PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

Posted by Foresight123 > 2014-03-01 23:50 | Report Abuse

How nice would it be if we could short sell this counter

Posted by stockinvester > 2014-03-02 00:00 | Report Abuse

Any sifu, please comment whether we should cut loss at this moment or just hold it?

Posted by Foresight123 > 2014-03-02 00:29 | Report Abuse

If ur willing to wait a year or so , hold. If ur a short term trader, sell.
If it gaps down below the 50 day m.a, it's GG.
If it stays around 0.40-0.405, there may be a little hope of it rebounding.
AND "buy the rumor , sell the fact "they say.
Could it be "sell the rumor, buy the fact" for daya? Who knows ?
AND You see right, companies like l&g, trop, sunway, Inari , etc reported solid earnings but the price movement upwards were really miserable.. In fact, l&g and Inari went down a lot (It would probably move up someday) . Therefore, in my opinion, I think that there's a tiny tiny bit of possibility( close to 0% chance) of daya moving up. Well, again, who knows? But I'm really prepared for the worst.
So, it depends on the first few minutes of Monday morning.

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

i hope after monday morning Daya price stablize.

papa

216 posts

Posted by papa > 2014-03-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

Result disappionted

ohkns

1,365 posts

Posted by ohkns > 2014-03-02 14:58 | Report Abuse

I'll cut to preserve my profits and wait and see next week.

Posted by Foresight123 > 2014-03-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

15.5 hours till impact.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-03-02 15:27 | Report Abuse

Its up to individual investor to decide what is best.Buy or sell depend on our own risk factor and also confidence level of the counter we invested in.Do not follow others just because he panics and sell one also must sell. Analyse the situation and decide what is best.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

For those still holding with some profits, you guys can take the money on the table.

For those bought at a higher cost, if you guys can brace for a few more quarters to let this company's prove its worth, why not? If the money is not for emergency, this company may bounce back next quarter and change the investors' perception again.

Ultimate decision is with you but in business, there is ups and downs, and its important at this time not to panic and sell for no reason but to look at the value in this company. Seek for fundamentally strong points of the company, PE, ROE, NTA to convince yourself to hold on. Are these indicators strong enough for you to hold on? Or do u expect these indicators to improve as time goes with strong influx of contracts coming soon? These are potential catalysts to boost the stock price.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

Bought vessel at last quarter and acquire stake RM8M in Reach Energy caused daya loss.? Anyone know about it..

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-03-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

may rebounce but not in monday.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES
Purchase of property, plant and equipment (11,222) (6,502)
Purchase of land held for property development - (10,384)
Purchase of investment property (8,462) -
Proceeds from disposal of property, plant and equipment 1,324 3,483
Purchase of intangible assets (495) (98)
Purchase of available-for-sale financial asset (2,400) -
Acquisition of a subsidiary (i) (1,135) -
Acquisition of joint venture companies (152) -
Proceeds from issuance of shares to non-controlling shareholder of a subsidiary 70 131
(Increase) / Decrease in pledged deposits placed with licensed banks (6,405) 1,483
Decrease in deposit placed with licensed banks more than three months - 1,807
Distribution of profits from a jointly controlled entity - 2,218
Dividends received - 6
Interest received 1,355 1,212
Net Cash Used In Investing Activities (27,522) (6,644)

what property they bought?

joel

4,580 posts

Posted by joel > 2014-03-02 17:22 | Report Abuse

short term loss money ma, what to affraid ?
Bought vessel to invested in OG business.
Dun forget Daya stilll have OG contracts in hand,
promise to earn money in next coming Q.

Posted by candlepower > 2014-03-02 17:53 | Report Abuse

Very long term holders(those who still have confidence in daya) will likely take this opportunity to press daya down to collect at low price.Confidence of many are destroyed.if it drops not lower than 37.5 i think should sell,if you bought at 30 and below. if you bought at 40+,cut loss unless you are prepared for the very long haul.Overall market is still strong Not a crash yet,hence hope that it will down 1-2.5 cts only from friday close,since announcement made at 7.20pm

Posted by candlepower > 2014-03-02 18:01 | Report Abuse

the drop of 5 cts for daya is 2 days is a very large drop after accumulation for 1 year. half a year of opportunity gone.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-02 18:47 | Report Abuse

Don't cause any more panic among retail investors. They are already facing lots of pressure and challenges now. Let them have a clear piece of mind to decide on the strategy.

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-02 20:44 | Report Abuse

All the best daya kaki

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-02 20:48 | Report Abuse

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-02 21:04 | Report Abuse

Agree Joel. Just 1 quanter but still net profit in 2013.

Posted by Foresight123 > 2014-03-02 21:18 | Report Abuse

Good luck everyone

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-02 21:48 | Report Abuse

Should sell or hold ?

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-03-02 22:18 | Report Abuse

good buy below 0.38

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-03-02 22:51 | Report Abuse

Sell or hold-this depend on your confidence level in Daya and your strategy.If u think it will go down further,then sell and buy back later.If you think it will not go down then by all means hold.Nobody can advise you as from most of the replies,I sense some panic.My opinion is it will probably goes down to 0.39/0.395 and stay there pending further news.

Posted by Alive2trade > 2014-03-02 23:27 | Report Abuse

Good luck guys

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-02 23:40 | Report Abuse

Ok thank you. Good luck and good nite.

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2014-03-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

just 1 quarter result loss only... dont too panic

srah1601

Posted by srah1601 > 2014-03-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

i don't understand how people can panic that much. Daya is the top ten stocks to look at this year. Most of their moneys are tied into assets at the moment... which is a GOOD thing. What's with the panic.

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2014-03-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

what happen DAYA drop so heavily

Danny

125 posts

Posted by Danny > 2014-03-03 09:15 | Report Abuse

panic sell, down to 0.37

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-03-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

Face the fact and swap to other counters la..

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

o.365 .. now

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-03 09:19 | Report Abuse

Down to 36.5. Bleeding I think contra player.shit this time.

sunflower

238 posts

Posted by sunflower > 2014-03-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

too much of panic selling causing the price free fall so much... i will keep it long term since if i cut lost now i will be losing so much....

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-03-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

Easily 0.345 soon, then 0.295...
it is always a signal to sell when a company posted a heavy loss result..

Danny

125 posts

Posted by Danny > 2014-03-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

Need to ask the management why operation cost so high!

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

Caught in the net. Sian.......

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-03-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

its war @ Ukraine

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

.. when will free fall ends

annoymous

21 posts

Posted by annoymous > 2014-03-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

just look and see

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

to think again, director did buyback before quarter results.. zzz

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-03-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

best buy level 0.32 to 0.36....still downtrend...bad results( loss 15.5 mil) in 4 Qtr compare previous Qtr...

500plus

37 posts

Posted by 500plus > 2014-03-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

I have cut my loss today on this counter. After this fiasco, the management has loss all its credibility in my eyes. I will tell you why.

1) Norway fund involvement
- There is nothing much to be said about this except it is a complete lie. The norway fund was never invested in Daya in the first place. This is an unconfirmed rumour spread by people trying to pump the stock price. The Norway fund would not even bat an eye on this counter had they know the poor execution of the management.

2) Director's buying and selling
- Let's say this cost overrun thing is a one-off event. Then Daya would be a good buy at this price 0.375. But come on, do you guys still trust the management after their shenanigans in the last few weeks? I blame myself for not spotting the hidden ploy behind the transfer of shares by one of the director to his brother at no cost! The wonderful annual report of Daya made me forgot that there is no free lunch in the world. When the shares are transferred to a minor party, in this case, his f***ing brother, we all know where those shares end up. I will leave this to your imagination. No matter how wonderful this company is. Do not ever trade this counter based on the fundamentals. Trade off the price movement. This is a small cap that has zero corporate governance.

And not to forget about this interview dated 21/12/2013.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/12/21/Transforming-Daya-into-a-heavyweight.aspx/

I believe the cost overrun should have been known at that time by the management of the company. Read through the words. I must say this guy is a shrewd businessman. Being able to remain calm and talk cock despite the ship is sinking. Well done. I clap for him.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-03-03 09:38 | Report Abuse

cut loss and learn the lesson before too late...

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

500plus, do you mean that the buyback was transferred out and was liquidate by his brother.

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-03-03 09:43 | Report Abuse

agree, cut loss is the best choice, i think and i did

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

going up again ..

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-03-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

you buy lo :), i scare liao

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

I think there is still hope to buy more of Daya's shares at its low now because of the arrival of vessels Siem Daya 1 and Siem Daya 2.

500plus, you may want to tone down your words abit, as what u said might just cause some panic selling in uneducated and inexperienced investors.

Personally, I do not own shares of Daya, but I do not want people making uneducated selling, of a potential good stock.

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

lol jerry.. guess you really off this boat for now

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-03-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

i cut loss at 0.375...