BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

+0.035 (4.35%)

0.80 - 0.84

10 people like this.

22,899 comment(s). Last comment by Johann5354 1 day ago

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2024-01-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

KK you are hero sold at 0.5. Anyway I bought some at 0.23. My source told me shark still plan to push. Let’s see

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

Good evening people:
What was witnessed today is a disruption in the upward recycling of shares by market makers, who took the opportunity to divert to short selling to provide the market volumes and broom out those resistant passengers as well as some distribution activities. Those affected take solace that all is not lost. This is just the market dynamics that serves as lessons learned or reminder of the future. Everybody virtually gets to experience such hits in their market lifetime, so don't have to be embarrassed or too emotionally driven about it. What is importation is stay calm, think and adjust your portfolios or resolve issues based on clarity of mind. What happened today is already historical. The priority is to be fresh to wage another battle tomorrow. As i have always said, there are not too many great players in the market, most are only survivors. So don't fret and rant about it, just chill out, shrug it off and sleep over it like it was just another ordinary day. Take care people!

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-16 19:34 | Report Abuse

What is importation, should be what is important.

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-16 19:44 | Report Abuse

Moon has spoken, tomorrow all in. Calling friendly ah loong. Margin accounts check. Used spenders for sales in shoppee. Mother in law open for bidding negotiation.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-16 20:34 | Report Abuse

Well said @moonslayer274... This is what I meant when I accused @IlmuKhodam as being Ruthless. I believe you need to be ruthless to survive the market...

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-16 21:01 | Report Abuse

@welcome, ride with me tomorrow, we shall rise again. We are the riders of Rohirrim. When Gondor calls for aid! and Rohan will answer.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-16 22:10 | Report Abuse

@IlmuKhodam... I am not so anak jantan as you lah. Next time lah...

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-16 22:37 | Report Abuse

So it was an article penned in the Edge that could have triggered the short selling and consequent knee-jerk panic selling response. The title" The Speculation is back-beware". Not so much a surprise then with two columns included, listing those heavily traded companies with prices ascending, which also categorized them mostly as loss making. However or whatever this is meant to be, no way can speculation be stopped or prevented by virtue of the intrinsic design and structure of constituent companies in bursa. Those companies listed in the article may be deterred from continuing their speculative excursions, but in the pipeline are few thousand more entities waiting to be raped, exploited and abused for the excruciating Adrenalin filled exploitative entertainment of market players. Would it be blunt to say that take away all the horrible and sinful stocks that could hardly earn a penny, and those will be the last days of BURSA, meaning Bursa will eventually fail to exist! Well why not, it was Bursa which created all these ravishingly lethal monsters. 😂😂😂

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-16 23:03 | Report Abuse

I agree with @moonslayer274 that only the market-makers are able to execute effective short-sellings. Never easy to read their moves. Today is another good enriching experience for me.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-17 09:36 | Report Abuse

@kk7198... Yes, I went through that stage & got roasted. I still take risks though

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

Itu scib apa hal? 2 hari LD.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-17 10:37 | Report Abuse

@IlmuKhodam... I am looking to buy SCIB bilis amount in the afternoon session. The fall is pretty steep

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

4 counters LD. Saya tengok, bola terus kecut. Tak berani masuk. Hari yini bukan Rohirrim rider. Saya rasa ada kaitan dengan Daim.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

IK, in every counter with multiple playoffs, where excessive recycling upward movement has been achieved, then a certain day of reckoning will come where you have to end it and bring the counter back to a position in close proximity to its intrinsic fundamentals. Pending any supportive business developments creating the ascending trajectory, but if there is none, then that will be the typical run of the pumpers and dumpers bringing the counter to its knees. Fundamentally, this building material entity might not even receive support at 40 sen. But i suspect this entity has been harassed and abused by the Ex- Serba silver tongued devils.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 10:48 | Report Abuse

youarewelcome88: over 3000 counters in bursa. In my analogy, you should not lose sleep in trying to pacify yourself from lost opportunities in failing to court a lady that has been physically mauled by unscrupulous and malicious actions. 😂😂😂
Bro, just forget it, and do away with it.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-17 10:52 | Report Abuse

@moonslayer274... OK. I take your advice. Many thanks

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

Moon, thanks for the information. Not really interested in the company even if it drop below 40cent. For Sarawak theme, i would prefer minetech since there is a major boardroom reshuffle. But now not touching anything. Wait for the dusts to settle down.
Iran just missile Pakistan. 2 deaths. That genocide. Lets boikot. Oh wait... same color, no issues.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 11:21 | Report Abuse

IK, of course 😁😁😁 consider SWAK's development, you can do no wrong with Minetec. IMO current valuations 14/15 sen are fair value, as within the last 2 quarters , their business has somewhat grown. With board reshuffling and entry of strong corporate development figures, and if they can extend their hands further into the supply chain, such as engineering construction and property development, that would position them to be the protective successor to Cahya Mata. The legacy of the old former CM looks benign now and also embroiled in family ownership feuds.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

protective: should be prospective

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-17 12:03 | Report Abuse

@Moon, you sound like you had invested in the company 😁😁😁. Try watch the latest townhall Abang Johari interview, you will understand his vision in Swak and how its related to ...

@kk still bahvest? Moon already give hints. All in. Im full with confident.

Posted by ExecutionTrade > 2024-01-17 12:13 | Report Abuse

Good news coming for Bahvest?

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

@kk, today i bought abit in mersec. Suddenly see so many LD, direct cut lost. Prefer to wait and see first. Minetec in my radar, strongly recommended. But i do not own any yet. His brother scib still LD.

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-17 14:50 | Report Abuse

Mersec LD. im OK, im fine. kencana kencana neng neng neng neng.... ku menahan rasa sakit. rasa sakit.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

IK if you have confidence in Minetec , do a mathematical conversion: 1 lot Mersec could buy you about 3 lots Minetec. If Minetec moves to 30 sen in the near future, then you would have amassed some gains. Bro, mere suggestion, One way of reformulating your portfolio. So decide, who do you think have the better capacity and opportunity to appreciate in future based on type of business and current developments.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 15:27 | Report Abuse

KK7198, the problem with SCIB, Leform and Mersec is they were over hyped, no positive developments beneath to provide business support, and thus hyper driven far beyond what they are only able to achieve in business. So when the day of reckoning came , this is what is being witnessed. Other penny stocks are still in OK condition. So let the market contend with these three unfortunate, post over hyped performers.

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

Buy back in first batch Minetech to show support to @kk, moon and anisbin. Lets go!

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 15:38 | Report Abuse

Another factor to consider is that the current price now is close to the estimated purchase price in the owner transfer-ship. Thus the degree of appreciation or reduction is only marginal: conservative safe bet.

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

17cents is the owner transfer-ship. Anything below 17cents. Hoot.

MarioBros

474 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2024-01-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

Just be carefull on scib leform mersec, globetronic and other stock. Chinese New Year coming. Shark want to celebrate. Remember Warrent Buffet quote, be carefull when other are greedy

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-17 16:41 | Report Abuse

SCIB is a dampener to the overall market sentiment. God knows what tomorrow have for us...

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 17:06 | Report Abuse

kk7198
Well said moonslayer274 n IK. Another now retired Equinox in the making. Equinox is now happily fathering colts n fillies for millions of $$$$ each month.

Well, we might not be able to see similar runs by future champions with the touch of class demonstrated by Equinox. As a special creation designed by God to rule the turf, I reckon I wont be seeing another like Equinox for another decade.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 17:18 | Report Abuse

MarioBros
Just be carefull on scib leform mersec, globetronic and other stock.......

Bro, let the untouchables be untouchable. Avoid at all cost, though the price is very enticing to the emotion expressed in the heart, but that could be the whispering call to elicit you to join the devil in hell. 😂😂😂

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

youarewelcome88
SCIB is a dampener to the overall market sentiment. God knows what tomorrow have for us...

except for the gang of top 3 under duress entities plus Mestron, others are observed to be according to its normal course of trading activities, albeit with small % price reduction.. Perhaps, by tomorrow second half and coming into Friday the market should be able to adjust to the whims and fancies of the troubled hyper drive companies, and might just shrug off their trading impact to the market. Its only a matter of riding the wave and getting used to it. So zip up your wind breakers and bring it on to surf the wave!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-17 22:58 | Report Abuse

@moonslayer274... I do hope the market recover fast. I believe Cash is King now. @IlmuKhodam, what say you?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-17 23:16 | Report Abuse

The Edge reported that Bursa has frozen the lower limit price of SCIB to 53.5 sen. I find this negative though I can understand why

IlmuKhodam

720 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-01-17 23:53 | Report Abuse

@welcome, i always keep half of my liquid asset in cash to wait for a moment like this. And few acc of clear margin. Special edition pokemon cards and collectable hengtai.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

Cautious market... Must thanks @moonslayer274 for his words of wisdom.

Alasako

306 posts

Posted by Alasako > 2024-01-18 11:48 | Report Abuse

pick up 0.065 warrant

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

Guys the market is going after those with ridiculous valuations and with nothing beneath to support the price. If you are Buying do it cautiously perhaps against the intrinsic value of the entity and its future potential.. Other than that, counters are being pressured to face reality.... if you know what i mean! Dont stick to the usual mindset!

Bullballs

1,201 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2024-01-18 12:22 | Report Abuse

Last chance to buy cheap here. Don't just take my words cos I got vested interests. 😂

Posted by blueberries > 2024-01-18 12:50 | Report Abuse

thank you Moon.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-18 13:04 | Report Abuse

Bleeding but attractive buy... I think this is the Sellers-dominated market

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-18 21:34 | Report Abuse

People in this forum, do read this article, while serious in its connotation but underlying is the hypocrisy of those against manipulation 😁😁😁
"Stockbrokers demand cash upfront to trade ‘battered’ stocks"
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/highlight/2024/01/18/stockbrokers-demand-cash-upfront-to-trade-battered-stocks/

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-18 22:04 | Report Abuse

The rubbing of shoulders between Bursa, SC & the syndicates are what we are seeing in the market today...

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-19 08:20 | Report Abuse

youarewelcome88
The rubbing of shoulders between Bursa, SC & the syndicates are what we are seeing in the market today......

Oh yes, or perhaps some big time securities firm clientele, director/owners who are now on overdose of anti hypertension medication, plus a host of relaxant drugs: An affliction of the mind and emotion: margin calls, pegged shares cash call, including a sudden ballooning of brokerage firm accounts receivables with uncertain collection periods 😎😎😎
When ascending all clanging wine glasses in a spirit of euphoria, but during an avalanche, every man on his own.....private greed, public destruction. Surely there could be better policy and regulations regarding share speculation: its not wanting to be rigid but rather than leave everything to chance and when adversity has set in, they pounce on the public. No different from organizers of pit bull (dog) fights.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

@moonslayer274... The last few days episode have left many limping. Must this be the prize for being greedy in a pitbull fight? I don't think I am wrong to say many will find it a struggle to Survive... especially those on leverage

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

youarewelcome88:
structurally Bursa De Casino is a ripe and right venue for share manipulation, thus that warrants players and participants to be more cautious and diligent. On those affected, statistically might not be significant taking market population into consideration. But the pain of those affected could be severe, and we hope that they will recover. True or not, but the screen that we are watching live streams is perhaps the motivator to our own destiny, let it be good or bad. At times, the screen will drive us emotionally without thinking. Anyway, could only be my opinion.
With those 2, SCIB and Widad, getting whacked, and what more Friday, I reckon nothing more than the usual...😍😍

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-01-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

youarewelcome88:
Bro, If ever we meet in reality, you owe me a Starbucks coffee and carrot cake, due to SCIB.......... No lah bro, just pulling a fast one lah. Anyway, buy cautiously exercising wisdom. good luck!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

@moonslayer274... Anytime... Starbucks. Avoided some messiness by your prompt reply. Cheers

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-01-19 10:46 | Report Abuse

I think the Worst is over... it's into Consolidation phase now. Year of the Dragon 2023A pretty soon