SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

-0.03 (2.59%)

1.11 - 1.16

12 people like this.

6,323 comment(s). Last comment by bosskubakery 1 day ago

Posted by Moneygrower > 2023-12-06 00:56 | Report Abuse

Director disposed 310,000 units of what he might have bought when it was just at RM0.14. In his treasure chest he still own how many SMRT shares? Please try to check his entire holding. Or maybe under wife or kids name got a lot more. Everybody has his own game to play. Who knows if he promised his wife a RM300K handbag back in Feb 2023 but forgot to buy. As long as the company's business fundamentals are good. It is still a gold mine. RM310K is nothing. Unless you are just a RM10K capital player.

faridfet

491 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2023-12-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

@moneygrower i agreed with you

Cakes Moon

6,907 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2023-12-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly drop so much?
Any news?

Posted by stockraiders > 2023-12-07 12:15 | Report Abuse

The drop looked like being engineered to flush off those weak ticket holders. Brace for further drop.

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2023-12-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

The operator squeezing the juice out of small players

PureBULL ...

2,517 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2023-12-07 12:38 | Report Abuse

GENERAL MKT SENTIMENT IS STILL BAD FROM NOV QR

mr mkt is not to be seen.
inpatient players turn sellers. everywhere is selling,,

Cakes Moon

6,907 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2023-12-07 13:40 | Report Abuse

Something is wrong, chart not looking good.
I cut loss & stay monitor at this moment.

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2023-12-07 21:16 | Report Abuse

URUSHARTA bought again today. It's a good sign.

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2023-12-07 21:18 | Report Abuse

See tomorrow how?

PureBULL ...

2,517 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2023-12-08 04:41 | Report Abuse

Just unfortunate that all our ahkong funds outsourced huge money to
abt 20 external mon.k.ey fun mgrs who micro trade heavily every week.

watch who's buying this stock.
ABERDEEN is the v top FF on KLSE stocks for decades.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/substantial-shareholder/0117

Cakes Moon

6,907 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2023-12-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

New substantial holder just join the boat!!!
All in to buy now!!!

TCH1186

910 posts

Posted by TCH1186 > 2023-12-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

Can collect ah

PureBULL ...

2,517 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2023-12-09 06:05 | Report Abuse

SMRT

1. ABERDEEN is the v top champion FF on KLSE stocks for decades.
its the official brand new substantial s/holder of SMRT.
it has to take great care of this fast growing baby now...

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/NSBSH_15539_474120283

2. another FF, Principal is buying for many of its funds as of Sep 29th, 2023,
on page 193 of annual report 2023;

https://www.smrt.holdings/_files/ugd/9c37ed_8d0a22901ca1443ca290488a91a2d21f.pdf

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2023-12-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

Looking at the trend and the reports, the I believe it will push up the share price to 1.3+ soon

faridfet

491 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2023-12-10 11:23 | Report Abuse

@RCZ2020 you are very funny.

First you said - "They screw the small players and they make the money. Not a good counter. Need to sell off and get the hell out of here,"

After 3 days you said - "It's a good sign. Looking at the trend and the reports, the I believe it will push up the share price to 1.3+ soon"

This is what happen when you treat SMRT as BTST/Scalping/Intraday/Trader stlye..

Not every stock can be used for that strategy. SMRT is for invest.

If you keep in and out, you only make your remisier happy and your life miserable.

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2023-12-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

True Farid. I did in & out a few times. Now I believe I should hold on this counter for sometime. With foreign investors having share in this counter I have more confident. That's the reason I mentioned this counter will do good. Otherwise no issues

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2023-12-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

Operator pressing the price for someone to collect I believe

Posted by bosskubakery > 2023-12-14 17:32 | Report Abuse

collected since 0.65, sit back & relax

PureBULL ...

2,517 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2023-12-16 03:12 | Report Abuse

PureBULL >>>, [2023-11-29 2:06 AM]
SMRT
is so busy with TNB, completed IoT job on 20k only, out of 96k substations.

n it has entered the giant Indon electric co too, i.e. 5 X TNB size.
n on the way to start new IoT biz with water utility co.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/sFaMVZuz/

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/2023-11-28-story-h-214105530-SMRT_Holdings_Berhad_Powering_Digital_Transformation.jsp

Comparing 2 TECH stocks:
i. SMRT, QR PAT $6.99 million n mkt cap $444 million.
VS
ii. SFPTECH, QR PAT $11.03 million n mkt cap $2,220 million.

SMRT's IoT biz is on an exponential growing rate, has lots of increasing mkt cap to the upside...

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/financial-quarter/0117
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/financial-quarter/0251

[2023-12-14 11:01 PM]
SMRT, a high growth tech stock on KLSE is,
having the all NEW innovative biz in IoT.
its back by giant clients of
TNB, Indon Power co n the Water Utility co n counting more across geography...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/12/15/smrt-earnings-growth-gaining-momentum

[2023-12-08 3:59 PM]
SMRT

ABERDEEN is the v top champion FF on KLSE stocks for decades.
its the official brand new substantial s/holder of SMRT.
it has to take great care of this fast growing baby now...

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/NSBSH_15539_474120283

[2023-12-08 5:03 PM]
SMRT
another FF, Principal is buying for many of its funds as of Sep 29th, 2023,
on page 193 of annual report 2023;

https://www.smrt.holdings/_files/ugd/9c37ed_8d0a22901ca1443ca290488a91a2d21f.pdf

[2023-12-14 3:59 AM]
SMRT
had a terrifying shake out.
this 4 hr macd GC, could mean mr mkt is back to the stock.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/fvPg13rO/

[2023-12-14 9:23 PM]
SMRT
a top A1 stock could be the next ytlpowr in the making.

PRIMARY 3 = or > PRIMARY 1 ++ fibo ratio of over shoot.
Let's LOL 1st, yes 1st TP at 250.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/IC0LB1wv/

BursaKakis

431 posts

Posted by BursaKakis > 2023-12-18 08:26 | Report Abuse

SMRT set to resume uptrend, says RHB Retail Research
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/694320

Cakes Moon

6,907 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2023-12-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

Smrt need to buy low sell high

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2023-12-20 13:14 | Report Abuse

we are small sampan, we just flow with the current.

Posted by Kicapmanis > 2023-12-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

smrt making turn around with iot? Who is their direct competitor

Posted by OppenHermes > 2023-12-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

@Kicapmanis. Atech
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/649932

PureBULL ...

2,517 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2023-12-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

SMRT
this could mean big funds r still in accumulation phase, capped at this dull price range of early Form 1.
they will fly it super high furiously, when the last person sells!

https://www.tradingview.com/x/ZvXD6gaB/

ambank turned big buyer for A.I. finance minister fund, at 6.92% stake n counting...:

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/SBSH_575802_2728578619

Aberdeen, the happening FF now has increased larger amount to 6.27% stake:

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/SBSH_575804_2728578616

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2023-12-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

Another word SMRT is going big. So the share price is expected to go big as well.

Posted by EquityJourney > 2023-12-27 17:51 | Report Abuse

wow aberdeen buying, no wonder so strong recently

6,307 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-12-28 17:30 | Report Abuse

Price 1.04
Resistance 1.05
Dun be so happy if not passing 1.05 and substain
28/12/23 5.30pm

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2024-01-03 19:40 | Report Abuse

QR will be out soon

Posted by OppenHermes > 2024-01-04 11:44 | Report Abuse

QR will be out next month, dude

paktua73

18,424 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-01-05 09:21 |

Cakes Moon

6,907 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2024-01-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

RM1.18!!!
Patiently accumulating now~

Posted by damansaraeagle > 2024-01-14 02:01 | Report Abuse

sure

Posted by damansaraeagle > 2024-01-14 02:01 | Report Abuse

sure

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2024-01-15 13:04 | Report Abuse

When the broad market is hot and moving north, can buy small cap growth stock like smrt to ride along the rising tide.

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2024-01-16 12:44 | Report Abuse

Patiently waiting for a bounce back.

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2024-01-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly it drops so badly?

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2024-01-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

QR should be out any time soon

Cakes Moon

6,907 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2024-01-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

SMRT going to be the next SCIB, prepare for the next drop!!!

28,496 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

sell

Posted by VIinvestor > 2024-01-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

The next QR is around end of February. Its not even 2 months after the previous QR announcement.

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2024-01-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

Yes looks like it. What the hell is happening to SMRT?

Posted by VIinvestor > 2024-01-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

general market consensus. YNP, Imaspr*, Rapi*, now sc*b created a lot of fear in the market. Its easy for those without fundamental knowledge to panic and in turn, intentionally or unintentionally create fear, more so that smrt rise was like a rocket ship.

Posted by VIinvestor > 2024-01-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

I still believe their IoT business. TNB did share a news article regarding the IoT business from SMRT. https://www.tnb.com.my/assets/newsclip/20102023f.pdf

I believe SMRT's IoT business is still legit.

Posted by VIinvestor > 2024-01-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

Also we have investors from Abdrn and Urusharta. Urusharta is a company buying and managing the Tabung Haji loss-making assets till the assets starts seeing profit. I believe they wouldnt want to be in an unsafe investment. Research on Abdrn a list of companies it has invested in. All of them are safe and legit investments.

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2024-01-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

Vlinvestor hope you are right. Glad to hear some positive comment. Hope for the targeted 1.32

lotuseater

151 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2024-01-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

@RCZ2020 u seem to hv not learnt from what faridfet said to u. U seem to panic everytime the stock goes down.

lotuseater

151 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2024-01-17 16:44 | Report Abuse

This counter has so much potential.. u need to have patience to earn big money.

RCZ2020

840 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2024-01-17 19:17 | Report Abuse

lotuseater yes bro. What to do you get a bit nervous when it fluctuates