NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

0.89 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,539 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 10 hours ago

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

10%-20% upside?val-elta,probably you should reassess notion.

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-09 16:02 | Report Abuse

i will be surprise if notion could not climb above 80cen in 2017,based on its improving results,cash flow,and dividend.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-09 16:12 | Report Abuse

I'm just being realistic at the moment, like i say, currently based on what we know, that would be a realistic price. Unless it have an earning of 2.5sen per share in the next q. EPS of 2.5 sen per share is like almost a 50% increase in net profit QoQ. Could it jump so high in just 1 quarter? Maybe, but is it possible so fast, not likely.

Also, manufacturing will have to pay foreign worker levy starting this year. So there is some negative aspect to offset the positive aspect as well. These is still some uncertainty and I'm surprised suddenly everybody is all positive about notion earning big bucks.

I'm just saying in short term (under what we know in the current situation) i don't put it past 72cents max. If it announced a 2c++ next Q, then yes, 80c is possible.

XQbigbos

19 posts

Posted by XQbigbos > 2017-01-09 22:19 | Report Abuse

All idiots talk cock!

Audi5

15 posts

Posted by Audi5 > 2017-01-10 00:42 | Report Abuse

Dont talk cock talk what ?
Cock year what ..

Audi5

15 posts

Posted by Audi5 > 2017-01-10 00:42 | Report Abuse

Or talk about your monther story ?

Posted by blackout87 > 2017-01-10 11:09 | Report Abuse

Price start to rise everyone say it will keep rising... Personally I think it should be very good. Provided management hedges all revenue at usd myr at rm4.4

Posted by talkyourkok > 2017-01-10 11:27 | Report Abuse

Audi i think talk about the story of "your monther and big kok" will be more interesting HUHOHAHAHA!

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-10 13:16 | Report Abuse

notion need no hedging to protect their profit at the moment,even if forex retreat to neutral level(like RM4-4.1),EBITDA and cash flow will remain strong going forward.

not to forget donald trump will become US president after 10 day,he intent to normalize US rate sooner,this should be a very significant factor to support USD,since US only at very early stage of normalization,should rise interest rate 2-3 time P.A for 2017 and 2018.

XQbigbos

19 posts

Posted by XQbigbos > 2017-01-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

Super insider news: Notion will break 1.00 during Chinese new year and 2017 target at 2.00! Believe?

Audi5

15 posts

Posted by Audi5 > 2017-01-10 19:17 | Report Abuse

Wow sound even interesting ,your mother got kok kok ..
I think she is Shemale .

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-10 20:43 | Report Abuse

When notion thread suddenly have ppl like Audi n bigbos posting, time to be afraid :P
But seriously I'm impressed by the support so far. This round of purchase is supported quite well by either a single person with big pocket/funds or a lot of small persons

Posted by talkyourkok > 2017-01-11 10:25 | Report Abuse

Wahhh XQbigbos you are really a big boss! Your super insider news really can send notion to 1.00 during CNY i think.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-11 10:47 | Report Abuse

Still holding up well...I'm surprised as well!

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-01-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Goreng non stop...bravo..congratulations every notioners..I'm exiting but will be back again...good luck

faizt

Posted by faizt > 2017-01-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

I think it is best to follow your own profit/loss plan. plus you trade with your own money. Sorry for my 1st statement if it encourage or discourage anyone.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

435,300 shares done at the highest price of the day so far (69c)! Haven't seen something like this since the crazy days of the 2nd board bull run.

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2017-01-11 17:44 | Report Abuse

RM1 ? sure bo ?

XQbigbos

19 posts

Posted by XQbigbos > 2017-01-11 20:01 | Report Abuse

Lai Liao lai Liao! Rm1 sure sure sure!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-12 09:06 | Report Abuse

I can't believe it!!! It's actually above my very high & dry cost of 71.13c from 3 years ago!!!

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-12 09:13 | Report Abuse

Kenanga give good TP of 85c, oh well, I have to admit I got it wrong with my exit :)

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-12 09:18 | Report Abuse

Timing of the TP announcement is after the big buy activities have pushed it up to 69c. A bit of a coincidence, and could be someone knows abt the kenanga TP

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-12 09:43 | Report Abuse

Sold some @ 72.5c just to recover some of my long stuck capital.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-01-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

i hope to buy back at .45 lol...

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2017-01-12 09:59 | Report Abuse

suddenly drop. what happen?

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2017-01-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

banker start to sell............. you can see the volume between 0.68-0.71............ who go to chase be careful............ notion-wb one day 100% of cause take profit

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-01-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

this time party finally ends?

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2017-01-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

why banker start to sell? any bad news?

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2017-01-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

looks like its warrant will go up more before expiry date..

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

U look u will know the strategy now that it has happened. The accumulation happened and then the TP from kenanga is 'published' after accumulation ended, the TP from kenanga is still saying 85c TP. Assuming the kenanga report is targeted at the general public, u will get an idea on how the play happened.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

The sustained buying power in this case seems to be from someone with inside knowledge of what is abt to happen next, with the dividend announcement and then with this TP revision. I'm not normally one to talk abt speculative things like this (I'm more of a fundamental guy) but now that the story is almost finished I think most of us can see the 'strategy' that went into this bull run...

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-12 12:23 | Report Abuse

I will salute kenanga if they revise the TP while it was still at 40c. But publishing it after it hit 69? @@ so convenient for them to change the TP by up to 100% just over 2 months since the last q announcement?

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-12 12:24 | Report Abuse

Take the above with a grain of salt, just my own deduction from the way that pieces seems to fall in nicely one by one.. of course it could all be a coincidence only.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-12 14:36 | Report Abuse

80%+ of all broker recommendations are like that...dirty lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-12 14:47 | Report Abuse

If you buy based on only 2 things - 1. Broker's BUY recommendation & 2.How optimistic the rising share price makes you feel, I can almost guarantee your portfolio will be full of share bought at near the highest prices of the year.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-01-12 14:51 | Report Abuse

Nothing is impossible. Think out of the box! Only abnormal people will win big in share market. Just my 2 cent view.

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2017-01-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

very high fluctuation

Posted by blackout87 > 2017-01-12 18:56 | Report Abuse

It's the forex gains that's the game changer.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

Huge long-tailed doji on the daily candlestick. May be game over for now...

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2017-01-12 20:36 | Report Abuse

WB gain 75% in one day! huhh

Posted by Takashi Sorimachi > 2017-01-12 20:44 | Report Abuse

Expiring soon

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-13 01:26 | Report Abuse

normally,business up-cycle could take atless 2-3year,if not longer.

as the case of notion,their had suffer down-cycle for last 5 year,and based on current indicators,like business progress,financial result and financial status,i do believe the new business up-cycle was just started,so the uptrend will continue for coming years even it might take slower pace,unless next month result is much above expectation and TP revise up again by IB.

personally,i think notion still quite undervalue even after recent rally,cos even at 70cen,it is only trading at expected DY of 4.3%-5.7%,and market cap/EBITDA of 3.5x,still one of the lowest(if not lowest) among 900++ listed company.

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2017-01-13 09:51 | Report Abuse

please pull back to 0.65

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-14 02:07 | Report Abuse

Mr.Thoo re-emerge as substantial shareholder again,even at higher price.
i remember when he sell shares 2 years ago,he promised he'll come back,now he honor the promise,i take it as good sign as he is willing to buy more share at near to 70cen per pieces.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-01-14 10:21 | Report Abuse

The return of vampire king

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2017-01-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

Lets take a look at notion's past. It was traded at 15 - 20c many years ago when its par value was 10c. Later there was a 5 to 1 consolidation to make its par value 50c. This was when notion shot up from rm1 plus to over rm2. It was a darling of the market then, gaining recomendation form analyst even though its share price was way beyond rm2. The hedging fiasco brought notion price plummeting to below 40c during the last few years. It WAS a pariah until last few weeks when its financial showed some improvement and div payment materialised. Will notion return to its past glory? 70c is high if you r looking at 36c but is still cheap if we r talking its heydays price of rm2. What's your take on the present scenario? A million dollar question literally.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-14 12:37 | Report Abuse

Mr Brain,

I think u refer to the wrong thing loh....!!
Notion par value is rm 1.00 not rm 0.10 mah....!!

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2017-01-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

Mr stockraider, you better do your research before putting in your hard earn money.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-01-14 15:55 | Report Abuse

In term of Par Value, "brain" is right, it is now 0.50 from 0.10 many years ago. In term of high price at RM2, I have doubt that "brain" has forgotten to adjust price for bonus issue 3: 4 in Apr 2012.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-01-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

Flood in Thai
Fire In Klang
Silver in Australia
Hedging in USD
Cell phone in M'sia
Downturn in HDD
Downturn in camera

are all tricks by King of Vampire to siphon away our money.

I have doubt if new plant in Johor is another new trick to siphon public 's money.