SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

+0.03 (3.00%)

0.96 - 1.05

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

jjen

144 posts

Posted by jjen > 2015-01-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

....disappointing ....????

jjen

144 posts

Posted by jjen > 2015-01-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

.....gone with the wind..... 0.50 soooon

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2015-01-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

Tornado u mean it will go further down to 0.53? : (

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

Look at selling pattern, by institute. No point to look now ..

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-23 09:51 | Report Abuse

yes, look like it will hit the next support level.....but not sure if it would break or not....

Posted by workworkwork > 2015-01-23 09:56 | Report Abuse

buying slowly... :)

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2015-01-23 09:57 | Report Abuse

Oh my godness! I think I need one more injection for my heart.

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2015-01-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

if you plan to long SMRT, average down is a good move... else sell...

jjen

144 posts

Posted by jjen > 2015-01-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

..wrong move to buy MEGB.......

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

ha ha.... why not you and I do a off market deal , I buy from you at 60c......
that would give the market a booster injection..... ; )

I give you a scenario:-

Just imagine that you start up a transport company and you bought a fleet of buses & trucks that cause you 10 millions.

Be it a new or old transport, once you get them delivered to your door , if you decided to close shop upon delivery and return all the delivered vehicles... you will immediately stand to loose a 25~30% of your investment.
You need to give time to your employee to make good use of the asset and delivered you a good return...

Now you buy smrt because of the potential windfall from the lucrative edu business and smrt is doing every effort to expand her business to generate more revenue and bring more return to the share holder. Buying an ailing business at an excellent bargainand turn around is definitely better than buying a well established pricey asset since there are not much room to improve.

I am looking at it now is because I want to top up more at a bargain....
If you are looking at it daily just expecting it to go up, them my advise is turn off your computer and come back to look at her after a couple of months....

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

shopping time , what u want what u get ,,,,, huhu

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-23 10:26 | Report Abuse

Can start accumulation now

winmore

115 posts

Posted by winmore > 2015-01-23 10:26 | Report Abuse

i wish i have more money to buy in

winmore

115 posts

Posted by winmore > 2015-01-23 10:27 | Report Abuse

mega sales for smrt! better grab now as it is the cheapest in market! all other counter already up! hohoho

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2015-01-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

Tornado: you are right. The only thing I can do now is to stop monitor the stock and collect more angpow to cover my loss during cny.

Smrt Ceo: please don't disappoint me. Sob sob ~

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-23 11:36 | Report Abuse

Look like 0.565 is strong support. No more sellers ? Institude and BV no more stock ?

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

Time to get in. I have full of faith in smrt. Time will proves the value of this company. I guess BV still holding a lots of shares but not under his own name. I believe he is not a short sighted investor.

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-23 11:42 | Report Abuse

Kellysgk : chills.. hard time will get over soon. Be patience.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-23 14:50 | Report Abuse

buying at this rate, i am afraid i am gonna appear in the top 30 share holder list very soon.
not very sure if the name appear in the annual report will be tornado or a torpedo ; )

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2015-01-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

now I know Tornado is a big fish =D

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

tornardo is shark ? :p

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-23 15:29 | Report Abuse

Wah!! Tornado bro is one of the shark!! =D

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

Market look something wrong ..
I gonna cut half T T

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-01-23 15:42 | Report Abuse

Guys by that time, it is not tornado, he is torpedo!!!

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

Cut 2000 shares 0.565 T T

winmore

115 posts

Posted by winmore > 2015-01-23 16:10 | Report Abuse

haha... it only show top 20 shareholders name here! Guess you need to buy more to be name there bro Tornado!

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

tq Luffy , I hv grab your shares just now....

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-23 16:17 | Report Abuse

All Bros, I am ikan bills only....

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-23 16:45 | Report Abuse

I think will close @0.56....
My q at 0.53 may not be fulfil today

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-23 16:57 | Report Abuse

seem like shopping mode not over yet, let's continue q next week ba.... hehe
happy weekend bros.

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-01-23 17:55 | Report Abuse

Haha tornado you blocking my way... I q at 0.55 and 0.52 since yestdy =P

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like it will drop until cannot touch the ground.. >_<

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-01-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Better hunt other counters

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-23 20:03 | Report Abuse

I knew that @philan, that is why I always a one to two bids ahead of you.... ; )

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-23 20:06 | Report Abuse

Let us screw SMRT management in unison and demand them to come out and defend the stock price..... and let them know that we have collected enough and demanding an immediate price trend reversal........

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2015-01-23 20:09 | Report Abuse

Omg! 0.565 now.... T.T
Luckily I finished my dinner already, or else I think i will not have any appetite to eat.. sob sob ~

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-23 21:07 | Report Abuse

Hopefully next week increase back.. Sigh.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

(Kawan ku yang kerja kat investment bank cakap ada institusi tengah beli Systech, tapi dia tak mahu disclose lah. mungkin Creador's Brahmal kot seperti Ifca dulu? Mungkin...mungkin....itu Brahmal sudah jual SMRT....so sekarang dia main systech..!!...cara main nampak macam sama.....mungkin, mungkin!!) From Systec forum..

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-23 22:46 | Report Abuse

If the above news is true, is that mean temporary this share will not increase due BV focus on other share?

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-24 00:27 | Report Abuse

hi all bros .. i have some question here after i checked smrt quarterly result.

Quarter Revenue Profit before tax Profit Profit attb to SH

2013-12-31 17,451 6,220 5,097 5,050
2013-09-30 12,206 1,688 1,058 1,052
2013-06-30 11,113 1,202 1,008 1,010
2013-03-31 11,628 1,134 1,100 1,104

2014-09-30 37,228 4,574 3,418 2,923
2014-06-30 29,843 4,758 3,127 2,656
2014-03-31 23,253 2,316 2,003 1,305

i'm just wondering on year 2014 first 3 quarters revenue obviously increase significantly, however on profit wise wasn't much increment. was it because some payment has been not collected? or due to some other reason? Any sifu can advise please?

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2015-01-24 00:28 | Report Abuse

as i predict, u juz too bad no listen me

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

Please stop drop lo baby....

Posted by themazetrader > 2015-01-24 18:30 | Report Abuse

My personal last support at 0.535, which was the previous lowest swing last year.
It's been losing streak after the acquisition and Bv reduced or stake.
If momentum returns to 60sen next week, I think it will slowly return to the average around 70sen.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will return to 0.60 and above..

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-24 21:49 | Report Abuse

I think is quite hard for it to return back 0.70 in short term. Unless there is any breaking news being announce. Is there any sifu can address my question above? Profit after tax for the past few quarters was quite low. Payment collection not done or due to high expenses?

39 posts

Posted by 8675 > 2015-01-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

Brother,profit margin still remain intact ~around 10% for each quarter ,that means it is very good

angang

54 posts

Posted by angang > 2015-01-24 22:09 | Report Abuse

hopefully will rebound..support and hold

Posted by themazetrader > 2015-01-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

I really can't stand this kind of unfair environment. Most of the Ace-market and main market are making money and I get nuts.

I will never sell unless it reach RM1.00 !
What's going on with all the Smrt shareholders ?

Posted by themazetrader > 2015-01-24 22:35 | Report Abuse

Smrt shareholders not loyal enough to face headwinds..

Hope they will come back after making money from other counters.

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-24 23:20 | Report Abuse

Obviously institutes are selling down. Perhap related to Q4 profit results