BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

+0.01 (1.43%)

0.69 - 0.75

10 people like this.

22,687 comment(s). Last comment by cicakman 53 minutes ago

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-07-06 07:39 | Report Abuse

As usual... many people are going to buy high and get stuck again. Remeber what happened to the many people who bought at RM1.40 ++ recently? Can earn a not if U buy high and hope its goes higher?? Its buy low and sell high. Not buy high and hopes it goes higher

JJrock

Posted by JJrock > 2018-07-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

It certainly looks interesting on Bahvest for coming weeks if it breaks up from there (which seemingly it did now, where Bursa downed 26.79 points but it went up 3.2%): http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MplusOnline/163936.jsp

Posted by darren173173 > 2018-07-08 11:42 | Report Abuse

Bahvest still can buy in now?

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-09 15:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, definitely. Its so obvious banker and shark is pressing down and collecting slowly, steadily firm up with strong support. Surely something big is coming up

makcik73

208 posts

Posted by makcik73 > 2018-07-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

Emas!! Mari mari

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2018-07-09 17:14 | Report Abuse

closing strong. tomorrow start flying?

Jane1029

79 posts

Posted by Jane1029 > 2018-07-09 21:26 | Report Abuse

Yes! It's time to start the engine

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

Slow and firm vol, hopefully can have strong support at 129

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-10 17:36 | Report Abuse

I like its Elliot waves, big swing up should be coming soon

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-11 16:43 | Report Abuse

i think not so soon, vol is slow and today showing sign of retract, watch out closely for any weakness below 128/129, if so, cut loss any below 125.

Posted by darren173173 > 2018-07-11 16:45 | Report Abuse

I buy in today at 1.30

Posted by darren173173 > 2018-07-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

I bought at 1.30 today

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

Healthy retracement, other than the chart, pay attention to its fundamental. Gold bars should be rolling out soon.

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-07-12 00:16 | Report Abuse

Bahvest at 1.30 & free warrants at 44 sen. Total price if you are buying is RM1.74 !!! Why are U chasing at such a high price? This counter is bleeding losses for years & gives 0 dividends !! Gold price is at this year's lowest at less than 1250. Dont be another victim. So many people kena already from this counter. Buy low sell high... Not the other way. Seriously i will only buy when this counter is less than RM1. Thats a good buy. Happy trading people :)

Markkoh

46 posts

Posted by Markkoh > 2018-07-12 00:26 | Report Abuse

You said this is a loss making company and pays 0 dividend. You also said you will buy only if it’s below RM1.00. Seems funny. Kindly enlighten us!

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-07-12 00:48 | Report Abuse

Hi Markkoh, here's the reply... FY 2014 Bahvest losses RM4.3 million, FY2015 Bahvest losses RM2.3 million, FY2016 Bahvest losses RM3.3 million, FY2017 Bahvest losses RM3.8 million. And for all the years 0 dividends paid. Even at RM1, U need to minus the free warrants first. At one time bahvest without warrants was only 70 sen. Thats a good buy. Since then nothing changed with the company except for the gold mine dream which until now has no reported results yet. But they have already goreng it to RM1.70 ++ even without any firm results yet

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

Looks like it's gonna break up

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

oowa, not yet, havent observe any substantiate volume from banker. But really hopefully breakout la, kind of taking quiet some time at 1.3+-.

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-12 15:10 | Report Abuse

Clearing 135 soon

makcik73

208 posts

Posted by makcik73 > 2018-07-12 20:20 | Report Abuse

Makcik target 1.9 Jan/2019

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

I think 1.90 will be sooner than that

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

oowa, sound like u got insider news leh, share more time to time lmao !

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-13 17:24 | Report Abuse

This company has ventured into gold mining business more than a year ago, and if you follow its development in mining, you will get the right rational in assessing the stock. We are buying into the future of its mining business, not based on its current earning however. I believe its earning will come.

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

That means gold will be produced out of rocks beginning this quarter, and the more gold is produced the higher the nta per share before the gold bars are sold.

Posted by timleecious > 2018-07-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

My friend said it went to a high of 1.45 this morning. But from this site, it went to 1.42. How come arh?

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

Open your account trading account and check it yourself. Simple as that.

Posted by timleecious > 2018-07-17 15:22 | Report Abuse

Sorry my trading account is in Singapore...

budahsaham

146 posts

Posted by budahsaham > 2018-07-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

Carbon-In-Leach Plant refer cyanide?...NGO will protest if they find out cyanide is to be used there...wonder EIA approval include usage of cyanide?

Markkoh

46 posts

Posted by Markkoh > 2018-07-17 19:07 | Report Abuse

USA, Canada, Australia, China, EU all use cyanide

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-18 08:49 | Report Abuse

Technical price chat quiet concerning, 140/144 seem to be stronghold resistance, today may reverse back below 136/135.

Zoe0016

41 posts

Posted by Zoe0016 > 2018-07-18 15:52 | Report Abuse

strong at 1.39, hope will increase 0.01 today before closed

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

No significant momentum and buying signal..... tomorrow do continue monitor. Chart clearly is bearish doji star followed by gravestone then finally hammer today.... tomorrow reversal down!

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-18 17:40 | Report Abuse

Hope you're right hero, I put to buy @135, 136 all day long

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

I'm still waiting for the reversal this morning, anything wrong with the technical system?

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

Wait for it, 137 only have merely 110 lots supports.

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

Coming down alright

JJrock

Posted by JJrock > 2018-07-19 21:34 | Report Abuse

i guess we don't need to waste time figuring the few sens up and down anymore, as some of these negative predictions appeared herein the forum since it was traded between rm0.60-80 sens range, luckily i kept my cheaper holdings and was rewarded with an additional free WA. I read one external alert and saw the scary triangular formation too and has sold all my shares (minus the WA) @1.1X; but later I listened to my bro analysis: he said bahvest has withstood the days-after (elections effect) of -200 pts of CI, and start gaining slight strength @1.30+ again and with all time high price at shooting distance, so given the scenario IF (1) the production begins and IF (2) the gold bars/bricks begin rolling out from the mills in the coming days/weeks/months (?) hence, would be be unfair for the stock to gain ANOTHER RM1.20 since the glittering gold bricks may help to wipe out the two common worries of there is NO GOLD + NO CAPABILITIES BEING A MOSQUITOE MESDEQ COMPANY ? .... I thought his analysis makes perfect SENSE, so I bought back all shares sold PLUS step up another 30% @1.26~1.28 /... peace

Markkoh

46 posts

Posted by Markkoh > 2018-07-19 22:42 | Report Abuse

JJrock, is there a typo error? (...would “not” be unfair for the stock to gain ...)

Posted by fakegoldfish > 2018-07-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

Operator will drive prices to this level 1.40 more or less & operator will start feeding everyday. You will take note they print ESOS non stop. Will MACC start investigating the injection of the gold concession into BAHVEST? MACC should investigate how Bahvest are closely related thru proxies to Musa son Hafetz who are now missing in action. A loss making company for past 5 years with a market cap near RM850 million! Little wonder why operators could sustain with so many delusional greedy investors? Good luck guys if there are so much gold in Sabah why wait till now? Greed breed greed...

JJrock

Posted by JJrock > 2018-07-21 17:19 | Report Abuse

Dear fakegoldfish: Either 1) you'd really hated this counter bahvest as your first post May 24, 2018 10:41 AM to the latest on Jul 20, 2018 04:08 PM - ALL were pointing negatively against Bahvest; 2) I guess you don't have any other stock holding other than Bahvest as all your comments are Bahvest-specific, so can I assume if (earlier assumption no 1) is not true then you must had bitten by bahvest somewhere along the consolidation stages but strangely I doubt any investors lose any significant money EVEN if he/she had bought at RM1.45 previously - UNLESS he contra only but not investing; 3: your post on Jun 1, 2018 10:15 also quoting: "Market cap at RM730 million, as if the gold mine belongs to Musa Aman grandfather... " Q: a) are you only against previous government or b) only specifically with an EX-head of state personally OR c) supposedly this gold mine be given to you (or your Company) instead ? It is a PLC and so far, I have not been told it is a politician-linked *please help to provide fellow shareholders here with some guides and evidence) but again aren’t we wasting too much time on politic for the last few months ? Please revert back to real economic activities, thanks; 4: on Jun 1, 2018 you also mentioned "Market cap at RM730 million", but your latest comment Jul 20, 2018 stating "with a market cap near RM850 million!" - it means in a month's time - bahvest has added RM120M in its market cap; so can i also read it as all investors are making monies from it, isn't it ? so..... what is the problem ? I read your concern and friendly alert by guiding all of us Bahvest is heading for “strings of problems ahead with authorities like MACC etc”, but dear friend, it must be doing it in rightful, positive manner. Besides, the “operator” issue that you raised: what on earth an operator is operating a counter with daily volume traded between a small volume of 600K~3m shares ? 

NOTE: on Friday 20th July 2018 1) MYEG volume was 159,106,600 shares 2) IWCITY 145,425,100 shares 3) NOVA 87,920,400 shares … while BAHVEST was 2,239,800 shares (0.00368% against its share capital) ; BAHVEST-WA was 338,700 (338.7K / 0.00111%) … 

I guess this operator you mentioned IS REALLY HOPELESS ! you should recommend a more capable cowboy into market who can help to turbo-charge bahvest daily volume to 50 million shares, haha

dear gold fish: I am still holding on with my shares and warrants. Until the day I sell mine, then you can write anything you want here BUT not now (smile).

Peace.

Have a good weekend.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Fakegoldfish, what's your problem actually? Sounds like you loss in Bahvest, anyone play share loss and earn, don't hold like grumpy folks, let it go, live a life

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-22 22:01 | Report Abuse

Human nature, I'm used to it. For the last few years, quite a number of people told that market is gonna crash, if I were to listened to them, I would have died standing 10 times over.

Posted by fakegoldfish > 2018-07-23 11:36 | Report Abuse

@jjrock ask yourself are you an investor or speculator? What are the fundamentals value of Bahvest a loss making company for the past 5 years? What are the rationale paying for a piece of share that is trading at all time high? Have you conducted a site visit to Bahvest Sabah? Have you visited their fish farm? Have you visited the so called gold mining site? Are you delusional in paying RM1.20 for a piece of shares that has been loosing money past 5 years? Do you seriously think Bahvest are worth that much? You don't have to agree to my opinion but perhaps you may take my word as a caution, since I meant you no harm, good luck & happy investing. Lets see who have the last laugh. My guess are you are probably a traders & not a long term investors.

Posted by fakegoldfish > 2018-07-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

@hero666 I so happen to know the owner & operator of this stock & we got in couple of years ago at below 40 cents but have reaped profit before the last crash. Yes I do not own any of Bahvest now. So whats your problem dude?! You can continue ue to speculate & I have my freedom to comments, anything wrong dude?

Posted by fakegoldfish > 2018-07-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

@Oowa GREED BREED GREED that is human nature...

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-07-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

It's selfish nature, when you are not holding any stocks, you want the market to crash, or vice versa.

Posted by fakegoldfish > 2018-07-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

@OOwa well I have been out from market since 2017 in view of GE & patiently waiting for the overdue correction esp impending trade war, anything wrong with that dude? Been thru 97/98 Asia Financial crisis & 08/09 Lehman crisis, why can't you take this as a friendly warning dude. Did I mean you any harm? Ever heard a sell call is always in good faith? Anyway if you are such a great trader by all means punt your wealth away since you are so genius in market!

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-07-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

@fakegoldfish, chill man, chill ... so many anger loathe here, cool man. I personally do appreciate ur opinion, but not in such harsh manner. Let it go, otherwise i think you may abuse those anguish fire to your people around you lolz