PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

Posted by Franky Ngo > 2014-03-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

up up up

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-03-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

wa... now rebound bck to 0.385...

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

down and up, up and down .. be stable come on

Posted by chunyue8220 > 2014-03-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

I noticed there are tones of ppls will come up with all sort of negative thinking when there is a liittle shake on this share. When it rebounded these ppls will come out again talking with 360 degree change.

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

chunyue, its 180 degree.. 360 will be back to square one

Posted by Stock Operator > 2014-03-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

stick with furnweb. no vol. no up no down

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-03-03 12:07 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

Posted by Foresight123 > 2014-03-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

:(

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

The big boss punya problem. The article in the star in dec didn't give me a good impression of him.

Posted by candlepower > 2014-03-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

i liquidated more than half my holdings 500K shares( ave price @ 21cts.shares) @ 37.5 &38. greedy bought additional 130k shares at 43 before announcement. Considering sona also down 2 cts, the drop is marginal,just that the wait was long & arduous.Still holding some.

KIMI06

206 posts

Posted by KIMI06 > 2014-03-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

market zzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZzzzzZZZZ

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2014-03-03 14:44 | Report Abuse

DAYA yang sudah tak berDAYA...HAHAHA....

joel

4,580 posts

Posted by joel > 2014-03-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD - An Unexpected Finish

Author: PublicInvest | Publish date: Mon, 3 Mar 10:13

Daya’s full year FY13 performance took an unexpected dive in 4Q,

attributed to the cost overrun in the cable laying project which was largely completed in October 2013. YTD revenue recorded RM513.5m (+85% YoY) while earnings plunged to RM3.4m (-83% YoY).

Management has reassured that the cost overrun issues have been fully accounted for this quarter and hence will start their FY14 balance sheet on a clean slate.

Despite our disappointment to this quarter’s unfavourable outcome, fundamentally based on the prospect of Daya’s O&G segment in particular, its vessel chartering will provide growth for the Group going forward.

We are maintaining our Outperform call on Daya with an unchanged TP of RM0.43 based on 12x multiple to its FY14 EPS of 3.7 sen.

Dragged by Oil and Gas (O&G).From what we understand,

Daya initially recorded higher profits YoY, however due to the cost overrun issue from the cable laying project, a revision had to be made to the profit margin.

Albeit this incident, O&G will contribute significantly going forward, premised on

i) the LT charter of Siem Daya 1 (SD1) and Siem Daya 2 (SD2) to Technip, which has been deployed in North Sea as of end-February.

ii) prospects of exploration and production business via its investment into Reach Energy (soon to be listed SPAC).

iii) Downstream chemicals and specialised lifting services. iv) Outstanding orderbook of RM1.7bn.

Improving Polymer business.

A slow growing division from the prospects of the industry and continued foreign competition.

The Group however had implemented ongoing operational initiatives to deliver better production efficiency and improved cost structure, reflected in the positive results.

Technical Services to grow. Revenue increased due to the progress in several projects which were previously delayed, thus higher revenue was registered this year.

A significant contributing division going forward, as the Group continues to build and execute its orderbook.

Maintain Outperform. We continue to recommend Daya based on our PE valuation of 12x implied PER to our FY14F EPS of 3.7 sen.

As the Group’s vessels SD1 and SD2 have already been chartered out for a LT contract with Technip, earnings visibility is already materialised hence we see our valuation as reasonable at this juncture.

Source: PublicInvest Research - 3 Mar 2014

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2014-03-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

Better jump out the boat for safe. Big shark is around

Rhazes

5 posts

Posted by Rhazes > 2014-03-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

Jump out to sea or land? :)

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2014-03-03 16:40 | Report Abuse

Lol.

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-03-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

while Daya suddenly dropped so much?

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-03-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

semua sudah kene slaughter

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-03-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

drop 20% in a week.... we take time to wait daya gain 20% in 4 month. This invstment really bad

sunflower

238 posts

Posted by sunflower > 2014-03-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

all of us kena the same faith...kena tipu setakat ini.... dont worry, just hold it, will gain back our money soon. Be patient

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

I run also to cut lost.

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-03-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

I cut loss at 0.380 ad... wait consider to repurchase if further drop. somemore the whole market sentiment is weak...

jasgrafix

119 posts

Posted by jasgrafix > 2014-03-03 17:21 | Report Abuse

tomorrow up up up

selamba

478 posts

Posted by selamba > 2014-03-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

esok jgn lupa beli bro.....

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-03-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

support at 0.355??

2,018 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2014-03-03 17:24 | Report Abuse

Start cheaper , start slow slow buy in..

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-03-03 17:41 | Report Abuse

Now I know why such a huge drop ! Q4 2013 is making huge net loss. This caused the total 2013 net profit dropped from 20 mil to 3 mil, ie dropping of 85% in net profit !!! EPS dropped from 1.65 to 0.27, ie dropping of 84% :( :( .... Just hope the next quater the business profit will come back to surge the price up.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-03-03 18:15 | Report Abuse

those can cut loss 0.375 to 0.380 consider lucky...

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

And to think that just a month or two ago, the sentiments on O&G players were so bullish. Everyone was so excited in buying O&G counters. Moral is not to trust the media too much. Anyway somehow analysts still think Daya has good prospects. I guess there is always a positive side to it.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-03-03 18:56 | Report Abuse

next support is 0.355. we will c...

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-03-03 19:11 | Report Abuse

how low will it goes? I say 0.225 - 0.240...

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2014-03-03 19:11 | Report Abuse

Media people are mostly mercenaries lah ! Take what they write with a pinch of salt.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-03 19:16 | Report Abuse

Davors your TP ridiculous la. Dont simply type just because you have a keyboard la.

neemdom

178 posts

Posted by neemdom > 2014-03-03 19:29 | Report Abuse

chance to buy daya

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-03 19:44 | Report Abuse

Big gain now became a loss took me 3 mths + to accumulate but just 3 days to wipes
it out dry......very shocking counter how can made a -83% profit loss in Q4????? made no sense,

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-03 19:51 | Report Abuse

O&G counters are just like playing poker games , when it strikes black gold , it is called very lucky , but once failed , it will be very miserable indeed!

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-03 19:51 | Report Abuse

Dow future down -156 at the moment.

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-03-03 20:06 | Report Abuse

Daya or die la ... This stoch is kaput .. Will drop to 0.10c .. soon..

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-03-03 20:51 | Report Abuse

yes, i believe 0.35 will be tested and strong support expected at 0.315

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-03 20:57 | Report Abuse

0.31 I buy jerry.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-03 21:47 | Report Abuse

Limayseng, this company dont dig for oil ba. This is service provider. Provide shipping, etc for the o&g producers. This loss according to reports is due to cost overrun on their projects. Supposed to be one off thing. Unless of coz happens again. Anyway newbirds sorry to hear abt your loss. Losses in stock market is inevitable. Happens to everyone.

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2014-03-03 23:10 | Report Abuse

Investors don't like losses. Another cost overrun will ruin everything. Its all about investor confidence. Keyword: CONFIDENCE.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-04 00:26 | Report Abuse

I always tell this to young investors. Mistakes are inevitable but what is most important is to learn from mistakes. However, don't ever think that after making one mistake, you won't repeat it again. Life is long-term learning and we will always make mistakes as long as we're human.

What is most important is to figure out what caused u to make such an error and from that, constantly fine tune your skills to mitigate future mistakes. Right now, it is important to learn from this valuable mistake, and think, if you should pay for this mistake.

By paying means cut loss and move on graciously with a newly learnt skill. But remember, most importantly, be tough and never give up.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-03-04 04:03 | Report Abuse

Losing money counter yet so many people chase. SKP better as it is making money and have dividend plus cheaper than Daya.

joel

4,580 posts

Posted by joel > 2014-03-04 06:46 | Report Abuse

DAYA will recover back to normal price soon RM0.40 above.
Dun too worry, long term investment not to concern this matter.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-03-04 06:55 | Report Abuse

Have confidence in Daya.Now is a good time to buy if have spare cash.I personally do not think it will go below 0.35.It will rebound to 0.40 very soon.With Daya one must look at long term investment.

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-03-04 07:23 | Report Abuse

I sold in loss. I don't give chance to DAYA due to this lossing quarter. Now market is not stable, good and profit counter also cheat sales. Time to have cash on hand buying profit earning counter such as Inari. Your money your decision. Daya may up today or tomorrow, who know. Always think both side and make the choice which you think the best.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-03-04 08:43 | Report Abuse

agree with kytan...

Posted by Franky Ngo > 2014-03-04 08:43 | Report Abuse

it's time to buy low sell high