13

Eastman

16 posts

Posted by Eastman > 2017-03-27 18:40 | Report Abuse

Re-correction due to overbought..then will pick up again..

Costa9

35 posts

Posted by Costa9 > 2017-03-27 20:41 | Report Abuse

dividends ex-date soon

Eastman

16 posts

Posted by Eastman > 2017-03-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

Upgrade to overweight: We upgrade our sector call to “overweight” given the outweighing of outperform ratings in the total market capitalisation of our stock coverage universe alongside improving industry prospects.

Global semiconductor sales in January 2017 increased by 13.9%, marking the sixth consecutive year-on-year (y-o-y) growth which is the largest y-o-y growth since November 2010. With better numbers concluded in 2016, drastic revisions have been made to the World Semiconductor Trade Statistics’ 2017/2018 growth forecasts from 3.3%/2.3% to 6.5%/2.3%, with higher growth forecasts mainly on sensors and integrated circuits (ICs).

The smartphone segment which has been the key driver of the semiconductor industry over the past three years is expected to see better growth again in conjunction with the launching of flagship models by the world’s largest vendors this year. On top of that, the automotive semiconductor market is seeing higher growth from the increasing semiconductor content per vehicle for safety features and comfort systems.

We are more positive on the outsourced assembly and test players under our coverage given their improving earnings profile with meaningful exposure to the above-mentioned segments. Beyond industry growth, the earnings of Malaysian semiconductor export players will also be augmented by favourable currency translations.

We have imputed an average of RM4.40 per US dollar, a two-year forward ringgit/US dollar assumption for the technology companies under our coverage to be in line with our team of economists’ forecasts. With the industry seeing meaningful recovery, we are now assigning upcycle valuations to most of the semiconductor players under our coverage. Of all, our top picks are PIE Industrial Bhd (outperform; target price [TP]: RM2.87) and Notion VTec Bhd (outperform; TP: RM1.62). — Kenanga Research, March 28

yorkyork

2,770 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2017-03-29 23:53 | Report Abuse

NAND flash memory global increase 40% 2015-2016.

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2017-03-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

Do you realise that notion produces parts for hard disk. Flash memory are used in solid state drives. They are alternatives for hdd. Meaning the more solid state drives are sold, less hdd will be purchased. So its bad for notion not good.

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2017-03-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

wait for further correction...see 1.1

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-03-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

TECH SECTOR UPGRADED ON RAISED EARNINGS VISIBILITY,

NOTION WAS RATED ONE OF THE TOP OUTPERFORMER. INVESTMENT BANK RESEARCH RAISED ITS TARGET PRICE TO 1.62 ON STRONG EARNINGS RECOVERIES

Eastman

16 posts

Posted by Eastman > 2017-03-30 16:05 | Report Abuse

Waw, Seems strong at 1.20..always try to pull back this level..good !!

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2017-03-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

Why r you so sure that the writer is not in cahoots with the bod?
When notion was lingering at 36 sen, the same writer wrote badly about this com. Suddenly in a span of a few months, they turn extremely bullish. Target price keep rising fr 43 sen to rm1.62.
Used to give comments only every quarterly, now every few weeks publish fantastic writeups.
Up to you yo interpret whats happening. Pity if got people got burnt again.

Eastman

16 posts

Posted by Eastman > 2017-03-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

Which writer do you mean?

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-03-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

FACTUAL DATA AS ANNOUNCED TO BURSA IS INDISPUTABLE

ITS STRONG EARNINGS RECOVERY PER ITS 1Q RESULTS N
PROFITS ARE FACTS.
KENANGA INVESTMENT BANK RESEARCH GAVE GOOD
ANALYSIS WHY TECH SECTOR IS NOW GOOD TO INVEST
IN. IT SELECTED NOTION VTEC AS A OUTPERFORMER
WITH TARGET PRICE 1.62 BASED ON SOUND VALID
REASONS

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-03-30 18:38 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER BLOG RECENTLY ALSO SPOT LIGHTED
ON NOTION HIGHLIGHTING ITS EARNINGS
RECOVERY PLUS ITS TECH PRODUCTS HAS
POTENTIAL TO BECOME A TAKEOVER
TARGET N INDICATED ITS PRICE TO GO UP
TO RM2 TO RM3 SHOULD SUCH TAKEOVER
MATERIALISE. SAID NOTIONS TECH SUITABLE
FOR DRIVERLESS MOTOR VEHICLES. THIS
TECHNOLOGY IS ALSO IN VOGUE IN THE
ADVANCED ECONOMIES LIKE USA N EU.

Eastman

16 posts

Posted by Eastman > 2017-03-30 19:15 | Report Abuse

Auto segment grew 22% qoq.
The auto segment is growing in-line with the 20% to 30% range as anticipated. We expect further growth as the company plans to further boost its production capacity for the electronic braking system plungers. The company has bought 50 CNC machines to be installed in Q2 and Q3 to support its production expansion, particularly in anticipation for the 30% growth in demand for its auto segment.

Hard Disk Drive (HDD) arm holding strong.
The HDD segment grew 11% qoq, and 2% yoy. Notion has shipped 112 million units compared to 100 million units previously due to a shortage of flash chip that affected SSD supply. That in turn increases the demand for HDD and led to a tight supply. We expect demand for HDD to remain strong in the next few quarters as the shortage of SSD is expected to last until end-2017. We assume a 5% yoy growth for HDD sales.

New offering of engineered products going as planned.
The company’s plan to diversify its product offering is going well as it has secured two new customers to produce industrial products. The company expects new orders from fasteners, engineered products and electrical consumer goods in the coming quarters. On top of that, it is also exploring engineered products for aerospace parts.

Eastman

16 posts

Posted by Eastman > 2017-03-30 19:23 | Report Abuse

Yes, I agree with Darren. If you flip back kenanga past report on this counter, you will see they kept on corrected its tp from firstly 43c, then 43c~85c, 85c~1.13, then 1.13~1.62, total of 4 updates since Nov2016. Thus, I see its growth as not merely from goreng pisang, but also with fundamental base to support.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

WOW!

Calvin hit another 100% chun chun jackpot in Notion

Hmmm?

This Notion makes it no. 14 calls of Calvin Tan Research to hit 100%

See Calvin's call to buy Notion VTec on July 16th 2014 around 60 cts.

At Rm1.20 closing price now Notion is up a nice 100%

Posted by calvintaneng > Jul 16, 2014 06:50 PM | Report Abuse X

Val-Elta,

I noticed both Directors Choo Wing Hong & Chairman Thoo Chow Fah dumping bother mother shares and all Warrant B.

However, Director Thoo Chow Fah later went in to buy back Warrant B. At this moment it is financially suicidal to buy warrant B due to bleak prospects & with Warrant B totally "out of the money".

It takes a mighty optismic person to buy Warrant B UNLESS HE SEES SOMETHING AHEAD THAT WE DON'T.

IN INVESTMENT WE MUST ALWAYS "SEE" BEYOND WHAT IS OBVIOUS

TRY TO SEE FROM CHAIRMAN THOO'S POINT OF VIEW. IS THERE HOPE AHEAD? SOMETHING BREWING?. HE IS ALSO HUMAN LIKE US. SUBJECTED TO FEAR & HOPE- GAIN OR LOSSES.

IF IN DOUBT FOLLOW MY JOHOR SIFU'S RULE

FOLLOW DIRECTOR TO BUY JUST 10%

SAY HE BUY 100,000 SHARES . YOU BUY 10,000 SHARES

IF HE BUYS ANOTHER 200,000 SHARES. FOLLOW CLOSE BEHIND AND BUY ANOTHER 20,000 SHARES.

YES! BUY 10% OF WHAT THE DIRECTOR IS BUYING. IN THIS WAY YOUR LOSS IS LIMITED TO 10% OF THE DIRECTOR'S 100% (Compared to you.)

AND SHOULD THE DIRECTOR BE CORRECT. YOU ALSO STAND TO GAIN 10%.

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2017-04-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

WOW ! If anybody had bought Notion at about 60 c in 16 Jul 2014, he would have cut loss by then because it was at the peak and price dropped after that and hang around 40c for 2 1/2 years until january this year when the punp and dump started. You would have made 300 if you started buying from Dec 2016 onwards...This is a good example of ANGKAT BAKUL SENDIRI - Disappear when prices dropped for more than 2 years and come back to claim credit after it rises

Eastman

16 posts

Posted by Eastman > 2017-04-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

Tmr the good show starts? Wakaka..