MAG HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAG (0095)

0.175 - 0.185

9 people like this.

7,186 comment(s). Last comment by life is great 2 weeks ago

nct1208

Posted by nct1208 > 2012-06-01 12:03 | Report Abuse

sell or hold plese advice?

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

Gajah, You are absolutely right! me took 5 days off but still spend a time and take the trouble to study the Index Counter, they are on the move right now. Agreed MALAYSIAN market is dull but not other market.

gajah

204 posts

Posted by gajah > 2012-06-01 12:18 | Report Abuse

Kalau holiday, tak payah la tengok prices, nanti lompat masok swimming pool. Trading on Malaysian market, you need to spend 1 hour in the morning (9 to 10) and then 1 hour in the afternoon (4 to 5) - enough. Other times boring!

nct1208

Posted by nct1208 > 2012-06-01 12:24 | Report Abuse

hi richman,so keywest sell or hold plese advice?

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

Betul! Malaysian Market is Super Boring, especially during this time around. However, lots of Hidden Opportunity crop up now. Those Hidden Opportunity (HO) lies behind the Index Counter; The Policy Makers (HO c/w IC:TPM). 'Friday is a good day and Friday is a very beautiful day'.

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-06-01 14:30 | Report Abuse

Akan Jatuh Lagi Ini!

slkjames

21 posts

Posted by slkjames > 2012-06-01 14:44 | Report Abuse

now ardy. jatuh~ can buy or not?

Loh Ganu

206 posts

Posted by Loh Ganu > 2012-06-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

dah sto dah oversold mungkin ada sikit pullback

slkjames

21 posts

Posted by slkjames > 2012-06-01 15:00 | Report Abuse

r u sure? mr. loh

Posted by millionboss > 2012-06-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

gorgeous trap, pn17/gn3 comes in, ppl still have dream, salute the master, how success you are, salute.

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2012-06-01 20:21 | Report Abuse

attention to all investor dont play this stock 0095keywest,i think will go to ):003sen.gn3

tomwah

1,597 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2012-06-09 22:19 | Report Abuse

I think .05 is my fair price to buy in::::;;;;;)

tomwah

1,597 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2012-06-09 22:21 | Report Abuse

If drop to end .02 the best:::::)

Posted by hafirizal > 2012-08-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

now 0.04..

vinzcent

40 posts

Posted by vinzcent > 2012-08-08 21:05 | Report Abuse

Keywest and patimas is sinking ..

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-09-27 13:58 | Report Abuse

wat share is this? why suddenly so active wan?

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-09-27 14:01 | Report Abuse

be careful, delisting soon

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-09-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

ok thanks for the warning, won't touch it with a 10ft pole now!

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-28 04:05 | Report Abuse

0.015 !!!! I wld just gamble RM1K for a laught , just like nip into MBS for a quick roulette .........

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-28 07:09 | Report Abuse

And many daring people still buy because there's still the possibility of it spiking a bit sen-wise which will bring in big gains in percentage. It's like those people who buy dead duck warrants at 0.005 - 0.01 will be a 100% gain. With RM1k capital for Keywest, it might be a heavy loss percentage-wise. But ringgit-wise, not so. Not that I'm going to buy:-)

5459lyt

97 posts

Posted by 5459lyt > 2012-09-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

A worthy gamble since it is RM0.15 <<

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-29 03:44 | Report Abuse

Mat, so I got yr blessing ?ha ha In that case might put another RM1K for yr honour LOL

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

No, no!...I'm not blessing this:-) But I do see your logic and that I'm sure you know the risks here. It will be more of a gamble though because this delisting threat is very real. But at the same time, one cannot totally discount the possibility "something" might happen to create a temporary spike in price - if it goes to just 0.03 (which isn't impossible), you will be laughing.

At the very least, I think you can salvage something later on should in not work out as planned - there are always those high-risk takers who seem willing to buy any counter at 0.005. But this is not for me, thank you very much.

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-30 04:42 | Report Abuse

Anticipate next week is GREEN week, Budget 2013 looks right direction n Global markets show slight brightness !!!! This counter could claw back to 0.02 b4 it collapse down to 0.005 ............ I think n pray pray

5459lyt

97 posts

Posted by 5459lyt > 2012-09-30 06:34 | Report Abuse

yes ...miracle do happen

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

talk2pkc, hope you had bought Keywest at 0.015? If you, or anyone else did, congratulations!:-) Sometimes it pays to take a very high and seemingly `stupid' risk.

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-03 17:45 | Report Abuse

Mat, I chicken out n keyin 0.01 instead n got nothing !!

5459lyt

97 posts

Posted by 5459lyt > 2012-10-03 19:35 | Report Abuse

yup ...got it at 0.015...hope for the bests

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

Safe by the bell n Thk God my 0.01 didn't come, shares suspended !!!!

5459lyt

97 posts

Posted by 5459lyt > 2012-10-09 17:52 | Report Abuse

Is this counter out or wait for the appeal ....any white knight might be taking over ?

jowell

7 posts

Posted by jowell > 2013-11-12 02:29 | Report Abuse

delisted!

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-12 03:23 | Report Abuse

What a sad story....

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-11-28 22:48 | Report Abuse

I just checked Bursa announcement. Never mentioned that Keywest is delisted. I only believe Bursa announcement.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

New life given to Keywest by Bursa! Lets hope and wait for the date it back to Bursa with the new name XingHe

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-01-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

Keywest is going to send the proposal of the company restructure to all the shareholders. Lets see what they propose.

MarkSee

6 posts

Posted by MarkSee > 2014-02-17 14:43 | Report Abuse

.20 when open back

5459lyt

97 posts

Posted by 5459lyt > 2014-03-13 11:17 | Report Abuse

Oh good ..a white knight is here..very strong backing it seem..Testa

Posted by Leong Honyuen > 2014-03-15 22:15 | Report Abuse

any propose date on open back?

5459lyt

97 posts

Posted by 5459lyt > 2014-03-19 12:22 | Report Abuse

Listing & quotation of the Consideration Shares in Mid / End of April 2014. XingHe Holdings Bhd.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-03-26 21:12 | Report Abuse

Several proposals have been submitted to Bursa for approval today. Lets wait for Bursa feedback. If the proposal is approved, the blue sky is not far away for Keywest.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-04-02 19:07 | Report Abuse

Wef 1/4 Keywest name changed to Xinghe...some good news should be coming soon.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-04-02 22:32 | Report Abuse

The new share issued to Xinghe is 0.20 each unit. Does it means the existing share of Keywest is now worth for 0.20? If this is true, then I think it is going to be a big jump of share price after re-listing back to Bursa.

5459lyt

97 posts

Posted by 5459lyt > 2014-04-05 21:10 | Report Abuse

Highest it went up in March 2012 was RM0.26 ..with new listing can go further with the strong support from
People's Republic of China

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-04-06 21:17 | Report Abuse

China edible oil producer, Henan Xinghe Oil and Fat Co Ltd, plans to introduce its branded oil products to Malaysia in the wake of a proposed reverse takeover (RTO) of Key West Global Telecommunications Bhd.

The move will mark the first foray of the company, one of China's top six edible oil makers, out of its home turf, said Director, Ma Guoliang.

"Malaysia has a strong demand for peanut oil and we are upbeat on the prospects here," said Ma after attending Key West's extraordinary general meeting (EGM) here Wednesday.

Key West's shareholders approved the reverse takeover proposal by Henan Xinghe at the EGM.

Under the RTO, Key West will issue 1.9 billion new shares at 11 sen each to raise a total of RM210 million for the China company, which in turn will shift its edible oil business to Key West.

The deal will see Henan Xinghe providing a profit guarantee of 135 million yuan (RM67 million) to Key West for each of the three financial years ending 2013, 2014 and 2015, said Key West in a statement.

The RTO is expected to complete by April, after which Key West's name will be changed to "Xinghe Holdings Bhd", the statement said.

Key West in 2011 divested its loss-making telecommunications business and turned to the oil and gas business in the hope of turning around the company but the move fell through.

Henan Xinghe Oil and Fat is 91.15 per cent owned by Supreme Global Group Ltd, a China government-linked company, which is majority controlled by Testa Holdings Bhd.

Henan Xinghe positions its "Xinghe" branded oil in China as a premium brand but price them marginally lower than its rivals.

Its oil products are available in eight provinces and cities such as Henan, Beijing, Shandong and Hebei, he said.

The Chinese company also plans to set up a plant in Malaysia to process palm oil for exports back to China, he said, refusing to give a timeline.

"China is in demand of eight million tonnes of palm oil every year and we can tap Malaysia's abundant resources of palm oil.

"We are still familiarising ourselves with the market in Malaysia and our expansion plans will be carried out in phases after the takeover," he added.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-04-08 17:46 | Report Abuse

Focus magazine Keywest to re listed between 25/4 - 30/4...with this development some China companies listed in Malaysia not doing well are going for RTO.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-04-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

Get Ready.. buy early @ 1st day when lising back.. consumer product can make tons of money.. welcome back keywestern

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-04-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

Can anybody guess what shall be the opening price of Xinghe (Keywest).

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-04-17 19:20 | Report Abuse

0.115?