PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

amus

77 posts

Posted by amus > 2014-03-04 08:51 | Report Abuse

It's time to sell this morning and then buy back at a lower price later in the day. Market sure going to drop this morning. Hope this greenhorn is wrong, and the market goes up and up today, starting 9 a.m.

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-03-04 09:11 | Report Abuse

cheap ticket on sales if u r going for mid-long term....else sell ur tickets to all the sharks following u behind~

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-03-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

When it hit 0.30 only I will buy in. I have been tracking this counter for past many months. Sideway for long, then up and down.. up and down. If the entry price is not low enough, I do not think the risk and reward is justifiable. With such a roller coaster counter, I would rather go for others good counters.

shawn1027

33 posts

Posted by shawn1027 > 2014-03-04 11:50 | Report Abuse

very dissapointed quarter result...sold all daya @0.38 yesterday.

shawn1027

33 posts

Posted by shawn1027 > 2014-03-04 11:51 | Report Abuse

if drop to 0.30 , I will buy in too..

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-03-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

the Q4 loss is due to one off huge expenses, slashed the big revenue earned that year. But with such loss , investors mainly losing confidence. The selling sentiment will prolong quite sometime. Plus the Ukraine-Russia possible war, will this add to the further bearish sentiment? Please shed some light on this war part.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-03-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

Most selling for these few days is for profit taking purpose, after build up a nice profit base after such a long period it's time to collect some profit and come in again at a lower price....good bargain...

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-03-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

How to be sure such huge loss will not occur in next quarter? They can give same reason in next quarter and the those suffer are small investor.

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-03-04 17:00 | Report Abuse

dont worry the only way is to bring the price down for crony to enter need monelah ....so will go up back next qtr will be ok with dividend 0.025cent ...u will watch and see

wtham

18 posts

Posted by wtham > 2014-03-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

Dunia banyak bagus counter why daya. Lari cepat kurang rugi

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-03-04 17:08 | Report Abuse

Daya will have fruit soon ...read the report 1B order book in hand why worry

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-03-04 17:08 | Report Abuse

those got no balls dont play

wtham

18 posts

Posted by wtham > 2014-03-04 17:09 | Report Abuse

Dengar kawan Saya kerja in kontrak satu Kontrak di Kuala Lumpur juga rugi banyak banyak duit. Kerja sudah lewat 7 bulan.

wtham

18 posts

Posted by wtham > 2014-03-04 17:12 | Report Abuse

Lari cepat cepat kurang kurang rugi.

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-03-04 17:17 | Report Abuse

have no idea this one time huge loss will occur again, we must pay attention to news and progress. I still will stick to the same target price of 0.30, only I will re-enter, otherwose not worth all my sweat. Yes, there are still very good counters out there.

wtham

18 posts

Posted by wtham > 2014-03-04 17:23 | Report Abuse

Tak payah baca berita semua cerita bohong besar. Senang baca TP dari RHB 2 berita u sudah tahu daya betel betul tipu kits semua pelabur kecil. Baca teliti RHB TP u dah faham

CEO2333

30 posts

Posted by CEO2333 > 2014-03-04 17:41 | Report Abuse

Omg...

CEO2333

30 posts

Posted by CEO2333 > 2014-03-04 17:42 | Report Abuse

Over 30000 bucks all gone ady...

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

CEO2333, you sure put a lot of money in daya...150K, 200K? Well, if you can tahan holding for unspecified time, Im sure it can go back to Rm0.42-43....impossible will stay low forever...

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-04 18:01 |

CEO2333

30 posts

Posted by CEO2333 > 2014-03-04 22:05 | Report Abuse

I bought 500 lots at rm43 ... That time I trusted @joel wrongly... I was so stupid to believe in him... But I won't care bcz that's just a small amount of money...

CEO2333

30 posts

Posted by CEO2333 > 2014-03-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your info @calvintaneng..

CEO2333

30 posts

Posted by CEO2333 > 2014-03-04 22:11 | Report Abuse

@steelheart we can't speculate the future...like I have invested iris before ...bought 200lots at 1.10 and dispose at 60cents... Lowest last year is 26cents....so,investment is like gambling... We can't really speculate it...

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2014-03-04 22:35 | Report Abuse

Wait for the next quarter profit announcement and a rebound or when it goes above 0.455 before entry. A move above previous high of 0.455 will be a sign of strength.

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-04 22:44 | Report Abuse

I lost because i am so sure of a good Q report i have to take risk but turn out so unexpectedly bad !!

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2014-03-04 22:46 | Report Abuse

CEO2333, Im sorry to hear that you have incurred losses. one can always argue whether buying share is like gambling. investment or trading.

IMO, Norway's sovereign fund will not subscribe to its right issue if Daya is a joke. In construction industry, there is always risk of job not well done. the most important thing is not to lose its reputation or credibility. look at how Muhibbah had recovered after 2 years. if you are really an investor, please don't be panic and stay away from monitoring the share price every second.

"Games are won by players who focus on the playing field, not by those whose eyes are glued to the scoreboard" - Warren Buffett.

I hope it helps :)

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2014-03-04 22:46 | Report Abuse

CEO2333, investment is not gambling but will become one if you don't learn the fundamentals and the technicals. Its all about probabilities, entry and exit criterias, money management and your own psychology.... There are many good books around. Read Nicolas Darvas & Jesse Livermore's stories first.

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-04 22:58 | Report Abuse

I sum up that it is a war zone out there. No one is to blame but ourselves. We wont know who is the wolf in this forum too.

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-03-05 00:02 | Report Abuse

If not for the Q report daya would have surge high high now see iris and sona today up 5.5 and 4.4 cents respectively. What a let down.....

500plus

37 posts

Posted by 500plus > 2014-03-05 06:10 | Report Abuse

kai8994, the way I see it, there is not a single official source confirming the investment of Norway fund in DAYA. What source do you have for the news? The Star? (At this point, I ROFLed, literally)

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2014-03-05 08:42 | Report Abuse

I wonder how the Star's/Kanaga's report of today will affect Daya price now?

joel

4,580 posts

Posted by joel > 2014-03-05 08:43 | Report Abuse

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/91054?tid=18

末季意外蒙虧‧達雅油氣前景仍看好
2014-03-04 17:47

(吉隆坡4日訊)達雅集團(DAYA,0091,主板貿服組)末季虧損1千558萬令吉令人失望,惟大眾研究認為,該公司旗下油氣業務前景依然亮麗,尤其是旗下兩艘船只長期出租,將提供未來盈利可見度。

電纜工程超支重挫業績表現

大眾研究指出,達雅集團2013年財政年第四季業績表現,出乎意外地重挫,主要是去年10月完成大部份的設置電纜工程的成本超支所致。今年至今為止營業額按年增長85%至5億1千350萬令吉,惟淨利卻按年大跌83%至340萬令吉。

達雅集團管理層保證,它的成本超支已在最新一季全面計算在內,從2014年財政年起的資產負債表將輕盈俊俏。

大眾表示,達雅集團旗下業務成長緩慢及行業受到外國競爭對手的競爭,惟該公司持續推行營運措施以改善生產效率及成本架構,並已反映在最新業績里。

該公司營業額走高,主要是數項工程計劃延遲推行所致,使今年的營業額料有增無減,特別是持續建立及執行它的工程合約訂單。

達雅集團的利好,包括兩艘只Siem Daya 1及Siem Daya 2都長期出租給Technip,以便在北海投入操作,旗下勘探及生產業務——Reach Energy業務前景良好(即將要上市),下游化學及特殊起重服務及手握17億令吉的工程合約等。

大眾預測其2014年核心淨利為4千610萬令吉,2015年為5千570萬令吉。該行對它保持“超越大市”評級,目標價保持在43仙,或等於其2014年財政年預測本益比的12倍水平(預測每股淨利為3.7仙)。

Give DAYA a Chance to invest .
Thanks a lot to all investors.

Posted by Junglestock > 2014-03-05 08:46 | Report Abuse

S
PublicInvest Research
Author: PublicInvest   |   Latest post: Tue, 4 Mar 09:15

An official blog in i3investor to publish research reports provided by PublicInvest Research team.

All materials published here are prepared by Public Investment Bank Berhad.

PUBLIC INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD (20027-W)
9th Floor, Bangunan Public Bank
6, Jalan Sultan Sulaiman, 50000 Kuala Lumpur
T 603 2031 3011 | F 603 2272 3704 | Dealing Line 603 2260 6718
Blog Headlines (by Date) Blog Index  
DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD - An Unexpected Finish
Author: PublicInvest   |   Publish date: Mon, 3 Mar 10:13

Daya’s full year FY13 performance took an unexpected dive in 4Q, attributed to the cost overrun in the cable laying project which was largely completed in October 2013. YTD revenue recorded RM513.5m (+85% YoY) while earnings plunged to RM3.4m (-83% YoY). Management has reassured that the cost overrun issues have been fully accounted for this quarter and hence will start their FY14 balance sheet on a clean slate. Despite our disappointment to this quarter’s unfavourable outcome, fundamentally based on the prospect of Daya’s O&G segment in particular, its vessel chartering will provide growth for the Group going forward. We are maintaining our Outperform call on Daya with an unchanged TP of RM0.43 based on 12x multiple to its FY14 EPS of 3.7 sen.

Dragged by Oil and Gas (O&G).From what we understand, Daya initially recorded higher profits YoY, however due to the cost overrun issue from the cable laying project, a revision had to be made to the profit margin. Albeit this incident, O&G will contribute significantly going forward, premised on i) the LT charter of Siem Daya 1 (SD1) and Siem Daya 2 (SD2) to Technip, which has been deployed in North Sea as of end-February. ii) prospects of exploration and production business via its investment into Reach Energy (soon to be listed SPAC). iii) Downstream chemicals and specialised lifting services. iv) Outstanding orderbook of RM1.7bn.

Improving Polymer business. A slow growing division from the prospects of the industry and continued foreign competition. The Group however had implemented ongoing operational initiatives to deliver better production efficiency and improved cost structure, reflected in the positive results.

Technical Services to grow. Revenue increased due to the progress in several projects which were previously delayed, thus higher revenue was registered this year. A significant contributing division going forward, as the Group continues to build and execute its orderbook.

Maintain Outperform. We continue to recommend Daya based on our PE valuation of 12x implied PER to our FY14F EPS of 3.7 sen. As the Group’s vessels SD1 and SD2 have already been chartered out for a LT contract with Technip, earnings visibility is already materialised hence we see our valuation as reasonable at this juncture.

Source: PublicInvest Research - 3 Mar 2014

Share this
Labels: DAYA
Related Stocks

Chart Stock Name Last Change Volume 
DAYA 0.355 0.00 (0.00%) 0 
More articles on PublicInvest Research >>

PublicInvest Research Headlines - 4 Mar 2014 - Mar 04, 2014
MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL) - Below Expectations - Mar 03, 2014
FABER GROUP BERHAD - One-Off Boost for 4QFY13 - Mar 03, 2014
KPJ HEALTHCARE BERHAD - FY13 Closes Stronger - Mar 03, 2014
FELDA GLOBAL VENTURES HOLDINGS - Next Acquisition Target? - Mar 03, 2014
KUMPULAN FIMA BERHAD - Earnings Dragged by Challenges - Mar 03, 2014

Unlike Social Forum Comment
  You like this.
  Showing 1 comment.

cloudstrife wahh lann ehhh... write until like that!!
04/03/2014 08:07
Junglestock

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2014-03-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

Anyway the way the director/s push up the share and than dump just before the q report gives a very bad impression of a insider trading.

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-03-05 08:53 | Report Abuse

I lost 6K in Daya..but yesterday gain back from Iris. Daya make me sad..now with the fund raising..I afraid is try to cheat people to support the DAYA current price.. I don't take chance in DAYA...go for other counter better.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-03-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

Surprise daya up today....based on today news more shares dilution coming soon

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-03-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

No doubt Daya's last QTR result has disappointed most of the investors, but looking at the projects Daya is having. They for sure is making money for Daya soon, for mid-long term investors should not be too worry...my 2 cents opinion.

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2014-03-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

sudah 4 hari jatuh baik beli sekarang bila bila boleh pergi 0.40

Posted by Panda Yuan > 2014-03-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

just average mine to 0.375 = =....hopefully can go up

shawn1027

33 posts

Posted by shawn1027 > 2014-03-05 14:10 | Report Abuse

Back to 40cents....I think need to wait 6 month to 12 month.

500plus

37 posts

Posted by 500plus > 2014-03-05 14:12 | Report Abuse

News of Daya's rights issue plan has been removed by The Star. I smell something very fishy going on.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

Sudah print dlm surat khabar pun

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-03-05 14:24 | Report Abuse

FYI....DAYA....From Starbiz news today
Daya to raise RM950mil
It plans to buy two offshore sub-sea construction vessels

PETALING JAYA: Daya Materials Bhd is planning a RM950mil fund-raising exercise to pay for the purchase of two offshore sub-sea construction vessels (OSCVs), Siem Daya 1 and 2 (SD1 and SD2), according to Kenanga Research.
“Daya revealed that it is working on a very large fund-raising exercise comprising a 15% private placement, rights with warrants issuance, convertible bonds and senior debt financing worth a cumulative RM950mil,” it said in a research note following a meeting with the company.
ItsaidtheOSCVscostUS$140mil(RM460mil) each.
“Daya reiterates savings of US$15,000 (RM50,100) per day per vessel under an ownership model versus the current lease model.
Post the corporate exercise and acquisition, net gearing is expected to rise to less than two times (from the current 0.3 times), but management is comfortable with this level given the cash-flow backing assets.”
Kenanga also noted that Daya had incurred US$9mil (RM30mil) in cost overruns during its fourth quarter ended Dec 31, 2013, “attributable to human error” in capturing costs for its Tapis enhanced oil recovery (EOR) project.
“Management acknowledged the weakness in internal controls and has since refocused attention on budgeting and cost controls.
With the Tapis EOR project at 96% completion as at end-December 2013, no more cost overruns are expected in 2014.” Kenanga said.
“On this front, a subsidiary-level management reorganisation exercise has been initiated with a new chief executive officer, chief financial officer and legal counsel now leading its subsea business.”
Daya reported a net loss of RM15.58mil for the fourth quarter of 2013, compared with a net profit of RM5.18mil in the previous corresponding period.
Revenue, however, increasedtoRM139.96mil from RM98.31mil previously.
Kenanga said due to its fund-raising exercise and cost overruns, Daya is expected to remain in the red in the first quarter of its current financial year.

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-05 14:34 | Report Abuse

Difficult to rebound. Must wait long time.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-03-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

Don't harap 0.40 within short period, strong resistance up ahead....

Posted by Panda Yuan > 2014-03-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

i realy keep for 5 month

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-05 15:13 | Report Abuse

0.36 is bottom price.. but now they want money.. any price buyer wanna buy, boss or shark will let go.. so becareful if u want play short term.. long term player, side see n find de lowest price.. contra player will bring down de price.. this counter, uncle aunty can buy n keep, but i worry they will get heart attack.. haha

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

Let go if already gain some $

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-03-05 15:20 | Report Abuse

now there's some contra player flooding the counter, have to wait them out of the counter then only can move.... one off lost shouldn't cause of huge volume trade off...