BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

+0.005 (0.71%)

0.69 - 0.72

10 people like this.

22,684 comment(s). Last comment by cicakman 22 minutes ago

Markkoh

46 posts

Posted by Markkoh > 2018-10-23 13:20 | Report Abuse

1kg of fish is only worth RM30 whereas 1kg of gold is worth RM160,000. Which one will you focus?

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-10-23 14:16 | Report Abuse

fakegoldfish is right, this management using their internal knowledge and info fry up the price before the announcement, then now no support reverse back to $1 then 90c later. This bonus exercise until now no any egm date arrangement to be announce. Watch out this conman company, again evidence by Tabung fund manager not acquire any even the gold and bonus

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

Price fall only two sen in today's bad market. Gold in demand now RM165+k.

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-23 18:15 | Report Abuse

World markets bad, gold up - very simple equation. How many gold counters in Bursa?

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-23 18:25 | Report Abuse

Talking about crooks in bursa, how many are there? The majority I think. Instead of yelling crooks, suggest lah a few good, clean counters.

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-10-23 22:57 | Report Abuse

Hi teareader818, u wanna know a counter which is a total opposite of bahvest 0098, just take a look at VITROX... one number below bahvest 0097. This counter will put a big shame on bahvest !!

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-24 01:04 | Report Abuse

Nothing shameful investing in Bahvest. The owners must be commended for having the courage to invest in a business totally different from seafood. It is like running a medicine shop for years and suddenly turn to opening a fastfood franchise (like sugar bun?). Any other non-crook counters?

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-10-24 06:30 | Report Abuse

Management will be commended if they run the fish business properly (making profits and give dividends) and continue running a profit making fish business and at the same time have the courage to invest in the gold mine. Both business do well. Both making profits and guve dividends. And focus on the real business which is running the fish and gold mine properly instead of their 'real business' which is goreng the share...

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-24 13:45 | Report Abuse

We all love `goreng shares' because it makes investing more interesting. Learning how to get on and off is an art. There is a likelihood that gold will reach USD5,000/ounce in the distant future. The big question is will we be in or out when it happens.

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2018-10-24 22:47 | Report Abuse

Waiting waiting. When is our turn getting out. Some say next Q. Hang on there otherwise you can let go and move on.

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-10-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

For those who bought at RM1.20 to RM1.40+ how U doing people? Ok kah?? Haha :)

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

Vitrox also fall, no exception. The bigger the harder the fall, % wise, price wise and asset wise.

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-10-25 16:19 | Report Abuse

Vitrox i bought less than RM1. It has gone through 2 rounds of bonus issue and price is still RM7+. I kept it for almost 10 years. Bahvest also i bought less than RM1 many years ago. After almost 10 years, the same gold mine story is still wat im hearing but the price is dam bad. 0 dividends and if i would keep the money in FD, i think would have doubled... Super dissapointed !!

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-25 16:27 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, it's a matter of wrong timing that's all. The time is now. Bahvest may soon out perform Vitrox from now onwards - provided there is really gold to be mined.

afauzino

29 posts

Posted by afauzino > 2018-10-25 20:37 | Report Abuse

Why are the directors/shareholders selling ? Lack faith in their own company?

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-10-26 08:32 | Report Abuse

This management is not a good one, don't dream to have good future. Learnt from kyy cut loss Jaks and Sendai, choose a good responsible management company like LATITUDE, VS or LIIHEN.

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-10-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

I have seen bahvest play this game for donkey years. Actually to be honest, this counter U need to know when to buy and when to sell. U dont have to be loyal to bahvest as it is also not loyal to long term shareholders. 0 dividends. They treat us like shit & we must also treat the company the same way. Firstly, we need to let the management know that we are unhappy with the way things are done. The only way is to vote AGAINST for every vote during all AGMs and EGMs. We will definately not win but it will pain the management. Next to make money in bahvest, we need to buy low and sell high. Thats the simple rule. Once high sell and dont be greedy. As long as U make something RUN !!! I remember people commenting that bahvest will be RM2 or RM3 when it was RM1.40+ Sell when high and dont be greedy. Anyway looking at the price lately, this might be the new low as bahvest is quite stable around the RM1 range. U might wanna collect some. Buy slowly and dont buy everything with all the money U have. Maybe divide it to 5 parts and start collecting everytime it drops further. In my opinion its still high at RM1 and free warrants at 27 sen. Bahvest at total RM1.27 !!! But maybe the gold mine story is too real to push down as the people there can see the real thing. Maybe only. Until the extend that the management need to sell to announce to make the price drop so that they can collect low. Remember guys the management know that by selling their real account it will be announced on bursa. They know it. So its their game to tell everyone they sold !! Every management will have lots of other accounts like proxy accounts which they buy and sell and dont have to announce. So they purposely sell using their main account. Think about it carefully. Management might want to push down the price and collect. Anyway price has dropped from RM1.40+ to RM1. Thats quite a lot already. Maybe its time... Thats just my humble opinion and sorry for the very very long post. Happy trading guys :)

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-10-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

I got insider news (fake news i think)that made me lost few thousand dollars.... shit counter

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-10-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

that's mean I provided gold to them??

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-10-26 12:22 | Report Abuse

This counter is one of the hardest to make money. But it can teach U how the markets work. How ppl make money and how others lose money...

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-26 14:44 | Report Abuse

Vincen is an old hand in this counter, take his advice. I think the owners' game plan will be based on the market price of gold. The world monetary crisis is expected to worsen in the coming months. Gold, seen as a safe haven in time of crisis, will be in great demand then. I think the owners have anticipated this by declaring bonus issue. RM1 may be the current base for collection and you have to decide whether to accumulate at around this price or wait for more news. I believe that the owners will present higher gold production figures for Oct and this will be the catalyst for aggressive pumping up the price a'la Harta, Fareast and Topglove.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-10-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

wait for lower price if insist to invest in this counter, 0.94/0.91 would be better price. Current is obvious the fund are in outflow.

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-26 16:37 | Report Abuse

This counter is good for bad times. Now times are bad and getting worse, so how to go down some more?

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2018-10-31 16:16 | Report Abuse

all green today except Bahvest.

ahtanis

25 posts

Posted by ahtanis > 2018-11-01 23:16 | Report Abuse

Another ESOS???? LMAO

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-11-05 17:59 | Report Abuse

RUN - LIM NYUK XXX PAID money to MUSA aman for corruption, Lim is also a shareholder of Bahvest, better run before limit down

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-11-05 18:03 | Report Abuse

1 LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 51,870,800 8.52
2 M & A NOMINEE (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 43,076,895 7.08
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNTS FOR LO FUI MING (M&A)
3 MOHD AMIR BIN MASRY 36,960,487 6.07
4 KENANGA CAPITAL SDN BHD 25,000,000 4.11
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNTS FOR LO FUI MING (FOR WULLERS)
5 LO FUI MING 23,659,048 3.89
6 MARLEX TRADING LTD 15,000,000 2.46
7 HLB NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 13,960,600 2.29
NGIAM BUEY BUEY (CUST.SIN 106787)
8 HSBC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD 13,821,888 2.27
EXEMPT AN FOR BNP PARIBAS SINGAPORE BRANCH (A/C CLIENTS-FGN)7
9 MALFOY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LIMITED 12,000,000 1.97
10 LIM NYUK SANG @ FREDDY LIM 11,833,814 1.94

LOOK AT NUMBER 10

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/450551

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-11-05 20:53 | Report Abuse

It's a little farfetched, isn't it? I went through the whole list, but didn't see any connection. Should be careful, it can be defamatory.

Markkoh

46 posts

Posted by Markkoh > 2018-11-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

Wah Primeinvestor! Want to collect cheap shares ah? Old tricks lah!

ahtanis

25 posts

Posted by ahtanis > 2018-11-08 06:45 | Report Abuse

Con counter, second to none

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-11-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

definitely is a con counter , for sure. If anyone followed my recmd to switch to QL, they should have earn back whatever they loss in morons bahvest, this counter is a long hold rubbish with no certain and clear prospect investor within the ownership.

The management only know fry up and down then ESOS, eventually no volume and downtrend. No need long hold this counter, no value added. Dont be trader nor long holder to this counter, avoid con counter. Go for QL, topglove, harta, penta, all these are responsible management. Ciao.

Plug

3,048 posts

Posted by Plug > 2018-11-08 12:39 | Report Abuse

They are digging gold in shares market as well..

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-11-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

Hero666, have you sold all your Bahvest shares? The way you condemn the management you must have done so and gone to other well managed companies like QL, Harta, etc. If you have not, can what you recommend (sell Behvest) be trusted?

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-11-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

i sold half and put in QL and revenue.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-11-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

to be precise, i sold more than half of the holding and put in QL and revenue. now left less than 30% of my original shares, waiting this egm fry up time throw it out again

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-11-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

If you still own Bahvest shares (whatever amount), why encourage investors to sell. I don't understand your intentions, sounds very fishy to me.

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2018-11-08 19:41 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is gold is there bonus is there but price still like dead fish

Oowa

407 posts

Posted by Oowa > 2018-11-08 22:36 | Report Abuse

There's a place called Tanjung Rambutan

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-11-08 23:06 | Report Abuse

Oowa, hahahaha

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-11-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

Owner can also buy sell like ikan bilis :) too free...

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-11-12 23:10 | Report Abuse

Vincenbravo, you think gold production for Oct up or down?

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-11-13 07:54 | Report Abuse

Up or down is really up to owners. If they want the price to go up and goreng then the production also up. If they want the price to drop then production also drop. Haha!

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-11-13 07:55 | Report Abuse

October production will up slightly i think :)

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-11-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

Owners may show very good production results if they want to push to max before bonus issue. We will know by next week.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-11-14 11:45 | Report Abuse

True by next week monday (19th) we shall know best of the monthly production report. Or i think most probably temporary will surge up the price for this egm (22th) and then altogether in one shot evening tat day release announcement for its egm results, QR, and its monthly production report. 3 things in shot.

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-11-14 12:33 | Report Abuse

Owners seem to be testing the market. I feel production results may be out earlier...by Friday? If it's fantastic then Monday we'll see limit-up.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2018-11-14 14:23 | Report Abuse

resistance at 106/111, dont think today can breakthrough it. Hope can breakout ma50 104

Posted by Wong Chie Kiong > 2018-11-16 09:37 | Report Abuse

Should not less than 30Kg for month of OCT

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2018-11-19 18:39 | Report Abuse

Why no announcement on monthly production?