FOCUS DYNAMICS GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FOCUS (0116)

0.01 - 0.015

9 people like this.

7,658 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 6 days ago

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-04-24 19:05 | Report Abuse

30 March 2021

This research is based on earlier research paper:

https://kennethvunyunlun.wordpress.com/2021/03/26/the-new-john-soh-of-malaysia-kenneth-vun-stock-rigging-scheme-the-last-nail-on-his-own-coffin-how-sc-pdrm-macc-singapore-mas-probed/

The Syndicates in Malaysia stock market is gaining momentum and out of hand, not only running out of stocks to churn out cash in public listed companies, but went hostile on many new public listed companies, such at latest AT Systematization Bhd (AT Bhd) on Asdion Bhd?

Scoping up new public listed companies shares, hype up Voluntary General Offer (VGO) and later use their cash in existing public listed companies to buy their own shares in other new public listed companies, becomes a flood gate in Bursa Malaysia. Malaysia financial daily The Edge did 3 special coverages on the same “mastermind” pin pointing the problem in the system in September 2020 and recently 2 articles in March 2021.

The questionable abuse of “hostile ruling” by using “investment in other public listed company shares” as proof of fund for such scheme, raise eye brow in the capital market, questioning the out-dated rules and flaws in the regulatory system. If The Edge investigation is true, the Syndicates repeatedly pumping cash to print new shares and subsequently taken out the cash buying related party shares is indeed left unchecked, the get rich quick money game of Bursa Malaysia might create a bigger issue in capital market.

To understand who is behind the scene is not rocket science. Take the crown jewel of the Syndication, the tightly controlled Focus Dynamics Group Bhd largest 30 shareholders list which held 96.367% as of latest Annual Report 2019 for example.

The suspected mastermind early days shield were namely in offshore accounts such as Credit Suisse Group AG (HSBC Nomminee(Asing) Sdn Bhd), UBS Group AG (Citibank Nominee (Asing) Sdn Bhd), split holding under other nominee accounts such as Maybank Kim Eng Securities Pte Ltd, CGS-CIMB Securities (Hong Kong) Limited, Barclays Bank PLC, and, DB (Malaysia) Nominee (Asing) Sdn Bhd– Exempt An for Nomura PB Nominees LTD.

Obviously the related parties are within the list of shareholders in Focus Dynamics Group Bhd, namely “Sanston Financial Group Limited, Lazarus Securities PTY LTD, Carol Vun On Nei, and of cause Mak Siew Wei” just to name a few obvious.

Sanston Financial Group according to Zoom Info Hong Kong authority record is a 9 staff tiny brokerage house with approx US$1 million revenue. The other vehicle Lazarus Securities PTY LTD was the off market transferee from Sanston Financial Group of the Asdion Bhd shares to camouflage the trail that Sanston Financial Group is indeed a major shareholder of AT Bhd, potential in breach of related party transaction. Carol Vun On Nei is the sister of Kenneth Vun Yun Lun, while Mak Siew Wei is the best actor acting in concert with the suspected mastermind.

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-04-24 19:06 | Report Abuse

jlex11 cum Greedy44444, don't split into two persons.

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-04-24 19:08 | Report Abuse

Guy, beware of 0.135. huge volume of ask for price at 0.135. If can reach 0.20 or higher, congratulation. Just beware yeah

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-04-24 19:13 | Report Abuse

From the conversation here, i can sense that jlex11 cum Greedy44444 us not retailer. They are here to encourage people to buy more. Read carefully what he writes. They have no feeling in price dropping. just keep emphasizing how good is Focus. How glad is the future. If you guy trust what jlex11 cum greedy44444 say, buy more. I might wrong too

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-04-24 19:13 | Report Abuse

buy at your own risk. good luck guy and cheers

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-24 20:39 | Report Abuse

Let see how long u can stay here to face the investors..dont change your IDs and continue to sulk over your past bad bet on one of the counter which is in the list..

Cheers

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-24 20:41 | Report Abuse

lol ,,,,I have cleared my position bought at 10.5 cts n reenter at 12.5 cts....n u still sulking...hypocrite...

Cheers

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-24 20:47 | Report Abuse

Just watch out for the pa movement. If can maintain at 1.5 cents with low volume then the mother share will definitely stay above 10 cents and will definitely move towards 15 cents.

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-24 20:49 | Report Abuse

If pa could go up to 2 cents then 20 cents is not a major hurdle to cross next week. Just stay in touch with pa movement in determining the safe entry and exit levels for Focus.

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-04-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

I do not need to face retailers. Buying shares is an investment. Either earn or loss, depends on how one invest. When the price drop from 0.60 to 0.50, many still said good as this counter has got potential. when price drop further from 0.50 to 0.20, many still said this counter got good potential. Nothing wrong as different person has different opinion. No one need to responsible. If this counter raise, good for retailers. congratulation to those who bought at low price side. and also if the price raise back to 0.60, congratulation to those stay at high side. now most of the retailers read the news, it is depends on their judgement whether to buy. Good night and cheers

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-24 22:02 | Report Abuse

greedy44 post : Just watch out for the pa movement. If can maintain at 1.5 cents with low volume then the mother share will definitely stay above 10 cents and will definitely move towards 15 cents.

What are the probabilities of the above . To answer that , let look at the free float on the PA outstanding ...all the below are extracted from available public disclosed information and not info pluck from thin air or " bias personal " posts ...like some do & you know who they are ..i3 investors will made the stand ...

The details :

a. Total PA issued pursuant to the exercise is appro. 2.0 B PA.
b. Focus start to trade below 55 cts rom 2nd April onwards and it made no sense to convert focus shares using 1PA + 49.5cts... it is likely that the PA listed from 16th April is on the basis of 10A into 1 Focus shares
c. In Dec appro 17M shares was converted into Focus shares and RM 8.5 M was paid by investors for the conversion . This amount was booked into the company Financial Account ended 31st Dec 2021.
d. From 1st Jan to 15th April 2021 , another 134M Focus shares was converted and the sum of RM66.0M was paid for the conversion and will be booked into Focus account as at 15th April 2021. Total PA conversion was 151M PA
e. From 16th April 2021, to 23rd April , another 70M focus shares was converted . Common sense will tell you that it is based on the 10:1 ratio and as such 700M PA has been converted .
f. In total as at 23rd April 2021 , a total of 834M PA has been converted thus leaving a free float of apppro. 1.15B PA outstanding.
g. it is expected that possibly appro 20M Focus shares will be listed in the coming days from continued conversion, and thus the free float is thus appro 1 B.
h so far , no announcement was made by the substantial shares holders that they have converted their PA.
i. My estimate is that between fintec (appro 500M PA) , UBS & Credit Suizze and other substantial sharesh0lder, they hold between 800M to 900M PA outstanding.. Max free PA free float in the market mayb between 100M to 200M ...and it will diminished , if conversion continued..
j So made you guess on whether the PA will be heavily traded or the conversion exercise will put selling pressure on Focus shares..

For those who understand the above , made you own call and judgement ..

This is teaser No 2.... do your own research and verify the above info as listed and it is a public info.....

Cheers & good luck...

BLee

862 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-04-24 23:00 | Report Abuse

@jlex11, a very good detailed info. I am very much into ICPS of few counters, and believed the much lower risk of holding Focus-PA due to much lower entry cost comparing with initial subscription cost of 5.5sen. I believed the $ is still very much intact as in recent disclosure by Fintec as quoted "The funds arising from these exercises are at all times secured and placed with licensed and regulated financial institutions" applied for Focus-PA. Happy Trading

UncleJL

16 posts

Posted by UncleJL > 2021-04-24 23:17 | Report Abuse

jlex11, tqvm for you details writeup. Really helpful.

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-24 23:45 | Report Abuse

@jlex11, a very good detailed info. I am very much into ICPS of few counters, and believed the much lower risk of holding Focus-PA due to much lower entry cost comparing with initial subscription cost of 5.5sen. I believed the $ is still very much intact as in recent disclosure by Fintec as quoted "The funds arising from these exercises are at all times secured and placed with licensed and regulated financial institutions" applied for Focus-PA. Happy Trading

@Blee : it is a go0d hedge if one understand the diff between preference share n ordinary share and its ranking in the event of the unfortunate situation of liquidation during the tenure of the PA..

BLee

862 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-04-25 00:29 | Report Abuse

@jlex11, noted. I have blogged on Feb. 6 on differences between PS and Warrants; link as shown (for sharing purposes, not so much for self promotion)
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/BLee_AGES/2021-02-06-story-h1540336582-Warrants_and_Preference_Shares.jsp
I believed the conversion of PS is quite complicated due to 2 methods of conversion as observed from some of the queries in i3 and also on maturity (PS) vs expiry (warrants). Happy Trading

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-25 00:34 | Report Abuse

Strong up

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Very good

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Got what story aah

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-25 00:55 | Report Abuse

@jlex11, great information about pa

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-25 01:00 | Report Abuse

Seems pa 1.5 cents should be a very safe entry. I don't think they will throw their pa to 1 cent unless they become insane or drunk.

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-25 01:08 | Report Abuse

So far only small selling at 1 cent, mostly done by those contra players or weak holders

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-25 01:11 | Report Abuse

But I still line up at 1 cent to see whether got insane sellers let go of their pa at 1 cent. If Focus manage to maintain its uptrend next week then I think it's very hard to get pa at 1 cent.

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-25 01:33 | Report Abuse

@greedy44 :Seems pa 1.5 cents should be a very safe entry. I don't think they will throw their pa to 1 cent unless they become insane or drunk.

Lol...I don't know and I don't promote counter but merely share my observations and factual info... if I am in the mood ...not like some who copy and paste "stale" info over & over & over again ... like a MAD COW or whatever....

If I am in the mood , I continue with Teaser 3...lol...

Cheers guys and good luck..

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-25 01:34 | Report Abuse

May I ask one question ? Why many ppl could be able to line up their buy or sell order as early as 6 am ? I could only line up at 8.30.

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-25 01:41 | Report Abuse

@ Blee...you miss out ARB PA ...monitor it due to :

a. Arbitrage opportunity
b Trading at Historical PE of appro 5 and diluted PE of appro 10, assuming full conversion of PA

However , you have to digest their accounting on profitability vis a vis trade receivable ...it may be a worthwhile effort in coming months as the profit performance may surprised.... n thus the share price.. that my take..

Cheers & good luck...

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-25 01:44 | Report Abuse

@greedy44 , I will reply u in private if you send me the message via this site..

Cheers

Posted by keeganloo > 2021-04-25 06:41 | Report Abuse

Can drop to 0.01

BLee

862 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-04-25 08:36 | Report Abuse

@jlex11, yes..I have missed the boat on ARBB-PA. I bought AGES-PA (same boss with ARBB-PA) during uptrend last year, thinking awarded many projects comparing with ARBB-PA. As I have highlighted in one of my articles, most counters that issued ICPS are penny stocks, the holding period could be long and risky..Happy Trading

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

Lari kuat kuat mah!

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-04-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

worst is over ....or one more gap down

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-04-25 13:12 | Report Abuse

will rebound soon ..

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-25 14:13 | Report Abuse

Teaser 3 :

Guys, Focus has been profitable for the past 4Q n profit for 31st Dec 2021 was RM9.1M ...what the expected result for month ended 31st March 2021 ...profit or loss?

Based on available info, my projection is that it will be another positive Quarterly result between the region of RM6M to RM10.0M...

Make your own judgement and decide your own destiny.....!!!!

Cheers....happy trading

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

Once the next qr out, Focus share price should be heading towards 25-30 cents.

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2021-04-25 19:24 | Report Abuse

Financially its ok....

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-25 21:30 | Report Abuse

Focus still got 134m cash. Cash is king.

AlfI3

1,282 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-04-25 23:03 | Report Abuse

Wonder Credit Suisse Grp still making $ frm Focus Dynamic investmns

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-26 00:51 | Report Abuse

Greedy@ ,Focus still got 134m cash. Cash is king

The RM134M is as at 31st Dec 2021. Bet Jan to March 2021 an est of RM60 M are injected into the company for PA conversion and RM37.5 million are utilised to purchased LKL Int at 25cts per shares ..

The bal CASH position at s at 31st Mrarch 2021 will be much higher...

Cheers ..

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2021-04-26 08:30 | Report Abuse

0.15 close. Hoseh!

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2021-04-26 08:31 | Report Abuse

Tech and Funda all good, Fintech declare not a bad Goreng. Back to 0.50 lol

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-26 08:49 | Report Abuse

Please don't buy Focus, it is a CON , SCAM , MONEY GAME , GOING INTO PN17 & BANKRUPT COMPANY....according to many PEA BRAIN posts...stay away !!!!!! ....ini kali la... let the price decide ..

Cheers & Happy trading...

greedy44 post : Just watch out for the pa movement. If can maintain at 1.5 cents with low volume then the mother share will definitely stay above 10 cents and will definitely move towards 15 cents.

What are the probabilities of the above . To answer that , let look at the free float on the PA outstanding ...all the below are extracted from available public disclosed information and not info pluck from thin air or " bias personal " posts ...like some do & you know who they are ..i3 investors will made the stand ...

The details :

b. Focus start to trade below 55 cts rom 2nd April onwards and it made no sense to convert focus shares using 1PA + 49.5cts... it is likely that the PA listed from 16th April is on the basis of 10A into 1 Focus shares
c. In Dec appro 17M shares was converted into Focus shares and RM 8.5 M was paid by investors for the conversion . This amount was booked into the company Financial Account ended 31st Dec 2021.
d. From 1st Jan to 15th April 2021 , another 134M Focus shares was converted and the sum of RM66.0M was paid for the conversion and will be booked into Focus account as at 15th April 2021. Total PA conversion was 151M PA
e. From 16th April 2021, to 23rd April , another 70M focus shares was converted . Common sense will tell you that it is based on the 10:1 ratio and as such 700M PA has been converted .
f. In total as at 23rd April 2021 , a total of 834M PA has been converted thus leaving a free float of apppro. 1.15B PA outstanding.
g. it is expected that possibly appro 20M Focus shares will be listed in the coming days from continued conversion, and thus the free float is thus appro 1 B.
h so far , no announcement was made by the substantial shares holders that they have converted their PA.
i. My estimate is that between fintec (appro 500M PA) , UBS & Credit Suizze and other substantial sharesh0lder, they hold between 800M to 900M PA outstanding.. Max free PA free float in the market mayb between 100M to 200M ...and it will diminished , if conversion continued..
j So made you guess on whether the PA will be heavily traded or the conversion exercise will put selling pressure on Focus shares..

For those who understand the above , made you own call and judgement ..

This is teaser No 2.... do your own research and verify the above info as listed and it is a public info.....

Cheers & good luck...

Posted by TillyLovers > 2021-04-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

Please drop to 7 cents. I am queueing to buy. Please recycle the news to relight investors.

Posted by TillyLovers > 2021-04-26 09:32 | Report Abuse

Please double up the effort to spread the bad news about this counter. The price increases more than 10% now.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-04-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

CON COUNTER . SELL...create more fear monger...

The details :

g. it is expected that possibly

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-04-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

CON & SCAM COUNTER...create more fear & sell , sell , run & run

Teaser 3 :

Guys, Focus has been profitable for the past 4Q n profit for 31st Dec 2021 was RM9.1M ...what the expected result for month ended 31st March 2021 ...profit or loss?

Based on available info, my projection is that it will be another positive Quarterly result between the region of RM6M to RM10.0M...

Make your own judgement and decide your own destiny.....!!!!

Cheers....happy trading

Posted by Desmond Nah > 2021-04-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

nice...