SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

+0.02 (2.20%)

0.91 - 0.94

12 people like this.

6,295 comment(s). Last comment by Lazioshare 2 days ago

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-04-01 14:37 | Report Abuse

Be ready to eat your words soon.

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2015-04-01 14:52 | Report Abuse

brahmal gone... he shifted to ifca... he still holding ifca, share price high on the other side...

He seem ditched smrt...

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-04-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

Err how do you know he's still holding ifca dude..he's no longer a substantial shareholder there so you can't track his holdings...

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-04-01 15:18 | Report Abuse

armt, a lot of kok-tokkers here...don't waste ur time.

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2015-04-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

amrt, look at the vol trading on this counter, all are small goreng. Obviously, big boys are not in YET... doesn't not mean they are coming back. Lets give -ve views here, and we collect at cheaper price.

If big boys not interested in this counter, will you think the big boys wan delay the transfer of mainboard and acquisition of MEGB? It's just matter of time... which i think is very soon.

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-04-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

Nahhh... I prefer ppl like armt who keeps his standard and nt spread negativity... Life is already full of shit, and worse now that GST is clearly not an April Fool Joke >.< HAHAHA

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-04-01 18:50 | Report Abuse

pp was over, why no any news who are the pp owner?

DreamHigh

59 posts

Posted by DreamHigh > 2015-04-02 00:00 | Report Abuse

Collect-- sikit sikit -- lama lama jadi bukit...

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2015-04-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

I wonder why so many people don't like this counter? just because of its share price dropped?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-04-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

gauss, as with anything or anyone in life. When performing, all heap praises. And when otherwise happens, criticise till 1 sen also not worth. Haha.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-04-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

Price drop to flush away those not confident with the company.

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2015-04-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

So, do you guys mind to share what is in your thought about SMRT? good? Bad? Or neutral?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-04-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

45 cents I will pump 100k in..Bila mau 45 cents. below PP price lai

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-04-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

@skng74 : that is life. ==

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2015-04-02 14:01 | Report Abuse

collect collect accumulate accumulate

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2015-04-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

RM 1 by year end

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2015-04-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

Gauss. Yes I did say overvalue 1/2 years ago but now with result out it is fairly valued . I think smrt have at least 50% upside if all goes as planned within 1 year. Look at the latest result it is actually pretty good. Slowly accumulate as TA is not good ( downthreading now)so a lot of sinkar analyst will sell down. Like I say enjoy your latte and wait in aircon vip room lah while waiting for durian to fall. Off course don't wait under tree otherwise it will kill you.

Posted by kinkudes_hc > 2015-04-02 14:53 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... in stock trading/invest..... there are also people who curse and swear when price goes up...... those who "missed-boat", "missed-train", "missed-bus", etc etc. Haha.

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2015-04-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

Icwin I completely agree with you!

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2015-04-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

this is a counter with huge potential. Go through the financial statements, balance sheet and profit and loss ... smrt is going ok although being pushed down.... SMRT will resume flying !

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-04-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

yea potential is there..I agree.only need time. To be honest, it would take at least 2-3 more quarters to start reaping benefits especially the extra revenue from MEGB which will only roll in end of the year..maybe early next year can start flying..do not see it moving much for the time being. Just my 0.02

TomyamGong

4,135 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-04-02 19:05 | Report Abuse

Few months ago, there were a bunch of professional investors said that smrt can go above 1.00 , but Look at now, from 0.80+ all the way to 0.49 .. what is this means? Holland one way ticket man!! think wisely when u plan to buy this..

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-04-02 21:41 | Report Abuse

Diam diam la...u not bored meh playing the same boring music? Hahaha

Posted by moneyking88 > 2015-04-02 21:54 | Report Abuse

Agree with TYG. My TP 0.40 is not a dream...

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-04-02 22:20 | Report Abuse

Malas layan these people. Broken record haha. Talk like God actually just losers harping nonsense :P

Posted by moneyking88 > 2015-04-03 00:14 | Report Abuse

That is fact, keep dropping... Am I right? As I said earlier, it will drop 0.5cent everyday...

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-04-03 06:59 | Report Abuse

Eh no lah...some days didn't drop at all...so u r nit entirelY right. Don't give urself too much credit. Hahahah.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-03 08:46 | Report Abuse

Dont screw these paratroopers please, On the brighter side, they could be hired by Dr.Palan to see that the price drop below pp price so that ikan bills like us can enjoy the same facility as those invited pp investors.
Hopefully, Dr.Palan isn't paying peanuts else it will be a monkey job....... ; )

On the darker side:- And who are these paratroopers ? These are folks that lost big money, buy high sell low , that now they are so upset that they do not wish smrt to go back up, so they conduct baseless talk for the price to go even lower to justify that their cut loss action is indeed a correct decision, else they lost money for nothing,They still hang around here might be they wanted to buy back damn cheap, else you think they are so kind and so nice to warn people that the price will come down arr....

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

I never against ppl talk bad about a counter but pls come with facts & figures.....

TomyamGong

4,135 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-04-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

Fact has been given and told. But some people so stubborn refused to accep, what to do?

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-04-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

Anyways...the last day of the MEGB takeover offer is next monday. Hopefully by then the overhang on MEGB will be clear and Creador and SMRT can lay out further details of their turnaround plan!

jjen

144 posts

Posted by jjen > 2015-04-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

...hope it will drop to 40c..so can buy more..hahaha....

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-04-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

Sure can coz we hv a few fortunetellers here who said so. Hahaha.

Posted by moneyking88 > 2015-04-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

@skng74, yup you are right. Sometimes, my estimation may not be so accurate as like today will drop 1cent instead of 0.5cent...

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-04-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

If can touch 40c then have to pawn panties to buy.

winmore

115 posts

Posted by winmore > 2015-04-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

i suggest that those who do not have faith in this counter shouldn't buy in even if they see sudden price increase. It is not for contra players. And it has successfully manipulated the patience and fear in those weak holders.

Posted by moneyking88 > 2015-04-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

@jjen, no worry as our dream will come true very soon... My gun full with bullet and now waiting for shooting...

Posted by tonylim > 2015-04-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

Lol

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-04-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

why la u all like this. I'm out of bullets :'( Can't participate in such attractive prices

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2015-04-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

look at the transaction volume and value, sold 1 unit = RM48 got few transactions ????

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-04-03 11:27 | Report Abuse

Cucms is making so much money and it will be reflected next year with 100% consolidation. What makes you guys think this company will go down?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-04-03 11:29 | Report Abuse

armt, no worries. Chart has been below sma50 for 4-5 mths alr. Don't think it will suddenly turn up so soon. So give u chance to gather bullets.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-04-03 11:30 | Report Abuse

Wiseeye, isn't alr 100% consol last yr? So shd contribute 100% this yr. No?

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-04-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

armt, is the work of weak holder.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-04-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

Very low PE compare to other education counter.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-04-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

Smrt with good fundamental and Megb properties rich with a list of 45 properties. Some of it with lands and lots of buildings.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-04-03 12:26 | Report Abuse

Dr. Palan and Master Brahmal is still busy with Megb and busy to calculate the properties :).

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-04-03 12:31 | Report Abuse

Based on my own calculation and compare to other education counter if SMRT maintain the current 4q profit it should trading at least 0.8 to 0.9.

navi

366 posts

Posted by navi > 2015-04-03 14:57 | Report Abuse

Any clue what was the impairment loss from last quarter...

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-04-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

@navi the amount or the reason?