VITROX CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): VITROX (0097)

-0.07 (1.72%)

3.98 - 4.12

2,169 comment(s). Last comment by newbie8080 4 days ago

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-31 08:09 | Report Abuse

Qqq3 when you started position in vitrox? Recently? Interested in looking at it more.

Posted by longkor88 > 2019-02-11 12:53 | Report Abuse

Cognex and Keyence are not their competitor. In fact, they are the suppliers for 0097.
One of the competitors that is doing well in market is Kohyoung (Korea) that actually occupied 50% of the SPI market in the world.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

y (S = Qr) Philip > Jan 31, 2019 08:09 AM | Report Abuse

Qqq3 when you started position in vitrox? Recently? Interested in looking at it more.
===========

me? since $ 2.50 ( adjusted ex all price ).....my opinion of this stock is that u can keep this for 10 years and get multiple baggers.....too bad, I did not buy enough and have been trading with it.......

my last purchase is $ 6.18......this time not for trading.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

can u imagine, a smallish company getting Annual Report 2016/2017 rewards .....anyway, very well prepared Annual Report, very good reputation, very transparent and very professional.....

There is no compare in Malaysia......can u imagine 3 USM graduates doing so well in machine learning, machine vision, automation...spends a huge amount of annual budget in R & D.........Fund manager dream stock......manufacturing 4.0.....where got limit one?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

it is good result.....They lost business in one segment, and make back in another segment......look at MI.....MI has a disastrous 3 months......add....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-27 10:17 | Report Abuse

Vitrox will have a better 2019.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-27 12:41 | Report Abuse

every BOD wants their share to trade at PE 30...only a few can do it....(SUSTAINABLY)

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

Vitrox.........results flat PE 30.................but people buying......why?

who can answer this Question well I say is a real investor, a good investor and some one who is good.......

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hmmm, results not flat leh. They did extra 10 million revenue this quarter. But their profit margin is consistent. I think not bad la.

But I don't understand the industry well enough to know if vitrox profit margins and growth is because they really have something special going on, or if their performance is due to artificial support from government tax free pioneer status. (Ends in a few years anyway)

I suspect ( not sure) if someone goes to them during the AGM and ask a direct question, if they lose the Pioneer status today, will they be competitive tomorrow, you may have an interesting answer.

I take the example of mikro MSc, a Sabah company and good friend of mine.

They were also enjoying 20+% profit margins on a very good niche product ( only protection relay and power meter manufacturer, designer and supplier in Malaysia), which they exported to Vietnam and Africa.

They enjoyed it until end of 2017, when their profit margins suddenly became very much affected due to Pioneer status lost, 24% income tax being introduced (from0%), benefits from duty import and levies all gone.

You can see what the net effect was on the stock and earnings.

Now I don't know if the same thing will happen to VITROX, as I'm not smart enough to judge how big the market is, how capable VITROX is at competing with international market, or even what their basic competitive advantage is, ( Location? Quality? Price? Reputation? R&D?) What is so special about VITROX anyway versus the Korean competitor? What's the extra secret sauce?

As far as I can tell, what VITROX has is nothing the industry has not seen before, except that they sell it much cheaper. Their production times are quite long for a machine, and it's quite new in the market so won't know the reliability of it but it seems quite popular especially in USA.

Problem is I don't see it in big wins like supplying to big company like intel, tsmc, lg, etc etc which can be used as a marketing tool.

I don't know if income tax will effect it or not in the future, but time will tell.

Good luck all.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

For me this part unnatural.

2013. 2014. 2015. 2016. 2017
Profit Before Tax (RM’000). 24,807 50,023 55,730 60,920 86,502
Profit After Tax (RM’000) 24,063 49,109 44,322 64,849. 83,019

No need to pay income tax? If so, is a great business strategy, buy sadly unsustainable.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

a lot of people are betting on management capability. I am betting on management capability...........

A lot of peers did not do well in last quarter......look at MI.......

But Vitrox managed to push new product line when one product line did not do well.........That is why I am impressed with the results and add more...same with others ( I guess )..........

This is an exceptional company in Malaysia....We all hope and pray they do well.....Manufacturing 4.0.............

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2019-02-28 00:45 | Report Abuse

Take note tension pak n India

Wong7446

65 posts

Posted by Wong7446 > 2019-03-05 14:23 | Report Abuse

Vitrox bull coming..

Varcity

14 posts

Posted by Varcity > 2019-03-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

Vitrox snapshot - https://youtu.be/bmQYen1Tn9Q

Wong7446

65 posts

Posted by Wong7446 > 2019-03-08 15:05 | Report Abuse

Today Strong support ,go ahead..

Wong7446

65 posts

Posted by Wong7446 > 2019-03-08 18:22 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-08 18:53 | Report Abuse

Vitrox is a rare company in the context of Malaysia.........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-08 18:55 | Report Abuse

Vitrox is an original creator,
and not an FDI.........

Wong7446

65 posts

Posted by Wong7446 > 2019-03-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

Vitrox prepare to up again..

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

ed by Wong7446 > Mar 12, 2019 11:41 AM | Report Abuse

Vitrox prepare to up again..

+++++++++

I agree

MuainAdli

18 posts

Posted by MuainAdli > 2019-03-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

please go upppppppp

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-04-04 18:57 | Report Abuse

Rebound

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-04-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

Continue going up

Posted by chaishuk > 2019-04-15 11:16 | Report Abuse

insider news, Q1 not doing well, far below as expected, forecast coming quarter not so well too

Posted by jzkidding > 2019-04-15 11:19 | Report Abuse

Really or not? prove?

Posted by chaishuk > 2019-04-15 11:27 | Report Abuse

not believe? coming q1 result then u will regret

Posted by sanakimpro > 2019-04-15 15:23 | Report Abuse

>chaishuk insider news, Q1 not doing well, far below as expected, forecast coming quarter not so well too

Wah..so serious..OK I run.

YAPSS

216 posts

Posted by YAPSS > 2019-04-21 19:37 | Report Abuse

Day 49 of Fundamental Daily, YAPSS will be covering ViTrox Corporation Berhad's fundamental via a short animated video. I hope it helps and please enjoy the video, see ya! #YAPSS #FundamentalDaily #ViTroxCorporationBerhad

Click the on the link to find out more: https://youtu.be/Z4wTTpFHQ9c

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-04-25 17:15 | Report Abuse

result out

VITROX is doing well, don't trust the naysayers

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-25 17:17 | Report Abuse

Superb results.. congrats.. expect Penta master to have similar result

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-04-25 17:34 | Report Abuse

The Board is cautiously optimistic on the business prospect for the financial year 2019.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-04-25 17:35 | Report Abuse

let vitrox rest a while... let the bull rest a while...

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-04-25 18:05 | Report Abuse

business drop a lot. revise tp

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-26 07:41 | Report Abuse

MVS is being replaced by new line ABI which has a profit margin. The drop in MVS sharper than expected.

Posted by SuperVegetto > 2019-04-26 09:25 | Report Abuse

VITROX sales kena rampas by VIS. hehehe

Posted by chaishuk > 2019-05-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

VITROX sale is greatly affected by Huawei & USA war of words.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2019-05-24 11:52 | Report Abuse

Agreed! Does this company deserve a share price of 6.8-6.9, EPS 23 cents, PE of 23 with NTA 0.92 only?!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2019-05-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

Overprice kau2!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-05-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

epf play fire

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-06-20 23:50 | Report Abuse

All tech counter up a lot , Nasdaq also up,penta crazy up today, Vitrox will follow trend up as soon,

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-06-20 23:51 | Report Abuse

Hope break 7.24 as soon

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-07-01 15:09 | Report Abuse

Going break 7.30

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-07-01 15:34 | Report Abuse

Going up 7.30 as soon

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-07-01 23:30 | Report Abuse

Mpi up 60 cents today, vitrox will follow up above 7.30 as soon

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-11 08:16 | Report Abuse

Expect good counter to shoot up today but this lousy counter will drop to 4.00 at least. That’s the fair price.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-16 12:47 | Report Abuse

Told you to run, now you believe ?

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-07-25 16:15 | Report Abuse

run run vitrox, Gooshen said so...

Posted by chaishuk > 2019-07-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

Now the result has prove it! Q3 would be tumbling quater

Posted by chaishuk > 2019-07-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

still got chance to run before too late.