NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

0.89 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,539 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 10 hours ago

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-02-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

AGM at 23 feb,the 1st Q result shall release after AGM.

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-02-08 23:59 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing.

isano

260 posts

Posted by isano > 2017-02-15 01:20 | Report Abuse

會不會是下一直JHM

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-02-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

What's wrong with Notion? I wanted to sell at 86 cents but my friend told me that it might go up to RM 1. Now back to RM 0.81. =\

Posted by samsungtrader > 2017-02-15 19:05 | Report Abuse

thats why dont follow ur friend.. plis make ur own research.. he maybe right.. maybe wrong.. anything can happen in stock market..

Posted by MAMEE MONSTER > 2017-02-15 23:01 | Report Abuse

@Warn3r, what cost did you bought?

Who your friend? Why he say will RM 1?

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-02-16 08:35 | Report Abuse

I bought at 70 cents based on TA.

Posted by agcnazriadam > 2017-02-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will start moving next week

Maamee

Posted by Maamee > 2017-02-19 20:02 | Report Abuse

@Warn3r, there are few good guys BUT... many bad guys here.

Subjectively, you are fully responsible for all the decision you made,
but objectively, bad guys ( a lot here) are trying to influence you in
your decision making (to make lesser profit, or worse, to suffer losses).

My cost is far lesser than 70 sen, so my situation is greatly differ with you.
If I ask you to sell, but later the price goes up, will you blame me?
If I ask you to add more, but the price goes down, will you blame me?
If I ask you to switch to *** counter, then later on things happen, what will be reaction?

About me:
I had sold half to switch to a *special* counter, If the mother price up, it will
follow, but if the mother price down, my capital is preserved.
( if you can not figure out what that counter is it, than be careful when following
any one's advice to buy,hold, sell, or switch, this is the most advice I can give.)

Why? I am too tired with the stocks, and want to take vacation, so don't want to listen
to anybody's noise/advice here. Too many bad guys, anyway.

Someone ask you to buy, but he is secretly selling.
Some other one ask you to buy, he had not sell, but want you to help push up the price faster,
and vice versa. So????

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-02-19 22:57 | Report Abuse

Erm... That was my buddy and he has no interest in buying/selling this counter. He only shared the msg from his RHB broker with me.

I think everyone missed the my question. I'm not seeking advice about whether to listen to others or not. But whether if anyone has more insight into the upcoming QR or some news that was not pinned here.

Some counters ppl got insider news so I wanted to 8 a bit only.... I got limited exposure.

BabyTA

590 posts

Posted by BabyTA > 2017-02-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

seems like got good movement today, indicating good result?

BabyTA

590 posts

Posted by BabyTA > 2017-02-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

come already this counter, mother son non stop going up for past 2 days, result coming out too, :)

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-02-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

shining again....result coming soon...still bargain...buy buy

BabyTA

590 posts

Posted by BabyTA > 2017-02-21 10:17 | Report Abuse

buy fast now, dont regret later, i think big fish come in already, the super big block 5k+ lot in 0.9 just broken in 1 trade

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-02-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

bought some notion-wb

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-02-21 10:20 | Report Abuse

notion wb 0.7 big block

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-02-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

after result QR out...RM 1 will be no problem

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2017-02-21 13:14 | Report Abuse

Ever heard of buy on expectations, sell on news. Chase at your peril.

ttaniges

76 posts

Posted by ttaniges > 2017-02-23 08:16 | Report Abuse

AGM is today so hopefully after that both mother and warrant move up

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-02-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

Brain.... is "buy on rumours ,sell on fact" if notion today financially is good... Touch RM1.00 by early march is possible.

BabyTA

590 posts

Posted by BabyTA > 2017-02-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

what's the agenda for the agm today?

isano

260 posts

Posted by isano > 2017-02-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

GOOD RESULT

isano

260 posts

Posted by isano > 2017-02-23 17:40 | Report Abuse

又給DIVIDEN

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-02-23 17:42 | Report Abuse

1 Quarter net profit 6.44 Million double of net profit for the past 1 quarter
3.114 Million. Notion is back !!!

BabyTA

590 posts

Posted by BabyTA > 2017-02-23 17:45 | Report Abuse

is 1 cent dividend right? i open the pdf just now i forgot already, dec quarter result out already meh? who attended agm? tell story a bit leh..

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-02-23 17:49 | Report Abuse

@@ okay, I admit I did under estimated it a lot then. Sherlock, hats' off to you

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-02-23 17:50 | Report Abuse

Going to turn out to be a good co to hold as they're moving into a 30% EPS as dividend policy now if you're still on board.

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-02-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

february is important month to notion,where 1st q report,annual report and AGM will take place.i'd made some forecast for 1st Q,which included:

Revenue:RM65-75m
Ebitda:RM16.2-18.7m
Depreciation:RM7-8m
Net Profit:RM7-9m
EPS:2.61-3.35cen

if i was right,we shall see notion at RM1 mark within next 28 days.
02/02/2017 00:50

revenue(RM68.07m) and ebitda(RM17.6m) within my expectation,but depreciation(RM8.51m) was higher than expection,net profit(RM6.4m) and EPS(2.4cen) also slightly lower.

generally,it is still a good result but i don think sufficient to drive notion to beyond RM1,notion had to make more profit in comings quarters.

BabyTA

590 posts

Posted by BabyTA > 2017-02-23 17:56 | Report Abuse

i also think mother will reach rm1, it's crazy how late i discover this company, i see from january until now up so much with good results in past year i was shocked also.

@sherlock, would you recommend buying the son since the expiring date is near?

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2017-02-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

:-)

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-02-23 22:41 | Report Abuse

babyTA,i will not suggest you to buy WA cos will expire within 3 month time,and the conversion price was RM1,which is quite difficult to break within short term.

and i also not suggest you to buy notion at above 90cen,cos risk and reward is not attractive,but if went down to below 80cen again,you can consider to buy and keep for 1-2 year.

Posted by oolvintaneng > 2017-02-23 23:05 | Report Abuse

Actually I am very surprise to read a recent comment (in other stock) saying
"switch to xxxx stock to recover your losses"

What? with 80%+ stocks rallying since Dec'16,
what is the motive and intention of this bad guy ?

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-02-24 05:24 | Report Abuse

today notion will break 0.905

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-02-24 08:10 | Report Abuse

I was hoping for more.

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-02-24 08:17 | Report Abuse

RM1 then...hahha

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-02-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

A big S 5,000 lots is parked at 90 cents. =\

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-02-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

Reach 0.910 already...more to go

starhock

80 posts

Posted by starhock > 2017-02-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

the qr result is so so only! sold all, take profit, bye Notion.

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2017-02-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

Why drop?

TylerTan

439 posts

Posted by TylerTan > 2017-02-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

Panic sell down

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-02-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

Earnings above expectation according to MIDF research...FV RM1.14

Warn3r

792 posts