ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPLY (0105)

0.08 - 0.08

9 people like this.

7,000 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 1 week ago

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

u never look at company announcements to Bursa?

its all there for Asiapoly, public knowledge

Posted by aarontan19872 > Jul 3, 2020 6:21 PM | Report Abuse

btw i hope you guys take the factory news 50/50 la hor these type of news usually give u the impression macam nice but goreng story like gpacket. i once lost 300,000k myr on that fker because the same news also reported good prospect. from that time onwards ah i say to myself i only will believe in their earnings nia, whatever factory or diversification or investment... cakap u and i syiok only

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

dun trust MOUs, always cancelled later
contracts can also cancel

but when Government bodies like SEDA issues a Certificate to Asiapoly, then its real lah

Posted by aarontan19872 > Jul 3, 2020 6:32 PM | Report Abuse

i got look at it but from experience all these cakap only. we see see first dont jump to fast. i jump now because is covid demand only but also thanks for informing all of us here la

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-03 18:39 | Report Abuse

unless its Pakistan of course where Govt bodies punya certficate to Pilots are fake

ha ha ha

shawnlim

23 posts

Posted by shawnlim > 2020-07-03 19:02 | Report Abuse

@themonstik thanks bro

Posted by SyedIbrahim > 2020-07-03 19:07 | Report Abuse

20 years in the equity investment industry, never seen such a good stock base solely on chart . I trust Abbey’s investment strategy. Everyone in this forum has its own view , we shall not criticize when one go positive or otherwise.
Kita berlabur dengan hati tenang dan perlu study dengan teliti atas apa yg kita angkut dan lori

Posted by SyedIbrahim > 2020-07-03 19:08 | Report Abuse

Pandangan aku atas 0105, 0.56

Posted by George Chan > 2020-07-03 19:42 | Report Abuse

Usually Aunties give negative and unsubstantiated comments. Those funny name I'd usually used by them. They just love soap opera... Just my 1c guts feeling... Happy investing everyone. Just ignore them...

Posted by George Chan > 2020-07-03 19:47 | Report Abuse

aarontan19872 and CalculatingAbbey... Both of you very helpful... These are the people we need to fully understand and be interested in investment...

squidoo

105 posts

Posted by squidoo > 2020-07-03 20:19 | Report Abuse

Wa first time I hear buy company stock can get carbon credit? If lidat hor, can I claim carbon credit for my shares in Asiaply? Can kindly share how to claim? How many carbon am I entitled per unit shares?

Posted by i3lurker > Jul 3, 2020 6:22 PM | Report Abuse

some people just look only at PE, profits and DY when buying shares

They forget that there is such a thing as carbon trading for renewable energy power plants.

Overseas funds will rush in to buy once they factor in the carbon trading profits.

alexsoto

44 posts

Posted by alexsoto > 2020-07-03 23:54 | Report Abuse

this is an excellent stock to hold, but the prices are moving too fast, seems like a lot of people are in for a short term profit and panic buying, and beginning of today it has shown signs of fatigue and selloff, possiblity for a price retracement is high

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-04 06:51 | Report Abuse

that depends on the company whether they want to give carbon credits to shareholders. That's like a dividend

Point is => there are Huge Funds overseas who are committed to investing in Green Renewable Power Plants Only. They cannot invest in anything else.
and or
some Overseas funds objective is to investing a % of capital on Green Projects

Posted by squidoo > Jul 3, 2020 8:19 PM | Report Abuse

Wa first time I hear buy company stock can get carbon credit? If lidat hor, can I claim carbon credit for my shares in Asiaply? Can kindly share how to claim? How many carbon am I entitled per unit shares?

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-04 07:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, already happened yesterday.
Share price closed off highs.
People need to take profits. Understandable.
Massive dumping for profits by shareholders, very obvious.

Just do what you like.
Buy or sell.
Its a Free World.
Only Snakeoil Shitfus will condemn sellers.

To me, Sellers are welcome.
If no one sells, who do you buy from?

Asiapoly share price will be very very volatile.

Posted by alexsoto > Jul 3, 2020 11:54 PM | Report Abuse

this is an excellent stock to hold, but the prices are moving too fast, seems like a lot of people are in for a short term profit and panic buying, and beginning of today it has shown signs of fatigue and selloff, possiblity for a price retracement is high

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2020-07-04 07:39 | Report Abuse

Lots of interesting information above. As someone who might have a bit more insight into the company, let me try to summarise. In the beginning of the year, the management decided to go into the renewable energy business as a long term viable addition to their existing plexiglass biz which was just moving sideways mainly for the last few years. This they had already planned from last year. This gas business they bought into is only going to show significant fruition in the coming years. And yes, when it does, it will way overtake anything that their plexiglass business can ever do.
However, in April, when their plexiglass business suddenly increased multiplefold, they realised a new play was beginning as a result of covid. By May, when their order book for plexiglass was full till end of the year, they knew that they had a current play (plexiglass) and future play (renewable energy) brewing. The perfect storm. And the share price was only 7 sen around end May! Directors then knew that they had a rm1 share price staring at their faces and nobody in the world knew about it. If the gas business takes off, which won't be so soon, then this could be way more than rm1. But that's project speculation for now. Something companies like GPacket thrives on to drive up their share price. But what is real for now is the plexiglass business. Order full until early next year and increasing by the day. On forward fair value, its at rm1. This you can take as real. Anything beyond rm1 will be more a combination of the plexiglass and the renewable gas in play.

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-04 08:06 | Report Abuse

Frankly I get very tired of people asking me about share prices at wedding dinners, funerals, seminars, parties and company functions.

My standard answer is always => must sell.

Sell your Asiapoly shares now at 26 sen and then wait until it is above RM1.00, then you can always buy it back above RM1.00

some people get very insulted of course,
but what do you expect when you dun do your own research and expect people to do research for you?

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-04 08:22 | Report Abuse

powerplay666

Congratulations on your excellent summary in good English

I like this phrase very much.

Quote => "And yes, when it does, it will way overtake anything that their plexiglass business can ever do." Unquote

and yes plexiglass business profits will be like just 1% of Renewable Energy profits

=> but please dun use linear mathematics at all here.
and dun make silly claims that I am the one who say future share price will be RM100
based on Plexiglass = RM1.00
then 1% will mean Asiapoly = RM100.00 in future.
I did not say that at all.

to finance those many Renewable Energy Plants there definitely will be share issues in the future.

So the ultimate share price of Asiapoly will depend on those share issues.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2020-07-04 08:28 | Report Abuse

i3lurker, welcome. We try to keep everyone informed with facts so everyone makes money together. Keep up with the good updates!

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2020-07-04 08:41 | Report Abuse

I should be the highest price here at 0.275 Lol

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2020-07-04 08:42 | Report Abuse

Harry, you won't be by next week.

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-07-04 08:48 | Report Abuse

I always tell people => "If you work hard, money will come in."

I like the idea that Asiapoly Directors are working hard
and driving the staff to work hard to get projects.
The fact that Asiapoly already got power plants means that past work was effective.
Achieved objective.

Must work hard and effective also. Hard work alone is useless.

Investors biggest fear is that public listed companies staff just take salary and dun do anything.

Asiapoly Directors are hard working and effective. That's a known fact.

rusliasas

69 posts

Posted by rusliasas > 2020-07-04 10:27 | Report Abuse

reading

Posted by singchai5375 > 2020-07-04 12:02 | Report Abuse

why this stock up so much this few week?

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2020-07-04 12:22 | Report Abuse

Because a lot countries will need the glass to do social distancing

Posted by desmond1996 > 2020-07-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

grabbed in 22.5 i was thinking a bit high....

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2020-07-04 14:12 | Report Abuse

Monday better beware.

Posted by singchai5375 > 2020-07-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

aarontan19872 thank for sharing!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-04 14:42 | Report Abuse

Looks like it will breakout high like most gloves. Else, it's just fake orgasm.

AbahKau

66 posts

Posted by AbahKau > 2020-07-04 18:59 | Report Abuse

tq stakeback...good job

Posted by de_yangtulor > 2020-07-04 22:00 | Report Abuse

Wil limit up soon...

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2020-07-04 22:10 | Report Abuse

So many aaron tan here. Kns

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-04 23:19 | Report Abuse

hahaha until need change name. Many called him "pang chow pui".. really pity guy

tumbler

492 posts

Posted by tumbler > 2020-07-04 23:20 | Report Abuse

Don't touch this counter anymore becoz now the next week theme play was education counters turn.

Posted by azmi1202 > 2020-07-04 23:57 | Report Abuse

Lets discuss any news or info related to this counter. People love to read positive comment & any good/bad opinion on this counter. Dont smash each other.

squidoo

105 posts

Posted by squidoo > 2020-07-05 00:28 | Report Abuse

Sifu i3Lurker, can you share some companies who got give carbon credits to shareholders before? This one sounds very very interesting leh! I’m no expert but I nvr see any bursa announcement on this before. Can other sifus plz help to verify this? @powerplay666, @CalculatingAbbey

Posted by i3lurker > Jul 4, 2020 6:51 AM | Report Abuse

that depends on the company whether they want to give carbon credits to shareholders. That's like a dividend

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-07-05 02:07 | Report Abuse

Lets go to RGT

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-07-05 02:08 | Report Abuse

Hehehhehe..kidding only..

AbahKau

66 posts

Posted by AbahKau > 2020-07-05 08:23 | Report Abuse

When the mother moves up, quickly grab the son especially asiaply-wb which is lighter (80m shares only) than pa or wa.

alexsoto

44 posts

Posted by alexsoto > 2020-07-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

i3lurker i dont insinuate that i dislike sellers, i just sharing what i know, like you said it, its a free world although i like to say its 'free market', who wants to buy or sell its their right, information also is a form of right, and yes it close off highs on day chart but not hourly chart, thus some traders need to be careful, for me i hope it goes down to my target price so i can buy it back haha

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

I see on chart if u want to buy back will wait very long leh this thing like the top three sifu here said will keep pump up volume only currently some more the volume no soft slow down cannot expect any meaningful retracement la boss

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

plus the WA warrant will confirm rush one cause expiry date near already WB you wait see if this company do well or not else u buy WB also die cause don't know like Abbey said the renewable energy cash flow boleh pakai or not. They can Goreng Goreng cakap one and my experience trading this market always tell me believe half half nia

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-05 11:55 | Report Abuse

I know same same warrant ma but one got date near two more years which means if u stuck inside this stock after all the Goreng volume....u enjoy holding la. I want my lorry out thats why only look at the expiry WA

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

I don't want to hold my lorry too long need to park at other stock dy after this so can continue holding good price stock till it become expensive then I ciao. Hope u guys also don't get too greedy when this thing go until like Abbey and power cakap 0.70 to 1.00

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-07-05 12:02 | Report Abuse

Aarontan 1987, is fair you can dump if you think u have enough profit, just do it don't need to tell ppl

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-07-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

This is stock market, I also not agree glove stock shall gp so high, but this is market, don't believe just go and sell all. Nobody force anyone to buy.. I agree what you concern. Just sell and go buy other stock you think is under value. Don't be greedy

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-07-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

You buy waraant A or B, won't die, you just have to convert to mother.

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-07-05 12:09 | Report Abuse

Hey guy don't be upset about one counter, don't fight, every one have their own choice and comments. If you alreays make the money, just sell and go buy don't fight. This is unhealthy. Please and thanks

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-07-05 12:55 | Report Abuse

aiya dont stressed...i believe will consolidate at this level for few days.....after that see break up or break down lor.....

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

I dump because I got ask my RHB kakis to research their business punya so what Abbey and others said here is right that this thing ah valuation got limit one so I didn't do bad also like harming others. Don't misinterpret my message bro

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

U ask the pang71 la I discuss properly with him but this guy mental one. Need to throw him to tanking rambutan only he shiok sendiri play stock with his mental kaki there

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-07-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

Agreed. But if research ppl can give accurate information, then they will be invetsor himself and making tone of money