SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

1.00 - 1.02

12 people like this.

6,298 comment(s). Last comment by peaceKeeperGPT 8 hours ago

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-11 22:35 | Report Abuse

@tornado not sure i follow your question, basically the PP means that new shares are issued to new investors. This means they will be new shareholders of the company and we are therefore diluted. None of us are vested with PP shares. Normally bankers will arrange to find new strategic investors and therefore this might be positive (really depends who comes in really). Hoping its someone like LTAT or KWAP. The placement exercise needs to be completed by end of March as the acquisition of MEGB shares need to be wrapped up soon. The timing for the placement is really dependent on the bankers and smrt management. Guess they waited till prices fell really low then fixed the placement price. What a shame for us but good entry price for the new guys

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-11 23:55 | Report Abuse

@armt: the price is alredi fixed at 0.49. I am not sure if those investors who acquire the private placement shares need to hold the PP share for a period of time before they could dispose off this share in the open market......

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-03-12 00:43 | Report Abuse

:))

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-03-12 09:29 | Report Abuse

i sell already, dont know is it a right decision.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-12 09:33 | Report Abuse

profit taking never wrong unless you are cutting loss

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-03-12 09:37 | Report Abuse

cutting lost..:(

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

0.560 now.

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-03-12 09:44 | Report Abuse

I have trouble reading the announcement, PDF load, not jz SMRT, others too... anyone has the same problem? I just reinstall PDF but still the same...

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-12 09:53 | Report Abuse

@Tornado: I see, you mean like a lock up period. No, they do not have to hold it for a certain period. In fact, if they want to they can immediately dispose. But its highly unlikely. The investors you identify for the PP are normally strategic/long term investors or at least the majority of them will be. If the subscribers of the PP take up more than 5% in the company, expect to see their names appear as substantial shareholders in bursa announcement in the coming weeks.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-12 09:58 | Report Abuse

up trend?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-12 10:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks armt. The PP is looking very attractive now.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

philan- it is prime time to change your computer.工欲善其事,必先利其器,才能事半功 倍呀

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

@esl_22 i certainly hope so! But as a long term investor, short term fluctuations shouldnt matter haha so long as at the end of the day super-normal profit is created!

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-12 10:21 | Report Abuse

@armt: You are right, bro..

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-03-12 10:22 | Report Abuse

Haiz...So Tornado, go get urself in the shareholder column =D

I smell trend reversing...

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-03-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

philan@ better do something before april 1, else u need to pay the extra to 震虎...
Tornado @ go get urself in the shareholder column =D

expecting some strategic for the PP.

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-03-12 10:29 | Report Abuse

>.< now all shopping spree before GST huh? Erm... let me think about it seriously then LOL.

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-12 10:33 | Report Abuse

@philan can also use for tax deduction if you buy new computer :)

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-03-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

Haha thanks guys, will look into it.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-03-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

then better aim better spec as 3K max deduction :)

Jack Leo

230 posts

Posted by Jack Leo > 2015-03-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

Injection of new project and new fund.. Coming

Posted by kinkudes_hc > 2015-03-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

hit resistance..... previous trap panic fella will throw fast fast.....

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-12 12:28 | Report Abuse

bro/sis, how nice if we were offered the PP, then I wouldn't mind getting myself a shareholder column... ; )

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2015-03-12 13:38 | Report Abuse

Price slid down alot and now up abit...to reach rm1 5 star price call seems moons away. I want the sun!

Posted by kinkudes_hc > 2015-03-12 18:01 | Report Abuse

Dec 29 and Jan 27..... looks like same pattern.... i really hope history dont repeat...

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-03-12 19:35 | Report Abuse

Interesting to see who is the pp holder

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-13 13:32 | Report Abuse

yesterday 0.55 is a very good chance for cut loss. Now, another round of storm is coming! very high possibility will go below 0.50 by next week. Take care.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

For those already picked up the share, no worry lah.. I'm sure it will up later. Maybe after the PP..

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-13 16:04 | Report Abuse

Go look at TomyamGong's previous posts. First he recommend u all look at Ho Hup instead of investing in SMRT. Then you see what he puts negative comments about the counter and says its being played. For KSL says its a good stock, then ask people to sell. Super BS guy man.

Posted by Chris K Yeong > 2015-03-13 18:34 | Report Abuse

whatever it is .. time will prove. haha

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-13 18:37 | Report Abuse

@armt, ignore him la...there r bound to be scums like these in any foruforum. Don't waste ur time n energy on them.

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-03-14 14:09 | Report Abuse

Nt tat bad la... Some r jz a little talkative n NT realizing they shud not spread negative things in the forum without any basis... Hope they learn along the way n change.

Posted by Marcus Chang > 2015-03-15 11:58 | Report Abuse

if the pp holder is creador,wad will happen??

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2015-03-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

IF is Creador , the rocket will zoom to the moon .

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-16 07:29 | Report Abuse

PP investor is impossible to be Creador because the condition is stated that director, major s/holder or person connected to them r not eligible.

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-03-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

Thats why brahmal ceased to become substantial shareholder just before the proposed pp announce..to pave way for creador

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2015-03-16 14:57 | Report Abuse

So...if you wait for the Robins...spring will be over...

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-16 16:09 | Report Abuse

@munger that may be a plausible explanation actually. Plus the voting for the acquisition was approved. If Creador then its all fine and dandy.

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-17 09:36 | Report Abuse

exploring new low.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-03-17 13:38 | Report Abuse

Cucms is making so much money. Be positive.

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

Just as mentioned. The transaction is becoming clearer and all the issues are soon to be resolved. Hope for more positive newsflows ahead!

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-18 08:29 | Report Abuse

真想看东炎汤里的螃蟹横行到几时 ? ;)

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2015-03-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

when offer expired?

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-03-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

Tornado.... wat kind of expression is tat... I can read, but still dun understand...implying tom...yam...gong? LOL XD

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2015-03-18 10:10 | Report Abuse

General comment:It is good to warn others of some who have ill intentions in forums. Hope there are more genuine investors and comments.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

Bingo....You read my mind....

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-03-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing Tornado.

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-03-19 13:32 | Report Abuse

Watch out this evening announcement..shall see who is the pp holder..

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-19 14:04 | Report Abuse

U so sure it is only 1 pp holder? If more than 1 holder, then each may not hold 5% or more and we won't know who they are, right?