BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

+0.01 (1.43%)

0.69 - 0.75

10 people like this.

22,687 comment(s). Last comment by cicakman 51 minutes ago

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-08-13 15:32 | Report Abuse

9Aug Tabung Haji disposed instead of acquired,though i still holding tight to bahvest, but i suggest becareful and watch out for anything.

Posted by trader2015 > 2018-08-13 16:33 | Report Abuse

Anyway,is a good sign once Tabung Haji dispose then the share will be lift up.Just hold tight.

robert1234

199 posts

Posted by robert1234 > 2018-08-14 09:44 | Report Abuse

sleeping again

robert1234

199 posts

Posted by robert1234 > 2018-08-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

need tongkak ali

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

up up up

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-08-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

Gold price at 2017 & 2018 LOW at around 1200 only :(

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

Good

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

有买有赚

robert1234

199 posts

Posted by robert1234 > 2018-08-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

buy and hold

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-08-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

The loss in gold prices and the gain in USD, more or less set off each other. Not much impact.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-15 10:34 | Report Abuse

slowly but surely

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-08-16 08:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/08/15/gold-prices-touch-18-month-low-on-sturdy-dollar.html
Gold price now only 1170. Very very low...

JJrock

Posted by JJrock > 2018-08-19 18:54 | Report Abuse

BAHVEST Annual Report 2015~2018; where a few points that had grabbed my attention:-

1. The top 30 shareholder list seems clean to me, but I suspect the large selling occurred a week or two ago @1.30 (based on volume) may involve (or even wiping out) one of the top 15 shareholder listed in this 2018 corporate report top 30 listings. 

2. The 2018 BAHVEST annual report has published a gray-scale photo of the said gold mine location - looks great to me. 

3. A GOOD news is: we probably may have another NEW local fund other than Lembaga Tabung Haji invested into Bahvest. Amanah Raya Trustee for PMB Syariah Aggressive Fund <http://www.pmbinvest.com.my/products/funds/PMB-Shariah-Aggressive-Fund> who had bought 5,417,400-00 ranked as 26th largest shareholder and as their name wasn’t appeared in the top 30 list as in the 2017 Annual Report so, it means they came in this year (financial Year ended March). By the way, if the gold mine is a success, I think LTH w/its 51,870,000 shares (MINUS the questionable moves with some recent announced SMALL numbers sold as appeared in the latest update ) w/22,815,200 WA should end up as a BIG winner in this domestic investment but TO BE FAIR - LTH truly deserves it for being so patience holding on to their investment. Anyway, either a) they were very well informed what was going on or b) has trusted professional opinion from Australia (or both), as well as c) the attraction in Bahvest which may end up as the sole choice counter in the mining sector in The Bursa Malaysia. 

4. The AGM is on 29th August, 2018. I am not particularly happy to read the Ordinary Resolution 2 & 5 as appeared in the 2018 Annual Report proposed for the AGM <https://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/0098_BAHVEST/annual/2018-03-31/0098_BAHVEST_AnnualReport_2018-03-31_Bahvest-AR2018_-1376337471.pdf> it reads: 2. To re-elect the following Directors retiring in accordance with Article 93 of the Company’s Constitution: * Mr. Akinori hotani & * Mr. XXX 

Akinori seemingly sounded like a Japanese, who has been with Bahvest for a long time as I read his name even tracing back to the 2010 annual report. Personally, I have no issue with a guy whom I don’t know at all, but his role was a Director in a Company that I had bought some shares; on the negative side Mr. Akinori hotani was also an AGGRESSIVE SELLER of ESOS shares for the last few years. His current holding stands at 1.7m shares (he had stopped such act but I can read his names ALL OVER the back-dated announcements at Bursa Website). So, I can’t understand why would I agree to re-elect a Director who often sells his shares in the Company he works for. 

5. "The issuance of 10% new shares" As Special business to consider and if thought fit, to pass the following resolution, with or without modifications: 

Ordinary Resolution - Authority to Allot Shares 

“That pursuant to Section 75 of the Companies Act 2016 and subject to the approvals of the 5 relevant authorities, the Directors be empowered to allot and issue shares in the Company from time to time at such price, upon such terms and conditions, for such purposes and to such person or persons whomsoever as the Directors may in their absolute discretion deem fit provided that the aggregate number shares issued pursuant to this Resolution does not exceed 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company for the time being and that the Directors be also empowered to obtain the approval from bursa Malaysia Securities berhad for the listing of and quotation for the additional shares .............” 

WHY ? 

Firstly, if this is direct or indirectly approved by us in this AGM, the potential massive 60.8 million new shares shall create a massive over-hang 20-30 Sen above whatever allotment/placement price. As an investor, I have been waited for a good harvest seems coming SOON BUT issuance of new shares may potentially further delay Bahvest’s share price performance going to great new height IF GOLD are found / processed from here onwards. Frankly I guess It is also time for Bahvest to elevate itself from being a Mesdaq/ACE counter, start to leant to become a respectable PLC by smartly manage finances from their raw, rewarding new mining income from here.

As a minority shareholder, I CAN'T convince myself to vote against my own interest. So, I had submitted my proxy “AGAINST” to 2,5 to the Share Registrar i.e. as appeared in the A.Report:- Securities Services (holdings) Sdn bhd. level 7, Menara Milenium, Jalan Damanlela, Pusat bandar Damansara, Damansara heights, 50490 Kuala lumpur. Tel : 03-20849000 Fax : 03-20949940/03-20950292

(Last Date: 48 hours before AGM on 29th August 2018)

Yes. I am just a small small stakeholder, but I just can’t hide my discontent (smile)

You may ignore my remarks if it is non-significant to you.
Hope all can share a mutual thoughtful and inspiring trading days ahead.

Peace

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-08-20 20:59 | Report Abuse

I'm definitely not happy with the director who kept selling his Esos, why is the company keeping him?

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

Nice ! Start taking profit, thanks.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-21 12:31 | Report Abuse

Nice ! Start taking profit, thanks.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-08-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

@jj rock, well say, we all should vote no to the ESOS through proxy. Damn selfish management ,keep enrich their own pocket but not the company

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2018-08-23 13:27 | Report Abuse

Today qtr report ?

Posted by fakegoldfish > 2018-08-23 16:53 | Report Abuse

@jjrock You are a fast learner, now at least you realize you are swimming with crooks. The same management have been screwing their shareholders for past 5 years, so what makes you think they will deliver a set of sterling results to rewards shareholders? Endless ESOS & issuance of new shares enough to screw everyone already...LOL but anyway here is wishing you it rain GOLD in Sabah ya!

JJrock

Posted by JJrock > 2018-08-23 17:41 | Report Abuse

hero666: HEY, there is no ESOS, I am referring to Ordinary Resolution in the upcoming AGM to vote against 1) re-electing a Director Akinori Hotani who often sell his ESOS shares for quite a long while and, 2) agenda 5 which involve proposing in allotment of new shares up to 10% of Bahvest share capital i.e. 60.8 million to new investors (in simple term, it affects EPS by 10%). I read between the comments that you don’t read the annual report at all, to inter-relate what is important to us, so…. forget it.

On second thought, I would have no objection to go against the Ordinary Resolution (5) IF: The management can be specific and transparent by stating: The new shares only be issued to strategic local mid to long term investment local funds / investors such as Yayasan Sabah, LTAT, EPF, KWAP, Unit Trusts or EPF-Approved Malaysia equity unit trusts, Mutual Funds etc. IF the gold mine can prove its ore reserve. I always think local wealth should FIRST be shared among Malaysian. If not, the Management must then proved its worth first via good production figures before attempting any placement(s) at higher share price. The proposed new shares if sold (direct or via private placement, allotment) to any unidentified / unsteady placee(s)/investors could end up like a TOUGH NUT GREAT WALL to break to its share price at higher levels, esp @RM1.50.

If the placee is/are convincing, respectable local investment funds to go mid/long term, I would suggest the Company to hold an EGM again, but NOT this round with blurry information.

Goldfish: bought @40 sens ? Charting back to 2012, friend; you must had missed a few rounds of the highs, sold and eventually made some small monies. Because in "normal science of behavior and mind" you wont curse a Company if you had made good monies from it. I won't.

Peace.

JJrock

Posted by JJrock > 2018-08-23 18:03 | Report Abuse

hmmm....... 40 sen ? Quoting reference by fellow Forum member Vincenbravo Jul 12, 2018 12:16 AM : "...Bahvest at 1.30 & free warrants at 44 sen. Total price if you are buying is RM1.74 !!! Why are U chasing at such a high price? This counter is bleeding losses for years & gives 0 dividends !! Gold price is at this year's lowest at less than 1250. Dont be another victim. So many people kena already from this counter. Buy low sell high... Not the other way. Seriously i will only buy when this counter is less than RM1. Thats a good buy..." .

Funny... One Million shares make SATU million Ringgit - How could someone still cursing the stock ? unless 1) in/0ut with own stock; 2) got shake-out early at lower prices esp the Warrants (smile)

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-08-23 20:32 | Report Abuse

I have been in this market for more than 30 years, I noticed again and again people who lose money on certain stock, would blame either the company's major shareholder or its CEO who usually don't play their own company..Poor Datuk.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-23 21:21 | Report Abuse

more than 30 years,u must know.....kesang strike gold.....hehe

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2018-08-24 07:52 | Report Abuse

Any idea wh3n qtr report out ? Today ???

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-08-24 09:21 | Report Abuse

To be honest with you, the company probably won't care even if you threaten to sell 20 million shares

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-24 10:00 | Report Abuse

Waiting for dividen soon. This time can cover back some capital loss. Not bad.

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-24 10:19 | Report Abuse

When is the dividen paying date

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

Wow! the stock price is rising, profit increasing also kikiki

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

not at all , just keep on sleeping

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

what has been rising?

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ...…..

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

3 AM to sleep...…….. zzzzzzz

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-24 11:04 | Report Abuse

Bahvest needed a long sleep...…...

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-24 12:03 | Report Abuse

Keep going, up up up !

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-08-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

Up? are you hallucinating bro... Clearly bahvest operator manipulating the price movement, wont up easily ... started to lost faith in bahvest...

Faith78

102 posts

Posted by Faith78 > 2018-08-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

AGM on 29/8/18

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-08-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

Its price movements have been on the low side of the curve because people who don't believe in the profitability of the company have been selling, this to me is a good sign.

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2018-08-27 08:38 | Report Abuse

ooowa, time to collect it while low, agm sure will have good news.. hehehehehe....
btw.. when qtr report out o ~~~~

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

sleeping kitty now

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-27 15:36 | Report Abuse

whole day not sunlight so better going sleep...……..hahaha

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2018-08-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

Erm.. ideal limit up.. when bahvest limit up la...

lamkin

97 posts

Posted by lamkin > 2018-08-27 21:05 | Report Abuse

Those who dare to collect now will get reward soon. Patience is the key.

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2018-08-28 07:53 | Report Abuse

somemore now gold price is awaken, imagine if the gold production noted alot gold.. then hoseh liao... lamkin we can go eat fine dinner every night liao

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-28 10:30 | Report Abuse

drop so much???

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-08-28 10:30 | Report Abuse

something wrong??

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-08-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

what the shit is happening to this counter ? so screwed

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2018-08-28 18:51 | Report Abuse

Operator wanna push down.. chill

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-08-28 19:18 | Report Abuse

When prices are coming down, those who are fully invested get panic, those who have been collecting collect, and those who wanted to buy but haven't started feel jubilant.

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2018-08-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

Ya.. if u r long term.. don't worry about the share...
I made mistake.when dufu drop from 1.1 to 0.7.. I cut..
Then it flies to above rm 2