SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

+0.03 (3.00%)

0.96 - 1.05

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2015-01-27 17:53 | Report Abuse

walao weiii .. why like that !!!! i sold already then up .. T.T

double sadness now .... aiyooo !!!

Juan

7 posts

Posted by Juan > 2015-01-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

AT where are you I want to belanja you minum

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-27 18:36 | Report Abuse

Share market is unpredictable..

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2015-01-27 19:22 | Report Abuse

kellysgk, don't really know what you are thinking. Nothing goes wrong with the company why sell? If you sell just because the share price falls and not due to fundamental concerns, then you are really not suitable for investments. Because every time share prices falls, you will sell them, ultimately you will just lose a lot of money in the long run.

winton

27 posts

Posted by winton > 2015-01-27 19:40 | Report Abuse

Kellysgk is a contra player, he will always lose money forever

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2015-01-27 21:14 | Report Abuse

Kellysgk, put aside the emotions la.... when price are down, we naturally will feel depress but then if its just profit taking and fundamentally the company is doing fine, we should never sell unless global financial crisis/meltdown. Instead of selling, we should top up... if no more cash, just wait. trade something else...I agree with wiseeye that unless you are able to change your behavioral response or more accurately you actually exhibited classic behavioral finance case which is very detrimental to your wealth creation effort... key is to govern your actions with your brain and not your heart.

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2015-01-27 21:17 | Report Abuse

remember, the entire equity market is technically a zero sum game.... someone lose and someone gain at the same time.... the art of successful trading is to be on the minority camp.

angang

54 posts

Posted by angang > 2015-01-27 21:20 | Report Abuse

move move up..support

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2015-01-27 21:29 | Report Abuse

Thank u smurfbee. But I have sold it yesterday at lowest price. I'm very new in stock market. Really feel scare and panic about all my hard earn money will gone like this. I don't know how strong is this company fundamental is.. and lack of experience.. unlike u all, can always be so calm when price drop bcos u all have confidence in it. Now I can only be sad girl in my blanket tonight. Can I still buy back now? I bought at 0.70 and sold at 0.54 yesterday... so sad. I should have listen to tornado and gauss advise. Stay away from here. Haih....

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2015-01-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

In 6-9 months I expect it to hit 1.25... Then again lots of external things can happen over that period... So if you want to long it... No problem... But if you want to earn back your money, I would suggest to short the FBMKLCI.... There are lots of out warrants there. Just an opinion... I don't know how much you lost but you have got to be objective all the time... Don't forget why you buy that stock in the firsts place....:) good luck. Also market these days are hard to long... Best to trade... Things are too volatile to invest

heaven

33 posts

Posted by heaven > 2015-01-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

Can somebody explain what is the announcement about. Don't understand.
Tq

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-27 22:51 | Report Abuse

HB & HG tomorrow morning , hit and run....and wait our baby climb up

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-27 22:58 | Report Abuse

Marco bro, whag u mean HB & HG?

newbiehere

197 posts

Posted by newbiehere > 2015-01-27 23:14 | Report Abuse

hb and hg is put warrant. but i also donno how to buy this. can we buy like normal or need some sort of special depository account?

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2015-01-27 23:19 | Report Abuse

Not so easy to earn cos tomorrow if klse down a lot, hg or hb will open up. Unless you you buy today.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-01-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

Put warrant you buy klci down tomorrow...high risk...high fluctuation...expires in July depending on the warrant issuer...for newbies better don't touch...

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-27 23:27 | Report Abuse

Dj is dropping 300++points now ,will try to grab HG below 0.22 & HB below 0.25....just hit and run dont greedy

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-27 23:45 | Report Abuse

Sounds like very high risk. Not suitable for me. But I wish u guys Good luck !

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-01-27 23:53 | Report Abuse

The Gomen just need to support the 34 klci index linked counters... If u buy the put warrant can die standing

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-01-28 09:03 | Report Abuse

kellysgk, your comments drew my attention. In share trading, you need to control emotions as much as possible although it is not an easy thing to do. But I would suggest that you get information on the company before you enter a trade. This would give you more confidence and it would be good if you look at the stock's price movement and pick up some basic stuff on chart reading. This would also help you build confidence. That is why some of the guys here are confident to hold even at low prices as they have background information to the stock and have done their research. Hope this helps you in your trading.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-28 10:58 | Report Abuse

profitman is in this counter. Tis time huat liau.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-01-28 18:00 | Report Abuse

oregami, it needs to stay above 0.60 to sustain an upward push. It appears well supported at around 0.60 so far and with good volume too. It seems to have bottomed out at 0.535/0.54. It is on a technical rebound at the moment and based on the trading pattern today, it looks good to trend higher. Immediate support is at 0.58/0.585 and resistance is at 0.665/0.67. But as always, do set your stop loss.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-28 18:02 | Report Abuse

Thx for your explanation, profitman bro...

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-01-28 18:36 | Report Abuse

esl_22, you are most welcome.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

thank you profitman... ^^

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2015-01-28 20:20 | Report Abuse

Thank u profitman for putting efforts in reading my stupid reaction when price drop. I had a sleepless night yesterday. So regret after I did the stupid action by my emotion act. I seriously lack of investment knowledge, should have learn more from u all expert investors. Shall I buy back again now since it hasn't back to my previous bought price 0.70 ? I know I'm raising a question here again. :(

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-01-28 20:49 | Report Abuse

kellysgk, ...hahaha...your reaction is normal especially for a newbie. I was in your shoes many moons ago, so its normal reaction. If you intend to trade it again, do take note of the support and resistance levels that i mentioned. We try to buy near support. If this stock trends back up to around 0.70 and beyond, it will be very bullish. It will be breaking out from a double bottom which is bullish. But you will also need to set a stop loss price, probably around 0.57 in case the stock price does not move up as we anticipate. We should maximize gain and minimize loss.
28/01/2015 20:48

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-01-28 22:38 | Report Abuse

Hi profitman...seldom see you in action...thanks for your kind sharing here...yeah..appreciated bro...btw r u in this counter? Happy trading...huatttt arr

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2015-01-28 23:04 | Report Abuse

kellysgk, buying back now is still reasonable, considering the fact that the share price has not risen sharply. also, ask yourself are you FA or TA? that is most important.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-01-28 23:11 | Report Abuse

Dunknow, i am trading this stk. Hope everyone profits from this stock.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2015-01-28 23:16 | Report Abuse

profitman strays away from home :)

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-01-28 23:23 | Report Abuse

Connie, ....hahaha....you too. Great to see you here.

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2015-01-28 23:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks wiseyee n profitman. Really appreciates for your warmest advise. I think I know what to do now ^^

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-01-29 07:37 | Report Abuse

hahaha,good to hear that,profitman,wishing u gain a lot a lot,so much of profit!heng arr,ong arr,huat arr

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-01-29 07:39 | Report Abuse

dearest connie,u cannot sleep arr?hihihihi....good day and profitable tradinng today :D

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-01-29 07:42 | Report Abuse

kellysgk....dun worried,if you have any question,you may refer to technical code breaker forum...they are a group of wonderful TA specialist and they can assist you sincerely...:D

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-01-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

kellysgk, you are so lucky to get the connie group or technical code group's attention ;) they are truly lovely and friendly.

Posted by kinkudes_hc > 2015-01-29 09:59 | Report Abuse

prepare to shop... dropping now

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

Bought too early yesterday. Lol. Got to avg down next week. No choice.

winton

27 posts

Posted by winton > 2015-01-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

Buy at0.54

winton

27 posts

Posted by winton > 2015-01-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

Buy Luster ,,,,will up4

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

May I know why u like Luster? Sharp drop in earning. Very high PE. Very low ROE.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

If SMRT overpay for MEGB do you think it will benefit shareholders? After all MEGB is loss making company. Turnaround? Wait and see first or all is fake one.

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2015-01-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks for all the mentally support. You guys are such a
nice people. I Hopes the best is yet to come. loves u all.

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-29 11:10 | Report Abuse

If I buy a company recently and short of money to made for the payment, I will sold partially shares of that new company that I bought in order to completed the payment part. Reason being
If the value higher than the price that I bought, I would rather sold it for temporary to fulfil the payment rather than taking loan from a bank or sold my own company shares. Not sure if my view is correct?

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

Truthseeker: how did u get smrt overpaid to megb? They bought with 0.60 but now value is 0.67, I'm fact they gain 10%+ paper profit. Furthermore, Would u buy a company if u do not have confident to turn it around?

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

They said they pay 60sen per share to buy 31% stake. How could it be 112m? If they pay 112m for 31% stake there is a huge premium indeed.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-29 11:43 | Report Abuse

Enterprice value = Market cap - total debt + excess cash
Premium = (112m - 31%Enterprice value) / 30%Enterprice value

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

Or calculate in terms of NTA:
Purchase price should be 31% * Total outstanding share * NTA
Again, much less than 112m