SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

+0.03 (3.00%)

0.96 - 1.05

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-02 21:26 | Report Abuse

Market is bad. Smrt even worst. God bless u all. Hahaha

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2015-03-03 00:06 | Report Abuse

ok guy diehard fan of SMRT me respect u guys...last time when I say overprice someone got very annoyed. Very sorry man I know u love your stock holdings.. Well today I give u a tip. I dig through SMRT last year before it rampup ( during CUCMS buy) read through the document (well me lousy cincai readlah) and YES this one stock good can go 50% up. And if SMRT do ONE important thing which is to built its own medical Uni campus at Putrajaya rather than renting now the profit will shoot up even factoring the cost of new campus. I don't know what SMRT gameplan is.If you see indication plan is in place to leaverage on campus used and shifting to MEGB there will likely means more profit to SMRT on condition if new premises cost is much lower than the present Campus. I don't see any move in this direction so far so I am cautious of SMRT price in the medium term.
Caveat, Pls do due diligence before commiting to buy or sell info given is from a 1/2 pass six analyst who like to read rubbish.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-03 11:17 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.650 so now what I can do is wait only. >_<

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

Even if there is any good news being announced but this kind of mgmt attitude already makes investors lose in confidence of their company. It is very hard for the price to move up above 0.60

There are thousands stocks in klse Why closed this One? Hahaa

navi

368 posts

Posted by navi > 2015-03-03 13:20 | Report Abuse

Wait for private placement to over lo...

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-03-03 14:14 | Report Abuse

noted...

"Alpha Trader investors should look beyond 2014 la, might be a good buying opportunity if it cross below 53 tomorrow, a bad call from me though, didnt know they were so aggresive, maybe they were taking chance to impair those assets given the weakness in share price

01/03/2015 23:12"

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-03 14:24 | Report Abuse

Thursday EGM. After this meeting don't know what will happen.

Posted by kinkudes_hc > 2015-03-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

~6 million buyers at 0.55 at 27 Jan... hehehe.... this will be interesting to see. I wonder how they'll react.... cut loss? i dont think so...

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

bollywood show can trust? The more u buy the more it sink! Good luck

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-03-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

Finally ,I sold all dy... but will b back when uptrend come....

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

Do anyone know the (March 3) immediate announcement - Notice of share buy back?

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-03-03 23:42 | Report Abuse

share buy back notice :

Price : 0.54
5 lots
RM2700

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-03-03 23:43 | Report Abuse

haha run la

DreamHigh

59 posts

Posted by DreamHigh > 2015-03-04 00:04 | Report Abuse

this is serious hilarious....

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-04 01:35 | Report Abuse

i have said it is a 50c stock since mid last year. everyone laugh...

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-04 01:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by optimusx8888 > Oct 10, 2014 03:17 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by alphajack > Jun 21, 2014 05:27 PM | Report Abuse

tp 1.50 in one year. 100% upside lai lai lai

optimusx8888
917 posts

Posted by optimusx8888 > Oct 10, 2014 03:19 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by optimusprime > Jun 4, 2014 07:16 PM | Report Abuse

may sink to 50c

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-04 01:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alpha Trader > Oct 13, 2014 07:35 PM | Report Abuse

Maybe optimus prime is the real prime, he has been calling smrt to reach 50cents even at 70cents, 80cents, 90cents, haha, cheers to optimusprime!

whoever who knows the company's fundamental will know the true picture of smrt la, if you are not confident, just sell

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2015-03-04 07:21 | Report Abuse

Optimusprime, lets be fair,no one gets his call 100% correct! If u make 6 right calls out of 10, u are comfortable. 7 right calls out of 10, u are good. 8 right calls u are excellent!!

Warren Buffet made mistakes too eg Tesco. Lost a billion there, yet his co makes billions last year. As long as u make more right calls than wrong ones u are ok!

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-03-04 08:07 | Report Abuse

wats the link?

"Posted by themazetrader > Latest Earnings Updates :
SMRT (0.56)
Net Profit : -1.634m
Revenue : +31,539m
Net Asset per share : +34.8 sen
EPS : -0.66 sen

Read more at my FB : Themazetrader.com

01/03/2015 11:05"

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

Buy back RM2700? Mgmt doing charity or what? hahaha

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-03-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Themazetrader, what is your FB link?

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-03-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

tomorrow meeting.............hope multi-proposal approve

deechan

102 posts

Posted by deechan > 2015-03-04 19:14 | Report Abuse

price of share seems to hold up well despite loss for the quarter. Any idea how the loss come about? Hope is one time loss.

Posted by pvd_investor > 2015-03-04 19:17 | Report Abuse

it is a paper loss...no need to worry...people rush to sell as they don't have any idea on what is happening....just hold for couple of months...will come back as the dust settles down

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-04 20:18 | Report Abuse

they purposely push up the price to the support line before close off the day, the same tactic has been repeating N times for the past few weeks If u have observating it. Don't be silly man. Bollywood bubble show already bursting 50% and yet u still putting hope here?

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2015-03-04 20:40 | Report Abuse

Sort made loses ... That's ehy down.

Posted by jazzymoments > 2015-03-04 23:16 | Report Abuse

if its green light approved tmrw then go ahead buy megb?

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2015-03-05 00:33 | Report Abuse

OK. just read the quarterly report. I still remember when the time I bought SKPRES two weeks before its result out. The reason was because of Gan director keep buying that time, new plant starting to operate, and it's kawan VS (that time RM1.20) also posted a pretty good result at that period. The day when the result out, hollyhit! big declined in profit, next trading day I cut lost and sold at RM0.32. And then the next quarter again, the profit continue to dipped more, that time I was thinking I am smart...but finally I realized I am the most stupid one, stupid in sense that "everyone make money from that counter, but mine was loses".

SMRT result bad? I sure that you never download and open it to read. In fact, it still can generate cash from its operation, debt decreased, current ratio increase (of course, also got something that I don't like)... Buy 23% shares from MEGB, sell its asset, pay debt and rent it, OK what? they doing human resource, training and education right? or it is a REIT counter? haha...

I not saying that SMRT will 100% earn, but I know what I am doing now, which is investment. But I am very comfortable to hold an education counter like this, monitor every steps from the company, and then base on the face to make decision for short term manipulation and long term investment, for 1 to 3 years also no problem.

Dear shareholders, please go to visit their website; Or perhaps go to their campus take a walk, else you are not really an investor.
http://www.cybermed.edu.my/cucms-web/new_web/index.html
http://www.masterskill.edu.my/MGC/campuses/campuses.php

Good luck for tomorrow EGM. Stock god bless SMRT shareholders =)

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

@gauss: Bro, thanks for the info. Hopefully, after today EGM, the share will increase.

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2015-03-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

I was on the way there jz now, but stuck in stupid jam and miss it... fml... Anyone went and can update?

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-05 11:43 | Report Abuse

What time start? 10.30am?

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

If the news is good, maybe now is the time to top up..

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

Hello SMRT-ians,

Just to update on the EGM meeting:

(i) Proposed acquisition of MEGB and proposed private placement was approved without any dissent

(ii) Dr. Palan mentioned that on the transfer to main board may be at the earliest in 6 months time but more conservatively by year end

(iii) Remains confident that MEGB will turn be back to black by end of this financial year.

(iv) For FY2016 SMRT is expected to make a quantum leap in profits and FY2015 is about fixing MEGB to put it in a better state in the future

(v) Will put in place good management and restore MEGB's reputation and hopefully boost the students intake by focusing on quality rather than quantity of students. Additionally, SMRT will seek to improve the media perception of MEGB and focus on AMU's branding instead

(vi) Will seek to generate some returns to SMRT on MEGB's investment by paying dividends upstream from MEGB to SMRT when asset light activities materialise (i.e. proposed sale and leaseback of campus)

(vii) Private placement will likely happen between 52 to 54 sen, subject to negotiations but unlikely to be the full allowable 10% discount to 5-day VWAP

Overall, nothing out of the ordinary. Proposed placement will occur by end of March and hopefully this whole pressing down of prices will fade away and positive newsflows will materialise the coming months.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-03-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

thanks armt

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-03-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

thx armt x 2

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-05 16:21 | Report Abuse

nothing new on what they mentioned. price will continue exploring below 0.50 soon ...

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-05 16:50 | Report Abuse

TomyamGong, suggest you spend a little more time on their latest quarterly results.

(i) The big impairment charges of RM1.5 million which they took in the fourth quarter was substantial BUT it is NON-CASH in nature. Impairment charges may be a tactic to make earnings looks depressed so share prices can be depressed temporarily and allow strategic shareholders to enter at attractive prices
(ii)Their revenue in FY2014 more than doubled to RM120 million from RM52 million in FY2013.
(iii) Cash flow from operations went up almost 4x from RM3 million (FY2013) to RM10.5 million (FY2014) . Overall cash position went up from RM3 million (FY2013) to RM16.7 million(FY2014)
(iv) Admin expenses appeared to have ballooned from RM11.6 million (FY2013) to RM32 million (FY2014). However, they did mention that expenses moving forward post-MEGB acquisition may decline do to share services synergies. This would immediately improve bottomline figures.

Don't think your theory will hold water especially if SMRT can stop the losses which MEGB is making in the coming quarters. At best, the acquisition is neutral in terms of value creation. Even if MEGB makes losses, the impact on SMRT's books are minimal as they own 23% of the company and the share of losses will only appear as a one liner item in SMRT's results and not consolidated.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-03-06 01:00 | Report Abuse

armt, good work....thumb up. Thanks.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-03-06 01:06 | Report Abuse

gauss, you too good work.

Posted by al_investor > 2015-03-06 07:00 | Report Abuse

Thx armt, I'll collect more as now the price is very attractive... Keep it for long term and finally we'll rewards soon...

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

Salute u all. one Thumbs up for u

heaven

33 posts

Posted by heaven > 2015-03-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

No trading.at all

Posted by themazetrader > 2015-03-06 17:12 | Report Abuse

I fired all 0.53, got damn it FBMACE market up +1.77%~ Monday will see a rebound..

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-07 12:32 | Report Abuse

Xncziyi44, Thx bro.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-03-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

wooow, great ...

"themazetrader I fired all 0.53, got damn it FBMACE market up +1.77%~ Monday will see a rebound..

06/03/2015 17:12"

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

high possibility will continue sink on Monday. Watch out

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-07 21:47 | Report Abuse

@TomyamGong: Bro, why said so?

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-07 22:55 | Report Abuse

US closed red on Friday Bro. Somemore no surprise from smrt. Double attack.

Posted by kinkudes_hc > 2015-03-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

sinking